Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001


15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 982 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2015
Restrooms and showers old and not clean... People working there very kind and friendly, Nice bar, we enjoyed a drink at the bar and talk with the barman who is very friendly.
Apr 11, 2015
Great hospitality and a delightful park! We'll be back!
Apr 10, 2015
Nice new cabin
Apr 09, 2015
clean and helpful staff was great
Apr 09, 2015
Campground was good. No activity around though
Apr 07, 2015
The staff was great. Grounds where very clean. Wonderful amenities. Very well kept. Spots where a bit small, but we'd stay there again.
Apr 05, 2015
I've stayed in about 20 KOAs over the past couple of years and this is the worst bathroom I have ever encountered. Standing filthy water in the cubicle where you get dressed after showing and one large hook that doesn't hold anything and a filthy small bench. The crusty shower head has 10 outlets of water that is a series of drops. Can't even call them streams of water. All would be easy to fix
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly and reasonably priced. We came in without reservations for one night - just passing through. Nice, shady spot with full hook-ups.
Apr 03, 2015
We had a great time. Our blended family of 8 enjoyed ourselves immensely! We wanted to take home that queen bed! Thanks!
Apr 01, 2015
Nice area, good facilities and the showers were clean. Well Done!
Mar 31, 2015
As always the stay was very enjoyable this is our fifth year and every year it gets better the playground was superb for the grandchildren and their friends. The campground host was the best thank you we will see you next year
Mar 30, 2015
Thank you very much. We enjoyed it very much!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice staff, play area/VB court nice, pool lovely. Tent spots quite noisy as they are next to the main highway.
Mar 30, 2015
I was not aware this place was catered to children and older folks. If you are into that style of camping, this place is great!! If not, however, you may want to search around for a location that fits your needs. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, unfortunately though, the scene was not what I was expecting.
Mar 30, 2015
Great place, really kid friendly.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
A lovely site with many good facilities and much trouble has been taken to provide a western themed background - but let down by poor washroom facilities. Poorly maintained/serviced
Mar 23, 2015
staff was great, looks like it'll be nice when trees leaf out. Pretty barren when I was there Lake way down. not the parks fault was really quiet good sleeping.
Mar 15, 2015
Friendly staff.
Mar 12, 2015
Early in season so quiet but friendly and quirky. Wifi down so that was a nuisance. Clean.
Mar 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful location
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Exceptional staff! Well thought out sites and easy to get to.
Feb 20, 2015
Great place.the office staff was so nice and humble,the stars at night was incredible. the facility was so convinient.
Feb 17, 2015
Allows love this place, great employees. Need to prune the pine tree where you enter and exit as it took off my sewer vent cap on the roof
Feb 17, 2015
We LOVED our stay. Great kitchen area, great activities, great attitude. Now just a little lime away to open up the shower heads. Will stay with you again.
Feb 17, 2015
Kamping Kabins are just the cutest little cabins ever! First stay at a KOA campground and it was terrific.
Feb 17, 2015
Nice Valentines Day getaway and having dinner at close by resturant.
Feb 17, 2015
Meagan was very helpful in registration and taking care of us in the whole trip
Feb 17, 2015
The bath room's need updating. The shower heads are horrible, both the men's and women's. however, the staff is great! Very helpful. We had help backing our travel trailer in. What personal service! I love the decoration's to go along with the theme. Just wish they had some events going on through President's weekend. I am sure this is a great place for the summer months.
Feb 17, 2015
campground was clean and quiet. The store is definitely convenient for anything you may have left behind. Believe this was my fourth or fifth stay there and have always been happy with this KOA.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
The staff at this site were so friendly. They were very helpful with ideas of things to do. The camp is small but nice and the bathrooms were very nice. My family enjoyed the ice cream night and pancake breakfast!
Feb 16, 2015
The staff was very nice. Bob was very helpful. Please thank him.
Feb 06, 2015
Staff was excellent we were there at a slow time so not much was going on and the lake is all but dried up. We cut our stay short for lack of things to do but the KOA itself was good.
Feb 05, 2015
A first class facility with a highly considerate and helpful staff. A real gem.
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Campground suffers from off season neglect. The park was empty and should have been a good opportunity to do basic housekeeping. Trees needed trimming, leaves raking, laundry room cleaning, playground and game room looked run down. No one wore the traditional KOA yellow shirts. Employees were very friendly but it did not feel like a KOA.
Jan 20, 2015
It was an awesome KOA to stay at. Great scenery and very tranquil. Me and my Doberman had a really good time staying here over the weekend. Also, great staff.
Jan 20, 2015
We had such a great time! The kids really enjoyed the playground. We were really impressed with cleanliness of everything.
Jan 20, 2015
Very disappointed there were no activities going on during a holiday weekend. Water pressure was very poor in the showers and restrooms were the dirtiest Ive seen in a KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Great. We went hiking and bike riding and my kids found some other kids to play with on the playground. I loved going to get firewood at the store and getting me a pint of Amber Brock. Wish the lake would fill, but I bet they do too.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
another great stay with wonderful staff
Jan 05, 2015
I was very dissapointed as were my kids, i was under the impression that there was an ice cream social, outdoor movie night, and pancake breakfast. No where on the website does it say these activities only occured during the summer the drain at my sight was stopped up and sewage ran all over and under my RV we left after the first night.
Jan 02, 2015
We enjoyed are stay in the cabin during winter time. And access to Bar and grill services dinner during was too windy to cook outside. Also the doggie park enjoyed taking Lu Lu Bell too. Great time to pan for Gold in Kern River help by The Mine Shaft Supplies in the town of Bodfish.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Pleasent. Seemed fairly clean. Staff was helpful. Would try it again. First time in facility so would need to visit again for 5-star review.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award