Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615


564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 613 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
The camp area has a lot of trees so dont expect gravel or grass for your sites, but it made it more private. Only one bathroom/shower bulding, but very clean. The wifi needs to be upgraded badly. Friendly staff. Loved being disconnected from technology actually.
Sep 12, 2016
Koa in lake luzerne was great...we were treated like family and had a blast. We will for sure be going back i highly reccomend this camp ground
Sep 06, 2016
Only one restroom.another restroom at other end of campground would've great, only issue was the walk to bathroom
Sep 06, 2016
Good location. Friendly people. WI-FI needs improvement.
Sep 03, 2016
I came twice. Clean.People nice.Will come next year.
Aug 29, 2016
Great location with friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed one night only but was really nice. Was not crowded and the place was really big...looked big with a lot of trees. Short welcoming but nice. Bathrooms and showers very clean. The only minus :quite pricey. For sure will return.
Aug 16, 2016
Is a good camping ground.Nice people.I liked it a lot.
Aug 09, 2016
glad I brought my hammock.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice quiet location within a short drive to lake George and surrounding areas. Large sites and awesome hosts.
Aug 07, 2016
Very quiet place
Aug 04, 2016
I had to take a cold shower on Saturday morning completely tent site had a lot of roots and it was not easy to find a flat spot for my tent other than that it was a pleasant stay
Aug 03, 2016
Quiet, relaxing. Staff remembered me from June visit.Still clean and welcoming.
Aug 02, 2016
Campground is ok but the male manager is very rude and lacks customer service skills. Threatened to evict me with police if necessary,because of noise complaint, eventhough I was very polite when he spoke to me about the complaint. Furthermore,he showed a very bad attitude when I asked him for direction to the pool and when I checked out. However, the lady was a sweetheart.
Aug 01, 2016
No hot water in the morning, limited amenities, it was fine, but not great. Owners were very nice, reasonably clean. Somebody played guitar until late (11?) as well.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice!Only negative was no bars on Verizon cell due to terrain.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very pleasant! Quiet and well kept. some features are ready for updating, however, the owners were super friendly and everything clean and orderly. The only negative is location. the surrounding areas, mountains & lakes are beautiful, unfortunately the community appears to have grown up around the site. If this site were Lake side, it would be perfect.
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone is friendly. Everything is clean.The big shaded sites are really nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Le site de camping est vraiment bien. Beaucoup d'arbres mature ce qui apporte une fraicheur sur les terrains de camping. Un peu à l'écart du village de Lake George et ses commodité, mais en voiture ça se fait très bien.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a Nice peaceful campground for a nice quiet weekend
Jul 02, 2016
Cooled off in pool,relaxed in shade of big trees.I like to return to this campground whenever I can.
Jun 29, 2016
Kids enjoyed pool and egg hunt.Husband liked the free fishing weekend.I just liked lying in hammock between big trees.Quiet,clean,friendly campground.
Jun 19, 2016
I really liked my large shaded tent site.Bathrooms and pool very clean.Everyone friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
The hosts were extremely nice and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
My family loves lake George.We taught it was awesome and so beautiful.Keep working hard for more visitors could come. THANK YOU
Sep 12, 2014
Just had to stop again on my way back home.Staff again was helpful answering questions.Restrooms and sites were very clean.I will be back next year for sure.
Sep 01, 2014
First time here. I will definitely stop again on my way home.Staff very helpful when my van wouldn't start.Everytime I used the restroom restroom I saw someone cleaning not an easy job with the mud and rain.
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice camp ground with lots of room, clean bathrooms and friendly service.
Aug 30, 2014
I've stayed at many KOAs this summer and was disappointed and appalled at the customer service exhibited by the gentleman who waited on me. He was rude and surly, offered no info on cg facilities/amenities, did escort me to my site but just kind of waved his hand at the site as he drove by. At that point I decided to not stay the night. Really hope future customers at this site are treated btr
Aug 30, 2014
Everyone made my feel welcome- like I was a person not just a number.My site was wonderful.Site,pool,restrooms nice and clean.Good sleeping at night.
Aug 30, 2014
Everyone on staff was friendly.Everything was very clean.Very peaceful at night.
Aug 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and nice. Bathrooms were always clean. The location was good. We will come back.
Aug 19, 2014
Older camping need a refresh specially bathroom and shower,
Aug 18, 2014
Very quiet campground which is nice. The sites were great. Lots of tree coverage. The amenities were lacking. If you want to use the kampground facilities to entertain your kids, you would do well to stay elsewhere.
Aug 13, 2014
This campground has many nice, shaded camping spots. The staff is friendly and helpful. However, considering the cost I was expecting cleaner facilities (dirty toilets and showers that did not seem to be cleaned during our four day stay).
Aug 11, 2014
I'll be back again and again.My favorite campground!
Aug 05, 2014
Good clean facilities and a nice overall campground.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground,the kids enjoyed the pool and playground. I didn't like that we were charged 8 dollars extra because we have three kids when we're just using a basic tent site. Also, there was a very irritating gnat problem.
Jul 31, 2014
One of the nicest koa I stayed owners were very nice and friendly
Jul 31, 2014
clean pool and very clean restrooms made for a good stay.Nice trees with shaded sites that you do not see at other campgrounds.
Jul 28, 2014
Camping très propre et les espaces suffisant entre les lots
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The campground is kept clean, and the sites are well maintained. All amenities are kept clean and in working order. Plus Don and Margie are wonderful people. I would definitely stay at this site again, and recommend to friends.
Jul 26, 2014
My favorite campground to return to.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Big trees- lotsa shade for my tent.Clean bathrooms, nice people
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Quiet, Clean, even the mosquitoes were cooperating to make an enjoyable weekend.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy