Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA seems to be a little bit old. It needs some renovation
Aug 10, 2015
this will be our second time staying there we like your staff very helpful and extremely nice, the cabin was good! unfortunately the pool look kinda dirty so we were not able to enjoy. will for sure go back there to stay again but perhaps with an RV to experience the different's Thank you again
Aug 10, 2015
My family loves camping at this KOA, the people are friendly and the facilities are clean. The kids enjoy the many activities and everything is close by so going to the river or lake is easy.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed here several times. Always has had clean sites and the staff is friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
The hosts clearly take a lot of pride in providing all campers with a great experience. The free pancake breakfast, ice cream social, and movie night were great perks! The campers' kitchen was excellent, store was well stocked, staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the pool had an attached kiddie pool which was a huge hit with me and my young boys. The playground was great, with lots to do!
Aug 08, 2015
Nice campsite, with nice activities and shady sides. Good Wifi. When it was located on the side of the lake it would be a 10.
Aug 08, 2015
People very nice Restrooms not so clean
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed 3 nights in a tent w/electric/water. Took advantage of weekend activities: ice cream social, movie night, & pancake breakfast. Staff really courteous, friendly, & professional. Unfortunately, laundry facilities had a clogged pipe, so we had to drive to Lake Isabella to do laundry. Also, bathrooms were invaded by beetles & the AC didn't seem to work. Kids loved the pool, bikes & park.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice shady sites.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful will come back
Aug 03, 2015
Great cabin...... Amazing staff..... Location not great..... Not much adventure ...... However very relaxing!!
Aug 03, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. It was very clean and all of the staff was genuinely friendly. We got free ice cream on Friday evening and Saturday there was relay races and a water balloon toss for the kids in the evening and a movie night under the stars with popcorn and cotton candy. The splash zone was the kids favorite part! I would definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Aug 03, 2015
Our family had a great time at camp KOA. They have a pool that is very clean a game room and a kids park along with other fun activities. They have free ice cream for the kids along with a movie night and on sunday we got free pancakes. They also are dog friendly. The campsite also has a little bar for the adults. An outside kitchen with a microwave so you can cook a great meal.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice campground if you are on the way back to the west coast. Very friendly crew, nice pizza's and a great pool. Nice Grocery shop very close to the campground with ample parking for RV's. Recommendable!
Aug 02, 2015
Our recent stay at this KOA was fantastic! All of the employees were kind, helpful, and were always working around the property to keep it clean and comfortable. It was a wonderful family vacation and we found the level of camping just right for us. This KOA has a large, clean cooking area, shady level spots, and we had a great time at the ice cream social. Thanks Cushman family!
Jul 29, 2015
First time camper here. My Wife & I enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Plan on returning in September for the Ho Down.
Jul 29, 2015
This was our first stay at any koa. We are hooked!!! It was awesome. I posted many pics on my Facebook and several local friends now want to go. We had so much fun at the campground we didn't even leave the first day to see any local sights. No need to leave so much fun to be had at the camp by itself. The kabins are simply the best!!! You get the whole camping experience. Loved it!!!
Jul 28, 2015
I was very disappointed in the so call delux tent. The floor is plastic material with no carpet cover. Everything is cover in dirt and dusty bed was cover in plastic. The floor boards creaks and buckled due to the thin plywood use with insufficient support structure. The beds are uncomfortable and squeaks all night. The panels over the windows slaps against the tents wall makes a lot of noise.
Jul 27, 2015
First time staying at KOA. The kids had amazing time with all the activities and the movie night!! Clean and friendly environment
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly, well shaded, groomed park. Could use some updating but overall pretty clean. Lots of things for the kids to do!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
I liked the showers, bathrooms and electric hook up. I wish the spaces between each site were bigger. ;)
Jul 26, 2015
It was really nice, the atmosphere was great and the cabin and cooking areas are really well equipped. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 25, 2015
I give this campsite 5 stars because despite the rainy weather and bugs that migrated during our first night the hostess kept the campsite clean. They had activities like ice cream, pancakes & marathon for the kids. They also have clean restrooms and showers. This place is perfect for families with kids. if you want to rough it you can drive out to the lake and river and go hiking its not too far
Jul 24, 2015
Awesome! Kids had a great time
Jul 24, 2015
It was a nice campground. Bathrooms centrally located. Clean pool. Kabin was clean, however the ac did not work very well. We would come back.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a horrible stay. We slept with hundreds of bugs in our cabin. We kept waking up as bugs were landing on our skin all night long. This KOA campground clearly has a bug infestation. I was swatting bugs off my body when I was in the shower. It was disgusting! At night the cockroaches also came out. This used to be my favorite place to stay in Lake Isabella. Very disappointing!
Jul 24, 2015
The bathrooms were gross. The shower area was in a puddle. During our stay there was a bug infestation, mating season in the bathroom and it appeared that management was not too concerned about it. Other than the filth in the bathroom, it was a chill campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
great people they really know how to take care of their customers.we will go back !!
Jul 21, 2015
The KOA was awesome! It was sad that Lake Isabella was so low. We would definitely stay at a KOA in the future!!
Jul 20, 2015
The welcome was great & very helpful with problems hooking up to the water. Very friendly & great internet
Jul 20, 2015
I had some problem with my RV and the staf was extremely helpfull.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground. Playground was perfect for kids. Fun activities on Saturday night. We had tent site with water and electric. Close to lake. Beautiful location.
Jul 20, 2015
One word - awesome staff. Great location, you can walk into the meadow behind the KOA which is very nice. Fantastic staff and location
Jul 20, 2015
Super great costumer service. You can tell they are always maintaining the facility as a whole. The locals are very friendly too. Most of all, my children enjoyed it.
Jul 20, 2015
My family and I had a great first time visit! We will be be visiting KOA at least once or twice a year! We will also be bringing along family and friends for sure. Thank you to great staff and Bryan for special Bday pancake for our son and the gentleman who spelled out HBD Christopher with pepperoni on his pizza. Thank you all again!
Jul 20, 2015
Great activities for the kids. Cabin was clean and spacious. All around fun busy trip
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
relajante
Jul 18, 2015
This is a very nice park with lots of options for camping. It is also family-oriented. We've stayed here on two different occasions while visiting from Florida.
Jul 17, 2015
Great service and clean facilities. We loved the movie night and pancake breakfast.
Jul 17, 2015
Great little cabin, with bath, loft and bedroom. Had the family living in area over for swim, play and cookout, worked great.
Jul 17, 2015
The box elder bugs were a little gross, but that's not your fault. Great activities for the kids there!
Jul 16, 2015
Our only complaint is that we had no television for three days. We understood that we wouldn't have cable but there is also no antenna reception there.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed stay, not crazy about bathrooms. Looks like getting some TLC that it needs but has potential and looks like heading towards being very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals