Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2013
The sign says heated pool. NOT! We had small grandkids and pool was cold. The entire park was dirt and it was a windy desert gravel or anything but dirt would have been nice. We were there 4 days the wind blew hard 2 we had to eat inside. Internet was less than effective.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
pro: very nice place with grill and fireplace. Friendly staff. Small shop with the most important stuff. free breakfast. contra: shower did not work. Drain at all the shower was broken :-(
Sep 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, the site we had was shaded and very big. Restrooms were clean and the pool was lovely. We especially liked having the pub onsite.
Sep 24, 2013
Thank you for the ice cream, and great staff. Kitchen area was a great place to make dinner too.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
wished we could have stayed through the weekend festivities, hopefully another time
Sep 23, 2013
Owner and Staff were very nice!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Thank you for you help with our group
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Our first time here. We were unaware of how low the lake is.I feel you might put a note on your website indicating. Otherwise all was good and we did other things not lake related.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The folks that run this KOA do a fantastic job. This is my 2nd time attending the Hoe Down weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves again.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
great weekend owners put a great ho down for the kids and very good food. keep it up
Sep 16, 2013
We have always enjoyed going to Isabella koa Kim n Brian always make you feel like family n go out of there way to make your stay special
Sep 16, 2013
Hosts Brian and Kimberly and family are the best! We love coming to share fond memories together with our family when we camp. It's nice to know and see families enjoying their time together as well as with other like minded folks. It really is time well spent where you truly feel welcomed. Thanks for another great time. Silbas Family.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time at the Hoe Down, good food and a lot of fun games! The camp was clean and well maintained. The staff worked very hard to take care of us. Our fire pit was missing when we arrived, and even with all of the activities going on they still came down and took care of it in a timely manner.
Sep 16, 2013
Hoe Down Days were really great. Kids had lots of fun with the activities, food and dancing
Sep 12, 2013
très beau et propre
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
it was a very short stay, caused by an traffic incident we where involved with, therefor we had a very late checkin and a disturbed checkout, but the breakfast was great !!!! thanks
Sep 10, 2013
As always our stay was fabulous. We really appreciate all you guys do and will see you again next year.
Sep 09, 2013
Just amazingly fun for whole group
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Worked great for us, Thank you to Megan at front desk
Sep 09, 2013
thx
Sep 08, 2013
Too much dirt!! Too many non campers entering the campground constantly. Definitely would not stay there again.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
I love everything about this KOA. Whenever I have time to go camping I head off to Lake Isabella KOA. The employees there are so friendly and they go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. My daughter loves the crafts and movies on Saturdays and the pancake breakfast is awesome on Sundays, I don't have any dishes to wash before packing up to go home.
Sep 05, 2013
Loved it...wish we had time to stay longer!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Nice KOA. The Dishwash and the Cooking-Place was great.
Sep 03, 2013
I am a member because I trust KOA to be family oriented You placed my site next to bunch of rude college student that all they did was drinking and screaming and cussing This trip was really stressful and hard We couldn't sleep almost the entire trip All the staff were super nice and helpful
Sep 03, 2013
We had an amazing stay this weekend at the KOA at Lake Isabella, our children had a blast and the hospitality from the staff was A+. We will definitely be visiting again in the near future!!!! We can't thank Kimberly, Brian, their family and staff enough for making our stay so special!!!!! The High Family :o)
Sep 03, 2013
It's a campground you don't have to ever leave because there are lots of activities for the family. I love this campground and am coming back for sure!
Sep 03, 2013
I loved this camp site and looking forward to coming back next year loved the fact that its was do family oriented and so many fun activities for the kids.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Upon arrival, I was worried; the people who were camping there seemed trashy, I was worried that they would be up late partying. I was so wrong! The campers were nice, and the staff made sure quiet time was enforced at 10pm. The highlights of our stay were the pool, movie night, tractor ride, and the starry sky. Only complaint; restrooms were gross in the morning! Eww!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by how efficient KOA ran the campsite and the friendliness of the staff.
Aug 31, 2013
Quirky, friendly campground with the bonus of a lovely bar!! Swimming pool was a welcome escape from the heat too.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
come here every summer. one of my kid's fave KOA. this is one of the few KOA that has a Kamp Kitchen that we always use... great staff...
Aug 28, 2013
fantastic, cosy, beautiful mix of tents and rv's. lovely pool, nice people
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Excellent facilities, wonderful staff, nice touch to have owner/family serve breakfast. Would have like the tent to be on grass, but not a deal-breaker and will definitely return. Thanks again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.