Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
My family enjoyed our time at KOA!! Our kids did not want to go home and can't wait to go back!!
May 26, 2015
Had a great time! The place is very clean and well kept. Staff was very courteous and prompt to keep noisy campers quiet at curfew time (including some in our group!) which I appreciate. Overall a very nice stay.
May 26, 2015
The activities for the grandkids were great. This was our 2nd stay and we will go back!
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground is lovely, the staff is great. Loved the trash pick up, ice cream social, pancake breakfast. We will definitely be back. My only comment would be that people who bring dogs should be more responsible about keeping them quiet during the night,but that is not unique to this campground by any means.
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay. No activities close by other than what is available in the camp. Need to drive around for other activities.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful and relaxing time during our stay. The activities for the kids made it all the more fun. We will be staying again.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Was clean with lots of activities for everyone to do.
May 18, 2015
We had a great time. No complaints. We will come back again definitely.
May 18, 2015
Even though we arrived late in the day after driving from the Grand Canyon, we were met with happy faces and smiles! Even through our own exhaustion, the pleasantness of the KOA and the staff revived us enough to BBQ and enjoy our night, even spent time gazing at the stars! Cant wait to return when the lake has water in it!!!!
May 18, 2015
Everything about the campground was very good and I liked the spot I was in. The only negative thing I probably have to say is that I was not happy about the location of the fire ring. And I had sent my son to the store to get an item for me and he took a long time because he said that he was being ignored by the worker at the counter to be helped. After he was in the store for a while the worker
May 14, 2015
:-)
May 13, 2015
The Lake is gone...
May 12, 2015
we stayed there for one night - service was great with a warm welcome. the campground is well equipped - we liked the common kitchen area very much. due to the draught water pressure in the shower was very low - but for one night it was very nice to stay there.
May 11, 2015
I love the attention to detail, all of the amenities, and the friendly staff. We will be staying with you again for sure!
May 11, 2015
Loved the things available for children. Loved the wide spaces. Perhaps next time you Don' t place a couple without children directly in front of the playground when you had many other spaces available.
May 11, 2015
Over flowing trash bin.
May 09, 2015
Friendly staff but lousy showers. Campground is nice.
May 09, 2015
stay was pleasant and much enjoyable
May 09, 2015
The staff very helpful toilets and showers were clean and tidy. Pool by the road but cares your in the middle of nowhere ! Thanks for a great stay 😎
May 07, 2015
A short one-night stay but made very welcome in a well organised and beautifully laid out campsite. The many artifacts made it feel warm & welcoming.
May 04, 2015
As usual a great stay!
May 01, 2015
It was great
May 01, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Clean and great shade trees. Very nice pool and shared camping kitchen area. Quiet although easy access from Hwy 178.
Apr 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Love these!
Apr 29, 2015
We had a beautiful stay and will recommend this location to our friends and family!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Beautiful spot, nice people, good pool, etc. Needs maintenance, freeze break of the rinse pipe at the dump station, broken receptacle at the power pole in the camping spot, faucet screens and shower heads not cleaned of calcium build up, just to name a few.
Apr 24, 2015
Very good site, welcoming smile and great service, all amenities were very good, thanks
Apr 17, 2015
Ok place.staff very nice.
Apr 12, 2015
very friendly staff, clean area's. Nicely laid out.
Apr 12, 2015
Great location and friendly helpful staff. Mens restroom cleanliness not up to KOA standards e.g. mens showers not cleaned for the whole week we were there(same bits of debris in same locations on floor). Oddly, a guy came in and just polished the faucets one morning!
Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful campground and nice people, but it takes more. The showers, one half hour after cleaning, were filthy. The soap tray was full of water, long black hair and dead bugs. Like I said the camp sites were very nice but I did not have enough blocks to level my RV and I carry 20 0f them. Still 2 bubbles off. I won't go back.
Apr 11, 2015
Great hospitality and a delightful park! We'll be back!
Apr 09, 2015
clean and helpful staff was great
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly and reasonably priced. We came in without reservations for one night - just passing through. Nice, shady spot with full hook-ups.
Mar 30, 2015
Great place, really kid friendly.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
A lovely site with many good facilities and much trouble has been taken to provide a western themed background - but let down by poor washroom facilities. Poorly maintained/serviced
Mar 23, 2015
staff was great, looks like it'll be nice when trees leaf out. Pretty barren when I was there Lake way down. not the parks fault was really quiet good sleeping.
Mar 15, 2015
Friendly staff.
Mar 12, 2015
Early in season so quiet but friendly and quirky. Wifi down so that was a nuisance. Clean.
Mar 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful location
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Exceptional staff! Well thought out sites and easy to get to.
Feb 17, 2015
Allows love this place, great employees. Need to prune the pine tree where you enter and exit as it took off my sewer vent cap on the roof
Feb 17, 2015
We LOVED our stay. Great kitchen area, great activities, great attitude. Now just a little lime away to open up the shower heads. Will stay with you again.
Feb 17, 2015
Nice Valentines Day getaway and having dinner at close by resturant.
Feb 17, 2015
The bath room's need updating. The shower heads are horrible, both the men's and women's. however, the staff is great! Very helpful. We had help backing our travel trailer in. What personal service! I love the decoration's to go along with the theme. Just wish they had some events going on through President's weekend. I am sure this is a great place for the summer months.
Feb 17, 2015
campground was clean and quiet. The store is definitely convenient for anything you may have left behind. Believe this was my fourth or fifth stay there and have always been happy with this KOA.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.