Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Very clean and very quiet campground. I love it because of its lovely wooded campsites. Reminds me of camping when our kids were young. No bells and whistles, just plain quiet, refreshing outdoor life. And near to many of the activities in the area.
Jul 10, 2013
The one matter which I believe you have to look into is the supply of power. My a/c stopped working Ithink because of he lack of proper supply. At home, it worked good. Another camper had to move to another sitebecause of this. It was hot and unbearable. I had to buy atable fan because of this.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Clean campground, nice large sites; lots to do in the local area/no scheduled activities on-site.
Jul 08, 2013
Unfriendly welcome -a hand up stating wait! My husband checked in 15 min later & was told he didn't have a reservation. I told them he was coming! Paid for FULL HOOKUPS but ended up using my generator as the camp electric too low voltage to keep up with demand. Would have dry camped but had my 90 yr mother with us & wanted the conveniences. Don't waste money go elsewhere & read the revues 1st!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Camp sites were nice and large but that was about it. Bathrooms filthy and old. Playground and ball court was run down, pool small and there were absolutely no activities and we were there July 4th weekend. Area is gorgeous and close to all but his koa really missed the mark. Could've been so much nicer with a little effort.
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Our site #35 was very wooded and shady as most were. i would recomend this campground over any of the private campgrounds nearby as most of the sites are on top of each other. Happy camping!
Jul 08, 2013
We ended up staying an extra day because we were enjoying our time at koa so much
Jul 07, 2013
Friendliness of staff and cleanliness of facilities was average.
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Please tell don and marge how nice it is to see them again.
Jul 06, 2013
I checked out by Tuesday around 1:30. The Cruise America RV we rented didnt provide us with the kitchen supplies we ordered. This made it impossible for us to drive from that distance for meals. We told the manager that the site was beautiful but we needed the amenities of the Lake George RV Park.
Jul 03, 2013
The owners and staff were great. We look forward to returning to this KOA conveniently located near Saratoga and Lake George.
Jul 02, 2013
No grills, or parkwide wifi. Handicap shower needs to have a movable showerhead. Pool area in tough shape. Located about 10M out of Lake George NY
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Terrain de camping vide lors de notre passage,toilette et douche propre,site propre,piscine laisse a desire, bon endroit pour court sejour
Jun 26, 2013
Once again, Marge and Don were great hosts. What a great place to escape the crowds once your day is done in town. Sites are larger than normal allowing for plenty of room. Thank you. See you next year! Tony and Cheryl
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Pool area was not taken care of properly. Area had broken cement, dirty tables and umbrellas and the water was not skimmed so it contained dead bugs and stuff off the trees. The grounds were clean but not anything special. Some flowers would have been nice. For a KOA, we were a little disappointed and will probably not go back to this one.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed just before the season began so there were not alot of campers at the sight. Showers were good, clean. Since there is no cable we tried to use our wifi which was not good. Found that to be a problem at most sites we stayed at.
Jun 23, 2013
mininal amenties. clean and well kept but needs upgrades
Jun 22, 2013
If you want to be in the woods, this place is great. Friendly people, shade and bugs galore. Wifi but no tv.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We needed a get away for a couple of days - and had a great time from beginning to end. For us this meant no fuss no muss registration, pleasant welcome on arrival, privacy and lovely surroundings in the Lake George area. Peaceful!
Jun 07, 2013
Decent place, but overpriced for what is offered. Could rate higher if it was closer to Lake George, but still lacking 50 amp service, cable and good wi-fi. Access was tight for our 38 foot motorhome. This compares to state park camping: wooded and not overly developed. On the plus side, sites are reasonably sized with lots of trees.
Jun 05, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Very nice people running the place. Very large wooded sites.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We experienced power problems the first day for approx. 6 hrs. We were allowed to move to a new site after it was determined that a problem existed in the line. The above ground power looked cobbled and I think an electrical inspection would close this campground.
Jun 04, 2013
Aside from the mosquitoes, it was great. Thank you for your understanding of the 2 days stay. See you again!
Jun 01, 2013
It was a horrible weather weekend, cold and rainy! Had to go home Saturday am. Heater in camper not working and due to spouse medical condition we went home. Would love to come back to see what campsite has to offer
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
Nice location but not up to usual koa standards or cleanliness. Wifi virtually nonexistent
May 29, 2013
Simply put, We love this KOA ! We camp here very often over the summer. The Staff is the best.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Nice people, clean bathrooms no activities, couldn't watch a nascar race.
May 28, 2013
May 21, 2013
OWNERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMADATING
Nov 05, 2012
All power was under 110 volts myself and others had problem management told us it is what it is I think I will never do a KOA again
Sep 30, 2012
Very nice hosts. A quiet retreat. Simple.
Sep 14, 2012
Enjoyed: -Cleanliness -quiet -helpful staff. Disappointed: -Electricity (unable to support air conditioner) -Wifi signal was very poor.
Sep 07, 2012
Very much like the site, clean and quiet. 2 small thing please fix your leaky shower and you need toilet with better flushing power
Sep 06, 2012
Find that the owners were ready nice people who are trying but need more help to maintain the camp.The electrical installation was scary, there's live hydro attached to trees w/o proper attachments and unproteted junction boxes exposed laying on the ground, [which may have live wires]a real safety hazzard esp for young children.With more cash outlay and help,this could be a good campground.
Sep 05, 2012
One of the prettiest yards we have staid in. Owners were a delight and the staff friendly. If you are looking for a yard without dusty roads, but with plenty of treed private sites this is the one for you. Tons of stuff to do in the surrounding area with some of the most beautiful scenery on the east coast. We will be back soon.
Sep 05, 2012
KOA is off the beaten path, but disapppointed with the pool most of all. End of August and the water was cold (60 deg). Consider a pool enclosure or indoor pool. Fishing was kind of rough, not alot of bank space and too many weeds. People were very friendly and did an excellent job of welcoming campers.
Sep 05, 2012
Shady large sites, quiet and clean.
Sep 05, 2012
Not up to your usual standards More to a nature state park.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Beside the showers and toilets (not enough and not easy to clean) everything else was very good, with nice people to host us. Thanks
Sep 04, 2012
Best place we have stayed yet!
Sep 01, 2012
A welcome campground to stay at.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.