Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
First time camper here. My Wife & I enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Plan on returning in September for the Ho Down.
Jul 29, 2015
This was our first stay at any koa. We are hooked!!! It was awesome. I posted many pics on my Facebook and several local friends now want to go. We had so much fun at the campground we didn't even leave the first day to see any local sights. No need to leave so much fun to be had at the camp by itself. The kabins are simply the best!!! You get the whole camping experience. Loved it!!!
Jul 26, 2015
It was really nice, the atmosphere was great and the cabin and cooking areas are really well equipped. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 24, 2015
It was a nice campground. Bathrooms centrally located. Clean pool. Kabin was clean, however the ac did not work very well. We would come back.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a horrible stay. We slept with hundreds of bugs in our cabin. We kept waking up as bugs were landing on our skin all night long. This KOA campground clearly has a bug infestation. I was swatting bugs off my body when I was in the shower. It was disgusting! At night the cockroaches also came out. This used to be my favorite place to stay in Lake Isabella. Very disappointing!
Jul 21, 2015
great people they really know how to take care of their customers.we will go back !!
Jul 21, 2015
The KOA was awesome! It was sad that Lake Isabella was so low. We would definitely stay at a KOA in the future!!
Jul 20, 2015
My family and I had a great first time visit! We will be be visiting KOA at least once or twice a year! We will also be bringing along family and friends for sure. Thank you to great staff and Bryan for special Bday pancake for our son and the gentleman who spelled out HBD Christopher with pepperoni on his pizza. Thank you all again!
Jul 20, 2015
Great activities for the kids. Cabin was clean and spacious. All around fun busy trip
Jul 17, 2015
Great little cabin, with bath, loft and bedroom. Had the family living in area over for swim, play and cookout, worked great.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the Camp! Our sadness was with the Lake and the drought conditions. The KOA was fabulous though!Ice Cream Social! Movie night! Pancake Breakfast! Loved it!
Jul 12, 2015
loved it - cabin was great, quiet, very clean, nice only problem no lake. BUT drive to Kernville easy and staff was helpful and awesome! Pizza was delicious!
Jul 10, 2015
We had a group of 5 families with toddlers. All of the group were beginning campers and we stayed in the cabins and deluxe cabins. They were perfect for us and the splash pad, playground & entire Kampground & staff were perfect! Thanks KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
Good family camping...volunteers made sure everyone had fun.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground! Love the amenities the campground has to offer. My family had a great time during our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Its a great place for kids my daughter enjoy every moment
Jul 04, 2015
Nice KOA Park & we loved the campers Kitchen; we used every day while staying in 4-person cabin. Bathrooms need updating & screen door added to bathrooms. A ceiling fan/light fixture & heavier window curtain on back window to help/w keeping cabin cooler. Requested cabin screen door repair, which was completed in timely manner. Staff, was helpful & friendly/w directions to places of interest. Rec
Jul 03, 2015
Not what we expected. Trip was based on the Lake that was practically dry. Host didn't mention this prior to booking. Also not mentioned is the pool is used for people not staying there. Futon needs to be replaced, you can feel the coils. On site store is stocked with items you really need.
Jun 30, 2015
This was our 2nd year visiting, and we have decided to make this place our annual end of the school year camping destination for our family! Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Jun 29, 2015
It was so hot. Loved the pancakes. Staff was friendly. Common areas could have been cleaner. The kabins were not equipped with pots, we were surprised.
Jun 29, 2015
The campground is lovely and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. I thought the movie and camp craft were a nice addition to the weekend. Our group was a large family reunion, and the staff of this KOA really went out of their way to accommodate even the most difficult members of the group
Jun 23, 2015
We had a couple concerns. 2 groups of people were smoking weed. It was uncomfortable to be around. I am not sure if that is allowed but it has me concerned. Our family has been there many times aND I hope they aren't lowering their standards. Also, they used to spray the restrooms down daily. It was really dirty all weekend. Love them, just feel like things are getting laxidasical.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is not allowed, next time let one of the yellow shirt know and we will take care of it. AS to the restrooms, I will talk with our weekend maintenance about this. Thank you for the information it is always welcome and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Great Cabin, Great fire ring, Great stuff.
Jun 16, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Lake Isabella KOA! The Sponge Bob Movie and cotton candy on Saturday night was a huge hit with our kids, they loved the banana bikes too. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had so much fun, we will be back soon! Our only issue was the pool, it was very very cold and not really swimmable, but kids still had fun! Thanks!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Cabin we stayed at was very nice. Need to be cleaned a lot better. Also the pool water not very clean. Liked the campground overall.
Jun 08, 2015
Hand rails and ramp in bad need of sealing do to the splinters. Kitchen faucet stuck on one side makes it extremely hard to wash and rinse dishes.Towel rack in bathroom would fly off the wall while taking your towel off.Check lights above bed they have been handled to roughly and could cause a short . Shower faucet didn't work properly. But we did enjoy are stay there and would come back. :)
Jun 01, 2015
We enjoy taking our grandkids kamping at this KOA. The owners and staff are extremely friendly. Love making memories with the kids here
May 27, 2015
I took a total of 32 kids/adults with my Girl Scout Troop...the girls voted "By far the best camping trip EVER!" Lots to do at the campground as well as close by. Cant wait to get up there again!
May 26, 2015
Great place, the kids loved the activities they provided, the splash pad and the park. The scenery around the park was beautiful too
May 26, 2015
Great staff
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
This campsite was clean, well maintained,had lots of activities and amenities. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We have stayed at other campsites including other KOAs and this one exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend it.
May 23, 2015
lovely people nice cabin, only complaint, needed more comfortable outdoor furniture. will return. anne otto/david kealey
May 18, 2015
Had a great time! The cabin was nice..but needed to be cleaned a little bit more. I would come back again! The kids had a great time!
May 16, 2015
Great time
May 13, 2015
Trailered motorcycles here.. Stayed the night in a deluxe cabin. Very happy with cabin..left trailer there for a week.came back headed back to TX..Thanks for great service!!!
May 11, 2015
Good service and nice condition
May 11, 2015
We had another amazing time! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the place is always super clean and well kept! All the children's activities make for a great trip for both kids and adults! Thank you for another great trip!
May 11, 2015
The Cushmans, the greatest host ever, we are going back in a couple of months again, great location if you are into dirt bikes and quads!!!
May 04, 2015
Toilet broken...flapper chain had mickey-mouse fix in two seperate locations, one with a twist tie (like from a loaf of bread) the other was a paper clip. Shower head was so clogged the water barely came out, water was barely hot. Floor was dirty. Dead spiders on bed in main room. Staff was friendly and courteous but the cabin was quite lacking
Apr 23, 2015
Amazing staff.so friendly and helpful.bathrooms needed some work(the common ones). Some extra attention for cleaning and maintenance. The laundry room was well kept. Gorgeous area!
Apr 19, 2015
Good kampkitchen. Bad bed. Sanitair was clean But didn't look that clean, maybe a bit to old. Nice birds in hanging basket with youngsters.
Apr 13, 2015
Another great stay at lake Isabella KOA! We've stayed here for the last 3 years when we come to town for a Mountain bike race!! The first 2 years in our RV and this time we rented a Kabin. It was a great cabin and a wonderful stay!
Apr 13, 2015
Nice campground! I loved our 2 room cabin. Rooms were spacious with heater and air conditioning. I will definitely come back. My suggestions for a better stay: Sweep room in cabin between users and have someone clean bathrooms and restock toilet paper.
Apr 10, 2015
Nice new cabin
Apr 09, 2015
Campground was good. No activity around though
Apr 05, 2015
I've stayed in about 20 KOAs over the past couple of years and this is the worst bathroom I have ever encountered. Standing filthy water in the cubicle where you get dressed after showing and one large hook that doesn't hold anything and a filthy small bench. The crusty shower head has 10 outlets of water that is a series of drops. Can't even call them streams of water. All would be easy to fix
Apr 03, 2015
We had a great time. Our blended family of 8 enjoyed ourselves immensely! We wanted to take home that queen bed! Thanks!
Mar 31, 2015
As always the stay was very enjoyable this is our fifth year and every year it gets better the playground was superb for the grandchildren and their friends. The campground host was the best thank you we will see you next year
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.