Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This was a nice location but the staff were not so polite, first I was told not to start my laundry that night bc they would be closing before it was finished, so I had to wait for the next day and when I got there all 3 machines were in use - 2 of the 3 by KOA staff. By the time I could start my laundry it caused us to have a late check out and they insisted we leave. Very Rude service ☹
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Liked that there was things for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly. Only did say great because we went to use the splash pad for little ones and it wasn't working...
Jun 26, 2017
The pool area is really slick. My 3 year old slipped 3 times walking slowly. I would put a safe concrete in that area. Other than that the place was awesome!!
Jun 26, 2017
Great time great host clean facility
Jun 25, 2017
Nice stay, baby loved the splash pad.
Jun 25, 2017
Very cute and friendly They seemed to appeal to kids (we did not have any) we were traveling g with two dogs and grass would have been nice but had good shade
Jun 25, 2017
Tammy was very nice and helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
Very dusty roads and rv spaces.
Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms were extremely dirty and no toilet paper in the morning. Lots of maintenance personnel around but no one refilled toilet paper before 10am or 11am?
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great place! Amenities were great and the kids loved it!
Jun 20, 2017
Second time staying here for fathers day weekend was clean and nice as usual but was looking forward to the kid activities they had last year and they werent available this year which were kids crafts and relay races, other then that everything else was good
Jun 20, 2017
We only stayed 2 hours because it was super hot.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was excellent. Pool was crowded and sites were dusty. Bathrooms great-very clean and great water pressure. ??? artificial flowers.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff was courteous and accomodating, to be sure! The garbage was overflowing for several days before the truck came to empty it, causing many flies.
Jun 17, 2017
Crowded. Dumpsters overflowing
Jun 14, 2017
Nice setting and close to lake. No cable. Very dusty.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean site and friendly staff. My kids enjoyed the ice cream social and outdoor movie. Only recommendation maybe install better projector down the road.
Jun 13, 2017
My 9yr old son had a great time with all the activities . We felt safe there and had fun meeting new people. The staff were wonderful, so helpful And friendly',
Jun 12, 2017
Great place if you are traveling with kids.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Lovely location but this KOA needs a lot of refurbishment e.g. Laundry room should be 3 washers, 1 missing 1 out of order leaving just the 1 in working condition. Washrooms also need a lot of work doing on them. Site very dusty and a lot of tat everywhere When the raking of the sites was being done whilst driving in the buggy holding the rake in one hand probably shows the work attitude
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed over a holiday weekend and people were crammed in, 4-5 tents full of people in many of the spaces. Advertised quiet time is 10 PM to 8 AM. Our first night people were pounding and loudly talking until 2 AM! Our second night I called and complained about the noise at midnight. The showers were dirty. I won't come to this KOA again.
Jun 09, 2017
Bon accueil, bien situé. Prix correct. Mais par rapport à ce qu'on a l'habitude d'avoir comme qualité dans les campings KOA dans celui-ci la propreté n'était pas à la hauteur ! Douches et toilettes pas propresdu tout !
Jun 06, 2017
We love the KOA locations we have stayed at!
Jun 06, 2017
We always have a good time at Kim and Brian's place
Jun 06, 2017
We had such a great time! Ice cream, movie under the stars, swimming and a pancake breakfast, the best! Campground was so cute and perfect for families. Quiet at night so the Little's can sleep- already booked our next stay. Don't wait- take the vaycay !!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great experience at this KOA. Everything was clean and the amenities offered made camping very easy and comfortable, especially with young kids. Only negative is that the fire pits are in very inconvenient areas. Otherwise, great experience and we would definitely camp here again!
Jun 05, 2017
The camp itself is beautiful. Nice pool and spacious community kitchen. The store on site has a majority of camping necessities and the staff is awesome! Rhonda was very friendly and knowledgeable. However it wasn't for me as far as the distance to local activities. I thought the camp was right on the lake but it's about 8 or 10 miles away it seemed (it could be closer, not sure)
Jun 04, 2017
Clean, spacious, very conveniently located for trips in the valley, very gentle and friendly staff; just little more attention should be paid to cleaning bathroom area.
Jun 02, 2017
This place was ok if you're a hiker/tent camper
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
Need some grassy areas for dogs and at least gravel on the dirt. Dirt flies in the air with traffic and wind, making it uncomfortable to be outside.
May 30, 2017
Was great, only thing kids playground need little tlc
May 30, 2017
This was our second memorial weekend here and will continue to come here.
May 30, 2017
Very nice stay...forgot a few things and everything we needed was right the...we didn't have children but loved all the actives for the kids...y'all kept everyone in mind at this koa
May 30, 2017
The staff there is very friendly +they keep everything clean.We stayed memorial weekend so it was packed.They don't seem to enforce the quiet time policy but I blame the guest not the staff.Besides the drunken laughter and talking,being woke up to people slamming stakes into the ground at 12:30 and an RV arriving so late that almost hit one of our cars was very irritating.
May 30, 2017
The playground had fallen into disrepair. Fellow campers were loud well into the night (1am). The whole thing felt like we were camping in a parking lot. A few more trees would go a long way.
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
May 23, 2017
It was a good camping. Nice people. And a warm shower!
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff, location close to lots of things to do (lake, trails, hiking...). Kid friendly. Pool not heated well.
May 17, 2017
What a sweet rv park! Great staff, comfortable, shaded spots, and kid friendly. We would love to spend more time there.
May 15, 2017
Loved the campground. The kids had a blast.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Park had adequate and well maintained facilities. Only problem was no TV signal. Would be great if there was cable TV. Nice store and bar.
May 09, 2017
The staff were all great. Free ice cream and pancakes were awesome, so was the movie night! Campsites are really small and bunched together. Fire pots are also pretty small for a decent fire. Overall it was a great stay and I would return.
May 08, 2017
Wonderful staff and very clean... but would love more outdoor activities closer by
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals