Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 04, 2015
Toilet broken...flapper chain had mickey-mouse fix in two seperate locations, one with a twist tie (like from a loaf of bread) the other was a paper clip. Shower head was so clogged the water barely came out, water was barely hot. Floor was dirty. Dead spiders on bed in main room. Staff was friendly and courteous but the cabin was quite lacking
Apr 23, 2015
Amazing staff.so friendly and helpful.bathrooms needed some work(the common ones). Some extra attention for cleaning and maintenance. The laundry room was well kept. Gorgeous area!
Apr 19, 2015
Good kampkitchen. Bad bed. Sanitair was clean But didn't look that clean, maybe a bit to old. Nice birds in hanging basket with youngsters.
Apr 13, 2015
Another great stay at lake Isabella KOA! We've stayed here for the last 3 years when we come to town for a Mountain bike race!! The first 2 years in our RV and this time we rented a Kabin. It was a great cabin and a wonderful stay!
Apr 13, 2015
Nice campground! I loved our 2 room cabin. Rooms were spacious with heater and air conditioning. I will definitely come back. My suggestions for a better stay: Sweep room in cabin between users and have someone clean bathrooms and restock toilet paper.
Apr 10, 2015
Nice new cabin
Apr 09, 2015
Campground was good. No activity around though
Apr 05, 2015
I've stayed in about 20 KOAs over the past couple of years and this is the worst bathroom I have ever encountered. Standing filthy water in the cubicle where you get dressed after showing and one large hook that doesn't hold anything and a filthy small bench. The crusty shower head has 10 outlets of water that is a series of drops. Can't even call them streams of water. All would be easy to fix
Apr 03, 2015
We had a great time. Our blended family of 8 enjoyed ourselves immensely! We wanted to take home that queen bed! Thanks!
Mar 31, 2015
As always the stay was very enjoyable this is our fifth year and every year it gets better the playground was superb for the grandchildren and their friends. The campground host was the best thank you we will see you next year
Feb 20, 2015
Great place.the office staff was so nice and humble,the stars at night was incredible. the facility was so convinient.
Feb 17, 2015
Kamping Kabins are just the cutest little cabins ever! First stay at a KOA campground and it was terrific.
Feb 17, 2015
Meagan was very helpful in registration and taking care of us in the whole trip
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We enjoyed are stay in the cabin during winter time. And access to Bar and grill services dinner during was too windy to cook outside. Also the doggie park enjoyed taking Lu Lu Bell too. Great time to pan for Gold in Kern River help by The Mine Shaft Supplies in the town of Bodfish.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Friendly staff, clean restroom, and fun family activities. Thanks for the memories.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
It's always a pleasure to stay at this location. The managers are so friendly. Sunday pancake breakfast is very enjoyable and delicious. The only "negative" is foul odors in the bath house. Just wish something could be done to get rid of the smell.....
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
A little disappointed that the website says pancake breakfast every Sunday, but then it turned out it was only the summer. Everything else was great.
Nov 16, 2014
Friendly staff and had all the amenities I needed for peace and quiet.
Nov 11, 2014
We loved the deluxe cabin. The staff was very friendly to us and accommodating. The only thing that I didn't see was the ice cream social and the saturday movie night as was advertised in the brochure we received upon check in. Not that it's a huge deal, but food for thought. We will definitely be back to KOA, thank you for a quality establishment.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
I love this KOA. We actually only live less than an hour from here and love to grab our grandkids for a weekend "away". The owners and the staff are friendly and very guest orientated.
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was courteous and friendly. The Deluxe cabin was very nice to be in. We did not expect bedding on the one bed do that was a pleasant surprise. Our grandson enjoyed sleeping in the loft. We are planning a return trip in August with friends and family.
Oct 27, 2014
First time there and we loved it! Definitely going back asap. The hosts were awesome people
Oct 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Great activities. One of our favorite campgrounds to stay at.
Oct 20, 2014
My daughter, granddaughters, and I had a great time! Kid-friendly activities made for a delightful pre-Halloween weekend. We will return for sure!
Oct 20, 2014
WONDERFUL! EVERYTHING I COULD HAVE EXPECTED.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Nice KOA, clean pool, clean grounds, helpful people. We won't come back because surrounding areas are too trashed. It was very disappointing to see the lovely Kern river so full of trash and rocks tagged with spray paint.
Oct 06, 2014
We loved our stay at the Lake Isabella KOA. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and having your own personal bathroom and mini kitchen was great. We went the first part of October and the lake was extremely droughted so the guy at the front desk recommended the Kern River. We had a great time!
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was ok, but the toilets. They were not very clean or tidy.
Oct 05, 2014
The employees were helpful & engaging. They made you feel like you were part of the community from the moment you walked in the door.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice place, friendly helpful staff, everything you need in a great setting.
Sep 15, 2014
I visited this place four times. Two for tent site and two for cabin. It was a good and quite place to stay.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly and informative. Tammy was a great help. The area was maintained quite clean and safe for my kids.
Aug 25, 2014
Nos encanto el canpamento y la Cabaña, todo el lugar está muy bonito. Lo único q no nos gusto es q el río q pasaba por atrás ya no existe. Si aún estuviera definitivo volveríamos por lo menos 2 veces al año.
Aug 19, 2014
staff was nice and friendly
Aug 19, 2014
Outstanding
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
All I can say is thanks. Great campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, the people were very helpful.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Our cabin was new. The people were extraordinarily friendly. We are definitely going back to this campground in Lake Isabella!
Aug 11, 2014
Love this KOA. It makes a great weekend get away for us to enjoy our grandkids.
Aug 11, 2014
It was our first visit to this KOA! We stayed in a one room cabin (clean and cool) it has A/C, Yay!! Overall a fun experience! Kids had fun and we enjoyed the planned activities and free ice cream & pancakes offered. Really nice bonuses! Staff was polite and helpful. Restrooms: Only 3 Shower Stalls and only 2 working in Men & Women RR. *Late night/ Early a.m. showers are best! We'll be ba

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.