Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2015
stay was pleasant and much enjoyable
May 09, 2015
The staff very helpful toilets and showers were clean and tidy. Pool by the road but cares your in the middle of nowhere ! Thanks for a great stay 😎
May 07, 2015
A short one-night stay but made very welcome in a well organised and beautifully laid out campsite. The many artifacts made it feel warm & welcoming.
May 04, 2015
As usual a great stay!
May 04, 2015
Keep up the good work I like that it's clean an kept up
May 04, 2015
Toilet broken...flapper chain had mickey-mouse fix in two seperate locations, one with a twist tie (like from a loaf of bread) the other was a paper clip. Shower head was so clogged the water barely came out, water was barely hot. Floor was dirty. Dead spiders on bed in main room. Staff was friendly and courteous but the cabin was quite lacking
May 01, 2015
It was great
May 01, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Clean and great shade trees. Very nice pool and shared camping kitchen area. Quiet although easy access from Hwy 178.
Apr 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Love these!
Apr 29, 2015
We had a beautiful stay and will recommend this location to our friends and family!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Beautiful spot, nice people, good pool, etc. Needs maintenance, freeze break of the rinse pipe at the dump station, broken receptacle at the power pole in the camping spot, faucet screens and shower heads not cleaned of calcium build up, just to name a few.
Apr 24, 2015
Very good site, welcoming smile and great service, all amenities were very good, thanks
Apr 23, 2015
Amazing friendly and helpful.bathrooms needed some work(the common ones). Some extra attention for cleaning and maintenance. The laundry room was well kept. Gorgeous area!
Apr 19, 2015
We stayed in a primitive campsite. We did not like how the sites were right next to the road. We could hear consistent loud road noise all throughout the night. Some grass or mulch or anything on the ground to cover all the dusty dirt that we had to set our tent up on would have been nice. We were however VERY pleased with the kindness of the girl at check-in and with showers/bathrooms/pool.
Apr 19, 2015
Good kampkitchen. Bad bed. Sanitair was clean But didn't look that clean, maybe a bit to old. Nice birds in hanging basket with youngsters.
Apr 17, 2015
Ok place.staff very nice.
Apr 15, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 13, 2015
Another great stay at lake Isabella KOA! We've stayed here for the last 3 years when we come to town for a Mountain bike race!! The first 2 years in our RV and this time we rented a Kabin. It was a great cabin and a wonderful stay!
Apr 13, 2015
Nice campground! I loved our 2 room cabin. Rooms were spacious with heater and air conditioning. I will definitely come back. My suggestions for a better stay: Sweep room in cabin between users and have someone clean bathrooms and restock toilet paper.
Apr 12, 2015
very friendly staff, clean area's. Nicely laid out.
Apr 12, 2015
Great location and friendly helpful staff. Mens restroom cleanliness not up to KOA standards e.g. mens showers not cleaned for the whole week we were there(same bits of debris in same locations on floor). Oddly, a guy came in and just polished the faucets one morning!
Apr 12, 2015
Very nice staff great for kids!
Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful campground and nice people, but it takes more. The showers, one half hour after cleaning, were filthy. The soap tray was full of water, long black hair and dead bugs. Like I said the camp sites were very nice but I did not have enough blocks to level my RV and I carry 20 0f them. Still 2 bubbles off. I won't go back.
Apr 11, 2015
Restrooms and showers old and not clean... People working there very kind and friendly, Nice bar, we enjoyed a drink at the bar and talk with the barman who is very friendly.
Apr 11, 2015
Great hospitality and a delightful park! We'll be back!
Apr 10, 2015
Nice new cabin
Apr 09, 2015
clean and helpful staff was great
Apr 09, 2015
Campground was good. No activity around though
Apr 07, 2015
The staff was great. Grounds where very clean. Wonderful amenities. Very well kept. Spots where a bit small, but we'd stay there again.
Apr 05, 2015
I've stayed in about 20 KOAs over the past couple of years and this is the worst bathroom I have ever encountered. Standing filthy water in the cubicle where you get dressed after showing and one large hook that doesn't hold anything and a filthy small bench. The crusty shower head has 10 outlets of water that is a series of drops. Can't even call them streams of water. All would be easy to fix
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly and reasonably priced. We came in without reservations for one night - just passing through. Nice, shady spot with full hook-ups.
Apr 03, 2015
We had a great time. Our blended family of 8 enjoyed ourselves immensely! We wanted to take home that queen bed! Thanks!
Apr 01, 2015
Nice area, good facilities and the showers were clean. Well Done!
Mar 31, 2015
As always the stay was very enjoyable this is our fifth year and every year it gets better the playground was superb for the grandchildren and their friends. The campground host was the best thank you we will see you next year
Mar 30, 2015
Thank you very much. We enjoyed it very much!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice staff, play area/VB court nice, pool lovely. Tent spots quite noisy as they are next to the main highway.
Mar 30, 2015
I was not aware this place was catered to children and older folks. If you are into that style of camping, this place is great!! If not, however, you may want to search around for a location that fits your needs. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, unfortunately though, the scene was not what I was expecting.
Mar 30, 2015
Great place, really kid friendly.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
A lovely site with many good facilities and much trouble has been taken to provide a western themed background - but let down by poor washroom facilities. Poorly maintained/serviced
Mar 23, 2015
staff was great, looks like it'll be nice when trees leaf out. Pretty barren when I was there Lake way down. not the parks fault was really quiet good sleeping.
Mar 15, 2015
Friendly staff.
Mar 12, 2015
Early in season so quiet but friendly and quirky. Wifi down so that was a nuisance. Clean.
Mar 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful location
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Exceptional staff! Well thought out sites and easy to get to.
Feb 20, 2015
Great place.the office staff was so nice and humble,the stars at night was incredible. the facility was so convinient.
Feb 17, 2015
Allows love this place, great employees. Need to prune the pine tree where you enter and exit as it took off my sewer vent cap on the roof
Feb 17, 2015
We LOVED our stay. Great kitchen area, great activities, great attitude. Now just a little lime away to open up the shower heads. Will stay with you again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.