Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Love this place! My family had an AMAZING time! We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2013
We were disappointed to find out that this site was nowhere near Lake Isabella. We had to drive 15 miles to the lake, which was really low and come to find out they had just drained the lake for research. I was expecting tons of trees and forest being that they are so close to Sequoia, and we came to a desert. Friendly staff bad area to camp. Lots of foreigners swimming in speedos...beware.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Me and my family loved this campground. We stayed in one of the Kabins and it was perfect. I love that they have activities for kids. Will definitely stay again!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The place was clean and organized. Staff was kind and helpful. It was exactly what they said they would be. Thank you
Aug 05, 2013
The location is a bit desperate as the lake is very low on water. However the site had plenty on for kids with a good pool, banana bikes, gold mining, night cinema etc,
Aug 05, 2013
Stay was short but great and staff was very friendly and helpful. I would suggest restrooms get cleaned twice a day instead of once a day. Would definitely come back. My kids had a blast and loved the weekend activities.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
There was a young girl and guy (20's) at the counter both very pleasant. The septic drain clogged up and was pumped on sat morning. Stunk badly. Later that day the drain was leaking into road. The wrist bands were very unpleasant there must be a better way. There was a larger lady that was hovering around the pool making me put my band on even though my kids had theirs on.
Aug 05, 2013
great stay staff and owners can not be any better.
Aug 05, 2013
Amazing campground! Great place for kids. Not over crowded, or too loud. Very clean. Owners are very hands on, nice and accommodating. They personally make the free Sunday pancake breakfast. I was very impressed. Free ice cream on Friday night, a $3 craft for the kids, and Saturday night is water balloon toss, relay races and free movie. One thing: Playground needs upgrading, I got a splinter. A++
Aug 02, 2013
Très bien.
Aug 02, 2013
My family and I stayed late July 2013. Upon check-in, the staff was very friendly. We stayed in the Deluxe cabin near the playground. The camp was very quiet and peaceful. Our cabin was ok, not very clean. The kitchen towel, sponge, placemats were dirty. The futon was gross, covered it with an extra sheet. Just little imperfections,we still had a great time and will most likely return.
Aug 02, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was very nice but rather hot. There was some type of fan/air conditioner unit which did not help very much. It would have been nice with the price we paid to have lines provided instead of having to bring our own. With regard to the WIFI, I would not call that having internet being logged off and loosing connection every 2 minutes. However I would still recommend it.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The managers Kim and Brian were so kind to us when our car broke down and we were stranded for days at the site. The campground was a great place to stay. We loved the pool, ice cream, movie night, and pancake breakfast.
Jul 29, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back soon. The staff was great and for the amount of people that visit this place they did a good job of keeping the bathrooms clean. The activities for the kids were a lot of good fun. My only issue is that they only have 1 grill in the kitchen. Some guy and his steak were all in my personal space within impatient self. :-p
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Host and staff good folks. Ice cream and movies a nice thing for campers, thank you.
Jul 27, 2013
Placed next to a youth camp who stayed up yelling until past midnight even though there were other sites available. The washrooms and showers were beyond disgusting. The pool was cloudy which is an obvious sign of not being properly cleaned in months. I will never, ever stay here again and will be sure to let others know not to as well.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
It had shade, electric for summer air, a nice pool, pub, good wifi and nice people. No complains.
Jul 24, 2013
Friendly people working there, the badroom and swimming pool could be cleaner
Jul 24, 2013
Got to talk to the hosts. They were very personable and courteous. They have done an excellent job in fixing this KOA up.Our family had an outstanding experience.Look forward to coming back!
Jul 23, 2013
It was very hot, not enough trees. And the night staff kept harrassing our party. I tought it was totally uncall for. But day crew was very helpful.
Jul 23, 2013
By far, this has been one of the worst KOA camps i have been to. We have a family reunion every year with 60-70 people. We were harassed and monitored for 3 days about too much laughing from the children at 10pm or after. If u have a strict curfew for young people you should have let us know ahead of time. It's pretty hard to keep 25 teenagers and small children quiet when its not even bed time.
Jul 23, 2013
The owners are super friendly. All the great activities for the kids really allow for a trip with no complaints of boredom. The pool and splash pad on hot days is perfect The cottages with bathrooms are total camping luxury and great for families.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Our Kottage was great but where to park was not clear. We loved the splash pad, we used it everyday of our stay! The ice cream social was very nice :-) Great place to camp with kids!!! We will return!
Jul 20, 2013
My only complain is that the trash & recycle accumulated for days bringing flies to our campsite also the bathroom was not clean early in the morning when every ones need to shower and use the restrooms, no paper, trashcans full, you need more personal to take care of these things. The rest was ok.
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA is very nice and enjoyed our stay!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Staff is very friendly and the campground is kept up nicely and very clean. Will stay there again in a heartbeat!
Jul 17, 2013
Had a great stay for the second year in a row. Staff was always courteous and friendly. They took care of issues that were brought up during our stay immediately. Staff made us feel right at home. We had friendly and helpful neighbors as well.
Jul 16, 2013
another great stay. great place for kids. ice cream night hat ride and movie night. also pancakes on sundays. owners are hands on and really care about campers
Jul 15, 2013
We liked the swimming pool. We liked the Ice Cream social and pancake breakfast. Our pull thru spot was near everything and the kids loved the play area The camp host and everyone working there were great. Thank you. We will be back
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the free ice cream & movie night.
Jul 15, 2013
The people/staff were nice, friendly, and helpful. However, there were a few minor items that needed attention and they didn't seem too concerned about. They need a portable vacuum cleaner to vacuum the little gnat-type bugs out of the lampshade so they don't fall onto the tables, yuck! They also need to replace broken light bulbs, just for a "we care" look to the cabins.
Jul 15, 2013
gracias koa es muy especial sela pasa muy vien gracias por este lugar exelente muy vonito gracias love koa izabela lake v.v
Jul 15, 2013
This campground was just awesome! Big sites, friendly people and great management. Everything was clean. I'm sorry we had to leave, really:-)
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Nice site, pool was great in 109 degree heat!!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.