Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
great weekend owners put a great ho down for the kids and very good food. keep it up
Sep 16, 2013
We have always enjoyed going to Isabella koa Kim n Brian always make you feel like family n go out of there way to make your stay special
Sep 16, 2013
Hosts Brian and Kimberly and family are the best! We love coming to share fond memories together with our family when we camp. It's nice to know and see families enjoying their time together as well as with other like minded folks. It really is time well spent where you truly feel welcomed. Thanks for another great time. Silbas Family.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time at the Hoe Down, good food and a lot of fun games! The camp was clean and well maintained. The staff worked very hard to take care of us. Our fire pit was missing when we arrived, and even with all of the activities going on they still came down and took care of it in a timely manner.
Sep 16, 2013
Hoe Down Days were really great. Kids had lots of fun with the activities, food and dancing
Sep 12, 2013
très beau et propre
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
it was a very short stay, caused by an traffic incident we where involved with, therefor we had a very late checkin and a disturbed checkout, but the breakfast was great !!!! thanks
Sep 10, 2013
As always our stay was fabulous. We really appreciate all you guys do and will see you again next year.
Sep 09, 2013
Just amazingly fun for whole group
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Worked great for us, Thank you to Megan at front desk
Sep 09, 2013
thx
Sep 08, 2013
Too much dirt!! Too many non campers entering the campground constantly. Definitely would not stay there again.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
I love everything about this KOA. Whenever I have time to go camping I head off to Lake Isabella KOA. The employees there are so friendly and they go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. My daughter loves the crafts and movies on Saturdays and the pancake breakfast is awesome on Sundays, I don't have any dishes to wash before packing up to go home.
Sep 05, 2013
Loved it...wish we had time to stay longer!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Nice KOA. The Dishwash and the Cooking-Place was great.
Sep 03, 2013
I am a member because I trust KOA to be family oriented You placed my site next to bunch of rude college student that all they did was drinking and screaming and cussing This trip was really stressful and hard We couldn't sleep almost the entire trip All the staff were super nice and helpful
Sep 03, 2013
We had an amazing stay this weekend at the KOA at Lake Isabella, our children had a blast and the hospitality from the staff was A+. We will definitely be visiting again in the near future!!!! We can't thank Kimberly, Brian, their family and staff enough for making our stay so special!!!!! The High Family :o)
Sep 03, 2013
It's a campground you don't have to ever leave because there are lots of activities for the family. I love this campground and am coming back for sure!
Sep 03, 2013
I loved this camp site and looking forward to coming back next year loved the fact that its was do family oriented and so many fun activities for the kids.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Upon arrival, I was worried; the people who were camping there seemed trashy, I was worried that they would be up late partying. I was so wrong! The campers were nice, and the staff made sure quiet time was enforced at 10pm. The highlights of our stay were the pool, movie night, tractor ride, and the starry sky. Only complaint; restrooms were gross in the morning! Eww!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by how efficient KOA ran the campsite and the friendliness of the staff.
Aug 31, 2013
Quirky, friendly campground with the bonus of a lovely bar!! Swimming pool was a welcome escape from the heat too.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
come here every summer. one of my kid's fave KOA. this is one of the few KOA that has a Kamp Kitchen that we always use... great staff...
Aug 28, 2013
fantastic, cosy, beautiful mix of tents and rv's. lovely pool, nice people
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Excellent facilities, wonderful staff, nice touch to have owner/family serve breakfast. Would have like the tent to be on grass, but not a deal-breaker and will definitely return. Thanks again!
Aug 26, 2013
This was our first time camping and they made the experience for our family a memorable one. Thank you and we can't wait to go camping again.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
My wife and I and mother in law had a great time there! We enjoyed using the pole area and traveling to 100 Giants Redwood Trees, walking the Kern River in Kernville. Plus stopping at the Mine Store in Bodfish and buying equipment for panning for Gold.
Aug 25, 2013
Great service (even do we arrived very late). Poor wifi connection.
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly staff and helpful, but not particularly clean.
Aug 25, 2013
I missed the lake
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Not at all close to the Kern river. The ad makes it seem as you will be within walking distance to the lake and river.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. They did everything they could to accomodate our needs. It was a wonderful stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Needs outside showers badly
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was in working order. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were ok, not great. It's a great location if you're heading to Lake Isabella. If you're in a camp/tent site, you may not be able to get your tent spikes to go into the ground. It seemed like the ground was just an inch or so of dirt on top of rock/cement. I would use this KOA again for sure, though.
Aug 20, 2013
the swimming pool was duty and the arcade was not clean
Aug 20, 2013
We had a fabulous time! Although there was an awful storm they let us stay in the club house for a few hours and Ben offered to upgrade to a cabin for a low rate. They were very helpful with hiking and where to catch the river. Ill be going back in the future!
Aug 19, 2013
this KOA is great for couples or a whole family get away. the staff is very nice and helpful. the delux kabins are decent remember your camping. bathroom shower is nice to have. close enough to the lake to enjoy a boat or skidoo rental French gulch is where we go for that, and Joy is very nice and made us feel right at home. the weekend here is the best Fri. ice cream sat. movie sun. pancakes.
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.