Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 729 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
It was ok. Not the best KOA we ha e ever been to. There was a pool and playground but yhey were nothing special. There was also broken glass on our campsite when we arrived. A pet walk but no enclosed space to run dogs.
Aug 07, 2017
The Old gentleman at this KOA needs to take some communication classes. He didn't say anything wrong to me but definitely he does not know how to talk to people/customers.
Aug 01, 2017
Bathroom and pool very clean.Egg hunt was fun to watch.Friendly campground.
Jul 24, 2017
The location of my site was perfect for my needs. Great shade and cover from the trees, close to the restrooms. The owners were friendly, and helpful with local information.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Loved it
Jul 21, 2017
Like the shade and friendliness .Pool was great and the bathrooms were very clean
Jul 20, 2017
Loved it and even plan on coming back next month
Jul 19, 2017
Loved this campground. Beautiful, quiet, well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Staff were friendly site was well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
This was a last minute booking, and the location was great - easy to find, friendly staff, and a great campsite with the amenities I requested. I'd happily camp here again. :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone friendly.Everything clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Our family had a great time. The staff were very pleasant. Mr. Don was very accomodating and friendly. Looking forward to go back.
Jul 05, 2017
Lovely campground, and meticulously maintained.
Jun 29, 2017
Most enjoyable camping trip ever even during the rain
Jun 26, 2017
Nice pine forest camping. Basic fascilities but sufficient and clean.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
My friend told me abut this KOA.Very friendly.I was surprised how welcome I was made to feel with my bike.
Jun 13, 2017
Verry welcoming, and clean. Well run grounds.
Jun 13, 2017
Don and Marge were the most welcoming hosts to the KOA experience. The kampsite was excellent. I hope all the KOA'S are as good as this one. This KOA site should be the model of all the KOA'S in America.
Jun 13, 2017
Don and Marge were the most welcoming hosts to the KOA experience. All KOA'S should be modeled on this location of KOA.
Jun 12, 2017
It was a good stay except for my phone, I couldn't get reception.
Jun 05, 2017
I like the friendliness.First return visit for this year.Even with the rain the bathrooms were kept clean.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice stay in spite of rain.I'll be back .
May 30, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and the friendly atmosphere at the campground. Will definitely be back next year same time
May 30, 2017
We have really liked this campground. Tent sites are pretty big compared to some other campgrounds. Office staffs are friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2017
Quiet and peaceful.Got a good nite's sleep.
May 21, 2017
The bugs were absolutely horrible. Even in the afternoon we were swarmed by mosquitos. I know that's something that is misty uncontrollable, but maybe spray for mosquitos.
Sep 22, 2016
The camp area has a lot of trees so dont expect gravel or grass for your sites, but it made it more private. Only one bathroom/shower bulding, but very clean. The wifi needs to be upgraded badly. Friendly staff. Loved being disconnected from technology actually.
Sep 12, 2016
Koa in lake luzerne was great...we were treated like family and had a blast. We will for sure be going back i highly reccomend this camp ground
Sep 06, 2016
Only one restroom.another restroom at other end of campground would've great, only issue was the walk to bathroom
Sep 06, 2016
Good location. Friendly people. WI-FI needs improvement.
Sep 03, 2016
I came twice. Clean.People nice.Will come next year.
Aug 29, 2016
Great location with friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed one night only but was really nice. Was not crowded and the place was really big...looked big with a lot of trees. Short welcoming but nice. Bathrooms and showers very clean. The only minus :quite pricey. For sure will return.
Aug 16, 2016
Is a good camping ground.Nice people.I liked it a lot.
Aug 09, 2016
glad I brought my hammock.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice quiet location within a short drive to lake George and surrounding areas. Large sites and awesome hosts.
Aug 07, 2016
Very quiet place
Aug 04, 2016
I had to take a cold shower on Saturday morning completely unaccebtable.my tent site had a lot of roots and it was not easy to find a flat spot for my tent other than that it was a pleasant stay
Aug 03, 2016
Quiet, relaxing. Staff remembered me from June visit.Still clean and welcoming.
Aug 02, 2016
Campground is ok but the male manager is very rude and lacks customer service skills. Threatened to evict me with police if necessary,because of noise complaint, eventhough I was very polite when he spoke to me about the complaint. Furthermore,he showed a very bad attitude when I asked him for direction to the pool and when I checked out. However, the lady was a sweetheart.
Aug 01, 2016
No hot water in the morning, limited amenities, it was fine, but not great. Owners were very nice, reasonably clean. Somebody played guitar until late (11?) as well.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice!Only negative was no bars on Verizon cell due to terrain.
Jul 21, 2016
shaded,quiet,peaceful.
Jul 20, 2016
Very pleasant! Quiet and well kept. some features are ready for updating, however, the owners were super friendly and everything clean and orderly. The only negative is location. the surrounding areas, mountains & lakes are beautiful, unfortunately the community appears to have grown up around the site. If this site were Lake side, it would be perfect.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals