Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Super friendly staff, nice facilities, very homey....liked it very well!
Jun 18, 2015
Great Cabin, Great fire ring, Great stuff.
Jun 18, 2015
The Playground is unsafe an dirty. Some wrecks (really!) are on the KG and the Waste is mostly on the Street behind. It smells extremly, so i think this was longer there than a few days....
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time. Some of our group enjoyed the pool all day Sunday and the other 1/2 enjoyed their trip to the river. Saturday The kids loved the movies, water activities provided and the character pancakes Sunday morning. The staff was friendly, helpful and very kind when they had to tell us to keep it down. The only thing I hoped for was more trees & shade.
Jun 17, 2015
Maybe the trash pick up should be more often - saw rats. The shower facilities fair. water bib for hook up needed replaced - leaked. For the daily rate s/b cable included.
Jun 16, 2015
Everything was great. The only changes would be to have 50 amp service to be able to use A/C and maybe satellite/cable/television.
Jun 16, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Lake Isabella KOA! The Sponge Bob Movie and cotton candy on Saturday night was a huge hit with our kids, they loved the banana bikes too. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had so much fun, we will be back soon! Our only issue was the pool, it was very very cold and not really swimmable, but kids still had fun! Thanks!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Nice place. Only showers etc. could be better.
Jun 14, 2015
really friendly stuff, nice campground
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Cabin we stayed at was very nice. Need to be cleaned a lot better. Also the pool water not very clean. Liked the campground overall.
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice campground
Jun 08, 2015
Hand rails and ramp in bad need of sealing do to the splinters. Kitchen faucet stuck on one side makes it extremely hard to wash and rinse dishes.Towel rack in bathroom would fly off the wall while taking your towel off.Check lights above bed they have been handled to roughly and could cause a short . Shower faucet didn't work properly. But we did enjoy are stay there and would come back. :)
Jun 08, 2015
GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS AND GRANDKIDS
Jun 04, 2015
Toilettes hommes sales,malpropres.insectes nombreuses dans les douches et lavabo.
Jun 03, 2015
Noisy night because so close to the road. But nice activities and good staff.
Jun 02, 2015
Campground was well maintained, clean and staff was very friendly. Only downside was some noisy neighbors talking till late into the night. I was very surprised to see the dog pen area for off-leash potty breaks, but would be better with some grass.
Jun 02, 2015
Very Clean campground, with very friendly staff! Super cute playground for the kids and little Saloon served beer while we were there. Definitely will come back here!
Jun 02, 2015
Great customer service, clean facilities, and love Saturday Luau dinner and activities and playground
Jun 02, 2015
The lake Isabella KOA is a great place to stay with family and friends.
Jun 01, 2015
We enjoy taking our grandkids kamping at this KOA. The owners and staff are extremely friendly. Love making memories with the kids here
Jun 01, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful , enjoyed our.😀
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome campground, except the showers
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Clean camp and friendly staff
May 27, 2015
I took a total of 32 kids/adults with my Girl Scout Troop...the girls voted "By far the best camping trip EVER!" Lots to do at the campground as well as close by. Cant wait to get up there again!
May 27, 2015
Great Camping. We were here for Memorial Day weekend and the place was packed. Brian is a super friendly guy and knows a lot about the area. We only participated in the pancake breakfast, the other activities especially the candy hunt looked really fun for kids. We were here in a motorhome. Over all a clean, well run campground. They are a bonus for the KOA brand.
May 26, 2015
Great place, the kids loved the activities they provided, the splash pad and the park. The scenery around the park was beautiful too
May 26, 2015
My family enjoyed our time at KOA!! Our kids did not want to go home and can't wait to go back!!
May 26, 2015
Great staff
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time! The place is very clean and well kept. Staff was very courteous and prompt to keep noisy campers quiet at curfew time (including some in our group!) which I appreciate. Overall a very nice stay.
May 26, 2015
The activities for the grandkids were great. This was our 2nd stay and we will go back!
May 26, 2015
This campsite was clean, well maintained,had lots of activities and amenities. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We have stayed at other campsites including other KOAs and this one exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend it.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground is lovely, the staff is great. Loved the trash pick up, ice cream social, pancake breakfast. We will definitely be back. My only comment would be that people who bring dogs should be more responsible about keeping them quiet during the night,but that is not unique to this campground by any means.
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay. No activities close by other than what is available in the camp. Need to drive around for other activities.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful and relaxing time during our stay. The activities for the kids made it all the more fun. We will be staying again.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Was clean with lots of activities for everyone to do.
May 23, 2015
lovely people nice cabin, only complaint, needed more comfortable outdoor furniture. will return. anne otto/david kealey
May 19, 2015
Perfect place to camp with young kids! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and just the right size. Our kids loved the playground, movie night, and Sunday morning pancake breakfast.
May 18, 2015
We had a great time. No complaints. We will come back again definitely.
May 18, 2015
Had a great time! The cabin was nice..but needed to be cleaned a little bit more. I would come back again! The kids had a great time!
May 18, 2015
Even though we arrived late in the day after driving from the Grand Canyon, we were met with happy faces and smiles! Even through our own exhaustion, the pleasantness of the KOA and the staff revived us enough to BBQ and enjoy our night, even spent time gazing at the stars! Cant wait to return when the lake has water in it!!!!
May 18, 2015
Everything about the campground was very good and I liked the spot I was in. The only negative thing I probably have to say is that I was not happy about the location of the fire ring. And I had sent my son to the store to get an item for me and he took a long time because he said that he was being ignored by the worker at the counter to be helped. After he was in the store for a while the worker
May 16, 2015
Great time
May 14, 2015
:-)
May 13, 2015
The Lake is gone...
May 13, 2015
Trailered motorcycles here.. Stayed the night in a deluxe cabin. Very happy with cabin..left trailer there for a week.came back headed back to TX..Thanks for great service!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.