Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
The campground was pretty cool, nice shading trees, but are too close to the neighbors. The women's shower need some work as 2 out of 3 showers have no water pressures; also need hooks to hang clothes. Security needs work as 2 of our coolers, packed with food, were stolen while we were out exploring. Staffs were nice and friendly, a plus.
Sep 01, 2014
We came to the campground for our daughter's 10th birthday. The grounds were great. The staff were very helpful and personable. Our 2 daughters loved it! We would come back again for sure!
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent Campground. One of our bests during our road trip. Great people, great facilities. And a delicious free ice cream ton end our perfect stay !
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time! Ammenities are great! Would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2014
Nos encanto el canpamento y la Cabaña, todo el lugar está muy bonito. Lo único q no nos gusto es q el río q pasaba por atrás ya no existe. Si aún estuviera definitivo volveríamos por lo menos 2 veces al año.
Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Good are, friendly staff. prices on store are higher as expected but not crazy high. Spaces are small but good and leveled, no rocks, and water and electricity ran all times without issues. Cons: Restrooms needs more attention, floor smells bad, looks like a drain issue. there is no cover paper in man's, we had to ask my wife to take some from the girls restroom for us.
Aug 24, 2014
They should clean-up the area beyond the KOA that has been littered by the KOA to keep it safe and nice. The bathrooms need a good hard cleaning. We liked the later hours of the store, but fix the squeaky front door. We liked the bar, the extra outdoor cooking facilities and the general funkiness of the place. Very good WiFi.
Aug 21, 2014
As a place to stay the park is out of the way up a windy, narrow road.
Aug 20, 2014
The staff was somewhat friendly. Tammy was extremely helpful. Our biggest issue with this KOA was the lack of restrooms and showers. There were only three showers and four restrooms stalls all in only one bathroom area behind the registration desk. One of the showers in the ladies restrooms was not working the entire time we were there. The rec room was like a sauna.
Aug 19, 2014
Camping sympa
Aug 19, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Facilities are all clean and up to date, employees are the friendliest you can imagine. There were 4 adults with 8 children under the age of 7, and our stay could not have been more kid oriented and all around perfect! Thank you Lake Isabella KOA!!
Aug 19, 2014
staff was nice and friendly
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Outstanding
Aug 18, 2014
Super koa, accueillant, piscine sympa, ciné Le soir et pancake Le dimanche, genial !
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great sites with enough shadow. Nice for the kids with a lot of play options. Pool was good and splash zone for kids was fun for them! General store was nice and the people too.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
there was a terrible noise in the womans restroom. Restrooms were not very clean. Friendly and enthousiastic owners and delicious pancakes on sunday morning
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
I would not recommend this place to an individual camping alone, particularly in a tent as this place appears to cater to groups and families first. I just felt outnumbered while here, and management appeared to be aloof about what I could share (perhaps this is acceptable in CA). Impossible to use stakes to anchor a tent due to shale below a soft surface. Received most help from European visitor.
Aug 16, 2014
Our stay was awesome our kids had a blast and everyone was really nice loved it
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly, clean and nice spots for the RV.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
All I can say is thanks. Great campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, the people were very helpful.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great atmosphere, completely in western style, only Koa we ve visited with pub, great pub, nice staff, we really loved it !!
Aug 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Our cabin was new. The people were extraordinarily friendly. We are definitely going back to this campground in Lake Isabella!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Love this KOA. It makes a great weekend get away for us to enjoy our grandkids.
Aug 11, 2014
Only complain is the trash over filled. Other than that.. Great experience!
Aug 11, 2014
It was our first visit to this KOA! We stayed in a one room cabin (clean and cool) it has A/C, Yay!! Overall a fun experience! Kids had fun and we enjoyed the planned activities and free ice cream & pancakes offered. Really nice bonuses! Staff was polite and helpful. Restrooms: Only 3 Shower Stalls and only 2 working in Men & Women RR. *Late night/ Early a.m. showers are best! We'll be ba
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Good amenities in this campground (microwave, kitchen, electricity and water on each site, ...) Nice landscape Cons : restrooms may be cleaner Friendly staff
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. Loved the activities for the kids. Not a far drive to the lake or Kern river. We did not like the bugs at night but at least they didn't bite.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The KOA team made our stay GREAT!! The ice cream social, family movie night, free pancake & sausage breakfast and access to all the facilities, (store, public cooking area and even the saloon for those who needed to wet their whistle), all added up to a great stay! If you're in a wheelchair, like me, ask for A76, its handicapped accessible! Thanks Brian and the KOA team!
Aug 04, 2014
This place is a must do. The people are so friendly. One of our group left tent poles at home and the lady at the front desk let us use her tent from home. Place is clean. They have ice cream night on Friday FREE movie night under the stars, just bring your chair and on Sunday the day we left it was raining so we packed up quick. They had FREE panckes that they made into minions. Grandkids loved;
Aug 04, 2014
Great place for families. Our kids had such a great time! Bathrooms very clean. Lots of shady trees for each site. Brought our ezups , but didn't need them .
Aug 04, 2014
We had a good time staff is friendly and helpful. That is why we keep coming back every year.
Aug 04, 2014
It was my granddaughters first time camping and she had a blast. We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed it.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The Campground was smaller than we thought it would be and we assumed it was located on the lake or river. so that was disappointing at first. However, the staff was great. Very nice, and accommodating. Great activities for the kids and facilities were kept clean. That was a huge plus!
Aug 03, 2014
Great place! Showers could use upgrade. Otherwise great spot. Pool was great. Saloon was fun.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.