Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
A lovely site with many good facilities and much trouble has been taken to provide a western themed background - but let down by poor washroom facilities. Poorly maintained/serviced
Mar 23, 2015
staff was great, looks like it'll be nice when trees leaf out. Pretty barren when I was there Lake way down. not the parks fault was really quiet good sleeping.
Mar 15, 2015
Friendly staff.
Mar 12, 2015
Early in season so quiet but friendly and quirky. Wifi down so that was a nuisance. Clean.
Mar 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful location
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Exceptional staff! Well thought out sites and easy to get to.
Feb 20, 2015
Great place.the office staff was so nice and humble,the stars at night was incredible. the facility was so convinient.
Feb 17, 2015
Allows love this place, great employees. Need to prune the pine tree where you enter and exit as it took off my sewer vent cap on the roof
Feb 17, 2015
We LOVED our stay. Great kitchen area, great activities, great attitude. Now just a little lime away to open up the shower heads. Will stay with you again.
Feb 17, 2015
Kamping Kabins are just the cutest little cabins ever! First stay at a KOA campground and it was terrific.
Feb 17, 2015
Nice Valentines Day getaway and having dinner at close by resturant.
Feb 17, 2015
Meagan was very helpful in registration and taking care of us in the whole trip
Feb 17, 2015
The bath room's need updating. The shower heads are horrible, both the men's and women's. however, the staff is great! Very helpful. We had help backing our travel trailer in. What personal service! I love the decoration's to go along with the theme. Just wish they had some events going on through President's weekend. I am sure this is a great place for the summer months.
Feb 17, 2015
campground was clean and quiet. The store is definitely convenient for anything you may have left behind. Believe this was my fourth or fifth stay there and have always been happy with this KOA.
Feb 17, 2015
OUR STAY WAS VERY NICE! VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY. NICE WIDE SPACES.
Feb 16, 2015
The staff at this site were so friendly. They were very helpful with ideas of things to do. The camp is small but nice and the bathrooms were very nice. My family enjoyed the ice cream night and pancake breakfast!
Feb 16, 2015
The staff was very nice. Bob was very helpful. Please thank him.
Feb 06, 2015
Staff was excellent we were there at a slow time so not much was going on and the lake is all but dried up. We cut our stay short for lack of things to do but the KOA itself was good.
Feb 05, 2015
A first class facility with a highly considerate and helpful staff. A real gem.
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Campground suffers from off season neglect. The park was empty and should have been a good opportunity to do basic housekeeping. Trees needed trimming, leaves raking, laundry room cleaning, playground and game room looked run down. No one wore the traditional KOA yellow shirts. Employees were very friendly but it did not feel like a KOA.
Jan 20, 2015
It was an awesome KOA to stay at. Great scenery and very tranquil. Me and my Doberman had a really good time staying here over the weekend. Also, great staff.
Jan 20, 2015
We had such a great time! The kids really enjoyed the playground. We were really impressed with cleanliness of everything.
Jan 20, 2015
Very disappointed there were no activities going on during a holiday weekend. Water pressure was very poor in the showers and restrooms were the dirtiest Ive seen in a KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Great. We went hiking and bike riding and my kids found some other kids to play with on the playground. I loved going to get firewood at the store and getting me a pint of Amber Brock. Wish the lake would fill, but I bet they do too.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
another great stay with wonderful staff
Jan 05, 2015
I was very dissapointed as were my kids, i was under the impression that there was an ice cream social, outdoor movie night, and pancake breakfast. No where on the website does it say these activities only occured during the summer the drain at my sight was stopped up and sewage ran all over and under my RV we left after the first night.
Jan 02, 2015
We enjoyed are stay in the cabin during winter time. And access to Bar and grill services dinner during was too windy to cook outside. Also the doggie park enjoyed taking Lu Lu Bell too. Great time to pan for Gold in Kern River help by The Mine Shaft Supplies in the town of Bodfish.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Pleasent. Seemed fairly clean. Staff was helpful. Would try it again. First time in facility so would need to visit again for 5-star review.
Dec 01, 2014
Friendly staff, clean restroom, and fun family activities. Thanks for the memories.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
It's always a pleasure to stay at this location. The managers are so friendly. Sunday pancake breakfast is very enjoyable and delicious. The only "negative" is foul odors in the bath house. Just wish something could be done to get rid of the smell.....
Dec 01, 2014
This was our first visit here and we had a great time. Nice, friendly staff and tidy facility. Plenty of shade trees. Will definitely stay here again.
Dec 01, 2014
We had a good time always enjoy our stay at Brian and kims we have been going to their place for at least 10 years and will continue to go they genuinely do everything they can to make all their guests stay enjoyable
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Fantastic Kids loved all the activities and play area Very nice staff
Nov 24, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were very clean and kept up. The playground was fantastic!
Nov 17, 2014
A little disappointed that the website says pancake breakfast every Sunday, but then it turned out it was only the summer. Everything else was great.
Nov 16, 2014
We have staid at this KOA 3 or 4 times ! This year twice !! We love it, the employees are very friendly and helpful !! We will probably go back again in the spring !!
Nov 16, 2014
Friendly staff and had all the amenities I needed for peace and quiet.
Nov 11, 2014
We loved the deluxe cabin. The staff was very friendly to us and accommodating. The only thing that I didn't see was the ice cream social and the saturday movie night as was advertised in the brochure we received upon check in. Not that it's a huge deal, but food for thought. We will definitely be back to KOA, thank you for a quality establishment.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.