Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Even though it was hot in kern valley, the campgrounds were awesome. Ice cream social, pool, playground, hot showers, pizza on site, the amenities were amazing. We were about 20 minutes from the river to go swimming. Our family loved it. My kids loved mining for gold, and the pancake & sausage breakfast on Sunday morning. Thank you for am awesome time!
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA staff were very helpful in planning our daily activities away from the camp! Always very friendly and helpful! Thank you!!
Aug 02, 2016
The staff is AWESOME! So very friendly and helpful! The restroom/showers need a good cleaning and some repair on how the shower water drains.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time. The staff is very nice. They have accommodations for everyone even if you forget something. The kids had a blast with the pool, splash place, rented bikes, etc..... They are the most pet friendly place we have stayed at in a long time. We cleaned up after our pets not the park staff. You all made the first vacation we had taken in 12 years together the best ever.
Jul 31, 2016
I'm sorry, but this camping was the worst camping we visited. The restrooms and showers were very dirty. We reported this to the reception when we checked out. But the personel was very friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Everything was great and affordable. Very friendly and clean. Showers were good. It was just too hot out for being in a tent
Jul 30, 2016
Great Area, nice people, poor restrooms. Always wet and quite dirty.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly, small site. Perfect for the days we stayed - kids loved the games and movie night was fab. Love the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. Thank you
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
great staff and facility. only two complaints are well raked sites but had to remove goat head weeds from our site and kids walk near fire ring to get to playground
Jul 25, 2016
All the staff was amazing and courteous and professional. host family was adorable. Thank you for breakfast on sunday. Only note is the island kitchen was dirty as as a result of other families suggest to have more signs there. They left quiet a mess behind.
Jul 25, 2016
Broken bed on 1st night. No solution offered- slept on floor! NO compensation offered! VERY POOR SERVICE!!
Jul 25, 2016
Received a cabin with a broken sofa bed. Had to sleep on the floor. Campground offered plastic air mattress and NO adjustment in the cost of our rental. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
Jul 25, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful - every one of them. Sites are nice. Pull thrus large and shady. Very family friendly. Tengointernet is awful everywhere we have had it. NOT helpful to KOA or staff who have to deal with it. Weak, slow, nonexistent for days at a time.
Jul 24, 2016
The best KOA ever!! We will be back. A park and splash pad for kids. It is a great family environment and exceptionally taken care of with great friendly service.
Jul 24, 2016
These folks are fantastic. The camp is super nice.
Jul 23, 2016
Great location. Stayed in smaller cabin. Very clean and perfect for our family of 4. Clean bathrooms. Lots of things for kids.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Employees were nice and campground was pretty. We parked beside the playground and it was beaitiful. They had an outdoor movie for the kids Saturday night and a pancake breakfast Sunday morning. Be sure to go there early though. If you have time, go to Nelda's Diner on the other side of the lake. Neat dive with huge selection of milkshakes!
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed in a beautiful cabin! It was way nicer than we expected! They even had board games for the kids to play. They playground area was so cute! It was decorated with little wooden playhouses, Chuck wagons and a cool rope spiderweb that my kids loved. The kids also had a blast in the splash zone and in the pool. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We're planning a return trip ASAP!
Jul 22, 2016
Only the restrooms and showers were a bit dirty.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Really helpful staff
Jul 20, 2016
Deluxe cabins are very nice and clean.. The campground itself is very clean and has many cool things to do
Jul 18, 2016
Way too hot to stay here with no 50 amp service. A few spots on the wood deck at our spot was lifted and cut one of my children. However, the staff was super friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabins are great and the entire camp was much more than we expected. Perfect for kids and adults. Everything we saw: the bathrooms, the community kitchen, the pool, etc. were clean. I think we will be staying here for all of our Kern Rive trips from now on.
Jul 18, 2016
All around a fantastic experience! Check in was a breeze, our deluxe cabin was clean and exactly as advertised online. The sundae's were fabulous. Brian was so kind and friendly! Look for a more detailed review on Yelp coming soon :) Can't wait to come back!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Just another great stay, staff and owners are great.
Jul 17, 2016
Scary drive for those afraid of mountain pass 2 lane roads. Pool ok, tiling looked dirty tho. Spots were tight for a 30ft m/h no tow. Wifi was terrible and unusable. Had to leave for the day and after the ride out of the valley, forfeited 2 more days reserved, asked for a refund if he could fill our spot and he shredded but didn't sound wanted to. No more than 1day rsrvtn here from here on.
Jul 16, 2016
We have been going to the Weldon KOA for a long time and it never disappoints. There is always a courteous staff working,and the campground is always clean and beautiful. Thank you
Jul 16, 2016
Staying in one of the cabins fit three people and a dog is great. Also used stoves during windy evenings. Access to KOA store when need supplies.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice Campground
Jul 16, 2016
Great site nice helpful staff. Tent sites are a bit noisy at the roadside due to traffic. Generally an enjoyable stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Great stay over a busy weekend.
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was cute and very comfortable for our family , clean as were the premises.
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. It was great how involved the staff was with the families. The pool, ice cream social, and movie night were perfect for our family
Jul 12, 2016
Our tent site was shaded and mostly clean. We had a great time, kids enjoyed the pool and activities. The pancakes ran out quick and we did not get any on Sunday morning. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Overall a great stay, family friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Staffs are Great!!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great family atmosphere Bryan was great! Would go back for sure!
Jul 08, 2016
The staff at this KOA are wonderful! We also enjoyed the activities and grounds. July is too hot for camplng at Lake Isabella but this is not the fault of the KOA! ;)
Jul 08, 2016
it was very hot so nice to have to the pool! staff was very helpful. i wish there weren't so much road noise. i would suggest being a bit more communicative with campers about quiet hours...we had people packing up, yelling at full volume at 6 am and another group departing with headlights into our tents at 4am. Maybe some additional signage would help people remember good camping etiquette!
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great stay. Our hosts were awesome. We got a good parking spot for the 4th of July fireworks
Jul 08, 2016
I am very happy with the overall hospitality care and excellent building quality. Thank you for your quality care.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great pizza!
Jul 07, 2016
We had three tent sites near the pool and it worked out great. Fireworks over the lake wonderful, only short drive.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals