Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 996 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 18, 2016
Great place to stay, grandkids love to visit "our cabin" when we visit them in Weldon
Jan 06, 2016
My first KOA experience. Great stay! Awesome chili poppers as well.
Jan 04, 2016
Really had a lovely time. Our Deluxe Cabin was perfect. Clean and warm. No complaints whatsoever. We will definitely come back.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
My fiance and I usually make the drive out to the Lake Isabella KOA to get away from the 40+ work weeks and all that is tied to supporting ones way of life. We both enjoy the privacy allotted to us in our cabins as wel as enjoy the fact that that particular KOA is a stop on a long stretch of road. Quite a place thats always good to us.
Dec 13, 2015
Cabin we stayed in was clean and comfy.
Dec 09, 2015
My fiancé and I love this place. Very friendly staff and spending time in the cabins and in the beautiful surrounding nature is incredibly romantic. The only issue is when staying next to other families who have children. They tend to wake up early and you can hear everything in the small cabins. They also tend to book people directly next to each other even when there are other available cabins.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
This is a lovely base for hiking, exploring, and enjoying the lower Sierra Nevada's
Nov 02, 2015
Kids had fun, and the cabin we stayed at was very clean.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
I love this KOA and the staff is awesome and very friendly! We stayed in a cabin for our first time and the only negative thing was the mattress on the double bed was fairly thin so the bed was hard as it is on a would board frame. Everything else however was wonderful!!!
Oct 26, 2015
It was great! I would live in my cabin if I could. See you in a couple months!!
Oct 22, 2015
Wish the pool was heated. Wish there was a bounce pillow and a hot tub.
Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly people and a lovely place to stay
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
It was a wonderful little campground! My kids didn't want to leave!
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome cabins are great !!!! And kids had a blast!!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very good,staff very friendly
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We rented cabin #76 - it was absolutely perfect for our group. We loved our pancake breakfast in Sunday morning and our kids enjoyed the playground and pool also. We have stayed at many koa's and thus is one of the best !
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time with my family .. staff were very nice and was a good relaxing weekend. Thanks KOA Lake Isabella
Sep 20, 2015
the restrooms were dirty and the location of the camp quite isolated
Sep 14, 2015
The KOA staff the one in Lake Isabella are very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
We LOVED our stay here. It was the first time we took our young sons camping and they can't wait to again. They loved the splash pad, the pool, the horse ride, and especially the playground. The staff was super nice there was so much free food during hoe-down weekend we barely had to cook.Our cabin was perfect for us. It had AC and could fit a pack n play for our baby even with the futon open.
Sep 14, 2015
My husband and I have never stayed at a KOA before and were worried about crowds. Turns out, we worried for nothing and had an absolutely fantastic time! Great folks all around, thanks, we will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Amazing place, great customer service. Clean and safely place.
Sep 14, 2015
Despite having drank the day away, it was real nice to get away to max and relax. Real calm and real quaint. The old lady and I enjoyed the stay and the staff was real helpful. Will be coming back soon.
Aug 24, 2015
Great time, helpful staff, and plenty to keep the kids busy. Just wish it was closer to water, but understandable with the terrible drought. We will be back!
Aug 20, 2015
The playground is very nice and the pool has a section for little kids. Perfect for families.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice water playground for kids. The pub was a nice feature and my wife and I enjoyed the wings and pizza. They had a huge bug problem (box elder bugs) around the restrooms/showers; they were inside as well. One of the lights in our Kabin did not work and was not fixed during our stay. The pet area is fenced in which is a plus for us as we always have our dogs with us.
Aug 14, 2015
The campground was a good one, with plenty of shade and a friendly staff. Amenities helped make our vacation to the Sequoia National Forest convenient and comfortable. Thank you KOA Lake Isabella for providing a clean, air conditioned camper cabin and microwave oven.
Aug 10, 2015
this will be our second time staying there we like your staff very helpful and extremely nice, the cabin was good! unfortunately the pool look kinda dirty so we were not able to enjoy. will for sure go back there to stay again but perhaps with an RV to experience the different's Thank you again
Aug 09, 2015
The hosts clearly take a lot of pride in providing all campers with a great experience. The free pancake breakfast, ice cream social, and movie night were great perks! The campers' kitchen was excellent, store was well stocked, staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the pool had an attached kiddie pool which was a huge hit with me and my young boys. The playground was great, with lots to do!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful will come back
Aug 03, 2015
Great cabin...... Amazing staff..... Location not great..... Not much adventure ...... However very relaxing!!
Aug 02, 2015
Our recent stay at this KOA was fantastic! All of the employees were kind, helpful, and were always working around the property to keep it clean and comfortable. It was a wonderful family vacation and we found the level of camping just right for us. This KOA has a large, clean cooking area, shady level spots, and we had a great time at the ice cream social. Thanks Cushman family!
Jul 29, 2015
First time camper here. My Wife & I enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Plan on returning in September for the Ho Down.
Jul 29, 2015
This was our first stay at any koa. We are hooked!!! It was awesome. I posted many pics on my Facebook and several local friends now want to go. We had so much fun at the campground we didn't even leave the first day to see any local sights. No need to leave so much fun to be had at the camp by itself. The kabins are simply the best!!! You get the whole camping experience. Loved it!!!
Jul 26, 2015
It was really nice, the atmosphere was great and the cabin and cooking areas are really well equipped. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 24, 2015
It was a nice campground. Bathrooms centrally located. Clean pool. Kabin was clean, however the ac did not work very well. We would come back.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a horrible stay. We slept with hundreds of bugs in our cabin. We kept waking up as bugs were landing on our skin all night long. This KOA campground clearly has a bug infestation. I was swatting bugs off my body when I was in the shower. It was disgusting! At night the cockroaches also came out. This used to be my favorite place to stay in Lake Isabella. Very disappointing!
Jul 21, 2015
great people they really know how to take care of their customers.we will go back !!
Jul 21, 2015
The KOA was awesome! It was sad that Lake Isabella was so low. We would definitely stay at a KOA in the future!!
Jul 20, 2015
My family and I had a great first time visit! We will be be visiting KOA at least once or twice a year! We will also be bringing along family and friends for sure. Thank you to great staff and Bryan for special Bday pancake for our son and the gentleman who spelled out HBD Christopher with pepperoni on his pizza. Thank you all again!
Jul 20, 2015
Great activities for the kids. Cabin was clean and spacious. All around fun busy trip
Jul 17, 2015
Great little cabin, with bath, loft and bedroom. Had the family living in area over for swim, play and cookout, worked great.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the Camp! Our sadness was with the Lake and the drought conditions. The KOA was fabulous though!Ice Cream Social! Movie night! Pancake Breakfast! Loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps