Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
It was a wonderful little campground! My kids didn't want to leave!
Oct 06, 2015
The tent campsite was fine except when booking we were under the impression that there was a water source at the site. There wasn't one. Also, the mens room was low on toilet paper and could have been cleaner. Other than that, my friend and I had a good time. The people that we encountered were friendly!
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly staff, great sites, very clean. Loved the decor!
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome cabins are great !!!! And kids had a blast!!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to take the family!
Sep 28, 2015
Very good,staff very friendly
Sep 28, 2015
Getting a reservation at the last minute was extremely easy. The staff was friendly, clean bathrooms, and clean campsites. We will be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This was our second stay 2 weekends in a row. We love how family oriented this KOA is. The staff is very friendly and we enjoy Saturday movie nights along with Sunday morning pancakes! We will be back soon!
Sep 24, 2015
One of the best camps we have been to. The hosts were fantastic, very friendly and accommodating. The camp had everything and the kids had a great time. We highly recommend it!
Sep 23, 2015
IT was great, wunderfull and we had a Nice spot.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean campground and very friendly and accommodating staff. Tis is our second stay and we plan on returning next year.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice and clean. Beautiful area. Wonderful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
We rented cabin #76 - it was absolutely perfect for our group. We loved our pancake breakfast in Sunday morning and our kids enjoyed the playground and pool also. We have stayed at many koa's and thus is one of the best !
Sep 21, 2015
Nice and relaxing. Nice pool. Nice ice cream social. Perhaps more lights around the grounds at night would be advisable.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time with my family .. staff were very nice and was a good relaxing weekend. Thanks KOA Lake Isabella
Sep 21, 2015
Great place clean quiet lots of fun.
Sep 21, 2015
This trip was OK. The motorcycle guys behind us were a little to loud and language..
Sep 20, 2015
the restrooms were dirty and the location of the camp quite isolated
Sep 19, 2015
Perfect
Sep 15, 2015
This KOA was very nice. Decorated in a western theme, lots of large trees for shade, lots of amenities. If it wasn't so far from home, I would definitely visit again.
Sep 14, 2015
The KOA staff the one in Lake Isabella are very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
We LOVED our stay here. It was the first time we took our young sons camping and they can't wait to again. They loved the splash pad, the pool, the horse ride, and especially the playground. The staff was super nice there was so much free food during hoe-down weekend we barely had to cook.Our cabin was perfect for us. It had AC and could fit a pack n play for our baby even with the futon open.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the personal touch from the gentleman running the camp ground. Also, enjoyed the extra fun he provided. Clean and we'll kept. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2015
My husband and I have never stayed at a KOA before and were worried about crowds. Turns out, we worried for nothing and had an absolutely fantastic time! Great folks all around, thanks, we will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Amazing place, great customer service. Clean and safely place.
Sep 14, 2015
Despite having drank the day away, it was real nice to get away to max and relax. Real calm and real quaint. The old lady and I enjoyed the stay and the staff was real helpful. Will be coming back soon.
Sep 14, 2015
Charming, friendly
Sep 11, 2015
Great Campground! We loved the decorations :)
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, the activities for families and kids were fantastic, the freezing cold pool was welcomed in 105 degree heat, and our family had a fantastic time! Only suggestion is enforce the quiet time hours, as 2 groups of campers were loud and belligerent up to 12midnight.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised with this KOA. The staff was super friendly and the campground very clean. The amenities were great, specially the wifi, and there were a lot of activities for kids to do. We are definitely staying here next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Affordable, friendly, and a nice camp to stay at.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. The kids liked all the activities. I know there is a drought but it would be nice to have just a little bit of grass. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely, clean park with direct access to a wildlife preserve for walking and hiking. Only 12 miles from Kernville but far enough to be away from the crowds during the busy river season. Great staff!
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly staff! We loved it!!!
Sep 07, 2015
It was great . All clean. Hot water was amazing. park attendees were so friendly. Thanks a lot
Sep 05, 2015
Location close to the highway is not a good idea, we were constantly bothered by the noise. Also, the Wifi was not working at all and we really needed it so it was a big minus for us.
Sep 04, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
It's a small and cozy campground, with great facilities. There is a pool, a kitchen, lots of trees and shade and plenty of cool things around. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. It is located close to a main road, so you will hear cars driving.
Aug 31, 2015
We had an excellent experience! We are already planning to return.
Aug 31, 2015
another great stay. QUIET AND clean.
Aug 29, 2015
best KOA in America, clean with friendly people and a pool! I will stay here again.
Aug 26, 2015
The customer service your staff provided is above and what was expected. cannot give one negative comment about your staff. That alone is worth revisiting. Thank you for making our trip a memorable one.
Aug 24, 2015
Stated it had Cable TV in literature but it didn't work!
Aug 24, 2015
Loved it. Even though the lake was low the river tubbing was fun. Been coming here for 20 years. Love this KOA
Aug 24, 2015
Great time, helpful staff, and plenty to keep the kids busy. Just wish it was closer to water, but understandable with the terrible drought. We will be back!
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was so friendly, the campground was well kept and very kid friendly! My kids had a blast and we got to stay in the awesome safari tent! They had a blast and are looking forward to doing this again soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals