Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2016
The camp grounds are beautiful however as always with the Koa's we have visited the restrooms are to be desired.
May 27, 2016
Only 30amp service. Not a good place for class A motor homes. WiFi was horrible. A lot of tent campers showed up and started partying (loud music, yelling, etc.) under the pavilion (where the grills are). This place has high potential if they are willing to spend some money and upgrade the electric. They also need to enforce the QUIET rules and not wait for someone to complain.
May 26, 2016
We have been here before and will come back again. The hosts and their staff are friendly and always willing to make your stay great!
May 25, 2016
A warm welcome and a fun "cowboy" bar. A bit windy and dusty on the day we were there. But I'd give it another chance.
May 25, 2016
Not on the Lake, or the river. No cable TV. Not what we thought it would be.
May 24, 2016
We had 3 families and 2 sites. One of the kids got sick after hours and staff had no issues allowing use of the laundry and in general were happy helping people.
May 21, 2016
Restrooms dirty. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2016
The campground is nice. We were just passing through, only stayed the 1 night. NO TV available at all, not cable, not satellite and nothing with our antenna. Person behind the counter even admitted that they should take TV off their website. Next time we'll stay in town actually on the lake. However, this campground is very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know where you saw TV listed, as we have never advertised that and would like to correct it. Satellite is available but because of our tree cover it can be difficult depending on what site you are located in and your equipment. Happy Camping
May 18, 2016
wonderful stay - koa team very helpful - pleasant -this koa goes out of its way to make their guests feel welcome, wanted and a part of their family
May 18, 2016
No complaints about the staff. The facility needs a thorough cleaning and the nightly rates were high for the accommodation.
May 17, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff, and great amenities for the kids. We definitely will come back to Lake Isabella, now that we are familiar with this KOA!
May 16, 2016
My stay at Brian and kims was pleasant
May 09, 2016
Lake isn't near the campground and the campground is all dirt, doesn't make it convenient for setting up camp.
May 07, 2016
Great pizza!
May 06, 2016
+ nice place and good infrastructure
May 03, 2016
Nice KOA. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Beautiful view. Nice facilities. Clean. Just wish the laundry had been open later.
Apr 21, 2016
OK. Nothing special. It served the purpose for what we needed. Altho' I will say that if you had children they would probably enjoy the park as there was a lot for kids to do . The 'dog park' was really lacking. My dog didn't like it. She balked at going in and once in, she just wanted to leave and quickly. The staff was nice. Not "out of the way" nice, but nice enough.
Apr 19, 2016
Staff was great. The young lady that checked us in was wonderful. I believe her name was Kerry. (spelling?) The space was very nice. The only criticism I have is the showers. There were insects all over and I had to step on them to take a shower and the shower head was NASTY! I highly recommend replacing the shower heads that don't stream properly and are covered with hard water deposits.
Apr 18, 2016
This is a somewhat rundown outdated campground. The restrooms/showers were clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Great friendly site, would love to stay longer next time. Showers could be improved.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
I have to admit, that out of all the KOA's we have stayed, this was absolutely the worst site ever. Personally, I like clean and grassy campsites, not everyone does, of course. So, let me say that the photos in the advertising is deceiving. And, they have the trees from Hades that deposit the worst "stick to everything" seeds and creates a mess everywhere. We left after the first day!
Apr 08, 2016
Nicely kept grounds and friendly staff. Good value for the money. Close to fun River activities! Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 08, 2016
Staff were great; very helpful and accommodating. Grounds were clean and well-maintained.
Apr 05, 2016
Very clean, quiet and extremely friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly attentive staff. Went out of their way to help out and show us what was around to do.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was super! The facility was nice except for the sticker and dirt. We would have loved to have more grass or green, however, I also understand the water situation.
Mar 29, 2016
The site was so well decorated! Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2016
Love your place, and very convenient, everything is there that makes camping easier. Just one note, please try to repair the running water in the ladies toilets. Being from the Bay Area where the drought is really apparent this really bugged me.
Mar 26, 2016
No wifi
Mar 19, 2016
Great staff, good location!
Mar 15, 2016
1 night with truck camper. Arrived late. Didn't really use any amenities. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Have stayed here a couple of times before in the little log cabins.
Mar 10, 2016
We were on our way to Death Valley... a great spot to spend the night... very helpful staff.
Feb 27, 2016
Friendly conversation ,enjoyed a beer & wings in the bar,
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean & comfortable
Feb 08, 2016
This was our first time with our new travel trailer. Everyone at the KOA was great and helpful. Bob, who helped us with unhitching, was great! You have a great team.
Dec 24, 2015
Bath houses are not heated and the showers have no pressure, also the bath house doors are proped open all night! This was in December! Staff was nice.
Dec 21, 2015
I like all the people at Brian and kims place it's more like we are friends over the years I've watched how much work they all have done to make it a good place to camp at and how much work they put in to make your stay pleasant
Dec 02, 2015
Always friendly staff. Anything you need they'll help you. Family friendly activities and nice restrooms/showers. Our family's favorite spot to camp with plenty of off road vehicle access for all ages! Love Isabella Koa!
Dec 02, 2015
Wonderful and friendly staff. Owner Brian made our Thanksgiving amazing!
Dec 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Interesting place...only KOA I've been to with a bar! That was a plus. The amount to deco was over the top. Just be clean and friendly! The bathrooms needed attention. The spider webs in the windows and showers were beyond acceptable. This should be addressed at least weekly. Get rid of the dust and hair collecting decor in bathrooms. Highest priced propane I've seen! Limited laundry facilities
Oct 26, 2015
It was so fun the staff is so personable and friendly. They had lots of fun things to keep the kids and parents involved. We relaxed but there was never a dull moment. We had a blast we will definitely be back
Oct 26, 2015
Great weekend they had a great time for kids. Will always go back.
Oct 25, 2015
It has a bar!! good all round facilities and really friendly helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2015
Goede service door de beheerder. Na onze late aankomst was hij bereid 2 heerlijke piza's voor ons te bereiden.
Oct 20, 2015
Clean campground with friendly staff. Enjoyed weekend activities hosted by KOA for campers. Could use a more reliable wi-fi provider (service was down during our stay), website needs to say "no TV". Otherwise, great place to stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals