Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001


15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 982 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Interesting place...only KOA I've been to with a bar! That was a plus. The amount to deco was over the top. Just be clean and friendly! The bathrooms needed attention. The spider webs in the windows and showers were beyond acceptable. This should be addressed at least weekly. Get rid of the dust and hair collecting decor in bathrooms. Highest priced propane I've seen! Limited laundry facilities
Oct 26, 2015
It was so fun the staff is so personable and friendly. They had lots of fun things to keep the kids and parents involved. We relaxed but there was never a dull moment. We had a blast we will definitely be back
Oct 26, 2015
Great weekend they had a great time for kids. Will always go back.
Oct 25, 2015
It has a bar!! good all round facilities and really friendly helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2015
Goede service door de beheerder. Na onze late aankomst was hij bereid 2 heerlijke piza's voor ons te bereiden.
Oct 20, 2015
Clean campground with friendly staff. Enjoyed weekend activities hosted by KOA for campers. Could use a more reliable wi-fi provider (service was down during our stay), website needs to say "no TV". Otherwise, great place to stay!
Oct 20, 2015
It was a great stay and the pool was very nice.
Oct 19, 2015
I was very pleased with this KOA, staff was amazing and the haunted house was great. It was easy for me to get my 42 foot fifth wheel into my spot which can be a big issue at times.
Oct 13, 2015
My truck broke down and KOA at Lake Isabella allowed us to park on the side at no charge. They saw what we were going through and helped us in an enourmous way. A week later we came back for our fifth wheel and stayed at this amazing KOA. We will be coming back!
Oct 07, 2015
We loved the Kamping Kitchen. Also, we appreciated the nice decorating touches at each campsite and in the common areas. I wish the dog area had been secured because we would have loved to let our dogs off leash. I understand CA's water situation but the all dirt campsites were a little depressing.
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly staff, great sites, very clean. Loved the decor!
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to take the family!
Sep 28, 2015
Getting a reservation at the last minute was extremely easy. The staff was friendly, clean bathrooms, and clean campsites. We will be back!
Sep 24, 2015
One of the best camps we have been to. The hosts were fantastic, very friendly and accommodating. The camp had everything and the kids had a great time. We highly recommend it!
Sep 23, 2015
IT was great, wunderfull and we had a Nice spot.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice and clean. Beautiful area. Wonderful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice and relaxing. Nice pool. Nice ice cream social. Perhaps more lights around the grounds at night would be advisable.
Sep 21, 2015
This trip was OK. The motorcycle guys behind us were a little to loud and language..
Sep 14, 2015
Charming, friendly
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, the activities for families and kids were fantastic, the freezing cold pool was welcomed in 105 degree heat, and our family had a fantastic time! Only suggestion is enforce the quiet time hours, as 2 groups of campers were loud and belligerent up to 12midnight.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised with this KOA. The staff was super friendly and the campground very clean. The amenities were great, specially the wifi, and there were a lot of activities for kids to do. We are definitely staying here next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Affordable, friendly, and a nice camp to stay at.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. The kids liked all the activities. I know there is a drought but it would be nice to have just a little bit of grass. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely, clean park with direct access to a wildlife preserve for walking and hiking. Only 12 miles from Kernville but far enough to be away from the crowds during the busy river season. Great staff!
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly staff! We loved it!!!
Aug 31, 2015
We had an excellent experience! We are already planning to return.
Aug 31, 2015
another great stay. QUIET AND clean.
Aug 26, 2015
The customer service your staff provided is above and what was expected. cannot give one negative comment about your staff. That alone is worth revisiting. Thank you for making our trip a memorable one.
Aug 24, 2015
Stated it had Cable TV in literature but it didn't work!
Aug 23, 2015
Nice Place. Friendly hosts. Everything perfect.
Aug 18, 2015
Great spot and very nice staff
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great service staff is great
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the nature, river, bathing in the river. A bit stinky toilettes/boxes to close to the campsite. Did not use them. Will stay there again if we are in "the area" again.
Aug 16, 2015
Too dirty, too many bugs, no gravel to park on just dirt. The wind blows all the time so it makes it too dirty
Aug 14, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. The restroom were clean and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA seems to be a little bit old. It needs some renovation
Aug 10, 2015
My family loves camping at this KOA, the people are friendly and the facilities are clean. The kids enjoy the many activities and everything is close by so going to the river or lake is easy.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed here several times. Always has had clean sites and the staff is friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice campsite, with nice activities and shady sides. Good Wifi. When it was located on the side of the lake it would be a 10.
Aug 08, 2015
People very nice Restrooms not so clean
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice shady sites.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice campground if you are on the way back to the west coast. Very friendly crew, nice pizza's and a great pool. Nice Grocery shop very close to the campground with ample parking for RV's. Recommendable!
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly, well shaded, groomed park. Could use some updating but overall pretty clean. Lots of things for the kids to do!
Jul 24, 2015
Awesome! Kids had a great time
Jul 20, 2015
The welcome was great & very helpful with problems hooking up to the water. Very friendly & great internet
Jul 20, 2015
I had some problem with my RV and the staf was extremely helpfull.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award