Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
Not on the Lake, or the river. No cable TV. Not what we thought it would be.
May 24, 2016
We had 3 families and 2 sites. One of the kids got sick after hours and staff had no issues allowing use of the laundry and in general were happy helping people.
May 23, 2016
This has been the best KOA we have stayed at. We really appreciated the Kamp Kitchen. Beautiful and open tent sites were also a positive.
May 22, 2016
Our stay was very good. We had a door lock problem that was fixed the next day. The shower control handle was loose and would not stay set. Over all a good stay.
May 21, 2016
Restrooms dirty. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2016
The campground is nice. We were just passing through, only stayed the 1 night. NO TV available at all, not cable, not satellite and nothing with our antenna. Person behind the counter even admitted that they should take TV off their website. Next time we'll stay in town actually on the lake. However, this campground is very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know where you saw TV listed, as we have never advertised that and would like to correct it. Satellite is available but because of our tree cover it can be difficult depending on what site you are located in and your equipment. Happy Camping
May 18, 2016
wonderful stay - koa team very helpful - pleasant -this koa goes out of its way to make their guests feel welcome, wanted and a part of their family
May 18, 2016
No complaints about the staff. The facility needs a thorough cleaning and the nightly rates were high for the accommodation.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly hosts and keep the guests informed of the campsite activities. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
May 17, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff, and great amenities for the kids. We definitely will come back to Lake Isabella, now that we are familiar with this KOA!
May 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We are thinking about planning our next trip to Santa Barba and our strongly considering doing it KOA style. All the staff was very helpful and kind. Even when they were busy making a pancake breakfast for the families they took the time to let our little ones mine for gems. I can't say enough good things about this experience. Thank you, we made some good memories.
May 16, 2016
My stay at Brian and kims was pleasant
May 16, 2016
It's a nice place to stay with family, it's confortable
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
Lake isn't near the campground and the campground is all dirt, doesn't make it convenient for setting up camp.
May 07, 2016
Great pizza!
May 06, 2016
+ nice place and good infrastructure
May 03, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. love the cabins. Great kids activities, love the movie under the stars! Having the ice cream social and free pancakes was unexpected and gladly welcomed!!
May 03, 2016
Nice KOA. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
May 02, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs my husband & I have ever stayed at. They are also the nicest people. And, one of the few KOAs that actually put us closer to the restrooms. Thank you!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Beautiful view. Nice facilities. Clean. Just wish the laundry had been open later.
Apr 22, 2016
Cabin, restrooms, and campgrounds were clean. Wish we had time to enjoy the pool but only stayed for one night.
Apr 21, 2016
OK. Nothing special. It served the purpose for what we needed. Altho' I will say that if you had children they would probably enjoy the park as there was a lot for kids to do . The 'dog park' was really lacking. My dog didn't like it. She balked at going in and once in, she just wanted to leave and quickly. The staff was nice. Not "out of the way" nice, but nice enough.
Apr 19, 2016
Staff was great. The young lady that checked us in was wonderful. I believe her name was Kerry. (spelling?) The space was very nice. The only criticism I have is the showers. There were insects all over and I had to step on them to take a shower and the shower head was NASTY! I highly recommend replacing the shower heads that don't stream properly and are covered with hard water deposits.
Apr 18, 2016
This is a somewhat rundown outdated campground. The restrooms/showers were clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Great friendly site, would love to stay longer next time. Showers could be improved.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
I made reservations on line, after calling & speaking with the front desk, with specific questions. Very friendly & knowledgeable staff. Love the Kabins! Very strong light! Good enough to read by! Girls on duty were friendly & polite, bathrooms were clean & well stocked, very quiet campground, in spite of being on a main highway. We'll definitely stay here again. The KOA brand is tops!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Had a great weekend family get away. I want to come back in the summer.
Apr 09, 2016
I have to admit, that out of all the KOA's we have stayed, this was absolutely the worst site ever. Personally, I like clean and grassy campsites, not everyone does, of course. So, let me say that the photos in the advertising is deceiving. And, they have the trees from Hades that deposit the worst "stick to everything" seeds and creates a mess everywhere. We left after the first day!
Apr 08, 2016
Nicely kept grounds and friendly staff. Good value for the money. Close to fun River activities! Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 08, 2016
Staff were great; very helpful and accommodating. Grounds were clean and well-maintained.
Apr 05, 2016
The campground was nice and clean and quiet however we did not know that camp activities don't start till May and there isn't much to do around town. The lake is dry and you can't go boating except for one small part. I don't think we will go back especially for the price.
Apr 05, 2016
The power plugs on the counter didn't work Causing issues when we are trying to use appliances This was the same condition as last time I stayed in the same cabin I mentioned it then Is there any way to get them working again?
Apr 05, 2016
We probably overlooked the part about activities being seasonal, but if not, please add the months that they start and stop each year. Thanks.
Apr 05, 2016
Very clean, quiet and extremely friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2016
First timer to KOA and it was a good experience. We enjoyed our trip and may come back to this one and will try out other KOAs.
Apr 01, 2016
The staff is extremely helpful and the location is beautiful. If you are into outdoorsy things-to-do, this is a great place. Easy to get to, quiet and the cabins are great.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly attentive staff. Went out of their way to help out and show us what was around to do.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
roads and parking lots are old and rocky, hard for kids to ride bikes and enjoy. hot water was issue to say the least.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was super! The facility was nice except for the sticker and dirt. We would have loved to have more grass or green, however, I also understand the water situation.
Mar 29, 2016
The site was so well decorated! Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Mar 29, 2016
I thought there would be more grass and the men's restroom needs to be cleaned better. Overall it was ok
Mar 28, 2016
Love your place, and very convenient, everything is there that makes camping easier. Just one note, please try to repair the running water in the ladies toilets. Being from the Bay Area where the drought is really apparent this really bugged me.
Mar 26, 2016
No wifi
Mar 25, 2016
It was awesome we had so much fun
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals