Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
I would give you guys a average rating as we've only stayed at 1 other location called Shingletown which was a 10 star rated place. Your staff was super friendly, because of the holiday I'm sure you had problems with trash pick up but it was overflowed and gross. You have a dog waste problem and need to have waste bags and more education to your campers staying there. sorry need more space to p
Nov 28, 2016
Great 1st RV experience, helpful staff, clean, friendly .
Nov 28, 2016
Love this KOA. Great stay and clean restrooms. The owners are always around to talk with that shows they care about each camper.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The web page lied and was nothing like the web page described. When we got there the front desk person has no ideal what to do in checking us in and was very misinformed and gave us bad information
Nov 11, 2016
Awesome spot. Very kind and helpful
Nov 04, 2016
very nice stay will be back .has a beer and wine bar watch the Monday night game was great
Oct 31, 2016
The Haunted Halloween weekend was a hit. We really enjoyed our stay. We will be going again.
Oct 31, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this KOA facility. The playground is perfect for children. We were so impressed by the activities that the owners put on for Halloween weekend. The little store had a good amount of items that may have been forgotten. The campground was clean and plants well maintained. Our only wish is that it was a little further from the highway.
Oct 31, 2016
One of the best haunted campground for holloween I've been around. The staff and owner went all out. GREAT STAY AND JOB WELL DONE.
Oct 28, 2016
The KOA was fine, but the area didn't offer much that we were looking for - hiking, biking, kayaking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you stop into the Front Desk we can point you in the direction of all this and more in the area. From our World Class River to all the lake activities, amazing downhill single track to great cross country mountain biking, Hiking trails of all abilities and types, Off-road/OHV and more....
Oct 20, 2016
Clean well maintained friendly
Oct 13, 2016
The bathrooms were dirty. I passed on the shower. They were more interested in the bar customers than the campers.
Oct 10, 2016
Comfy with friendly staff. Clean facilities
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay. If I get back that way you can be sure I'll be back. Thanks to the staff for making my stay so enjoyable.
Sep 27, 2016
Great KOA!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
wanted to try a new koa to see if how they all are
Sep 19, 2016
Although quite remote the service from the team was excellent nothing was a problem and it was all about what could be done for us the customer
Sep 18, 2016
Very kindly, clean
Sep 12, 2016
Great place, we'll be back
Sep 11, 2016
dirty bathrooms and pool area
Sep 09, 2016
We had a blast, thanks Brandon and Megan for being so great!
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice shady spots.
Sep 08, 2016
Great for familys and nice staff
Sep 08, 2016
Family and I had the most amazing time here. Brian, Megan, and Bob will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of and have everything you need. Will definitely be back here again!
Sep 08, 2016
Our stay here was amazing!!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a good time. Was lucky to get a space two days before planned trip! Awesome
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time. The camp ground was clean and nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice and friendly place to relax
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice. Great location as a homebase for lake Isabella and the kernel valley area. Also a great starting point for day trip to see the sequoias.
Aug 28, 2016
I have not much nice to say about this KOA. I reserved a space for a monthly rate of $450 and the space wasn't even worth half that! We had a large There was no grass anywhere, not according to camp map! We were constantly bitten up by flies! Bathrooms were filthy, and full of insects. Staff was complaining, miserable and one was constantly eyeing our teenage daughter! Horrible dirt campsite.
Aug 24, 2016
nice spot
Aug 24, 2016
Quirky site and very friendly. Highly recommended
Aug 23, 2016
The site and facilities were great. Great pool. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
The perfect family friendly campground. The campground was clean and safe. The staff and fellow campers were a joy to spend time with during our stay.
Aug 23, 2016
incredible
Aug 22, 2016
NICE people, nice pool, all services were good
Aug 18, 2016
They tried really hard with movie night and free Sunday breakfast. A nice site
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Lovely setting with fabulous trees shading most sites. Bathrooms need serious overhaul, not piecemeal DIY jobs. Laundry also needs work. No where to fold.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
THE BEST!! We had a great time thanks to your clean site and Friendly service. We'll recommend it to all of our friends and family and WE'LL BE BACK SOON!!!
Aug 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the facility was clean and nice, staff was great, very helpful every time I needed to speak with them. We are already planing a trip back in the next month or so. Lake Isabella was better then I was told. And now the only camping spot I will stay there is this KOA. Thanks again for a great camping experience.
Aug 08, 2016
Camp sites where clean staff members are very friendly and the activities for the kids are fun and well organized we had a blast
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it staying with you.great staff people were so friendly, will be back again...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals