Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
This was our 4th year staying at this exact location KOA in Weldon Ca. The staff are amazing! And the cabins are nice. However over the years this location is getting more and more locals that come in and only have to pay 5$ and they have full access to the pool and the entire grounds. I pay well over 500$ to stay for 5days. Its not fair that the pool is taken over by the locals this also includes
Jul 22, 2017
Great people! Great facilities! My family rented a cabin for a few days and we had an amazing time! The staff was great! Tammy had great suggestions on places to visit in the area!
Jul 21, 2017
Great location. We spent the day rafting down the Kern and this KOA is very close. Great amenities too. Nice staff. Have stayed here before and would do so again.
Jul 21, 2017
We had an awesome time 5 days 4 nights at a cabin enjoyed the pool. The only thing I would have liked to be different would be the cleanliness of the pool area. The tables and chairs require some soap and a little scrubbing.
Jul 21, 2017
Todo muy bien pero las mesas de la alberca deberían de limpiarla bien con jabon todos los días y fuera perfecto
Jul 20, 2017
It was nice, clean, friendly staff, very convenient and comfortable for our massive family Reunion!
Jul 11, 2017
We had a fine time. But there were a few shortcomings. We were a group of 2 adults and 2 children and rented a cabin that slept 8. I would think that there wouldn't be an additional charge for the two children. Other KOA's we've rented deluxe cabins from have had a kitchens that were better equipped-at a minimum of a can/bottle opener flatware for at least 4 would have been a welcome addition.
Jul 11, 2017
I love this koa. One of my favorites. The weather was just too much. Too hot!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Good stay. Not much to do during the week except swim. Splash pad was weak. Kamping Kitchen should be closer to Kabins and tents.
Jul 07, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would like to return for future vacations. The YouTube videos showed the campground, pool and all suroundings to be very clean. The reality was, the pool was murky, the picnic table at our cabin looked like it had never been cleaned and the group kitchen area was not clean looking.
Jul 07, 2017
I was very impressed with the amenities offered here - a great store onsite with everything we needed, an open area where I could walk my dogs, a cooling down area (Splash Place), a swimming pool, and an outdoor covered kitchen to cook and wash dishes. My cabin was clean and comfortable and apart from some loud neighbors, I really enjoyed my time here!
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in a pricey cabin over the weekend. The cabins themselves were not bad. But the toilet and showers were inadequate and filthy. There was no active cleaning operation in place. Showers and toilets were shut down for most of the day.(only one bath house for the entire campgrounds) kitchen sinks were clogged and overflowing all the time! Very unlike other KOAs. Never going back!!!
Jun 29, 2017
The KOA was fun. Friendly staff and a lot of things to do for the kids. The cabin, unfortunately, needs attention. A lot of little things don't work right. The lake is a pretty close drive and we had a good time there.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Easy to find and away from the riff raff
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
The place was really nice but there were just a lot of bugs that we ended up with a lot of insect bites. The staff were friendly and there was a convenient store nearby. The kids love the pool and they have a big pavilion where you can cook up your food.
Jun 20, 2017
Camp ground was clean in all areas I visited. The kids loved the swimming pool and panning for gems. The provided cooking area was a life saver and always clean and tidy.. Staff personal always had a smile on there faces and a cheerful word to share.
Jun 20, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at your site a few times before. We have never had a bad experience here! We have reservations for this Thanksgiving and looking forward to another fantastic time. Thank you, George Stahl
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay, nice and clean. Staff very friendly and always helpful
Jun 16, 2017
A lot of activities for families to stay busy at their campsite. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and we were able to comfortably sleep 4 adults 4 kids, but sofa couch was not comfortable at all. Plan your stay and you can take drives up to hot springs, trail of a 100giants and Kernville for rafting all within in 30min to an 1 1/2 from campsite.
Jun 14, 2017
Second year coming always relaxing can't wait for next year
Jun 12, 2017
The mattresses in the camping cabins were beyond filthy and stained. The staff were friendly and service was good. Loved the little bar. But we will not stay here again because of the mattresses
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Good working Air conditioning in the heat of summer, a pool with shaded areas, fire pit, general store
Jun 05, 2017
The owners are great people - very friendly and involved in their business. There are always activities - ice cream social, movie night, pancake breakfast and more. Close to lots of other activities too. Love this place!
May 22, 2017
It was a great stay. We will be staying again that's for sure. 😁
May 17, 2017
We hiked the 100 Giants trail, hung out by the mighty Kern River, enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast at the site! Great weekend!
May 15, 2017
What a wonderful weekend with the family. Staff were pleasant and helpful in every way. We rented a two room cabin the was absolutely adorable. We had a grill and picnic table right outside the door which was nice to cook around and have a fire burning in the evening. The kids were able to swim in the pool and play in the splash pad during the day then in the evening watch a movie under the stars.
May 15, 2017
The cabin was very nice and clean. Kids loved the ice cream social and Pancake breakfast. The staff was very friendly and nice. Great stay.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Rhonda in the front was wonderful ! The only complaint I have is it would be nice to have a jacuzzi because it is cold and that way you could enjoy some water time and also the employees need to stop smoking near the store every time I went to restroom they were smoking and you had to walk through it. They where al very nice though.
May 15, 2017
Great facilities. Clean bathrooms and showers, and bonus cooking/washing up area. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was clean and perfect for us.
May 09, 2017
We had a great time we want to stay again
May 06, 2017
May 03, 2017
Very nice
Apr 27, 2017
It was good, my wife and kids loved it, had a good time, we will be doing it again
Apr 27, 2017
Really good experience had lots of fun my kids loved it they had fun. Also thank you for opening the pool. It wasn't suppose to be open until March 1

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help make your stay that much better. The pool normally opens MAY 1st
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The eight person handicap friendly cabin we rented appeared to be new and clean. It was comfortable and had all of the amenities we needed, a full size fridge, microwave, and sink. The ac/heating units worked great. We'll definitely be back next year. Thanks KOA.
Apr 15, 2017
I stayed in a cabin and it would very spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
My family had a great time we will be back again soon
Apr 05, 2017
Great place to stay! Off-road access From your campsite.
Apr 02, 2017
I've stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds. In general, they are always clean, well maintained, and friendly. This KOA is no exception. However, the Lake Isabella KOA nearly left me stranded in the cold. Despite multiple calls to notify during the day, there was no key or way to access our reserved cabin when we arrived late. Only a voicemail on an emergency number saved us after 2 hours of cold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for your inconvenience, as I did when I came to get you your key. I missed your call and called you right back, then took 10 minutes for me to get to you. That night was the first night for a new employee to be left on their own as I explained to you. this is the first I heard about 2hrs
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins,it was clean and comfortable. The management staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 28, 2017
We stayed in a basic cabin and was disappointed with the mattress on the double bed. It was well worn and coming apart at the seams. The bunk beds were good. Didn't think it was worth what we paid.
Mar 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean facilities, close to local activities.
Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The rest rooms were clean and well maintained. The folks managing the campground were very accommodating,flexible, and family friendly.
Mar 22, 2017
Visited the 3rd wk of March for two days leaving early. They said the pump was out in the pool so no pool and would rent us a small banana bike, but not the larger ones. We were in Cabin 57. There was a mouse trap under the bed and the floor was dirty (dead fly) under the headboard. The carpet on the stairs was stained and filthy. Playground nice. Staff friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals