Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2014
A little disappointed that the website says pancake breakfast every Sunday, but then it turned out it was only the summer. Everything else was great.
Nov 16, 2014
We have staid at this KOA 3 or 4 times ! This year twice !! We love it, the employees are very friendly and helpful !! We will probably go back again in the spring !!
Nov 16, 2014
Friendly staff and had all the amenities I needed for peace and quiet.
Nov 11, 2014
We loved the deluxe cabin. The staff was very friendly to us and accommodating. The only thing that I didn't see was the ice cream social and the saturday movie night as was advertised in the brochure we received upon check in. Not that it's a huge deal, but food for thought. We will definitely be back to KOA, thank you for a quality establishment.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
We were excited until arrival and saw the conditions. The laundry room has 3 washers and dryers which only the staff was allowed to use, and the remainder of the time it was locked with a phoney "out of order"on the door. The "game room" was locked also disallowing entry; a deal breaker for my teenage son. Bathrooms were filthy and Wi-Fi didn't work. VERY POOR!!!!!!
Nov 03, 2014
Wonderful stay wonderful staff!
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
only complaint is the dog walk area is a gate directing you OFF THE PREMISES

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This should be corrected with a fenced dog area, within the campground, going in this winter.
Oct 27, 2014
I love this KOA. We actually only live less than an hour from here and love to grab our grandkids for a weekend "away". The owners and the staff are friendly and very guest orientated.
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was courteous and friendly. The Deluxe cabin was very nice to be in. We did not expect bedding on the one bed do that was a pleasant surprise. Our grandson enjoyed sleeping in the loft. We are planning a return trip in August with friends and family.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
First time there and we loved it! Definitely going back asap. The hosts were awesome people
Oct 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Great activities. One of our favorite campgrounds to stay at.
Oct 27, 2014
Great stay the things they had for the kids were great.
Oct 26, 2014
Clean! The lady at the desk was so nice and extremely helpful! I think her name was Megan. Would differently come back!
Oct 22, 2014
the western theme was very nice and the grounds were extremely clean
Oct 20, 2014
My daughter, granddaughters, and I had a great time! Kid-friendly activities made for a delightful pre-Halloween weekend. We will return for sure!
Oct 20, 2014
WONDERFUL! EVERYTHING I COULD HAVE EXPECTED.
Oct 19, 2014
It was just alright. The staff all appeared to be drinking in the pub. The site could have been much cleaner.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
I only rated it 4 stars due to the fact that the showers were really dirty (hair in drain cover and used q tip) for both days we were there. Everything else was great. Staff was excellent and the stay was near perfect. Would come back again but probably in-season.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Pleasant staff with help full attitudes.
Oct 07, 2014
Nice KOA, clean pool, clean grounds, helpful people. We won't come back because surrounding areas are too trashed. It was very disappointing to see the lovely Kern river so full of trash and rocks tagged with spray paint.
Oct 06, 2014
We loved our stay at the Lake Isabella KOA. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and having your own personal bathroom and mini kitchen was great. We went the first part of October and the lake was extremely droughted so the guy at the front desk recommended the Kern River. We had a great time!
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was ok, but the toilets. They were not very clean or tidy.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
The employees were helpful & engaging. They made you feel like you were part of the community from the moment you walked in the door.
Oct 01, 2014
Friendly Welcome, Restrooms not cleaned.
Sep 30, 2014
Great!
Sep 29, 2014
Nice place, friendly helpful staff, everything you need in a great setting.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We were please with the social activities you had available. Your KOA Krew were all very helpful as well. We would be happy to use your facilities when we are in your general local again. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
I visited this place four times. Two for tent site and two for cabin. It was a good and quite place to stay.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time. This place is like a KIDS CAMP! We were able to relax while the kids explored and swam in the pool. They are equipped with all the amenities, and to top it off, the staff are very friendly and make themselves available if you need something.We will be back!!!
Sep 12, 2014
Always so many activities planned, love that! The grounds and entire facility very clean. The owners & staff are Amazing. Never want to go home, will always be back. Look forward to the next time. Thanks Brian, Kimberly & Staff!
Sep 11, 2014
Small but clean, good shade from trees, love the western frontier theme decorations all around the park. On a highway, but not much traffic noise during the night. Good stop for travelling from or to California.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
No internet
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly and informative. Tammy was a great help. The area was maintained quite clean and safe for my kids.
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great relaxing time.The grandkids love all the activities. This is our second time at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was incredibly friendly and I think this KOA is on it's way. Clean park, great kids area and splash pad. Activities were well organized. Downsides were that tents are mixed with RV's and the staff did not seem to aggressively enforce quiet times. All things considered, we would return.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA was great. The owners were on hand all the time, whether it be for crafts or inviting us into their ALS Ice Bucket Challenge. The staff seemed genuinely pleased to be there. Great vacation.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.