Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2016
+ nice place and good infrastructure
May 03, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. love the cabins. Great kids activities, love the movie under the stars! Having the ice cream social and free pancakes was unexpected and gladly welcomed!!
May 03, 2016
Nice KOA. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
May 02, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs my husband & I have ever stayed at. They are also the nicest people. And, one of the few KOAs that actually put us closer to the restrooms. Thank you!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Beautiful view. Nice facilities. Clean. Just wish the laundry had been open later.
Apr 22, 2016
Cabin, restrooms, and campgrounds were clean. Wish we had time to enjoy the pool but only stayed for one night.
Apr 21, 2016
OK. Nothing special. It served the purpose for what we needed. Altho' I will say that if you had children they would probably enjoy the park as there was a lot for kids to do . The 'dog park' was really lacking. My dog didn't like it. She balked at going in and once in, she just wanted to leave and quickly. The staff was nice. Not "out of the way" nice, but nice enough.
Apr 19, 2016
Staff was great. The young lady that checked us in was wonderful. I believe her name was Kerry. (spelling?) The space was very nice. The only criticism I have is the showers. There were insects all over and I had to step on them to take a shower and the shower head was NASTY! I highly recommend replacing the shower heads that don't stream properly and are covered with hard water deposits.
Apr 18, 2016
This is a somewhat rundown outdated campground. The restrooms/showers were clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Great friendly site, would love to stay longer next time. Showers could be improved.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
I made reservations on line, after calling & speaking with the front desk, with specific questions. Very friendly & knowledgeable staff. Love the Kabins! Very strong light! Good enough to read by! Girls on duty were friendly & polite, bathrooms were clean & well stocked, very quiet campground, in spite of being on a main highway. We'll definitely stay here again. The KOA brand is tops!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Had a great weekend family get away. I want to come back in the summer.
Apr 09, 2016
I have to admit, that out of all the KOA's we have stayed, this was absolutely the worst site ever. Personally, I like clean and grassy campsites, not everyone does, of course. So, let me say that the photos in the advertising is deceiving. And, they have the trees from Hades that deposit the worst "stick to everything" seeds and creates a mess everywhere. We left after the first day!
Apr 08, 2016
Nicely kept grounds and friendly staff. Good value for the money. Close to fun River activities! Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 08, 2016
Staff were great; very helpful and accommodating. Grounds were clean and well-maintained.
Apr 05, 2016
The campground was nice and clean and quiet however we did not know that camp activities don't start till May and there isn't much to do around town. The lake is dry and you can't go boating except for one small part. I don't think we will go back especially for the price.
Apr 05, 2016
The power plugs on the counter didn't work Causing issues when we are trying to use appliances This was the same condition as last time I stayed in the same cabin I mentioned it then Is there any way to get them working again?
Apr 05, 2016
We probably overlooked the part about activities being seasonal, but if not, please add the months that they start and stop each year. Thanks.
Apr 05, 2016
Very clean, quiet and extremely friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2016
First timer to KOA and it was a good experience. We enjoyed our trip and may come back to this one and will try out other KOAs.
Apr 01, 2016
The staff is extremely helpful and the location is beautiful. If you are into outdoorsy things-to-do, this is a great place. Easy to get to, quiet and the cabins are great.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly attentive staff. Went out of their way to help out and show us what was around to do.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
roads and parking lots are old and rocky, hard for kids to ride bikes and enjoy. hot water was issue to say the least.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was super! The facility was nice except for the sticker and dirt. We would have loved to have more grass or green, however, I also understand the water situation.
Mar 29, 2016
The site was so well decorated! Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Mar 29, 2016
I thought there would be more grass and the men's restroom needs to be cleaned better. Overall it was ok
Mar 28, 2016
Love your place, and very convenient, everything is there that makes camping easier. Just one note, please try to repair the running water in the ladies toilets. Being from the Bay Area where the drought is really apparent this really bugged me.
Mar 26, 2016
No wifi
Mar 25, 2016
It was awesome we had so much fun
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
I liked the small cabins. Not far from the lake. The bathrooms could use better cleaning. They need a deep cleaning, like bathroom stalls and walls. Designated parking spots next to each cabin would be nice too. No confusion on which side to park your car at. I had to ask my neighbor to move their car to their other side because I had no spot next to my cabin. They were told right and I left side.
Mar 19, 2016
Great staff, good location!
Mar 15, 2016
1 night with truck camper. Arrived late. Didn't really use any amenities. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Have stayed here a couple of times before in the little log cabins.
Mar 14, 2016
The cabin was very quant and cozy. The queen bed was a little firm for our liking. The over all campground and experience was excellent.
Mar 10, 2016
We were on our way to Death Valley... a great spot to spend the night... very helpful staff.
Mar 07, 2016
It was a quite park. When we did have questions the staff answered them with a smile.
Mar 07, 2016
Loved the cabin, decorations, amenities, and personnel staffing the campground. I had to change reservations several times and they were always very accommodating. As for Lake Isabella, I suggest eliminating the dam entirely and return the area to its former glory of beautiful Kern River valley. I wrote the corps of engineers rep an e-mail with that suggestion
Mar 07, 2016
Good place to stay. Cabin is nice.
Feb 27, 2016
Friendly conversation ,enjoyed a beer & wings in the bar,
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean & comfortable
Feb 15, 2016
One of the best i have stayed in, helpful people got me an extension cord above the call of duty
Feb 08, 2016
This was our first time with our new travel trailer. Everyone at the KOA was great and helpful. Bob, who helped us with unhitching, was great! You have a great team.
Jan 18, 2016
Great place to stay, grandkids love to visit "our cabin" when we visit them in Weldon
Jan 06, 2016
My first KOA experience. Great stay! Awesome chili poppers as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals