Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
I give this campsite 5 stars because despite the rainy weather and bugs that migrated during our first night the hostess kept the campsite clean. They had activities like ice cream, pancakes & marathon for the kids. They also have clean restrooms and showers. This place is perfect for families with kids. if you want to rough it you can drive out to the lake and river and go hiking its not too far
Jul 24, 2015
Awesome! Kids had a great time
Jul 24, 2015
It was a nice campground. Bathrooms centrally located. Clean pool. Kabin was clean, however the ac did not work very well. We would come back.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a horrible stay. We slept with hundreds of bugs in our cabin. We kept waking up as bugs were landing on our skin all night long. This KOA campground clearly has a bug infestation. I was swatting bugs off my body when I was in the shower. It was disgusting! At night the cockroaches also came out. This used to be my favorite place to stay in Lake Isabella. Very disappointing!
Jul 24, 2015
The bathrooms were gross. The shower area was in a puddle. During our stay there was a bug infestation, mating season in the bathroom and it appeared that management was not too concerned about it. Other than the filth in the bathroom, it was a chill campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
great people they really know how to take care of their customers.we will go back !!
Jul 21, 2015
The KOA was awesome! It was sad that Lake Isabella was so low. We would definitely stay at a KOA in the future!!
Jul 20, 2015
The welcome was great & very helpful with problems hooking up to the water. Very friendly & great internet
Jul 20, 2015
I had some problem with my RV and the staf was extremely helpfull.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground. Playground was perfect for kids. Fun activities on Saturday night. We had tent site with water and electric. Close to lake. Beautiful location.
Jul 20, 2015
One word - awesome staff. Great location, you can walk into the meadow behind the KOA which is very nice. Fantastic staff and location
Jul 20, 2015
Super great costumer service. You can tell they are always maintaining the facility as a whole. The locals are very friendly too. Most of all, my children enjoyed it.
Jul 20, 2015
My family and I had a great first time visit! We will be be visiting KOA at least once or twice a year! We will also be bringing along family and friends for sure. Thank you to great staff and Bryan for special Bday pancake for our son and the gentleman who spelled out HBD Christopher with pepperoni on his pizza. Thank you all again!
Jul 20, 2015
Great activities for the kids. Cabin was clean and spacious. All around fun busy trip
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
relajante
Jul 18, 2015
This is a very nice park with lots of options for camping. It is also family-oriented. We've stayed here on two different occasions while visiting from Florida.
Jul 17, 2015
Great service and clean facilities. We loved the movie night and pancake breakfast.
Jul 17, 2015
Great little cabin, with bath, loft and bedroom. Had the family living in area over for swim, play and cookout, worked great.
Jul 17, 2015
The box elder bugs were a little gross, but that's not your fault. Great activities for the kids there!
Jul 16, 2015
Our only complaint is that we had no television for three days. We understood that we wouldn't have cable but there is also no antenna reception there.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed stay, not crazy about bathrooms. Looks like getting some TLC that it needs but has potential and looks like heading towards being very nice
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the Camp! Our sadness was with the Lake and the drought conditions. The KOA was fabulous though!Ice Cream Social! Movie night! Pancake Breakfast! Loved it!
Jul 13, 2015
I liked the complimentary pancakes. Everyone was nice too.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
loved it - cabin was great, quiet, very clean, nice only problem no lake. BUT drive to Kernville easy and staff was helpful and awesome! Pizza was delicious!
Jul 10, 2015
We had a group of 5 families with toddlers. All of the group were beginning campers and we stayed in the cabins and deluxe cabins. They were perfect for us and the splash pad, playground & entire Kampground & staff were perfect! Thanks KOA!
Jul 07, 2015
Too many people staying up after 10 and being loud! Restrooms were broken and always leaking urine onto the floor. A coike of spaces had way too many people camping on them
Jul 07, 2015
Great little place its unfortunate that the lake is getting smaller. I would recommend marketing this location to the off road community, Atv's ect The lake is a few miles away to have a vehicle other than just your RV
Jul 07, 2015
Had to pay for 3days stayed 2 bugs in restrooms to many people in pool at all times also open sites every night with new campers
Jul 06, 2015
This is our 9th year coming and our group keeps getting bigger every time. However, I would definitely avoid booking during a holiday weekend in the future. The campground was way too packed.
Jul 06, 2015
Good family camping...volunteers made sure everyone had fun.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground! Love the amenities the campground has to offer. My family had a great time during our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Its a great place for kids my daughter enjoy every moment
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms needed a little work at times but over all we had a great stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. The owners are very hands on. The whole park was kept very clean even during a busy holiday weekend. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Jul 05, 2015
Excellent staff and service! Tent sites are a bit close to the road, but we enjoyed the stay. It would be nice if quiet hours were enforced - we finally had to confront the adjacent campsite after 12am when they wouldn't quiet down!
Jul 05, 2015
The area doesn't have much to offer.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice KOA Park & we loved the campers Kitchen; we used every day while staying in 4-person cabin. Bathrooms need updating & screen door added to bathrooms. A ceiling fan/light fixture & heavier window curtain on back window to help/w keeping cabin cooler. Requested cabin screen door repair, which was completed in timely manner. Staff, was helpful & friendly/w directions to places of interest. Rec
Jul 03, 2015
Not what we expected. Trip was based on the Lake that was practically dry. Host didn't mention this prior to booking. Also not mentioned is the pool is used for people not staying there. Futon needs to be replaced, you can feel the coils. On site store is stocked with items you really need.
Jun 30, 2015
This was our 2nd year visiting, and we have decided to make this place our annual end of the school year camping destination for our family! Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Jun 30, 2015
I would like to thank your for such a wonderful stay at your campground. My husband and I enjoyed the clean and well kept grounds, the beautiful full shade trees that provided our site with a wonderful reprieve from the sun and the refreshing pool! Your staff was very polite, helpful and courteous as well! We will definately be back!! Thanks so much!!
Jun 29, 2015
It was so hot. Loved the pancakes. Staff was friendly. Common areas could have been cleaner. The kabins were not equipped with pots, we were surprised.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed the site.grandkids loved the pool and splash zone. Nature for kids to explore. Pancake bkfst. great, the butterfly was quite cute☺.Trail of 1000 trees was so beautiful. Only disappointment was the lake,but hey, that's on Mother Nature. The staff was friendly and informative.it was hot,will rent cabin next time😊
Jun 29, 2015
The campground is lovely and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. I thought the movie and camp craft were a nice addition to the weekend. Our group was a large family reunion, and the staff of this KOA really went out of their way to accommodate even the most difficult members of the group
Jun 29, 2015
We have been staying at this koa for at least 8 years never been to another koa or privately owned camp ground that the hosts are as involved as Brian and Kim
Jun 29, 2015
It was dirty and there was trash left out everywhere. There empty beer bottles out everywhere, it was not as advertised.
Jun 29, 2015
On busy weekends should pay more attention to bathrooms with its needs and cleaning. Love the place we go there at least twice a year. Definetely will recommend it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.