Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2016
It was a quite park. When we did have questions the staff answered them with a smile.
Mar 07, 2016
Loved the cabin, decorations, amenities, and personnel staffing the campground. I had to change reservations several times and they were always very accommodating. As for Lake Isabella, I suggest eliminating the dam entirely and return the area to its former glory of beautiful Kern River valley. I wrote the corps of engineers rep an e-mail with that suggestion
Mar 07, 2016
Good place to stay. Cabin is nice.
Feb 27, 2016
Friendly conversation ,enjoyed a beer & wings in the bar,
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean & comfortable
Feb 15, 2016
One of the best i have stayed in, helpful people got me an extension cord above the call of duty
Feb 08, 2016
This was our first time with our new travel trailer. Everyone at the KOA was great and helpful. Bob, who helped us with unhitching, was great! You have a great team.
Jan 18, 2016
Great place to stay, grandkids love to visit "our cabin" when we visit them in Weldon
Jan 06, 2016
My first KOA experience. Great stay! Awesome chili poppers as well.
Jan 04, 2016
Really had a lovely time. Our Deluxe Cabin was perfect. Clean and warm. No complaints whatsoever. We will definitely come back.
Dec 31, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT NICE TO HAVE A TAVERN ONSITE PLENTY OF ROOM WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR HAPPY 2016 !
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 24, 2015
Bath houses are not heated and the showers have no pressure, also the bath house doors are proped open all night! This was in December! Staff was nice.
Dec 21, 2015
I like all the people at Brian and kims place it's more like we are friends over the years I've watched how much work they all have done to make it a good place to camp at and how much work they put in to make your stay pleasant
Dec 21, 2015
My fiance and I usually make the drive out to the Lake Isabella KOA to get away from the 40+ work weeks and all that is tied to supporting ones way of life. We both enjoy the privacy allotted to us in our cabins as wel as enjoy the fact that that particular KOA is a stop on a long stretch of road. Quite a place thats always good to us.
Dec 13, 2015
Cabin we stayed in was clean and comfy.
Dec 09, 2015
My fiancé and I love this place. Very friendly staff and spending time in the cabins and in the beautiful surrounding nature is incredibly romantic. The only issue is when staying next to other families who have children. They tend to wake up early and you can hear everything in the small cabins. They also tend to book people directly next to each other even when there are other available cabins.
Dec 02, 2015
Always friendly staff. Anything you need they'll help you. Family friendly activities and nice restrooms/showers. Our family's favorite spot to camp with plenty of off road vehicle access for all ages! Love Isabella Koa!
Dec 02, 2015
Wonderful and friendly staff. Owner Brian made our Thanksgiving amazing!
Dec 02, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
This is a lovely base for hiking, exploring, and enjoying the lower Sierra Nevada's
Nov 02, 2015
Kids had fun, and the cabin we stayed at was very clean.
Nov 02, 2015
Interesting place...only KOA I've been to with a bar! That was a plus. The amount to deco was over the top. Just be clean and friendly! The bathrooms needed attention. The spider webs in the windows and showers were beyond acceptable. This should be addressed at least weekly. Get rid of the dust and hair collecting decor in bathrooms. Highest priced propane I've seen! Limited laundry facilities
Oct 31, 2015
We really liked this camp. Very flexible and friendly staff. Quiet nights. One general remark about the restrooms and showers at this and other KOA's we have visited so far, they are not well maintained. Some are out of order, the rest is dirty / not up to standard. We remember from some years ago the KOA campgrounds had clean facilities. Hopefully the upcoming KOA will be cleaner.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Our family was very pleased with our time at Lake Isabella KOA. The hosts and staff were the best: hospitable, gracious, and reasonable. It is obvious that some care has been given to the maintenance of the campground along with little added touches to give it a warm feeling. The kindness and generosity of the activities for kids / families during the weekends leading up to Halloween was great.
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground with amazing staff!! we will be back soon!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We had the best time at this KOA!! The camphosts did an excellent job at making us feel welcome! They provided amazing activities that the kids absolutely loved!!! We will be coming back for sure!!! I would give The Cusmans a 10++++!!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
I love this KOA and the staff is awesome and very friendly! We stayed in a cabin for our first time and the only negative thing was the mattress on the double bed was fairly thin so the bed was hard as it is on a would board frame. Everything else however was wonderful!!!
Oct 26, 2015
It was so fun the staff is so personable and friendly. They had lots of fun things to keep the kids and parents involved. We relaxed but there was never a dull moment. We had a blast we will definitely be back
Oct 26, 2015
It was great! I would live in my cabin if I could. See you in a couple months!!
Oct 26, 2015
Great weekend they had a great time for kids. Will always go back.
Oct 25, 2015
It has a bar!! good all round facilities and really friendly helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2015
Goede service door de beheerder. Na onze late aankomst was hij bereid 2 heerlijke piza's voor ons te bereiden.
Oct 22, 2015
Wish the pool was heated. Wish there was a bounce pillow and a hot tub.
Oct 20, 2015
We had such a great trip and everyone was so friendly and inviting. I have already told many friends, family, and clients about the trip and everything the location had to offer. The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is that the location was a little closer to the main road through than we'd hoped. Overall great experience and we plan on returning in the future!
Oct 20, 2015
Clean campground with friendly staff. Enjoyed weekend activities hosted by KOA for campers. Could use a more reliable wi-fi provider (service was down during our stay), website needs to say "no TV". Otherwise, great place to stay!
Oct 20, 2015
It was a great stay and the pool was very nice.
Oct 19, 2015
I was very pleased with this KOA, staff was amazing and the haunted house was great. It was easy for me to get my 42 foot fifth wheel into my spot which can be a big issue at times.
Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly people and a lovely place to stay
Oct 13, 2015
My truck broke down and KOA at Lake Isabella allowed us to park on the side at no charge. They saw what we were going through and helped us in an enourmous way. A week later we came back for our fifth wheel and stayed at this amazing KOA. We will be coming back!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
We loved the Kamping Kitchen. Also, we appreciated the nice decorating touches at each campsite and in the common areas. I wish the dog area had been secured because we would have loved to let our dogs off leash. I understand CA's water situation but the all dirt campsites were a little depressing.
Oct 06, 2015
It was a wonderful little campground! My kids didn't want to leave!
Oct 06, 2015
The tent campsite was fine except when booking we were under the impression that there was a water source at the site. There wasn't one. Also, the mens room was low on toilet paper and could have been cleaner. Other than that, my friend and I had a good time. The people that we encountered were friendly!
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly staff, great sites, very clean. Loved the decor!
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome cabins are great !!!! And kids had a blast!!
Sep 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals