Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 997 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
The box elder bugs were a little gross, but that's not your fault. Great activities for the kids there!
Jul 16, 2015
Our only complaint is that we had no television for three days. We understood that we wouldn't have cable but there is also no antenna reception there.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed stay, not crazy about bathrooms. Looks like getting some TLC that it needs but has potential and looks like heading towards being very nice
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the Camp! Our sadness was with the Lake and the drought conditions. The KOA was fabulous though!Ice Cream Social! Movie night! Pancake Breakfast! Loved it!
Jul 13, 2015
I liked the complimentary pancakes. Everyone was nice too.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
loved it - cabin was great, quiet, very clean, nice only problem no lake. BUT drive to Kernville easy and staff was helpful and awesome! Pizza was delicious!
Jul 10, 2015
We had a group of 5 families with toddlers. All of the group were beginning campers and we stayed in the cabins and deluxe cabins. They were perfect for us and the splash pad, playground & entire Kampground & staff were perfect! Thanks KOA!
Jul 07, 2015
Too many people staying up after 10 and being loud! Restrooms were broken and always leaking urine onto the floor. A coike of spaces had way too many people camping on them
Jul 07, 2015
Great little place its unfortunate that the lake is getting smaller. I would recommend marketing this location to the off road community, Atv's ect The lake is a few miles away to have a vehicle other than just your RV
Jul 07, 2015
Had to pay for 3days stayed 2 bugs in restrooms to many people in pool at all times also open sites every night with new campers
Jul 06, 2015
This is our 9th year coming and our group keeps getting bigger every time. However, I would definitely avoid booking during a holiday weekend in the future. The campground was way too packed.
Jul 06, 2015
Good family camping...volunteers made sure everyone had fun.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground! Love the amenities the campground has to offer. My family had a great time during our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Its a great place for kids my daughter enjoy every moment
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms needed a little work at times but over all we had a great stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. The owners are very hands on. The whole park was kept very clean even during a busy holiday weekend. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Jul 05, 2015
Excellent staff and service! Tent sites are a bit close to the road, but we enjoyed the stay. It would be nice if quiet hours were enforced - we finally had to confront the adjacent campsite after 12am when they wouldn't quiet down!
Jul 05, 2015
The area doesn't have much to offer.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice KOA Park & we loved the campers Kitchen; we used every day while staying in 4-person cabin. Bathrooms need updating & screen door added to bathrooms. A ceiling fan/light fixture & heavier window curtain on back window to help/w keeping cabin cooler. Requested cabin screen door repair, which was completed in timely manner. Staff, was helpful & friendly/w directions to places of interest. Rec
Jul 03, 2015
Not what we expected. Trip was based on the Lake that was practically dry. Host didn't mention this prior to booking. Also not mentioned is the pool is used for people not staying there. Futon needs to be replaced, you can feel the coils. On site store is stocked with items you really need.
Jun 30, 2015
This was our 2nd year visiting, and we have decided to make this place our annual end of the school year camping destination for our family! Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Jun 30, 2015
I would like to thank your for such a wonderful stay at your campground. My husband and I enjoyed the clean and well kept grounds, the beautiful full shade trees that provided our site with a wonderful reprieve from the sun and the refreshing pool! Your staff was very polite, helpful and courteous as well! We will definately be back!! Thanks so much!!
Jun 29, 2015
It was so hot. Loved the pancakes. Staff was friendly. Common areas could have been cleaner. The kabins were not equipped with pots, we were surprised.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed the site.grandkids loved the pool and splash zone. Nature for kids to explore. Pancake bkfst. great, the butterfly was quite cute☺.Trail of 1000 trees was so beautiful. Only disappointment was the lake,but hey, that's on Mother Nature. The staff was friendly and informative.it was hot,will rent cabin next time😊
Jun 29, 2015
The campground is lovely and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. I thought the movie and camp craft were a nice addition to the weekend. Our group was a large family reunion, and the staff of this KOA really went out of their way to accommodate even the most difficult members of the group
Jun 29, 2015
We have been staying at this koa for at least 8 years never been to another koa or privately owned camp ground that the hosts are as involved as Brian and Kim
Jun 29, 2015
It was dirty and there was trash left out everywhere. There empty beer bottles out everywhere, it was not as advertised.
Jun 29, 2015
On busy weekends should pay more attention to bathrooms with its needs and cleaning. Love the place we go there at least twice a year. Definetely will recommend it.
Jun 26, 2015
Was disappointed, no place to fish close by, the pool wasn't heated. Roads need to be paved Other than that nice place to relax, kept Staff was nice very talkative and informative. The store was clean. Loved that ice was sold on the site. The sites where cleaned shortly after the tenant had left. Loved the idea of being able to rent the cabins if you don't want to pull your trailer up there.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff and a nice facility.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We had a couple concerns. 2 groups of people were smoking weed. It was uncomfortable to be around. I am not sure if that is allowed but it has me concerned. Our family has been there many times aND I hope they aren't lowering their standards. Also, they used to spray the restrooms down daily. It was really dirty all weekend. Love them, just feel like things are getting laxidasical.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is not allowed, next time let one of the yellow shirt know and we will take care of it. AS to the restrooms, I will talk with our weekend maintenance about this. Thank you for the information it is always welcome and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Super friendly staff, nice facilities, very homey....liked it very well!
Jun 18, 2015
Great Cabin, Great fire ring, Great stuff.
Jun 18, 2015
The Playground is unsafe an dirty. Some wrecks (really!) are on the KG and the Waste is mostly on the Street behind. It smells extremly, so i think this was longer there than a few days....
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time. Some of our group enjoyed the pool all day Sunday and the other 1/2 enjoyed their trip to the river. Saturday The kids loved the movies, water activities provided and the character pancakes Sunday morning. The staff was friendly, helpful and very kind when they had to tell us to keep it down. The only thing I hoped for was more trees & shade.
Jun 17, 2015
Maybe the trash pick up should be more often - saw rats. The shower facilities fair. water bib for hook up needed replaced - leaked. For the daily rate s/b cable included.
Jun 16, 2015
Everything was great. The only changes would be to have 50 amp service to be able to use A/C and maybe satellite/cable/television.
Jun 16, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Lake Isabella KOA! The Sponge Bob Movie and cotton candy on Saturday night was a huge hit with our kids, they loved the banana bikes too. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had so much fun, we will be back soon! Our only issue was the pool, it was very very cold and not really swimmable, but kids still had fun! Thanks!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Nice place. Only showers etc. could be better.
Jun 14, 2015
really friendly stuff, nice campground
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Cabin we stayed at was very nice. Need to be cleaned a lot better. Also the pool water not very clean. Liked the campground overall.
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice campground
Jun 08, 2015
Hand rails and ramp in bad need of sealing do to the splinters. Kitchen faucet stuck on one side makes it extremely hard to wash and rinse dishes.Towel rack in bathroom would fly off the wall while taking your towel off.Check lights above bed they have been handled to roughly and could cause a short . Shower faucet didn't work properly. But we did enjoy are stay there and would come back. :)
Jun 08, 2015
GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS AND GRANDKIDS
Jun 04, 2015
Toilettes hommes sales,malpropres.insectes nombreuses dans les douches et lavabo.
Jun 03, 2015
Noisy night because so close to the road. But nice activities and good staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps