Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
für eine Nacht Ok
Apr 19, 2017
No wifi, pool was green, rental bikes were out of service
Apr 19, 2017
I liked the fact that it had amenities for kids, like the playground and stuff for mining. Also the fact that it is located so close to Off road trails. I will be staying there again.
Apr 18, 2017
The eight person handicap friendly cabin we rented appeared to be new and clean. It was comfortable and had all of the amenities we needed, a full size fridge, microwave, and sink. The ac/heating units worked great. We'll definitely be back next year. Thanks KOA.
Apr 18, 2017
Awesome campground, showers were very clean, some towel despensers didn't work. Wifi was nice. And the campfire pits were small but manageable. Wish we could have stayed longer. The sites were larGe enough to fit our boat along with trck and tent
Apr 18, 2017
Always an amazing stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campsites are clean and beautiful. Surrounding area is great for exploring and hiking.
Apr 18, 2017
A nice place and a pleasant multi-day stay.
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice site for $37, great staff. Clean, easy to maneuver, dog friendly. Bring your boat and your dirt toys it's all very assessable.
Apr 15, 2017
I stayed in a cabin and it would very spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 14, 2017
Nice new style toilet block but some families took over the whole block in the morning and made a lot of mess which wasn't nice for other users or hygienic. Also, the showers in the ladies restroom flooded the whole area, including in front of the sink area by the showers, and so only one toilet and two sinks had a dry-ish floor for the duration of the two nights we stayed.
Apr 14, 2017
Never been to a koa. And me and my sister was wow'd with our experience . Great scenery and location to marvel at God's handiwork. It did get chilly at night 43° but not too bad. Thank you koa!
Apr 12, 2017
The campground was close to our desired activities and the employees and other campers were very friendly. We appreciated the level of activity during the day and the quiet during late night hours. The overall campground facilities were not open I am guessing due to the season. The pool was closed and looked in need of some upkeep and the trash was full the entire time we were there.
Apr 12, 2017
Got there late and was only staying for 1 night unfortunately but on arrival very friendly, made time for us with a warm welcome. Amenities clean and nice. Shame we couldn't of stayed longer
Apr 11, 2017
My family had a great time we will be back again soon
Apr 11, 2017
Nice grounds, clean with fantastic views, very helpful staff, we enjoyed the kid play area and bar with friends and locals. Thanks all.
Apr 11, 2017
We enjoyed a clean site, easy back-in access, good hook-ups, and clean restrooms. The check-in process was efficient and friendly. The only hard part was finding the check-in counter.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
I have stayed at Many KOA's and this location was the Cutest, Cleanest, and Most-Freindly by far. We chose the site out of neccessity for an overnight travel rest stop, but are making plans to return as a destination location, it was that great.
Apr 05, 2017
Great place to stay! Off-road access From your campsite.
Apr 04, 2017
quite a nice stay. owner are great as always.
Apr 03, 2017
The campsite was very clean and beautiful. Unfortunately the staff was not very friendly. When we checked in 2 employees had a bad experience with a previous guest which unfortunately happens but they couldn't "shake it" and we got to hear all about & felt their "unhappiness " which was very unprofessional. It was our 1st time RV camping and staying at a KOA and it put a damper on our good spirits
Apr 02, 2017
I've stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds. In general, they are always clean, well maintained, and friendly. This KOA is no exception. However, the Lake Isabella KOA nearly left me stranded in the cold. Despite multiple calls to notify during the day, there was no key or way to access our reserved cabin when we arrived late. Only a voicemail on an emergency number saved us after 2 hours of cold.
Apr 02, 2017
Great area for Camping. We stayed 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. We noticed that the park was in need of some serious Pruning and trimming. Can't wait to come back for another stay.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
This site has a camper kitchen. This kitchen is a common area with three sinks, three electric stoves and picnic tables.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins,it was clean and comfortable. The management staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 29, 2017
The KOA itself is really nice. I made the mistake of going on a weekend. Incredibly crowded and I didn't sleep at all do to the 10pm noise curfew not being enforced. The baby next to us kept the entire camp awake all night and the drunk woman on the other side was puking next to MY tent and using it to hold herself up. Definitely bringing ear plugs next time.
Mar 29, 2017
Perfect time to visit. Everything s green, gorgeous mother ntains surrounding the campground.
Mar 28, 2017
We stayed in a basic cabin and was disappointed with the mattress on the double bed. It was well worn and coming apart at the seams. The bunk beds were good. Didn't think it was worth what we paid.
Mar 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean facilities, close to local activities.
Mar 25, 2017
Very cute western decor inside and out. Everyone very nice and helpful. Bartender and Saloon were fun! Quiet and pretty spot. Bathrooms very clean!
Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The rest rooms were clean and well maintained. The folks managing the campground were very accommodating,flexible, and family friendly.
Mar 22, 2017
Visited the 3rd wk of March for two days leaving early. They said the pump was out in the pool so no pool and would rent us a small banana bike, but not the larger ones. We were in Cabin 57. There was a mouse trap under the bed and the floor was dirty (dead fly) under the headboard. The carpet on the stairs was stained and filthy. Playground nice. Staff friendly.
Mar 21, 2017
Very rustic site, uneven dirt pads, no cable and no tv reception. Wi-fi typically weak. Bathrooms old but clean. Overpriced for what you receive but the lady that checked us in was very pleasant.
Mar 21, 2017
-No pancakes on Sunday as your website advertised. What is the difference between serving pancakes from one season to another? The campsite was pretty full! Business must be good. -Tammy said store open till 11:00 when making reservations. Kids said 10:00 when we arrived. -Watering planters right in the middle of the walkways to the bathrooms/showers. Big puddles in the pathways. That was a pai
Mar 18, 2017
Awesome KOA in a beautiful area.
Mar 14, 2017
Great time. Tammy was very helpful with planning of our family reunion. Will visit again.
Mar 13, 2017
Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2017
Nice grounds, tidy. Well tended sites. Lovely setting. Bathroom sinks could use an update.
Mar 01, 2017
best weekend so far. great staff and owners
Mar 01, 2017
Beautiful place and very friendly staff
Feb 22, 2017
Great campground. We had a fabulous view. No cable, WiFi did not work.
Feb 22, 2017
Very nice and clean kampground. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
Feb 20, 2017
Everything was amazing. Looooved it.
Feb 15, 2017
A little wet this time of year but the camp site was great!
Feb 03, 2017
clean and quite. owners and staff are the very best
Jan 17, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps