Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Great for familys and nice staff
Sep 08, 2016
Family and I had the most amazing time here. Brian, Megan, and Bob will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of and have everything you need. Will definitely be back here again!
Sep 08, 2016
Our stay here was amazing!!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
I loved it was super fun we stayed in the dulex cabin it's super cozy had a great time will be back next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a good time. Was lucky to get a space two days before planned trip! Awesome
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time. The camp ground was clean and nice.
Sep 06, 2016
N.A
Sep 06, 2016
Nice and friendly place to relax
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time and the staff was extremely friendly.
Sep 02, 2016
The cabin was great and the KOA has everything it to was perfect the only down fall was that in our cabin supposedly there is or was a not pet policy and we found nothing but dog and or cat hair everywhere making it extremely hard for all 8 of us to breath,the bathroom was clean it was mostly just stained in the tub and toilet. But for the most part we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice. Great location as a homebase for lake Isabella and the kernel valley area. Also a great starting point for day trip to see the sequoias.
Aug 28, 2016
I have not much nice to say about this KOA. I reserved a space for a monthly rate of $450 and the space wasn't even worth half that! We had a large There was no grass anywhere, not according to camp map! We were constantly bitten up by flies! Bathrooms were filthy, and full of insects. Staff was complaining, miserable and one was constantly eyeing our teenage daughter! Horrible dirt campsite.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff were friendly, place was clean. Had great activities for the kids.
Aug 24, 2016
nice spot
Aug 24, 2016
Quirky site and very friendly. Highly recommended
Aug 23, 2016
The site and facilities were great. Great pool. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
The perfect family friendly campground. The campground was clean and safe. The staff and fellow campers were a joy to spend time with during our stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome first experience at a koa! We usually stay in a tent. But the cabin was perfect size. Very nice staff and good events everyday. We will book for a future trip to stay here.
Aug 23, 2016
incredible
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had a great time. The campground had everything we needed and our cabin was clean and had plenty of room.
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground, love the cabins and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
NICE people, nice pool, all services were good
Aug 18, 2016
They tried really hard with movie night and free Sunday breakfast. A nice site
Aug 17, 2016
Schöne Anlage, tolle Kinderanimation
Aug 16, 2016
It was really kid friendly the cabins were nice though ours had a small ant problem non the less it was a really great weekend
Aug 15, 2016
Kid friendly, dog friendly and clean....that is all=)
Aug 15, 2016
Great friendly service, and always clean
Aug 15, 2016
Fue un lugar muy bonito y Especial, mi familia se la pasó muy bien y tan bien la pasamos que decidirnos extender nuestras vacaciones ahí un día más, gracias por sus atenciones y espero estar ahí otra vez el año que entra
Aug 15, 2016
The pool doesn't have a heater !!the pool isn't that clean and u are camping next to other people not even 2 feet away
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff, clean,fun,we check in late after long drive ! No problem
Aug 14, 2016
Lovely setting with fabulous trees shading most sites. Bathrooms need serious overhaul, not piecemeal DIY jobs. Laundry also needs work. No where to fold.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Pros: 1) Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. 2) Bathrooms are very clean and showers have plenty of room and hot water! Cons: 1) The campsite is on hwy 178. The tent sites are literally 50 feet from the hwy so it can be noisy from all the cars and trucks going by. All in all, however, we enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
Aug 11, 2016
THE BEST!! We had a great time thanks to your clean site and Friendly service. We'll recommend it to all of our friends and family and WE'LL BE BACK SOON!!!
Aug 09, 2016
premises clean, friendly personnel
Aug 09, 2016
great for a family with small children
Aug 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the facility was clean and nice, staff was great, very helpful every time I needed to speak with them. We are already planing a trip back in the next month or so. Lake Isabella was better then I was told. And now the only camping spot I will stay there is this KOA. Thanks again for a great camping experience.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first KOA stay and we had a blast! The cabin was even better than described. The cabin and the campground was very clean. The staff are all very friendly. Fun activities for the kids. Great place for families.
Aug 08, 2016
Koa staffs are so kind and friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a good time. Great, caring staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Camp sites where clean staff members are very friendly and the activities for the kids are fun and well organized we had a blast
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Could use some more shade trees by playground and Kabin 57
Aug 03, 2016
Nous avons eu le seul emplacement en plein soleil jusqu'au soir! Aucune possibilité de garer la voiture près de la tente. Les sanitaires étaient plutôt crasseux! Et la piscine plus que "trouble"... et on a eu du bruit (musique, cris,etc) jusqu'a 23h! Bref je ne recommande pas!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This trip was neither good nor bad but just average. We won't be visiting Lake Isabella or this campsite again.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it staying with you.great staff people were so friendly, will be back again...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals