Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2013
Clean,quiet, great view, staff great, sites level with lots of room. Located close to variety of things to do. Will go again.
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Clean, nice staff, fun little bar off the office that parents could go to at end if day a visit. Nice too many distractions so kids won't simply camp. Close to fun things. 100 Giant redwoods, Whiskey Flats Days (on Presidents' weekend each yr) ghost town, waterfalls, Isabella Lake.
Jan 31, 2013
you guys are the best ,thank you so much for your support of vets i really appreciate it Michael Blair. I will be calling you soon its time for the derby
Jan 22, 2013
It was very comfortable and friendly. Had a nice area to walk the dog.
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 21, 2013
Was disappointed to not have a queen size bed. I called prior to making the reservations to find out about the cabins and was told some of the cabins had queen size beds. I stated in the on line reservation the request for a queen size bed too. When I arrived I was told that none of the cabins had queen size beds. I recommend employees know the right information and it is relayed in the future.
Jan 20, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
Nice people, beautiful scenery.
Jan 06, 2013
About as good as camping gets! Good People and Nice Place!
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 24, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Great friendly staff. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 26, 2012
Awesome. Please provide potable toilets for night walk to bathroom.
Nov 25, 2012
I was unpleasantly surprised when my family and I arrived at the campsite. The internet photos are misleading and the campground is in the middle of nowhere. Store was at least 25 minutes away.
Nov 24, 2012
The campground was clean and well-kept. There were fun activities for kids, and the campground was definitely pet friendly. The only (minor) complaint is that the mattress in the cabins are extremely thin and uncomfortable. However, everything else about this site is pleasant and we would stay here again.
Nov 16, 2012
Kim and her husband was so nice and informative and your cabin I stayed in was so so cute!! I would visit KOA Lake Isabella again and again. Thanks again Kim and hubby!!!!!!!
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
Loved the deluxe cabins! Only wish there was a BBQ. Please put in a grill!! The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2012
Campground holding birthday party with about a thousand kids. Much noise. Not what one expects after long day of driving. Would NOT stay here again.
Oct 30, 2012
It would be better if the koa website could have linked up to the resources at the Kern KOA, they had a neat cooking area I would have liked to use more power outlets would be good too
Oct 30, 2012
HOST'S WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HAD A GREAT TRICK OR TREAT SET UP FOR THE KIDS.
Oct 30, 2012
Customer service is excellent! This Kampground has potential - facilities are well-maintained, and the services work. The sites, however, are very much in need of landscaping... currently nothing but sand & gravel.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Very friendly helpful atmosphere lead by the hosts. Pancakes on Sunday for breakfast a really great idea. there was lots for children to do with the haunted house experience being very popular. We anjoyed our stay.
Oct 28, 2012
great stay. they have a great pumpkin theme again this year. great owners and staff.
Oct 27, 2012
Refrigerator, Tub/shower were filthy upon my arrival. Had to claen them myself. Ceiling fans need cleaning and entire cabin (all surfaces) should be dusted and the walls and ceiling and cabinetry (all surfaces) should be scrubbed and washed. Furnace is too noisey for use so I was cold.
Oct 25, 2012
Very friendly staff. The Halloween weekend activities where fantastic. Thanks soo much for a great time. We look forward to coming back soon.
Oct 25, 2012
It was very disappointing to arrive and find out this KOA does NOT back up to Lake Isabella as is clearly shown on the map. Additionally the info on the website is also very misleading in regards to distance to the Lake. There are full grown trees where the supposed LAKE is...there hasn't been water there for a LONG time
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Great family atmosphere. Clean amenities and nice location. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again when camping in the area.
Oct 23, 2012
best time, great friendly people and lots of info about the area... we will b back
Oct 22, 2012
We had a great time at Lake Isabella KOA in Sept 2012 in our 30ft RV. We were there 2 nights and used the camp as a base to visit the lake (very empty) and trail of 100 Giants. Surrounding scenery was spectacular, camp kitchen facilities were good with clean showers, laundry and a good pool. Great to have pub in the evening to provide alternative entertainment. Would go back..
Oct 22, 2012
The staff was great. Very understanding. Maybe they could drive their golf carts a little slower to hold the dust down. That's my only complaint. Oh, and make the wind stop blowing too.
Oct 21, 2012
Good site in pleasant location. No hot water in washroom/shower at time of our stay.
Oct 21, 2012
Great staff. The couple from the UK were wonderful. Nice pub. Very welcome after a long day. We tent camp and really appreciate a camping kitchen. Tent sites were a bit close to the road. We have been to other KOA that were better for tents. Nice location.
Oct 19, 2012
A little run down, but who cares, they have a pub! Nice dog walking paths.
Oct 16, 2012
We always have the besttime! Kimberley and Brian are the best they make th stay even better!!!!Im always so excited to camp at the koa
Oct 16, 2012
I have always enjoyed my stay here but this stay was disappointing. 30-40 kids running around, in all camp sites, playing in showers for hours, no adult supervision. Kids locked all shower doors and crawled between them. waiting 45 minutes for shower.
Oct 15, 2012
wanted cabin(there was availability)talked into a ridiculously overpriced army barrack looking tent with a mini refrig. and a camping stove stuck insde of it which both were filthy nasty!!! both Zippers were broke on the thing I felt scammed!! we were reimbutsed 1 night, big deal it was a horrifying experience.
Oct 15, 2012
I had a wonderful visit. Will definately visit again. Love it!
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
We have stayed at KOA,s before and although the Staff was very friendly, the Kamping Kabin was horrible. When we walked in, we could tell it had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. The toilet had urine on it. The toilet and bathtub were not clean, and stained. We ended up leaving 4 nights early after finding mouse feces all over the cabin. Even on the futon, where my 2 and 4 year old had slept.
Oct 10, 2012
We have been there many times Kim and Brian are great people and always make our stay pleasant

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.