Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 482 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
It is great for peace and quiet. The water pressure was fine. The electrical was terrible, most times I had 106 volts, and if I ran more then one item, the breaker would trip. WiFi was VERY slow, more so then most campgrounds. But the campground was very quiet and peaceful. A ten minute drive to Lake George Village. Would come here again, but with a bit lower expectations.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very quiet heavily treed with very tall pines so most sites are very well shaded. Not much on site for kids but lots of activities in the area. Sites are not satellite friendly and no cable hookup.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The facilities in the campground are older but clean and functional. It is a nice campground to stay at. We had a great time and will return.
Aug 26, 2013
this was our first camping experience with our new camper. we had a great time and realize camping can be extremely fun and rewarding.
Aug 25, 2013
If youre looking for a campground with a lot of glitz and glam, this is NOT the place. On the other hand, if you like to camp in a quiet atmosphere with large, shaded sites this is your destination! They do need to improve the WiFi, add more gravel to the sites, update the bathrooms, and enclose the dog park. So, if you want to camp and dont really care about someone else entertaining you, he
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The campground is very nice with big trees and fairly big sites. The only thing that shoud be improved with renovations is the bathroom and shower place.
Aug 24, 2013
We really enjoyed our time here. The "grumpy old man" was anything but that. We found the staff to be very helpful and our site was very large and evenly graded. This site is convenient to all amenities while still remaining quiet at night. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This campground is very peaceful and people respect their client. It was our second time there and not the last one. Thanks :-)
Aug 19, 2013
They would be better served by not having the grumpy old man working the counter and dealing with people. Sites were large and easy to get into, flat and level. We found the place very quiet and peaceful for sleeping late and reading in the hammock.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The clean hot showers sure felt good in the cool morning.
Aug 18, 2013
We were two family traveling together and didn't have reservations and the staff was able to find us two sites close to each other. Next time we'll stay longer to your cery nice campground. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2013
The roads were easy to drive on and the people who work there were helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
older park, overly woodsy... guess it was just not OUR usual stop. folks were nice and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Had a terrific stay here. The sites were clean and staff was very helpful. Plan on staying here again next year.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Très paisible. Toutefois le bloc sanitaire est trop petit pour le nombre de site.
Aug 12, 2013
A NICE QUIET RESTFUL LOCATION FOR A KOA CAMPGROUND!!!
Aug 11, 2013
We were disappointed by the pool always dirty,maintenance was done in the early morning,cutting grass in the evening .it was an average welcome.
Aug 08, 2013
very relaxing and away from the maddening crowds. Had a restful night here.
Aug 08, 2013
The campground was quiet, peaceful and extremely clean. Owners were very helpful and kind.
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome Place but wish the WIFI worked better
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We love to stay at this KOA - staff and campers are friendly and even with a crowd it is very peaceful and quiet. We love taking long walks around the campground and suntanning at the pool. It is only fifteen minutes to Lake George Village and after the kids enjoy the arcades and stores in town, we can come back to unwind in the beautiful setting and peace of the campground. We will be back soon!
Aug 06, 2013
Terrible. Campsite was good location. Very poor condition. No facilities. Surprised you even allow to be called a KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
As always we had a great time. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. We have scheduled another stay there in about 3 weeks
Aug 05, 2013
Clean facility. Although pool could have been cleaner. Bathrooms in need of update. Sites were awesome size.
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Lots of trees and shade. Very relaxing stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
if you like shelter and quite. Excellent for tent or trailer tent.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice big private sites among the trees.Very clean and quiet KOA. Very friendly owners and staff. I would give it a 10 star rating just because of the treed and private campsites.Loved our time at your KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
Clean bathrooms and clean sites.A very friendly campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Internet very poor, trailer pads much too narrow. Don't think we had 30 amps as out mwave would not work. Sites are nice and private. Very old looking. Not my idea of a koa
Aug 01, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. At first, we weren't sure because it was a small park, our phones & Wi-Fi tv didn't work well, but after one day, we loved it anyway. Very close to town & the attractions, restaurants. Was so nice to come back and relax without the noise & hustle bustle in the town. We will definitely come back. The owners were very nice & helpful.
Aug 01, 2013
We really enjoyed the fact that it was a wooded campground and not a busy place. It's great to be in the outdoors without all the busyness around us.
Aug 01, 2013
When we checked in early in the afternoon we were shown our site in the very rear of the campground. The only washroom is in the A Frame building. Why would you not place people that arrive early closer to the washrooms?? The next morning we found the park was almost vacant?? Doesn't make sense.
Jul 30, 2013
propre, beau, mais petit, terrain moyen et pas assez de service. A l'entrée, l'affiche pour le trouver n'était même pas éclairée, mais le personnel est super gentil.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great people, very nice camp sites
Jul 27, 2013
Was surprised to see that almost half of the campground was vacant. Maybe it's because it is far from Lake George, but there is no good reason. Great quiet and well maintened place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals