Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Great place, the kids loved the activities they provided, the splash pad and the park. The scenery around the park was beautiful too
May 26, 2015
My family enjoyed our time at KOA!! Our kids did not want to go home and can't wait to go back!!
May 26, 2015
Great staff
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time! The place is very clean and well kept. Staff was very courteous and prompt to keep noisy campers quiet at curfew time (including some in our group!) which I appreciate. Overall a very nice stay.
May 26, 2015
The activities for the grandkids were great. This was our 2nd stay and we will go back!
May 26, 2015
This campsite was clean, well maintained,had lots of activities and amenities. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We have stayed at other campsites including other KOAs and this one exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend it.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground is lovely, the staff is great. Loved the trash pick up, ice cream social, pancake breakfast. We will definitely be back. My only comment would be that people who bring dogs should be more responsible about keeping them quiet during the night,but that is not unique to this campground by any means.
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay. No activities close by other than what is available in the camp. Need to drive around for other activities.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful and relaxing time during our stay. The activities for the kids made it all the more fun. We will be staying again.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Was clean with lots of activities for everyone to do.
May 23, 2015
lovely people nice cabin, only complaint, needed more comfortable outdoor furniture. will return. anne otto/david kealey
May 19, 2015
Perfect place to camp with young kids! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and just the right size. Our kids loved the playground, movie night, and Sunday morning pancake breakfast.
May 18, 2015
We had a great time. No complaints. We will come back again definitely.
May 18, 2015
Had a great time! The cabin was nice..but needed to be cleaned a little bit more. I would come back again! The kids had a great time!
May 18, 2015
Even though we arrived late in the day after driving from the Grand Canyon, we were met with happy faces and smiles! Even through our own exhaustion, the pleasantness of the KOA and the staff revived us enough to BBQ and enjoy our night, even spent time gazing at the stars! Cant wait to return when the lake has water in it!!!!
May 18, 2015
Everything about the campground was very good and I liked the spot I was in. The only negative thing I probably have to say is that I was not happy about the location of the fire ring. And I had sent my son to the store to get an item for me and he took a long time because he said that he was being ignored by the worker at the counter to be helped. After he was in the store for a while the worker
May 16, 2015
Great time
May 14, 2015
:-)
May 13, 2015
The Lake is gone...
May 13, 2015
Trailered motorcycles here.. Stayed the night in a deluxe cabin. Very happy with cabin..left trailer there for a week.came back headed back to TX..Thanks for great service!!!
May 12, 2015
we stayed there for one night - service was great with a warm welcome. the campground is well equipped - we liked the common kitchen area very much. due to the draught water pressure in the shower was very low - but for one night it was very nice to stay there.
May 11, 2015
I love the attention to detail, all of the amenities, and the friendly staff. We will be staying with you again for sure!
May 11, 2015
Loved the things available for children. Loved the wide spaces. Perhaps next time you Don' t place a couple without children directly in front of the playground when you had many other spaces available.
May 11, 2015
Good service and nice condition
May 11, 2015
We had another amazing time! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the place is always super clean and well kept! All the children's activities make for a great trip for both kids and adults! Thank you for another great trip!
May 11, 2015
The Cushmans, the greatest host ever, we are going back in a couple of months again, great location if you are into dirt bikes and quads!!!
May 11, 2015
Over flowing trash bin.
May 09, 2015
Friendly staff but lousy showers. Campground is nice.
May 09, 2015
stay was pleasant and much enjoyable
May 09, 2015
The staff very helpful toilets and showers were clean and tidy. Pool by the road but cares your in the middle of nowhere ! Thanks for a great stay 😎
May 07, 2015
A short one-night stay but made very welcome in a well organised and beautifully laid out campsite. The many artifacts made it feel warm & welcoming.
May 04, 2015
As usual a great stay!
May 04, 2015
Keep up the good work I like that it's clean an kept up
May 04, 2015
Toilet broken...flapper chain had mickey-mouse fix in two seperate locations, one with a twist tie (like from a loaf of bread) the other was a paper clip. Shower head was so clogged the water barely came out, water was barely hot. Floor was dirty. Dead spiders on bed in main room. Staff was friendly and courteous but the cabin was quite lacking
May 01, 2015
It was great
May 01, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Clean and great shade trees. Very nice pool and shared camping kitchen area. Quiet although easy access from Hwy 178.
Apr 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Love these!
Apr 29, 2015
We had a beautiful stay and will recommend this location to our friends and family!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Beautiful spot, nice people, good pool, etc. Needs maintenance, freeze break of the rinse pipe at the dump station, broken receptacle at the power pole in the camping spot, faucet screens and shower heads not cleaned of calcium build up, just to name a few.
Apr 24, 2015
Very good site, welcoming smile and great service, all amenities were very good, thanks
Apr 23, 2015
Amazing staff.so friendly and helpful.bathrooms needed some work(the common ones). Some extra attention for cleaning and maintenance. The laundry room was well kept. Gorgeous area!
Apr 19, 2015
We stayed in a primitive campsite. We did not like how the sites were right next to the road. We could hear consistent loud road noise all throughout the night. Some grass or mulch or anything on the ground to cover all the dusty dirt that we had to set our tent up on would have been nice. We were however VERY pleased with the kindness of the girl at check-in and with showers/bathrooms/pool.
Apr 19, 2015
Good kampkitchen. Bad bed. Sanitair was clean But didn't look that clean, maybe a bit to old. Nice birds in hanging basket with youngsters.
Apr 17, 2015
Ok place.staff very nice.
Apr 15, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 13, 2015
Another great stay at lake Isabella KOA! We've stayed here for the last 3 years when we come to town for a Mountain bike race!! The first 2 years in our RV and this time we rented a Kabin. It was a great cabin and a wonderful stay!
Apr 13, 2015
Nice campground! I loved our 2 room cabin. Rooms were spacious with heater and air conditioning. I will definitely come back. My suggestions for a better stay: Sweep room in cabin between users and have someone clean bathrooms and restock toilet paper.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.