Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
I made reservations on line, after calling & speaking with the front desk, with specific questions. Very friendly & knowledgeable staff. Love the Kabins! Very strong light! Good enough to read by! Girls on duty were friendly & polite, bathrooms were clean & well stocked, very quiet campground, in spite of being on a main highway. We'll definitely stay here again. The KOA brand is tops!
Apr 11, 2016
Had a great weekend family get away. I want to come back in the summer.
Apr 05, 2016
The campground was nice and clean and quiet however we did not know that camp activities don't start till May and there isn't much to do around town. The lake is dry and you can't go boating except for one small part. I don't think we will go back especially for the price.
Apr 05, 2016
The power plugs on the counter didn't work Causing issues when we are trying to use appliances This was the same condition as last time I stayed in the same cabin I mentioned it then Is there any way to get them working again?
Apr 05, 2016
We probably overlooked the part about activities being seasonal, but if not, please add the months that they start and stop each year. Thanks.
Apr 04, 2016
First timer to KOA and it was a good experience. We enjoyed our trip and may come back to this one and will try out other KOAs.
Apr 01, 2016
The staff is extremely helpful and the location is beautiful. If you are into outdoorsy things-to-do, this is a great place. Easy to get to, quiet and the cabins are great.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
roads and parking lots are old and rocky, hard for kids to ride bikes and enjoy. hot water was issue to say the least.
Mar 29, 2016
I thought there would be more grass and the men's restroom needs to be cleaned better. Overall it was ok
Mar 25, 2016
It was awesome we had so much fun
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
I liked the small cabins. Not far from the lake. The bathrooms could use better cleaning. They need a deep cleaning, like bathroom stalls and walls. Designated parking spots next to each cabin would be nice too. No confusion on which side to park your car at. I had to ask my neighbor to move their car to their other side because I had no spot next to my cabin. They were told right and I left side.
Mar 14, 2016
The cabin was very quant and cozy. The queen bed was a little firm for our liking. The over all campground and experience was excellent.
Mar 07, 2016
It was a quite park. When we did have questions the staff answered them with a smile.
Mar 07, 2016
Loved the cabin, decorations, amenities, and personnel staffing the campground. I had to change reservations several times and they were always very accommodating. As for Lake Isabella, I suggest eliminating the dam entirely and return the area to its former glory of beautiful Kern River valley. I wrote the corps of engineers rep an e-mail with that suggestion
Mar 07, 2016
Good place to stay. Cabin is nice.
Jan 18, 2016
Great place to stay, grandkids love to visit "our cabin" when we visit them in Weldon
Jan 06, 2016
My first KOA experience. Great stay! Awesome chili poppers as well.
Jan 04, 2016
Really had a lovely time. Our Deluxe Cabin was perfect. Clean and warm. No complaints whatsoever. We will definitely come back.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
My fiance and I usually make the drive out to the Lake Isabella KOA to get away from the 40+ work weeks and all that is tied to supporting ones way of life. We both enjoy the privacy allotted to us in our cabins as wel as enjoy the fact that that particular KOA is a stop on a long stretch of road. Quite a place thats always good to us.
Dec 13, 2015
Cabin we stayed in was clean and comfy.
Dec 09, 2015
My fiancé and I love this place. Very friendly staff and spending time in the cabins and in the beautiful surrounding nature is incredibly romantic. The only issue is when staying next to other families who have children. They tend to wake up early and you can hear everything in the small cabins. They also tend to book people directly next to each other even when there are other available cabins.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
This is a lovely base for hiking, exploring, and enjoying the lower Sierra Nevada's
Nov 02, 2015
Kids had fun, and the cabin we stayed at was very clean.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
I love this KOA and the staff is awesome and very friendly! We stayed in a cabin for our first time and the only negative thing was the mattress on the double bed was fairly thin so the bed was hard as it is on a would board frame. Everything else however was wonderful!!!
Oct 26, 2015
It was great! I would live in my cabin if I could. See you in a couple months!!
Oct 22, 2015
Wish the pool was heated. Wish there was a bounce pillow and a hot tub.
Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly people and a lovely place to stay
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
It was a wonderful little campground! My kids didn't want to leave!
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome cabins are great !!!! And kids had a blast!!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very good,staff very friendly
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We rented cabin #76 - it was absolutely perfect for our group. We loved our pancake breakfast in Sunday morning and our kids enjoyed the playground and pool also. We have stayed at many koa's and thus is one of the best !
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time with my family .. staff were very nice and was a good relaxing weekend. Thanks KOA Lake Isabella
Sep 20, 2015
the restrooms were dirty and the location of the camp quite isolated
Sep 14, 2015
The KOA staff the one in Lake Isabella are very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
We LOVED our stay here. It was the first time we took our young sons camping and they can't wait to again. They loved the splash pad, the pool, the horse ride, and especially the playground. The staff was super nice there was so much free food during hoe-down weekend we barely had to cook.Our cabin was perfect for us. It had AC and could fit a pack n play for our baby even with the futon open.
Sep 14, 2015
My husband and I have never stayed at a KOA before and were worried about crowds. Turns out, we worried for nothing and had an absolutely fantastic time! Great folks all around, thanks, we will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Amazing place, great customer service. Clean and safely place.
Sep 14, 2015
Despite having drank the day away, it was real nice to get away to max and relax. Real calm and real quaint. The old lady and I enjoyed the stay and the staff was real helpful. Will be coming back soon.
Aug 24, 2015
Great time, helpful staff, and plenty to keep the kids busy. Just wish it was closer to water, but understandable with the terrible drought. We will be back!
Aug 20, 2015
The playground is very nice and the pool has a section for little kids. Perfect for families.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice water playground for kids. The pub was a nice feature and my wife and I enjoyed the wings and pizza. They had a huge bug problem (box elder bugs) around the restrooms/showers; they were inside as well. One of the lights in our Kabin did not work and was not fixed during our stay. The pet area is fenced in which is a plus for us as we always have our dogs with us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals