Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 482 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
The people here were very friendly. The camp sites were spacious and everything was Super clean
Jul 24, 2013
Nothing much to do for the kids. Wifi not working 90% of the time. I got a good signal, but download speed 1Mb max and upload 50kbps, pretty useless. Not too far from Lake George village. Peaceful and clean camping though. Camping employees were good. We booked for 3 nights and we left after 2... Not the kind of camping I'm looking for with kids.
Jul 24, 2013
Pour le prix par jour et les commodités qu il y a sur le camping cela est trop chère ,le prix se trouve le même pour d autre site de camping qui eux ont plusieurs commodités et activité que vous avez pas . Le prix est trop élevé pour se que vous offrez et parlons de la piscine qui est pour ma part trop petite pour la grandeur du camping.Pas un camping pour les enfants car rien pour les divert
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We always enjoy our stay, keep up the good work.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great time with our family at this KOA campground. All the employees were nice and helpful. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2013
The firewood in the store was green,very hard to light.Once lit it boiled at the ends. the gnats were very annoying couldn,t enjoy horseshoes. over all a very clean and quiet facility
Jul 21, 2013
Campground was clean. Staff was friendly. Quiet hours are not enforced and well past midnight campers near us had radios blaring. Nothing was said to them.
Jul 21, 2013
Pool needs serious work. WiFi not good at all. TV non existent
Jul 21, 2013
This is my first time here. I will definitely come back again.
Jul 20, 2013
It was nice but there were a little trouble with the power, it not providing a full 30 amps to the site, and the wifi is not that great at all.
Jul 20, 2013
Unfortunately this KOA did not meet my camping expectations. After staying at other KOA's with many activities for kids, clean restrooms/ showers, and pool I had an idea that most were like this. I was very wrong- this was dirty showers, poison ivy covered site, limited choice of children activities. Our stay was planned for 6 nights and we left after 2 nights with no plans to return.
Jul 17, 2013
No kids activities. Better WIF. Garbage cans are to small. You should have dumpster. The owners and staff were great.
Jul 17, 2013
This is the first KOA we came across that was terrible. The site was very un even and rocky, dirty as well when we arrived. Trash is put near the roads in the campground but stays there all day drawing animals tearing it apart. Staff was not friendly, only one laundry area that closes at 8pm, over all stay was horrible.
Jul 17, 2013
Owners were great! We were on a motorcycle they went out of their way to help us out. The parked seemed nice but we were only there a short time. I would have liked to have seen the showers to be a little more clean, but I realize there is only so much time to clean and some of that is on the campers to be responsible too!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was great there. Friendly people, quiet and relaxed. Plenty of things to do if you want to and many attractions near by.
Jul 15, 2013
It was the maiden voyage of our RV and the first time my wife and I ever did anything like this. We only stayed the one night, but it was great. We had no idea what to expect, it was neat and trouble free.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
I found the campground very pleasant. Very quiet, clean, and well maintained. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.All the sites were treed,large,and very privet. It was nice not to see a large section or camp ground stripped of trees just so rv's can use satellite dishes.I go rv'ing to get away from all that. You know what i mean,sit around the fire at night eating smores etc.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Staff was friendly, but that's about it. It was not like any other KOA we stayed at. The site rate was way over charged for what was offered. Only good for a one night emergency stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Very clean and very quiet campground. I love it because of its lovely wooded campsites. Reminds me of camping when our kids were young. No bells and whistles, just plain quiet, refreshing outdoor life. And near to many of the activities in the area.
Jul 10, 2013
The one matter which I believe you have to look into is the supply of power. My a/c stopped working Ithink because of he lack of proper supply. At home, it worked good. Another camper had to move to another sitebecause of this. It was hot and unbearable. I had to buy atable fan because of this.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Clean campground, nice large sites; lots to do in the local area/no scheduled activities on-site.
Jul 08, 2013
Unfriendly welcome -a hand up stating wait! My husband checked in 15 min later & was told he didn't have a reservation. I told them he was coming! Paid for FULL HOOKUPS but ended up using my generator as the camp electric too low voltage to keep up with demand. Would have dry camped but had my 90 yr mother with us & wanted the conveniences. Don't waste money go elsewhere & read the revues 1st!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Camp sites were nice and large but that was about it. Bathrooms filthy and old. Playground and ball court was run down, pool small and there were absolutely no activities and we were there July 4th weekend. Area is gorgeous and close to all but his koa really missed the mark. Could've been so much nicer with a little effort.
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Our site #35 was very wooded and shady as most were. i would recomend this campground over any of the private campgrounds nearby as most of the sites are on top of each other. Happy camping!
Jul 08, 2013
We ended up staying an extra day because we were enjoying our time at koa so much
Jul 07, 2013
Friendliness of staff and cleanliness of facilities was average.
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Please tell don and marge how nice it is to see them again.
Jul 06, 2013
I checked out by Tuesday around 1:30. The Cruise America RV we rented didnt provide us with the kitchen supplies we ordered. This made it impossible for us to drive from that distance for meals. We told the manager that the site was beautiful but we needed the amenities of the Lake George RV Park.
Jul 03, 2013
The owners and staff were great. We look forward to returning to this KOA conveniently located near Saratoga and Lake George.
Jul 02, 2013
No grills, or parkwide wifi. Handicap shower needs to have a movable showerhead. Pool area in tough shape. Located about 10M out of Lake George NY
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Terrain de camping vide lors de notre passage,toilette et douche propre,site propre,piscine laisse a desire, bon endroit pour court sejour
Jun 26, 2013
Once again, Marge and Don were great hosts. What a great place to escape the crowds once your day is done in town. Sites are larger than normal allowing for plenty of room. Thank you. See you next year! Tony and Cheryl
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Pool area was not taken care of properly. Area had broken cement, dirty tables and umbrellas and the water was not skimmed so it contained dead bugs and stuff off the trees. The grounds were clean but not anything special. Some flowers would have been nice. For a KOA, we were a little disappointed and will probably not go back to this one.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed just before the season began so there were not alot of campers at the sight. Showers were good, clean. Since there is no cable we tried to use our wifi which was not good. Found that to be a problem at most sites we stayed at.
Jun 23, 2013
mininal amenties. clean and well kept but needs upgrades
Jun 22, 2013
If you want to be in the woods, this place is great. Friendly people, shade and bugs galore. Wifi but no tv.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We needed a get away for a couple of days - and had a great time from beginning to end. For us this meant no fuss no muss registration, pleasant welcome on arrival, privacy and lovely surroundings in the Lake George area. Peaceful!
Jun 07, 2013
Decent place, but overpriced for what is offered. Could rate higher if it was closer to Lake George, but still lacking 50 amp service, cable and good wi-fi. Access was tight for our 38 foot motorhome. This compares to state park camping: wooded and not overly developed. On the plus side, sites are reasonably sized with lots of trees.
Jun 05, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Very nice people running the place. Very large wooded sites.
Jun 05, 2013
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals