Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2013
Clean and friendly people. No amenities available at the time of year we visited. Floor was being replaced in office. It was a good place to stop for the night.
Mar 31, 2013
not a very kid friendly location, and maybe the bar in the koa store is good for some but i wouldnt let my kids go in. The hours posted were not kept. The town is very neat and has other competition for RV parks, this one needs to step it up a bit.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
thanks, had a good time. a bit cold at night but not your fault
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The site was far too close to the highway and the grounds appeared more like a service yard then a campground.
Mar 24, 2013
I wish we would have had access to the pool. There was very little for the kids to do. They splashed a bit at the edge of the lake, but the pool would have been more fun. I suspect it's a lot more fun in the summer, but it seems like a place to stop on the way in the spring.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Pretty bleak surroundings. Facilities were OK, but as usual the WiFi did not work. I have this response for most KOAs that we visit. Should either be fixed or not advertised as being available.
Mar 21, 2013
clean great staff and owners
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
Clean,quiet, great view, staff great, sites level with lots of room. Located close to variety of things to do. Will go again.
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Clean, nice staff, fun little bar off the office that parents could go to at end if day a visit. Nice too many distractions so kids won't simply camp. Close to fun things. 100 Giant redwoods, Whiskey Flats Days (on Presidents' weekend each yr) ghost town, waterfalls, Isabella Lake.
Jan 31, 2013
you guys are the best ,thank you so much for your support of vets i really appreciate it Michael Blair. I will be calling you soon its time for the derby
Jan 22, 2013
It was very comfortable and friendly. Had a nice area to walk the dog.
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 21, 2013
Was disappointed to not have a queen size bed. I called prior to making the reservations to find out about the cabins and was told some of the cabins had queen size beds. I stated in the on line reservation the request for a queen size bed too. When I arrived I was told that none of the cabins had queen size beds. I recommend employees know the right information and it is relayed in the future.
Jan 20, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
Nice people, beautiful scenery.
Jan 06, 2013
About as good as camping gets! Good People and Nice Place!
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 24, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Great friendly staff. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 26, 2012
Awesome. Please provide potable toilets for night walk to bathroom.
Nov 25, 2012
I was unpleasantly surprised when my family and I arrived at the campsite. The internet photos are misleading and the campground is in the middle of nowhere. Store was at least 25 minutes away.
Nov 24, 2012
The campground was clean and well-kept. There were fun activities for kids, and the campground was definitely pet friendly. The only (minor) complaint is that the mattress in the cabins are extremely thin and uncomfortable. However, everything else about this site is pleasant and we would stay here again.
Nov 16, 2012
Kim and her husband was so nice and informative and your cabin I stayed in was so so cute!! I would visit KOA Lake Isabella again and again. Thanks again Kim and hubby!!!!!!!
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
Loved the deluxe cabins! Only wish there was a BBQ. Please put in a grill!! The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2012
Campground holding birthday party with about a thousand kids. Much noise. Not what one expects after long day of driving. Would NOT stay here again.
Oct 30, 2012
It would be better if the koa website could have linked up to the resources at the Kern KOA, they had a neat cooking area I would have liked to use more power outlets would be good too
Oct 30, 2012
HOST'S WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HAD A GREAT TRICK OR TREAT SET UP FOR THE KIDS.
Oct 30, 2012
Customer service is excellent! This Kampground has potential - facilities are well-maintained, and the services work. The sites, however, are very much in need of landscaping... currently nothing but sand & gravel.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Very friendly helpful atmosphere lead by the hosts. Pancakes on Sunday for breakfast a really great idea. there was lots for children to do with the haunted house experience being very popular. We anjoyed our stay.
Oct 28, 2012
great stay. they have a great pumpkin theme again this year. great owners and staff.
Oct 27, 2012
Refrigerator, Tub/shower were filthy upon my arrival. Had to claen them myself. Ceiling fans need cleaning and entire cabin (all surfaces) should be dusted and the walls and ceiling and cabinetry (all surfaces) should be scrubbed and washed. Furnace is too noisey for use so I was cold.
Oct 25, 2012
Very friendly staff. The Halloween weekend activities where fantastic. Thanks soo much for a great time. We look forward to coming back soon.
Oct 25, 2012
It was very disappointing to arrive and find out this KOA does NOT back up to Lake Isabella as is clearly shown on the map. Additionally the info on the website is also very misleading in regards to distance to the Lake. There are full grown trees where the supposed LAKE is...there hasn't been water there for a LONG time
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Great family atmosphere. Clean amenities and nice location. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again when camping in the area.
Oct 23, 2012
best time, great friendly people and lots of info about the area... we will b back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.