Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Really helpful staff
Jul 20, 2016
Deluxe cabins are very nice and clean.. The campground itself is very clean and has many cool things to do
Jul 18, 2016
Way too hot to stay here with no 50 amp service. A few spots on the wood deck at our spot was lifted and cut one of my children. However, the staff was super friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabins are great and the entire camp was much more than we expected. Perfect for kids and adults. Everything we saw: the bathrooms, the community kitchen, the pool, etc. were clean. I think we will be staying here for all of our Kern Rive trips from now on.
Jul 18, 2016
All around a fantastic experience! Check in was a breeze, our deluxe cabin was clean and exactly as advertised online. The sundae's were fabulous. Brian was so kind and friendly! Look for a more detailed review on Yelp coming soon :) Can't wait to come back!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Just another great stay, staff and owners are great.
Jul 17, 2016
Scary drive for those afraid of mountain pass 2 lane roads. Pool ok, tiling looked dirty tho. Spots were tight for a 30ft m/h no tow. Wifi was terrible and unusable. Had to leave for the day and after the ride out of the valley, forfeited 2 more days reserved, asked for a refund if he could fill our spot and he shredded but didn't sound wanted to. No more than 1day rsrvtn here from here on.
Jul 16, 2016
We have been going to the Weldon KOA for a long time and it never disappoints. There is always a courteous staff working,and the campground is always clean and beautiful. Thank you
Jul 16, 2016
Staying in one of the cabins fit three people and a dog is great. Also used stoves during windy evenings. Access to KOA store when need supplies.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice Campground
Jul 16, 2016
Great site nice helpful staff. Tent sites are a bit noisy at the roadside due to traffic. Generally an enjoyable stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Great stay over a busy weekend.
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was cute and very comfortable for our family , clean as were the premises.
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. It was great how involved the staff was with the families. The pool, ice cream social, and movie night were perfect for our family
Jul 12, 2016
Our tent site was shaded and mostly clean. We had a great time, kids enjoyed the pool and activities. The pancakes ran out quick and we did not get any on Sunday morning. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Overall a great stay, family friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Staffs are Great!!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great family atmosphere Bryan was great! Would go back for sure!
Jul 08, 2016
The staff at this KOA are wonderful! We also enjoyed the activities and grounds. July is too hot for camplng at Lake Isabella but this is not the fault of the KOA! ;)
Jul 08, 2016
it was very hot so nice to have to the pool! staff was very helpful. i wish there weren't so much road noise. i would suggest being a bit more communicative with campers about quiet hours...we had people packing up, yelling at full volume at 6 am and another group departing with headlights into our tents at 4am. Maybe some additional signage would help people remember good camping etiquette!
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great stay. Our hosts were awesome. We got a good parking spot for the 4th of July fireworks
Jul 08, 2016
I am very happy with the overall hospitality care and excellent building quality. Thank you for your quality care.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great pizza!
Jul 07, 2016
We had three tent sites near the pool and it worked out great. Fireworks over the lake wonderful, only short drive.
Jul 07, 2016
We loved the shady spot we were in (#8)! Everyone here was very friendly and helpful and my husband loved that we could chat and have a drink at the bar!
Jul 07, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Lots of great information about the campground and surrounding activities. Clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Only the pool and bathroom need more cleaning
Jul 06, 2016
The hosts are great. The kids games, balloon toss etc... are fun and the staff does a great job with the kids. Someone tried to pop a tent up outside of a camp site next to their RV, but the staff was quick to address the issue and the tent was moved.
Jul 05, 2016
Your employees are very friendly. I ENJOYED THE games for the kids. I think it should be a litthe more activities for them. My family anD I had a beautiful time. Thanks we hope to see the same courtesy next year and hope to bring new family members to your camp site.
Jul 05, 2016
JUST NEED TO FIX THE ELECTRICAL, PAID FOR THE SERVICE, EXPECT TO GET THE FULL VALUE
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed just after the Erskine fire. While we were the only tent campers there, the daytime staff was super sweet and friendly. Our biggest issues were that the bathrooms became unavailable without communication to us and weren't clean at all. The kamping kitchen was also super dirty. This could be an incredible koa with some tlc and overall cleaning.
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you for allowing dogs!
Jun 29, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay . It had a nice play area and the pool was nice also. The spot we had was very well shaded and clean. I would return again .
Jun 29, 2016
only stayed one night, then had to leave because of the fire.
Jun 28, 2016
Amazing help when the fire started in the area. They handled calmly and smoothly. Thank you Brian for helping us get loaded up and the advise on where to go, it worked out. Glad to see that everything back to normal for the campground. You could barely tell there had been a fire by the time I left the valley. Thanks Again
Jun 27, 2016
Great Place and Great People, white water rafting was so much fun.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. Family friendly. Met lots of friendly family's.
Jun 25, 2016
Unbelievable Pizza! Very nice KOA
Jun 24, 2016
Very family friendly. Good activities for the kids. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The Staff were all Great! The Pool Nice and Clean even with 50+ kids in it.. Not a town with any activities so make sure you bring enough to keep yourself busy But Not Top on our List to Return just because of the Location
Jun 22, 2016
basically okay - very noisy with off road vehicles - internet non-existent - poor
Jun 21, 2016
Our family has been going to Lake Isabella KOA for about 4 years and we love it. Thank you!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Amazing family facilities and great staff.
Jun 20, 2016
The place was very clean, everyone extremely nice, lots of activities for the kids. I will definitely be going back again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals