Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Very clean, quiet and extremely friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2016
First timer to KOA and it was a good experience. We enjoyed our trip and may come back to this one and will try out other KOAs.
Apr 01, 2016
The staff is extremely helpful and the location is beautiful. If you are into outdoorsy things-to-do, this is a great place. Easy to get to, quiet and the cabins are great.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly attentive staff. Went out of their way to help out and show us what was around to do.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
roads and parking lots are old and rocky, hard for kids to ride bikes and enjoy. hot water was issue to say the least.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was super! The facility was nice except for the sticker and dirt. We would have loved to have more grass or green, however, I also understand the water situation.
Mar 29, 2016
The site was so well decorated! Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Mar 29, 2016
I thought there would be more grass and the men's restroom needs to be cleaned better. Overall it was ok
Mar 28, 2016
Love your place, and very convenient, everything is there that makes camping easier. Just one note, please try to repair the running water in the ladies toilets. Being from the Bay Area where the drought is really apparent this really bugged me.
Mar 26, 2016
No wifi
Mar 25, 2016
It was awesome we had so much fun
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
I liked the small cabins. Not far from the lake. The bathrooms could use better cleaning. They need a deep cleaning, like bathroom stalls and walls. Designated parking spots next to each cabin would be nice too. No confusion on which side to park your car at. I had to ask my neighbor to move their car to their other side because I had no spot next to my cabin. They were told right and I left side.
Mar 19, 2016
Great staff, good location!
Mar 15, 2016
1 night with truck camper. Arrived late. Didn't really use any amenities. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Have stayed here a couple of times before in the little log cabins.
Mar 14, 2016
The cabin was very quant and cozy. The queen bed was a little firm for our liking. The over all campground and experience was excellent.
Mar 10, 2016
We were on our way to Death Valley... a great spot to spend the night... very helpful staff.
Mar 07, 2016
It was a quite park. When we did have questions the staff answered them with a smile.
Mar 07, 2016
Loved the cabin, decorations, amenities, and personnel staffing the campground. I had to change reservations several times and they were always very accommodating. As for Lake Isabella, I suggest eliminating the dam entirely and return the area to its former glory of beautiful Kern River valley. I wrote the corps of engineers rep an e-mail with that suggestion
Mar 07, 2016
Good place to stay. Cabin is nice.
Feb 27, 2016
Friendly conversation ,enjoyed a beer & wings in the bar,
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean & comfortable
Feb 15, 2016
One of the best i have stayed in, helpful people got me an extension cord above the call of duty
Feb 08, 2016
This was our first time with our new travel trailer. Everyone at the KOA was great and helpful. Bob, who helped us with unhitching, was great! You have a great team.
Jan 18, 2016
Great place to stay, grandkids love to visit "our cabin" when we visit them in Weldon
Jan 06, 2016
My first KOA experience. Great stay! Awesome chili poppers as well.
Jan 04, 2016
Really had a lovely time. Our Deluxe Cabin was perfect. Clean and warm. No complaints whatsoever. We will definitely come back.
Dec 31, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT NICE TO HAVE A TAVERN ONSITE PLENTY OF ROOM WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR HAPPY 2016 !
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 24, 2015
Bath houses are not heated and the showers have no pressure, also the bath house doors are proped open all night! This was in December! Staff was nice.
Dec 21, 2015
I like all the people at Brian and kims place it's more like we are friends over the years I've watched how much work they all have done to make it a good place to camp at and how much work they put in to make your stay pleasant
Dec 21, 2015
My fiance and I usually make the drive out to the Lake Isabella KOA to get away from the 40+ work weeks and all that is tied to supporting ones way of life. We both enjoy the privacy allotted to us in our cabins as wel as enjoy the fact that that particular KOA is a stop on a long stretch of road. Quite a place thats always good to us.
Dec 13, 2015
Cabin we stayed in was clean and comfy.
Dec 09, 2015
My fiancé and I love this place. Very friendly staff and spending time in the cabins and in the beautiful surrounding nature is incredibly romantic. The only issue is when staying next to other families who have children. They tend to wake up early and you can hear everything in the small cabins. They also tend to book people directly next to each other even when there are other available cabins.
Dec 02, 2015
Always friendly staff. Anything you need they'll help you. Family friendly activities and nice restrooms/showers. Our family's favorite spot to camp with plenty of off road vehicle access for all ages! Love Isabella Koa!
Dec 02, 2015
Wonderful and friendly staff. Owner Brian made our Thanksgiving amazing!
Dec 02, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
This is a lovely base for hiking, exploring, and enjoying the lower Sierra Nevada's
Nov 02, 2015
Kids had fun, and the cabin we stayed at was very clean.
Nov 02, 2015
Interesting place...only KOA I've been to with a bar! That was a plus. The amount to deco was over the top. Just be clean and friendly! The bathrooms needed attention. The spider webs in the windows and showers were beyond acceptable. This should be addressed at least weekly. Get rid of the dust and hair collecting decor in bathrooms. Highest priced propane I've seen! Limited laundry facilities
Oct 31, 2015
We really liked this camp. Very flexible and friendly staff. Quiet nights. One general remark about the restrooms and showers at this and other KOA's we have visited so far, they are not well maintained. Some are out of order, the rest is dirty / not up to standard. We remember from some years ago the KOA campgrounds had clean facilities. Hopefully the upcoming KOA will be cleaner.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Our family was very pleased with our time at Lake Isabella KOA. The hosts and staff were the best: hospitable, gracious, and reasonable. It is obvious that some care has been given to the maintenance of the campground along with little added touches to give it a warm feeling. The kindness and generosity of the activities for kids / families during the weekends leading up to Halloween was great.
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground with amazing staff!! we will be back soon!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We had the best time at this KOA!! The camphosts did an excellent job at making us feel welcome! They provided amazing activities that the kids absolutely loved!!! We will be coming back for sure!!! I would give The Cusmans a 10++++!!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
I love this KOA and the staff is awesome and very friendly! We stayed in a cabin for our first time and the only negative thing was the mattress on the double bed was fairly thin so the bed was hard as it is on a would board frame. Everything else however was wonderful!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals