Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Très bien.
Aug 02, 2013
My family and I stayed late July 2013. Upon check-in, the staff was very friendly. We stayed in the Deluxe cabin near the playground. The camp was very quiet and peaceful. Our cabin was ok, not very clean. The kitchen towel, sponge, placemats were dirty. The futon was gross, covered it with an extra sheet. Just little imperfections,we still had a great time and will most likely return.
Aug 02, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was very nice but rather hot. There was some type of fan/air conditioner unit which did not help very much. It would have been nice with the price we paid to have lines provided instead of having to bring our own. With regard to the WIFI, I would not call that having internet being logged off and loosing connection every 2 minutes. However I would still recommend it.
Jul 29, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back soon. The staff was great and for the amount of people that visit this place they did a good job of keeping the bathrooms clean. The activities for the kids were a lot of good fun. My only issue is that they only have 1 grill in the kitchen. Some guy and his steak were all in my personal space within impatient self. :-p
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Our Kottage was great but where to park was not clear. We loved the splash pad, we used it everyday of our stay! The ice cream social was very nice :-) Great place to camp with kids!!! We will return!
Jul 18, 2013
Staff is very friendly and the campground is kept up nicely and very clean. Will stay there again in a heartbeat!
Jul 17, 2013
Had a great stay for the second year in a row. Staff was always courteous and friendly. They took care of issues that were brought up during our stay immediately. Staff made us feel right at home. We had friendly and helpful neighbors as well.
Jul 15, 2013
The people/staff were nice, friendly, and helpful. However, there were a few minor items that needed attention and they didn't seem too concerned about. They need a portable vacuum cleaner to vacuum the little gnat-type bugs out of the lampshade so they don't fall onto the tables, yuck! They also need to replace broken light bulbs, just for a "we care" look to the cabins.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
very clean. nice kitchen area. great pool. liked general store. very nice people.
Jul 08, 2013
All the staff members were very friendly, polite, courteous and helpful. The amenities were more than we expected... even the free pancakes on Sunday. Kids and Teenagers really enjoyed the pool and little kid's the water splash park and rocket launching. Not to far from the Lake, Vons Supermarket and gas stations. Highly recommend it!!! We'll definitely stay here again!
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was so helpful even before we got there. They patiently answered all my questons and helped us have a great stay. Our cabin was so cute- loved the porch swing!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the activities, they were all family friendly. I would like to recommend a few suggestions to the camp. More green areas needed, its a dry and hot area and green areas around camp would loose that desert feel. Your in a hot and dry environment, the dirt roads could be watered down to keep the dust down.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
As always, the staff and owners of KOA Lake Isabella are the best! The activities are fun and the location is clean.
Jun 24, 2013
This is our favorite campground. The grounds are always clean and there is so much to do with the family. The owners put a lot of hard work and heart into the place and it shows. Our two girls were sad to leave as we drove off after a 6 night stay, we look forward to booking our next stay. We are so grateful for this K.O.A.
Jun 17, 2013
You know it's a good camping trip, when the kids cry when you tell them you are leaving. The staff was fantastic, the grounds were impeccable, and we all had a wonderful time.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice place to go & relax. Very close to Sequoia National Park & White Water Rafting spot. Restroom maintenance can certainly be improved.
Jun 10, 2013
The staff was extremely nice and friendly but our deluxe cabin was very hot (granted it was over 100 every day during our stay). We had the air cranked on and it took about 5 hours to cool the cabin down. We also had a TON of ants in our cabin. In our beds, on the toilet, all over the place. It felt like they were crawling on us all night. For the price we paid we wont be staying there again:(
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
They were very family orientated, had additional features that families appreciate. Very friendly, flexible, and provided very good service. The bathrooms tend to get dirty quickly, this is something that could be improved.
May 30, 2013
Very nice but windy.
May 28, 2013
Had a great time. Posted my pictures on FB and tons of people requested the information!
May 22, 2013
May 19, 2013
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!
May 13, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time. All of the staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. We will definitely be visiting again soon!
May 06, 2013
very nice and friendly place.
May 03, 2013
May 01, 2013
Wow!!! Greatest staff of any KOA I have ever seen. Within the first hour of staying I knew everyone and felt like I was in a five star hotel. Stayed in a cabin for a week and had a complete blast!! Clean and well laid out.
Apr 19, 2013
Was so happy with out cabin! Although it was a smig dirty and the carpet in the loft could be replaced I was sooooooo incredibly grateful to have a shower and a toilet!!! And although we did not have an RV I was impressed with the hookups that you provided. We will be happy to stay at your campgrounds again! And let everyone know that El Portal is an amazing restaurant.
Apr 15, 2013
The cabin was nice. The campground: pool area and camp kitchen good. broken games in game room, playground in disrepair, broken glass and burned remnants from fire all over pet walk area behind the play ground. Local area surrounding shows that at one time 10 or more years ago this was a nice place, and Lake Isabella was thriving. Disappointed and feel like a waste of money for brother's b-day trp
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
It was not very clean. The microwave and refrigerator were dirty upon our arrival. The staff was nice but not overly positive. The blinds were broken and messy. Needed painting. Bed was actually Ok and pillows were good.
Mar 24, 2013
I wish we would have had access to the pool. There was very little for the kids to do. They splashed a bit at the edge of the lake, but the pool would have been more fun. I suspect it's a lot more fun in the summer, but it seems like a place to stop on the way in the spring.
Jan 31, 2013
you guys are the best ,thank you so much for your support of vets i really appreciate it Michael Blair. I will be calling you soon its time for the derby
Jan 22, 2013
It was very comfortable and friendly. Had a nice area to walk the dog.
Jan 21, 2013
Was disappointed to not have a queen size bed. I called prior to making the reservations to find out about the cabins and was told some of the cabins had queen size beds. I stated in the on line reservation the request for a queen size bed too. When I arrived I was told that none of the cabins had queen size beds. I recommend employees know the right information and it is relayed in the future.
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Awesome. Please provide potable toilets for night walk to bathroom.
Nov 25, 2012
I was unpleasantly surprised when my family and I arrived at the campsite. The internet photos are misleading and the campground is in the middle of nowhere. Store was at least 25 minutes away.
Nov 24, 2012
The campground was clean and well-kept. There were fun activities for kids, and the campground was definitely pet friendly. The only (minor) complaint is that the mattress in the cabins are extremely thin and uncomfortable. However, everything else about this site is pleasant and we would stay here again.
Nov 16, 2012
Kim and her husband was so nice and informative and your cabin I stayed in was so so cute!! I would visit KOA Lake Isabella again and again. Thanks again Kim and hubby!!!!!!!
Nov 12, 2012
Loved the deluxe cabins! Only wish there was a BBQ. Please put in a grill!! The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2012
It would be better if the koa website could have linked up to the resources at the Kern KOA, they had a neat cooking area I would have liked to use more power outlets would be good too
Oct 27, 2012
Refrigerator, Tub/shower were filthy upon my arrival. Had to claen them myself. Ceiling fans need cleaning and entire cabin (all surfaces) should be dusted and the walls and ceiling and cabinetry (all surfaces) should be scrubbed and washed. Furnace is too noisey for use so I was cold.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.