Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice place to go & relax. Very close to Sequoia National Park & White Water Rafting spot. Restroom maintenance can certainly be improved.
Jun 10, 2013
The staff was extremely nice and friendly but our deluxe cabin was very hot (granted it was over 100 every day during our stay). We had the air cranked on and it took about 5 hours to cool the cabin down. We also had a TON of ants in our cabin. In our beds, on the toilet, all over the place. It felt like they were crawling on us all night. For the price we paid we wont be staying there again:(
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
They were very family orientated, had additional features that families appreciate. Very friendly, flexible, and provided very good service. The bathrooms tend to get dirty quickly, this is something that could be improved.
May 30, 2013
Very nice but windy.
May 28, 2013
Had a great time. Posted my pictures on FB and tons of people requested the information!
May 22, 2013
May 19, 2013
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!
May 13, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time. All of the staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. We will definitely be visiting again soon!
May 06, 2013
very nice and friendly place.
May 03, 2013
May 01, 2013
Wow!!! Greatest staff of any KOA I have ever seen. Within the first hour of staying I knew everyone and felt like I was in a five star hotel. Stayed in a cabin for a week and had a complete blast!! Clean and well laid out.
Apr 19, 2013
Was so happy with out cabin! Although it was a smig dirty and the carpet in the loft could be replaced I was sooooooo incredibly grateful to have a shower and a toilet!!! And although we did not have an RV I was impressed with the hookups that you provided. We will be happy to stay at your campgrounds again! And let everyone know that El Portal is an amazing restaurant.
Apr 15, 2013
The cabin was nice. The campground: pool area and camp kitchen good. broken games in game room, playground in disrepair, broken glass and burned remnants from fire all over pet walk area behind the play ground. Local area surrounding shows that at one time 10 or more years ago this was a nice place, and Lake Isabella was thriving. Disappointed and feel like a waste of money for brother's b-day trp
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
It was not very clean. The microwave and refrigerator were dirty upon our arrival. The staff was nice but not overly positive. The blinds were broken and messy. Needed painting. Bed was actually Ok and pillows were good.
Mar 24, 2013
I wish we would have had access to the pool. There was very little for the kids to do. They splashed a bit at the edge of the lake, but the pool would have been more fun. I suspect it's a lot more fun in the summer, but it seems like a place to stop on the way in the spring.
Jan 31, 2013
you guys are the best ,thank you so much for your support of vets i really appreciate it Michael Blair. I will be calling you soon its time for the derby
Jan 22, 2013
It was very comfortable and friendly. Had a nice area to walk the dog.
Jan 21, 2013
Was disappointed to not have a queen size bed. I called prior to making the reservations to find out about the cabins and was told some of the cabins had queen size beds. I stated in the on line reservation the request for a queen size bed too. When I arrived I was told that none of the cabins had queen size beds. I recommend employees know the right information and it is relayed in the future.
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Awesome. Please provide potable toilets for night walk to bathroom.
Nov 25, 2012
I was unpleasantly surprised when my family and I arrived at the campsite. The internet photos are misleading and the campground is in the middle of nowhere. Store was at least 25 minutes away.
Nov 24, 2012
The campground was clean and well-kept. There were fun activities for kids, and the campground was definitely pet friendly. The only (minor) complaint is that the mattress in the cabins are extremely thin and uncomfortable. However, everything else about this site is pleasant and we would stay here again.
Nov 16, 2012
Kim and her husband was so nice and informative and your cabin I stayed in was so so cute!! I would visit KOA Lake Isabella again and again. Thanks again Kim and hubby!!!!!!!
Nov 12, 2012
Loved the deluxe cabins! Only wish there was a BBQ. Please put in a grill!! The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2012
It would be better if the koa website could have linked up to the resources at the Kern KOA, they had a neat cooking area I would have liked to use more power outlets would be good too
Oct 27, 2012
Refrigerator, Tub/shower were filthy upon my arrival. Had to claen them myself. Ceiling fans need cleaning and entire cabin (all surfaces) should be dusted and the walls and ceiling and cabinetry (all surfaces) should be scrubbed and washed. Furnace is too noisey for use so I was cold.
Oct 24, 2012
Great family atmosphere. Clean amenities and nice location. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again when camping in the area.
Oct 23, 2012
best time, great friendly people and lots of info about the area... we will b back
Oct 16, 2012
We always have the besttime! Kimberley and Brian are the best they make th stay even better!!!!Im always so excited to camp at the koa
Oct 15, 2012
I had a wonderful visit. Will definately visit again. Love it!
Oct 13, 2012
We have stayed at KOA,s before and although the Staff was very friendly, the Kamping Kabin was horrible. When we walked in, we could tell it had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. The toilet had urine on it. The toilet and bathtub were not clean, and stained. We ended up leaving 4 nights early after finding mouse feces all over the cabin. Even on the futon, where my 2 and 4 year old had slept.
Sep 27, 2012
Very nice, clean and welcoming grounds and staff! They had a movie night that was great for the kids! Bring a big blanket! Then the owners made a pancake breakfast!! How cool! We had a great time at the KAO and visiting close places like the Kern River, lake Isabella and the Hot Springs! We would recommend this to everyone! HAVE FUN!
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
We enjoyed everything about lake isabella koa that we plan to return next year with the rest of the family....thanks for a great weekend getaway!??
Sep 20, 2012
This KOA goes above and beyond to make to feel welcome and to help you! We had a brake problem coming down the mountain and limped into the campground! We were given a nice shady site and advice about where to get brakes fixed! Everyone went out of their way to make sure that we were able to get safely back on the road again. All areas of the park are clean and well kept! The staff is excellent!
Sep 10, 2012
It's was wonderful my family and I had a great time thank you KOA one of the camping trips ever
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 27, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.