Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
Perfect
Sep 15, 2015
This KOA was very nice. Decorated in a western theme, lots of large trees for shade, lots of amenities. If it wasn't so far from home, I would definitely visit again.
Sep 14, 2015
The KOA staff the one in Lake Isabella are very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
We LOVED our stay here. It was the first time we took our young sons camping and they can't wait to again. They loved the splash pad, the pool, the horse ride, and especially the playground. The staff was super nice there was so much free food during hoe-down weekend we barely had to cook.Our cabin was perfect for us. It had AC and could fit a pack n play for our baby even with the futon open.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the personal touch from the gentleman running the camp ground. Also, enjoyed the extra fun he provided. Clean and we'll kept. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2015
My husband and I have never stayed at a KOA before and were worried about crowds. Turns out, we worried for nothing and had an absolutely fantastic time! Great folks all around, thanks, we will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Amazing place, great customer service. Clean and safely place.
Sep 14, 2015
Despite having drank the day away, it was real nice to get away to max and relax. Real calm and real quaint. The old lady and I enjoyed the stay and the staff was real helpful. Will be coming back soon.
Sep 14, 2015
Charming, friendly
Sep 11, 2015
Great Campground! We loved the decorations :)
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, the activities for families and kids were fantastic, the freezing cold pool was welcomed in 105 degree heat, and our family had a fantastic time! Only suggestion is enforce the quiet time hours, as 2 groups of campers were loud and belligerent up to 12midnight.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised with this KOA. The staff was super friendly and the campground very clean. The amenities were great, specially the wifi, and there were a lot of activities for kids to do. We are definitely staying here next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Affordable, friendly, and a nice camp to stay at.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. The kids liked all the activities. I know there is a drought but it would be nice to have just a little bit of grass. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely, clean park with direct access to a wildlife preserve for walking and hiking. Only 12 miles from Kernville but far enough to be away from the crowds during the busy river season. Great staff!
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly staff! We loved it!!!
Sep 07, 2015
It was great . All clean. Hot water was amazing. park attendees were so friendly. Thanks a lot
Sep 05, 2015
Location close to the highway is not a good idea, we were constantly bothered by the noise. Also, the Wifi was not working at all and we really needed it so it was a big minus for us.
Sep 04, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
It's a small and cozy campground, with great facilities. There is a pool, a kitchen, lots of trees and shade and plenty of cool things around. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. It is located close to a main road, so you will hear cars driving.
Aug 31, 2015
We had an excellent experience! We are already planning to return.
Aug 31, 2015
another great stay. QUIET AND clean.
Aug 29, 2015
best KOA in America, clean with friendly people and a pool! I will stay here again.
Aug 26, 2015
The customer service your staff provided is above and what was expected. cannot give one negative comment about your staff. That alone is worth revisiting. Thank you for making our trip a memorable one.
Aug 24, 2015
Stated it had Cable TV in literature but it didn't work!
Aug 24, 2015
Loved it. Even though the lake was low the river tubbing was fun. Been coming here for 20 years. Love this KOA
Aug 24, 2015
Great time, helpful staff, and plenty to keep the kids busy. Just wish it was closer to water, but understandable with the terrible drought. We will be back!
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was so friendly, the campground was well kept and very kid friendly! My kids had a blast and we got to stay in the awesome safari tent! They had a blast and are looking forward to doing this again soon!
Aug 23, 2015
Nice Place. Friendly hosts. Everything perfect.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff is very nice and helpful. Store prices are a bit high, but not terrible. Pool was ice cold, definitely a plus in this heat. Great KOA.
Aug 20, 2015
The playground is very nice and the pool has a section for little kids. Perfect for families.
Aug 18, 2015
Great spot and very nice staff
Aug 18, 2015
I didn't get the guy's name but he was working on Saturday afternoon around 1:00 p.m. He was such a nice guy and gave us superb service. This KOA was nice it had a nice pool and our site was great. We have no complaints. Thanks KOA staff you guys are great.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Overall Great stay. Very accommodating to bikers. Staff was amazing, friendly and very helpful when I came to directions and local eats. Clean Restrooms and decent showers. The camp sites for tents are very roomie, plenty of space for more than one tent on each site. I am looking forward to spending next summer there.
Aug 17, 2015
Great service staff is great
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the nature, river, bathing in the river. A bit stinky toilettes/boxes to close to the campsite. Did not use them. Will stay there again if we are in "the area" again.
Aug 16, 2015
Too dirty, too many bugs, no gravel to park on just dirt. The wind blows all the time so it makes it too dirty
Aug 15, 2015
Nice water playground for kids. The pub was a nice feature and my wife and I enjoyed the wings and pizza. They had a huge bug problem (box elder bugs) around the restrooms/showers; they were inside as well. One of the lights in our Kabin did not work and was not fixed during our stay. The pet area is fenced in which is a plus for us as we always have our dogs with us.
Aug 14, 2015
The campground was a good one, with plenty of shade and a friendly staff. Amenities helped make our vacation to the Sequoia National Forest convenient and comfortable. Thank you KOA Lake Isabella for providing a clean, air conditioned camper cabin and microwave oven.
Aug 14, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. The restroom were clean and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA seems to be a little bit old. It needs some renovation
Aug 10, 2015
this will be our second time staying there we like your staff very helpful and extremely nice, the cabin was good! unfortunately the pool look kinda dirty so we were not able to enjoy. will for sure go back there to stay again but perhaps with an RV to experience the different's Thank you again
Aug 10, 2015
My family loves camping at this KOA, the people are friendly and the facilities are clean. The kids enjoy the many activities and everything is close by so going to the river or lake is easy.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed here several times. Always has had clean sites and the staff is friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
The hosts clearly take a lot of pride in providing all campers with a great experience. The free pancake breakfast, ice cream social, and movie night were great perks! The campers' kitchen was excellent, store was well stocked, staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the pool had an attached kiddie pool which was a huge hit with me and my young boys. The playground was great, with lots to do!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals