Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
We loved the shady spot we were in (#8)! Everyone here was very friendly and helpful and my husband loved that we could chat and have a drink at the bar!
Jul 07, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Lots of great information about the campground and surrounding activities. Clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Only the pool and bathroom need more cleaning
Jul 06, 2016
The hosts are great. The kids games, balloon toss etc... are fun and the staff does a great job with the kids. Someone tried to pop a tent up outside of a camp site next to their RV, but the staff was quick to address the issue and the tent was moved.
Jul 05, 2016
Your employees are very friendly. I ENJOYED THE games for the kids. I think it should be a litthe more activities for them. My family anD I had a beautiful time. Thanks we hope to see the same courtesy next year and hope to bring new family members to your camp site.
Jul 05, 2016
JUST NEED TO FIX THE ELECTRICAL, PAID FOR THE SERVICE, EXPECT TO GET THE FULL VALUE
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed just after the Erskine fire. While we were the only tent campers there, the daytime staff was super sweet and friendly. Our biggest issues were that the bathrooms became unavailable without communication to us and weren't clean at all. The kamping kitchen was also super dirty. This could be an incredible koa with some tlc and overall cleaning.
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you for allowing dogs!
Jun 29, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay . It had a nice play area and the pool was nice also. The spot we had was very well shaded and clean. I would return again .
Jun 29, 2016
only stayed one night, then had to leave because of the fire.
Jun 28, 2016
Amazing help when the fire started in the area. They handled calmly and smoothly. Thank you Brian for helping us get loaded up and the advise on where to go, it worked out. Glad to see that everything back to normal for the campground. You could barely tell there had been a fire by the time I left the valley. Thanks Again
Jun 27, 2016
Great Place and Great People, white water rafting was so much fun.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. Family friendly. Met lots of friendly family's.
Jun 25, 2016
Unbelievable Pizza! Very nice KOA
Jun 24, 2016
Very family friendly. Good activities for the kids. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The Staff were all Great! The Pool Nice and Clean even with 50+ kids in it.. Not a town with any activities so make sure you bring enough to keep yourself busy But Not Top on our List to Return just because of the Location
Jun 22, 2016
basically okay - very noisy with off road vehicles - internet non-existent - poor
Jun 21, 2016
Our family has been going to Lake Isabella KOA for about 4 years and we love it. Thank you!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Amazing family facilities and great staff.
Jun 20, 2016
The place was very clean, everyone extremely nice, lots of activities for the kids. I will definitely be going back again
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
First time at this camp and our stay was great! Staffs area friendly and a lot of activities for kids. The only thing that needs to address is the bathroom that's always wet and slippery, not safe at all. And our light in the patio was broken and maintenance wasn't able to fix it. Other than that, we had so much fun in this camp and we will surely come back!!
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent facility, friendly & helpful staff. Great place for kids & families with many activities and play areas.
Jun 19, 2016
Sites are small and trees make it hard to open slides. No TV and only 30 amp. Needs to repair the wood around the sites. Allows parties to pay and use the pool. It was okay but not what I expect when I go to a KOA. Store and campground seemed to cater to hikers coming off the Pacific Crest Trail.
Jun 19, 2016
Stayed in the basic camping cabin. It met our needs for traveling through just fine.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Nice stay staff friendly clean restrooms 1 of the nigth sweetest neighbors little loud but not first long would stay here again kids enjoyed the pool and lake
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Deluxe cabin filthy, not stocked appropriately, dead bugs everywhere in it, leftover food from previous people in fridge. Pool cloudy. Activities for kids werent great. Dissapointed.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff extremely friendly. Loved the decorations at each site. The staff went the extra mile to remind each site of all activities by going from site to site!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Our cabin was ready and clean when we arrived. Staff was friendly and personable. Kamp kitchen needed to be cleaner, but was quickly fixed when pointed out. Cabins were beautiful. The Air conditioner in ours needs to be serviced it was cold it just didn't blow any air. Staff was quick to try and repair it and do what they could. All in all it was a lovely place full.of friendly people.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice store and sites.
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great campsite. Highly recommend
Jun 06, 2016
The camp sites are way to close together and too small. Not enough nature around but I do like that there is a convenient store on the camp site and a swimming pool.
Jun 05, 2016
We had the misfortune to stay there over Memorial Day weekend. Tents were all over the place, with port-a-potties brought in to handle the crowd. The swimming pool was over crowded, not a safe condition. Cars were parked all over in some places so that there was barely room to get through. Loud music was being played most of the day at one end of
Jun 04, 2016
This was a horrible place to stay for the price of $46 for our rig. It was nothing but filth, unsupervised kids, drunks and loud music, not one inch of ground left from the overcrowded conditions. Dogs were chained to vehicles and left our all night. Kids in the pool with no adults around. Tents were put up in RV spaces and 10-15 people sharing a tent site. Not my idea of a well run KOA.
Jun 03, 2016
Have stayed a few times since new owners. Great job. Kids love it there. Set up is very accommodating for everything needed for stay! Love it
Jun 03, 2016
I know your there to basically support the lake and surrounding area, but it would be beneficial to have some info on death valley and the sequoia national forest.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends. Will definitely visit again and now will look for other KOA'so to stay at in the future.
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to spend with your family. My daughters liked the playground and movie nite. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
The employees are very friendly and helpful. The camp ground is nice, and has all of the expected amenities. Our only issue during our stay was the people across from us (in the cabins) walking through our site. This is unacceptable! The published "rules" need to be updated. As an RV owner and camper there is an expectation of privacy when camping.
Jun 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals