Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
We hiked the 100 Giants trail, hung out by the mighty Kern River, enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast at the site! Great weekend!
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff, location close to lots of things to do (lake, trails, hiking...). Kid friendly. Pool not heated well.
May 17, 2017
What a sweet rv park! Great staff, comfortable, shaded spots, and kid friendly. We would love to spend more time there.
May 15, 2017
What a wonderful weekend with the family. Staff were pleasant and helpful in every way. We rented a two room cabin the was absolutely adorable. We had a grill and picnic table right outside the door which was nice to cook around and have a fire burning in the evening. The kids were able to swim in the pool and play in the splash pad during the day then in the evening watch a movie under the stars.
May 15, 2017
The cabin was very nice and clean. Kids loved the ice cream social and Pancake breakfast. The staff was very friendly and nice. Great stay.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Rhonda in the front was wonderful ! The only complaint I have is it would be nice to have a jacuzzi because it is cold and that way you could enjoy some water time and also the employees need to stop smoking near the store every time I went to restroom they were smoking and you had to walk through it. They where al very nice though.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Loved the campground. The kids had a blast.
May 15, 2017
Great facilities. Clean bathrooms and showers, and bonus cooking/washing up area. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was clean and perfect for us.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Park had adequate and well maintained facilities. Only problem was no TV signal. Would be great if there was cable TV. Nice store and bar.
May 11, 2017
Very clean. Shaded spots.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
We choose to leave a day early due to the weather. But as always this KOA is our favorite.
May 09, 2017
We had a great time we want to stay again
May 09, 2017
The staff were all great. Free ice cream and pancakes were awesome, so was the movie night! Campsites are really small and bunched together. Fire pots are also pretty small for a decent fire. Overall it was a great stay and I would return.
May 08, 2017
Wonderful staff and very clean... but would love more outdoor activities closer by
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Drove from Las Vegas where it was nice. Unfortunately too windy to set up tent (1st time doing it), did not stay. Nice setting. Any discounts/ bonus avail for another KOA stay?
May 08, 2017
We just stayed for one night but we enjoyed the site and amenities it provided.
May 07, 2017
Convenient location to stop if you are traveling from Death Valley to Yosemite.
May 06, 2017
I have so many thoughts on this campground. We enjoyed it, it well fairly well kept, the staff was friendly, the pool was clean, my kids loved the splash pad and playground. I took 2 stars away for a few reasons. First off was the trashcan near our campsite was not once emptied , and it was over flowing. This resulted in a billion flies constantly swarming us. It really put a damper on things.
May 06, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Very nice
May 02, 2017
It was a nice place for family alot of bugs but everything was well kept clean
May 02, 2017
campsites 90% full but still very quite. staff and owner always ready to help you
May 01, 2017
Good tent sites,plenty of shade. The restrooms were clean.the 8 harley bikers starting up at 7 in the morning suckered but other than that it was a good stay.
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice place. Upgraded barhroom facility and great staff. Nice and quit. The only minus is that the camping is not directly on the lake
Apr 28, 2017
The campground has some nice shady spots. All facilities are however dated, have a sort of cowboy theme, and are in need of an update.
Apr 28, 2017
Don't know if the bar is in the office or the office in the bar. Checking in late strong odor of beer. Met one man later that had been at the bar so drunk he couldn't stand up and kept falling into the stalls. Nice family atmosphere.
Apr 27, 2017
It was good, my wife and kids loved it, had a good time, we will be doing it again
Apr 27, 2017
Really good experience had lots of fun my kids loved it they had fun. Also thank you for opening the pool. It wasn't suppose to be open until March 1

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help make your stay that much better. The pool normally opens MAY 1st
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
The sewer drain was plugged up in space 10. No one was in the office to help. We called the after hours # and got an answering machine. No security on site. We moved to the main dump place to drain our tanks. I left a note in the night drop at the office and never got any response back. Will never stay there again. G

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the sewer & I apologize for not getting in touch with you sooner. We do have someone on site. I will look into that after hours phone number as it should ring multiple people & when I checked with them no one had a missed call that night. We had the sewer cleared
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
it¡®s good.
Apr 24, 2017
Bathroom needs repairing and updating.Other camping families might like option on sewer hookup. Dump station was okay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Majority of our sites do have sewer connections on site. We agree on the bathrooms needing updating and they are high on our list to get done too.
Apr 21, 2017
Perfect location for camping. Plus very close to shopping and the lake.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
für eine Nacht Ok
Apr 19, 2017
I liked the fact that it had amenities for kids, like the playground and stuff for mining. Also the fact that it is located so close to Off road trails. I will be staying there again.
Apr 19, 2017
No wifi, pool was green, rental bikes were out of service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry to hear of your issues. However we do have WiFi, not sure what occurred during your stay, The pool was still closed for the winter and work was being done to the pool equipment. The rental bikes also had not been taken out for the summer as well.
Apr 18, 2017
The eight person handicap friendly cabin we rented appeared to be new and clean. It was comfortable and had all of the amenities we needed, a full size fridge, microwave, and sink. The ac/heating units worked great. We'll definitely be back next year. Thanks KOA.
Apr 18, 2017
Awesome campground, showers were very clean, some towel despensers didn't work. Wifi was nice. And the campfire pits were small but manageable. Wish we could have stayed longer. The sites were larGe enough to fit our boat along with trck and tent
Apr 18, 2017
Always an amazing stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campsites are clean and beautiful. Surrounding area is great for exploring and hiking.
Apr 18, 2017
A nice place and a pleasant multi-day stay.
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice site for $37, great staff. Clean, easy to maneuver, dog friendly. Bring your boat and your dirt toys it's all very assessable.
Apr 15, 2017
I stayed in a cabin and it would very spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals