Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001


15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 982 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
One word - awesome staff. Great location, you can walk into the meadow behind the KOA which is very nice. Fantastic staff and location
Jul 20, 2015
Super great costumer service. You can tell they are always maintaining the facility as a whole. The locals are very friendly too. Most of all, my children enjoyed it.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This is a very nice park with lots of options for camping. It is also family-oriented. We've stayed here on two different occasions while visiting from Florida.
Jul 16, 2015
Our only complaint is that we had no television for three days. We understood that we wouldn't have cable but there is also no antenna reception there.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed stay, not crazy about bathrooms. Looks like getting some TLC that it needs but has potential and looks like heading towards being very nice
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great little place its unfortunate that the lake is getting smaller. I would recommend marketing this location to the off road community, Atv's ect The lake is a few miles away to have a vehicle other than just your RV
Jul 07, 2015
Had to pay for 3days stayed 2 bugs in restrooms to many people in pool at all times also open sites every night with new campers
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms needed a little work at times but over all we had a great stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. The owners are very hands on. The whole park was kept very clean even during a busy holiday weekend. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Jul 05, 2015
The area doesn't have much to offer.
Jun 30, 2015
I would like to thank your for such a wonderful stay at your campground. My husband and I enjoyed the clean and well kept grounds, the beautiful full shade trees that provided our site with a wonderful reprieve from the sun and the refreshing pool! Your staff was very polite, helpful and courteous as well! We will definately be back!! Thanks so much!!
Jun 29, 2015
We have been staying at this koa for at least 8 years never been to another koa or privately owned camp ground that the hosts are as involved as Brian and Kim
Jun 29, 2015
It was dirty and there was trash left out everywhere. There empty beer bottles out everywhere, it was not as advertised.
Jun 26, 2015
Was disappointed, no place to fish close by, the pool wasn't heated. Roads need to be paved Other than that nice place to relax, kept Staff was nice very talkative and informative. The store was clean. Loved that ice was sold on the site. The sites where cleaned shortly after the tenant had left. Loved the idea of being able to rent the cabins if you don't want to pull your trailer up there.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Super friendly staff, nice facilities, very homey....liked it very well!
Jun 18, 2015
The Playground is unsafe an dirty. Some wrecks (really!) are on the KG and the Waste is mostly on the Street behind. It smells extremly, so i think this was longer there than a few days....
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time. Some of our group enjoyed the pool all day Sunday and the other 1/2 enjoyed their trip to the river. Saturday The kids loved the movies, water activities provided and the character pancakes Sunday morning. The staff was friendly, helpful and very kind when they had to tell us to keep it down. The only thing I hoped for was more trees & shade.
Jun 17, 2015
Maybe the trash pick up should be more often - saw rats. The shower facilities fair. water bib for hook up needed replaced - leaked. For the daily rate s/b cable included.
Jun 16, 2015
Everything was great. The only changes would be to have 50 amp service to be able to use A/C and maybe satellite/cable/television.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice place. Only showers etc. could be better.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Toilettes hommes sales,malpropres.insectes nombreuses dans les douches et lavabo.
Jun 02, 2015
Very Clean campground, with very friendly staff! Super cute playground for the kids and little Saloon served beer while we were there. Definitely will come back here!
Jun 01, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful , enjoyed our.😀
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome campground, except the showers
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Clean camp and friendly staff
May 27, 2015
Great Camping. We were here for Memorial Day weekend and the place was packed. Brian is a super friendly guy and knows a lot about the area. We only participated in the pancake breakfast, the other activities especially the candy hunt looked really fun for kids. We were here in a motorhome. Over all a clean, well run campground. They are a bonus for the KOA brand.
May 26, 2015
My family enjoyed our time at KOA!! Our kids did not want to go home and can't wait to go back!!
May 26, 2015
Had a great time! The place is very clean and well kept. Staff was very courteous and prompt to keep noisy campers quiet at curfew time (including some in our group!) which I appreciate. Overall a very nice stay.
May 26, 2015
The activities for the grandkids were great. This was our 2nd stay and we will go back!
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground is lovely, the staff is great. Loved the trash pick up, ice cream social, pancake breakfast. We will definitely be back. My only comment would be that people who bring dogs should be more responsible about keeping them quiet during the night,but that is not unique to this campground by any means.
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay. No activities close by other than what is available in the camp. Need to drive around for other activities.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful and relaxing time during our stay. The activities for the kids made it all the more fun. We will be staying again.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Was clean with lots of activities for everyone to do.
May 18, 2015
We had a great time. No complaints. We will come back again definitely.
May 18, 2015
Even though we arrived late in the day after driving from the Grand Canyon, we were met with happy faces and smiles! Even through our own exhaustion, the pleasantness of the KOA and the staff revived us enough to BBQ and enjoy our night, even spent time gazing at the stars! Cant wait to return when the lake has water in it!!!!
May 18, 2015
Everything about the campground was very good and I liked the spot I was in. The only negative thing I probably have to say is that I was not happy about the location of the fire ring. And I had sent my son to the store to get an item for me and he took a long time because he said that he was being ignored by the worker at the counter to be helped. After he was in the store for a while the worker
May 14, 2015
May 13, 2015
The Lake is gone...
May 12, 2015
we stayed there for one night - service was great with a warm welcome. the campground is well equipped - we liked the common kitchen area very much. due to the draught water pressure in the shower was very low - but for one night it was very nice to stay there.
May 11, 2015
I love the attention to detail, all of the amenities, and the friendly staff. We will be staying with you again for sure!
May 11, 2015
Loved the things available for children. Loved the wide spaces. Perhaps next time you Don' t place a couple without children directly in front of the playground when you had many other spaces available.
May 11, 2015
Over flowing trash bin.
May 09, 2015
Friendly staff but lousy showers. Campground is nice.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award