Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
The Staff were all Great! The Pool Nice and Clean even with 50+ kids in it.. Not a town with any activities so make sure you bring enough to keep yourself busy But Not Top on our List to Return just because of the Location
Jun 22, 2016
basically okay - very noisy with off road vehicles - internet non-existent - poor
Jun 21, 2016
Our family has been going to Lake Isabella KOA for about 4 years and we love it. Thank you!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Amazing family facilities and great staff.
Jun 20, 2016
The place was very clean, everyone extremely nice, lots of activities for the kids. I will definitely be going back again
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
First time at this camp and our stay was great! Staffs area friendly and a lot of activities for kids. The only thing that needs to address is the bathroom that's always wet and slippery, not safe at all. And our light in the patio was broken and maintenance wasn't able to fix it. Other than that, we had so much fun in this camp and we will surely come back!!
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent facility, friendly & helpful staff. Great place for kids & families with many activities and play areas.
Jun 19, 2016
Sites are small and trees make it hard to open slides. No TV and only 30 amp. Needs to repair the wood around the sites. Allows parties to pay and use the pool. It was okay but not what I expect when I go to a KOA. Store and campground seemed to cater to hikers coming off the Pacific Crest Trail.
Jun 19, 2016
Stayed in the basic camping cabin. It met our needs for traveling through just fine.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Nice stay staff friendly clean restrooms 1 of the nigth sweetest neighbors little loud but not first long would stay here again kids enjoyed the pool and lake
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Deluxe cabin filthy, not stocked appropriately, dead bugs everywhere in it, leftover food from previous people in fridge. Pool cloudy. Activities for kids werent great. Dissapointed.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff extremely friendly. Loved the decorations at each site. The staff went the extra mile to remind each site of all activities by going from site to site!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Our cabin was ready and clean when we arrived. Staff was friendly and personable. Kamp kitchen needed to be cleaner, but was quickly fixed when pointed out. Cabins were beautiful. The Air conditioner in ours needs to be serviced it was cold it just didn't blow any air. Staff was quick to try and repair it and do what they could. All in all it was a lovely place full.of friendly people.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice store and sites.
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great campsite. Highly recommend
Jun 06, 2016
The camp sites are way to close together and too small. Not enough nature around but I do like that there is a convenient store on the camp site and a swimming pool.
Jun 05, 2016
We had the misfortune to stay there over Memorial Day weekend. Tents were all over the place, with port-a-potties brought in to handle the crowd. The swimming pool was over crowded, not a safe condition. Cars were parked all over in some places so that there was barely room to get through. Loud music was being played most of the day at one end of
Jun 04, 2016
This was a horrible place to stay for the price of $46 for our rig. It was nothing but filth, unsupervised kids, drunks and loud music, not one inch of ground left from the overcrowded conditions. Dogs were chained to vehicles and left our all night. Kids in the pool with no adults around. Tents were put up in RV spaces and 10-15 people sharing a tent site. Not my idea of a well run KOA.
Jun 03, 2016
Have stayed a few times since new owners. Great job. Kids love it there. Set up is very accommodating for everything needed for stay! Love it
Jun 03, 2016
I know your there to basically support the lake and surrounding area, but it would be beneficial to have some info on death valley and the sequoia national forest.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends. Will definitely visit again and now will look for other KOA'so to stay at in the future.
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to spend with your family. My daughters liked the playground and movie nite. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
The employees are very friendly and helpful. The camp ground is nice, and has all of the expected amenities. Our only issue during our stay was the people across from us (in the cabins) walking through our site. This is unacceptable! The published "rules" need to be updated. As an RV owner and camper there is an expectation of privacy when camping.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Well kept, well run. Friendly.Great,great campground. One of the best representatives of your brand. Will be back and I do recommend to others.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean grounds and facilities. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
We enjoyed the campground and its amenities. The only concern we have is the bathroom/shower not having adequate drain and is often flooding.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay!!!! Friendly staff
May 31, 2016
I love how is so close to the lake, and the friendliness of the staff.
May 31, 2016
Overall our stay was great. The venue is clean. The only problem the restroom was out of service the whole Saturday, but I know they we're fixing issue. Pancake Sunday was brilliant. We enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
It was amazing, from the great activities for my kids to do, to the scenery, I couldn't have asked for more.
May 31, 2016
Very helpful staff
May 29, 2016
The camp grounds are beautiful however as always with the Koa's we have visited the restrooms are to be desired.
May 27, 2016
Only 30amp service. Not a good place for class A motor homes. WiFi was horrible. A lot of tent campers showed up and started partying (loud music, yelling, etc.) under the pavilion (where the grills are). This place has high potential if they are willing to spend some money and upgrade the electric. They also need to enforce the QUIET rules and not wait for someone to complain.
May 26, 2016
We have been here before and will come back again. The hosts and their staff are friendly and always willing to make your stay great!
May 25, 2016
A warm welcome and a fun "cowboy" bar. A bit windy and dusty on the day we were there. But I'd give it another chance.
May 25, 2016
Not on the Lake, or the river. No cable TV. Not what we thought it would be.
May 24, 2016
We had 3 families and 2 sites. One of the kids got sick after hours and staff had no issues allowing use of the laundry and in general were happy helping people.
May 23, 2016
This has been the best KOA we have stayed at. We really appreciated the Kamp Kitchen. Beautiful and open tent sites were also a positive.
May 22, 2016
Our stay was very good. We had a door lock problem that was fixed the next day. The shower control handle was loose and would not stay set. Over all a good stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals