Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Awesome first experience at a koa! We usually stay in a tent. But the cabin was perfect size. Very nice staff and good events everyday. We will book for a future trip to stay here.
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had a great time. The campground had everything we needed and our cabin was clean and had plenty of room.
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground, love the cabins and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
It was really kid friendly the cabins were nice though ours had a small ant problem non the less it was a really great weekend
Aug 15, 2016
Kid friendly, dog friendly and clean....that is all=)
Aug 15, 2016
Fue un lugar muy bonito y Especial, mi familia se la pasó muy bien y tan bien la pasamos que decidirnos extender nuestras vacaciones ahí un día más, gracias por sus atenciones y espero estar ahí otra vez el año que entra
Aug 09, 2016
great for a family with small children
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first KOA stay and we had a blast! The cabin was even better than described. The cabin and the campground was very clean. The staff are all very friendly. Fun activities for the kids. Great place for families.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a good time. Great, caring staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Could use some more shade trees by playground and Kabin 57
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time. The staff is very nice. They have accommodations for everyone even if you forget something. The kids had a blast with the pool, splash place, rented bikes, etc..... They are the most pet friendly place we have stayed at in a long time. We cleaned up after our pets not the park staff. You all made the first vacation we had taken in 12 years together the best ever.
Jul 25, 2016
Broken bed on 1st night. No solution offered- slept on floor! NO compensation offered! VERY POOR SERVICE!!
Jul 25, 2016
Received a cabin with a broken sofa bed. Had to sleep on the floor. Campground offered plastic air mattress and NO adjustment in the cost of our rental. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
Jul 24, 2016
The best KOA ever!! We will be back. A park and splash pad for kids. It is a great family environment and exceptionally taken care of with great friendly service.
Jul 23, 2016
Great location. Stayed in smaller cabin. Very clean and perfect for our family of 4. Clean bathrooms. Lots of things for kids.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed in a beautiful cabin! It was way nicer than we expected! They even had board games for the kids to play. They playground area was so cute! It was decorated with little wooden playhouses, Chuck wagons and a cool rope spiderweb that my kids loved. The kids also had a blast in the splash zone and in the pool. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We're planning a return trip ASAP!
Jul 20, 2016
Deluxe cabins are very nice and clean.. The campground itself is very clean and has many cool things to do
Jul 18, 2016
The cabins are great and the entire camp was much more than we expected. Perfect for kids and adults. Everything we saw: the bathrooms, the community kitchen, the pool, etc. were clean. I think we will be staying here for all of our Kern Rive trips from now on.
Jul 18, 2016
All around a fantastic experience! Check in was a breeze, our deluxe cabin was clean and exactly as advertised online. The sundae's were fabulous. Brian was so kind and friendly! Look for a more detailed review on Yelp coming soon :) Can't wait to come back!
Jul 16, 2016
Staying in one of the cabins fit three people and a dog is great. Also used stoves during windy evenings. Access to KOA store when need supplies.
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was cute and very comfortable for our family , clean as were the premises.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff at this KOA are wonderful! We also enjoyed the activities and grounds. July is too hot for camplng at Lake Isabella but this is not the fault of the KOA! ;)
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great stay. Our hosts were awesome. We got a good parking spot for the 4th of July fireworks
Jul 08, 2016
I am very happy with the overall hospitality care and excellent building quality. Thank you for your quality care.
Jul 08, 2016
Great pizza!
Jul 06, 2016
The hosts are great. The kids games, balloon toss etc... are fun and the staff does a great job with the kids. Someone tried to pop a tent up outside of a camp site next to their RV, but the staff was quick to address the issue and the tent was moved.
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you for allowing dogs!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Amazing family facilities and great staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
First time at this camp and our stay was great! Staffs area friendly and a lot of activities for kids. The only thing that needs to address is the bathroom that's always wet and slippery, not safe at all. And our light in the patio was broken and maintenance wasn't able to fix it. Other than that, we had so much fun in this camp and we will surely come back!!
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent facility, friendly & helpful staff. Great place for kids & families with many activities and play areas.
Jun 19, 2016
Stayed in the basic camping cabin. It met our needs for traveling through just fine.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Deluxe cabin filthy, not stocked appropriately, dead bugs everywhere in it, leftover food from previous people in fridge. Pool cloudy. Activities for kids werent great. Dissapointed.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Our cabin was ready and clean when we arrived. Staff was friendly and personable. Kamp kitchen needed to be cleaner, but was quickly fixed when pointed out. Cabins were beautiful. The Air conditioner in ours needs to be serviced it was cold it just didn't blow any air. Staff was quick to try and repair it and do what they could. All in all it was a lovely place full.of friendly people.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends. Will definitely visit again and now will look for other KOA'so to stay at in the future.
May 31, 2016
I love how is so close to the lake, and the friendliness of the staff.
May 31, 2016
Overall our stay was great. The venue is clean. The only problem the restroom was out of service the whole Saturday, but I know they we're fixing issue. Pancake Sunday was brilliant. We enjoyed our stay.
May 22, 2016
Our stay was very good. We had a door lock problem that was fixed the next day. The shower control handle was loose and would not stay set. Over all a good stay.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly hosts and keep the guests informed of the campsite activities. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
May 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We are thinking about planning our next trip to Santa Barba and our strongly considering doing it KOA style. All the staff was very helpful and kind. Even when they were busy making a pancake breakfast for the families they took the time to let our little ones mine for gems. I can't say enough good things about this experience. Thank you, we made some good memories.
May 16, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Cabin, restrooms, and campgrounds were clean. Wish we had time to enjoy the pool but only stayed for one night.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
I made reservations on line, after calling & speaking with the front desk, with specific questions. Very friendly & knowledgeable staff. Love the Kabins! Very strong light! Good enough to read by! Girls on duty were friendly & polite, bathrooms were clean & well stocked, very quiet campground, in spite of being on a main highway. We'll definitely stay here again. The KOA brand is tops!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals