Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
The campground is kept clean, and the sites are well maintained. All amenities are kept clean and in working order. Plus Don and Margie are wonderful people. I would definitely stay at this site again, and recommend to friends.
Jul 26, 2014
My favorite campground to return to.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Big trees- lotsa shade for my tent.Clean bathrooms, nice people
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Quiet, Clean, even the mosquitoes were cooperating to make an enjoyable weekend.
Jun 29, 2014
sites nead repair lites out no bath in back
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
My first stay at KOA. The sites were clean and tent-friendly. The main office/restroom and showers were very clean and inviting. I traveled with a teen and preteen. They were happy with the camp as well. All in all, a great experience and I will look to stay at KOAs in the future.
Jun 15, 2014
I'm a return camper.Really liked my shaded tent site.Clean restrooms and pool.I'll be back again.
Jun 12, 2014
salle de bain malpropre
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Campsite was beautiful. Staff were great.
Jun 08, 2014
My favorite campground! I always feel very welcome here.
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Site was secluded, like was requested. Showers and restrooms were clean. Good pool. Only complaint was the middle shower nozzle in the women's room, which was nothing more than a trickle. Other two were great.
Sep 01, 2013
Big trees. Big sites.Will be back.
Aug 28, 2013
Excellent setting, great size campsite, friendly hosts!
Aug 28, 2013
Second time here.Was as enjoyable as the first.Will try and come again in the fall.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Two weeks ago we were driving down the road checking out campgrounds.The first one we stopped at looked like the grass hadn't been mowed since May.Then we went to the KOA.They gave us a map and suggested we drive around. We looked at the sites,restrooms and pool all of which were very clean. This week we called for a reservation. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back again soon.
Aug 19, 2013
My site was large and shaded.It was very clean,as were the restrooms and pool.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The grounds were very clean. The location was near a well stocked general store (off grounds). The general store on the site had plenty of items as well. I liked that at check in they provided a info packet, location map and a list of rules. The rules were very reasonable. The site was run by an older couple and the woman seemed very, very nice and friendly. The older gentleman was kind of grumpy.
Aug 12, 2013
Tout aurait été parfait si nous avions eu de meilleurs voisins. Ils ont fait la fête jusqu'à 3 hrs du matin dans la nuit de vendredi à samedi. Aucun personnel du KOA n'était sur place pour les avertir, nous leur avons demandé vers 1 hr am de faire moins de bruit mais ils ne semblent pas avoir aimé notre demande.
Aug 08, 2013
Great location, outstanding site. One of our very favorite KOAs!
Aug 07, 2013
Everyone is friendly.The sites were cleaned after each camper left.Whenever I went in the restroom it seemed like someone was always in there picking up and cleaning.That's why I really like this campground.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was friendly & kept the bathrooms very clean. Campsites were close together and not much to do there but since we only stayed 1 night & just wanted to relax, it fit the bill.
Aug 05, 2013
Fantastic Staff!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
A little bit far from activities, but nice sites. I was suprise to be overcharge for my third kid.
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly and very clean.It was fun watching the little kids running around for the egg hunt.
Jul 20, 2013
I would have to agree with another post that the pool was dirtier than other KOA's, though we did see them clean it in the morning. There should also be steps along with the ladder to enter. This KOA is good for short stays, so long as you are expecting to leave the campground and enjoy Lake George for the day. Staff was friendly and cleaned bathrooms regularly. Sites were huge.
Jul 18, 2013
Very friendly and clean.The coffee in the morning and being able to watch local news and weather on the big screen tv was great.
Jul 16, 2013
Camp Ground was clean and private, the bathrooms were far away, the pool could have used some updates.
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean and comfortable and the store was very help and had stock of everything we forgot to bring or wanted .
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Quiet and friendly. Do wish that there was better cell service in the area though.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great large campsites, but no other activities. Movie nite or crafts would of been fun!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
my favorite campground.Everyone is so friendly.Everything is so clean.Love the big trees.
Jul 03, 2013
very friendly.very clean.large sites.
Jun 30, 2013
The people were very friendly and accommodating. Pool and bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 13, 2013
Even though it was very cold and rainy the bathrooms were always warm and kept very clean.The staff made me feel welcome.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Staff and owners were very helpful and cheerful.
Jun 09, 2013
I had a great time, Nice people, Clean and quiet facility. Would go back anytime!
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Good campground nestled amongst trees. We enjoyed this campground as it was quiet and around a lot of trees.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.