Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
there was a terrible noise in the womans restroom. Restrooms were not very clean. Friendly and enthousiastic owners and delicious pancakes on sunday morning
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
I would not recommend this place to an individual camping alone, particularly in a tent as this place appears to cater to groups and families first. I just felt outnumbered while here, and management appeared to be aloof about what I could share (perhaps this is acceptable in CA). Impossible to use stakes to anchor a tent due to shale below a soft surface. Received most help from European visitor.
Aug 16, 2014
Our stay was awesome our kids had a blast and everyone was really nice loved it
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly, clean and nice spots for the RV.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
All I can say is thanks. Great campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, the people were very helpful.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great atmosphere, completely in western style, only Koa we ve visited with pub, great pub, nice staff, we really loved it !!
Aug 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Our cabin was new. The people were extraordinarily friendly. We are definitely going back to this campground in Lake Isabella!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Love this KOA. It makes a great weekend get away for us to enjoy our grandkids.
Aug 11, 2014
Only complain is the trash over filled. Other than that.. Great experience!
Aug 11, 2014
It was our first visit to this KOA! We stayed in a one room cabin (clean and cool) it has A/C, Yay!! Overall a fun experience! Kids had fun and we enjoyed the planned activities and free ice cream & pancakes offered. Really nice bonuses! Staff was polite and helpful. Restrooms: Only 3 Shower Stalls and only 2 working in Men & Women RR. *Late night/ Early a.m. showers are best! We'll be ba
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Good amenities in this campground (microwave, kitchen, electricity and water on each site, ...) Nice landscape Cons : restrooms may be cleaner Friendly staff
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. Loved the activities for the kids. Not a far drive to the lake or Kern river. We did not like the bugs at night but at least they didn't bite.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The KOA team made our stay GREAT!! The ice cream social, family movie night, free pancake & sausage breakfast and access to all the facilities, (store, public cooking area and even the saloon for those who needed to wet their whistle), all added up to a great stay! If you're in a wheelchair, like me, ask for A76, its handicapped accessible! Thanks Brian and the KOA team!
Aug 04, 2014
This place is a must do. The people are so friendly. One of our group left tent poles at home and the lady at the front desk let us use her tent from home. Place is clean. They have ice cream night on Friday FREE movie night under the stars, just bring your chair and on Sunday the day we left it was raining so we packed up quick. They had FREE panckes that they made into minions. Grandkids loved;
Aug 04, 2014
Great place for families. Our kids had such a great time! Bathrooms very clean. Lots of shady trees for each site. Brought our ezups , but didn't need them .
Aug 04, 2014
We had a good time staff is friendly and helpful. That is why we keep coming back every year.
Aug 04, 2014
It was my granddaughters first time camping and she had a blast. We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed it.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The Campground was smaller than we thought it would be and we assumed it was located on the lake or river. so that was disappointing at first. However, the staff was great. Very nice, and accommodating. Great activities for the kids and facilities were kept clean. That was a huge plus!
Aug 03, 2014
Great place! Showers could use upgrade. Otherwise great spot. Pool was great. Saloon was fun.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Manager Tammy reserved our stay over the phone very smooth and detailed. She even called back to finish the reservations. Justin checked us in very timely and friendly.
Jul 30, 2014
All the staff was friendly and welcoming.The campground is a short drive to Kernville which was great! The deluxe cabin in which I stayed in was beautiful and clean,a great feature to add though would be a tv! Overall great trip good job KOA
Jul 29, 2014
Friendly staff, Nice cabins, Greta pool and splashpad. Watergames, movienight and pancake breakfast was really good. Hygiƫne and cleaning schould improve.
Jul 29, 2014
The faculty were very kind and helpful!!! My kids had a very good time with the activities and enjoying the outdoor adventure!!! I will honestly recommend this place to friends!! Thank you
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We always enjoy our time at Brian and kims they are always making thereplace better and friendlier and make you feel at home
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was awesome. Lots of activities to do. Sites are a little closer than we like. We tent and kept getting woken up by the guy snoring in his tent behind us.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Our Scout Troop has stayed here twice now. The staff is great and the pancake breakfast on Sundays helps keep our traveling costs down. We will be back again.
Jul 26, 2014
Housing was good. We stayed in a big cabin, which was perfect for the five of us. Nice People. Good kamper kitchen. We would love to come again.
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice place to stay, great italian restaurant in kern river to eat and nice tubing on kern river as well
Jul 25, 2014
Nice place in the middle of nowhere. About 17 miles from kernvalley for river. There are other places that are closer. Probably won't return.
Jul 25, 2014
Really enjoyed the Camper Kitchen, saloon, and great friendly staff. Oh the pancake breakfast was a nice treat. The drought has been hard on the entire region and the staff are making the best of it.
Jul 24, 2014
The gentleman who checked us in was wonderful. Very kind and helpful. We opted to leave a day early due to the "lake" being nearly empty. Tried to eat at the bar/restaurant but very little food on the menu was available. Noisy tent campers nearby.
Jul 24, 2014
Camp Hosts and Staff were awesome. Extremely friendly and helpful. Great place to stay if your passing through the area or want to go rafting in the Kern River
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful as always! Great upgrades to the camp. Playground is very nice. Cant wait for baby to use it. The only recommendation is to clean pool. It was not as clean as expected. Kids didnt mind though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.