Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
They tried really hard with movie night and free Sunday breakfast. A nice site
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Lovely setting with fabulous trees shading most sites. Bathrooms need serious overhaul, not piecemeal DIY jobs. Laundry also needs work. No where to fold.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
THE BEST!! We had a great time thanks to your clean site and Friendly service. We'll recommend it to all of our friends and family and WE'LL BE BACK SOON!!!
Aug 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the facility was clean and nice, staff was great, very helpful every time I needed to speak with them. We are already planing a trip back in the next month or so. Lake Isabella was better then I was told. And now the only camping spot I will stay there is this KOA. Thanks again for a great camping experience.
Aug 08, 2016
Camp sites where clean staff members are very friendly and the activities for the kids are fun and well organized we had a blast
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it staying with you.great staff people were so friendly, will be back again...
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA staff were very helpful in planning our daily activities away from the camp! Always very friendly and helpful! Thank you!!
Aug 02, 2016
The staff is AWESOME! So very friendly and helpful! The restroom/showers need a good cleaning and some repair on how the shower water drains.
Jul 31, 2016
I'm sorry, but this camping was the worst camping we visited. The restrooms and showers were very dirty. We reported this to the reception when we checked out. But the personel was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
great staff and facility. only two complaints are well raked sites but had to remove goat head weeds from our site and kids walk near fire ring to get to playground
Jul 25, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful - every one of them. Sites are nice. Pull thrus large and shady. Very family friendly. Tengointernet is awful everywhere we have had it. NOT helpful to KOA or staff who have to deal with it. Weak, slow, nonexistent for days at a time.
Jul 24, 2016
These folks are fantastic. The camp is super nice.
Jul 23, 2016
Employees were nice and campground was pretty. We parked beside the playground and it was beaitiful. They had an outdoor movie for the kids Saturday night and a pancake breakfast Sunday morning. Be sure to go there early though. If you have time, go to Nelda's Diner on the other side of the lake. Neat dive with huge selection of milkshakes!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Really helpful staff
Jul 18, 2016
Way too hot to stay here with no 50 amp service. A few spots on the wood deck at our spot was lifted and cut one of my children. However, the staff was super friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Just another great stay, staff and owners are great.
Jul 17, 2016
Scary drive for those afraid of mountain pass 2 lane roads. Pool ok, tiling looked dirty tho. Spots were tight for a 30ft m/h no tow. Wifi was terrible and unusable. Had to leave for the day and after the ride out of the valley, forfeited 2 more days reserved, asked for a refund if he could fill our spot and he shredded but didn't sound wanted to. No more than 1day rsrvtn here from here on.
Jul 16, 2016
We have been going to the Weldon KOA for a long time and it never disappoints. There is always a courteous staff working,and the campground is always clean and beautiful. Thank you
Jul 16, 2016
Nice Campground
Jul 13, 2016
Great stay over a busy weekend.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Staffs are Great!!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great family atmosphere Bryan was great! Would go back for sure!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We loved the shady spot we were in (#8)! Everyone here was very friendly and helpful and my husband loved that we could chat and have a drink at the bar!
Jul 07, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Lots of great information about the campground and surrounding activities. Clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Only the pool and bathroom need more cleaning
Jul 05, 2016
JUST NEED TO FIX THE ELECTRICAL, PAID FOR THE SERVICE, EXPECT TO GET THE FULL VALUE
Jun 29, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay . It had a nice play area and the pool was nice also. The spot we had was very well shaded and clean. I would return again .
Jun 28, 2016
Amazing help when the fire started in the area. They handled calmly and smoothly. Thank you Brian for helping us get loaded up and the advise on where to go, it worked out. Glad to see that everything back to normal for the campground. You could barely tell there had been a fire by the time I left the valley. Thanks Again
Jun 25, 2016
Unbelievable Pizza! Very nice KOA
Jun 24, 2016
Very family friendly. Good activities for the kids. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
The Staff were all Great! The Pool Nice and Clean even with 50+ kids in it.. Not a town with any activities so make sure you bring enough to keep yourself busy But Not Top on our List to Return just because of the Location
Jun 22, 2016
basically okay - very noisy with off road vehicles - internet non-existent - poor
Jun 20, 2016
The place was very clean, everyone extremely nice, lots of activities for the kids. I will definitely be going back again
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Sites are small and trees make it hard to open slides. No TV and only 30 amp. Needs to repair the wood around the sites. Allows parties to pay and use the pool. It was okay but not what I expect when I go to a KOA. Store and campground seemed to cater to hikers coming off the Pacific Crest Trail.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Staff extremely friendly. Loved the decorations at each site. The staff went the extra mile to remind each site of all activities by going from site to site!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice store and sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals