Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 482 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
After making our reservations we went on line and saw many negative comments so we were nervous. We must say these comments are truly unjustified. This is a smaller KOA but located in a pristine stand of pines.The grounds are well kept.The managers were so helpful. A beautiful, peaceful setting and we can't wait to go back there. Yes no cell service but that's the Adirondacks!
Jul 02, 2014
The camping area and sights were fine. The first impression, at the registration, was not that great. The employees had dirty shirts on and the floor looked like it hadn't been swept since last year. Compared to the other 6 or 7 KOA's that we stayed at,this was the least desireable when checking in. Can't imagine what it will look like at the end of the season.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Didn't like having no cell service or much tv. Pretty campground. Nice people.
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed here for the first time overall it was good just a little trouble with the electric we couldn't use our air conditioner it kept kicking off I would stay again
Jun 30, 2014
Très bel endroit paisible en pleine forêt pour se reposer! Très bien organisé pour roulotte avec tous les services.
Jun 29, 2014
Another great week for the 3rd year. We like the area before school lets out for summer vacation. Marge and Dan are truly great hosts and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The site we have is wonderful. Thank You Again!
Jun 28, 2014
Very friendly and very clean.
Jun 26, 2014
Superbe site naturel,boisée et très tranquille. Je ne comprend pas pourquoi il est si peu occupé. A découvrir le plus tôt possible.
Jun 25, 2014
We stayed at the Lake George KOA to check out our new pop-up camper. It was a great choice because Don, the owner, was always available and helpful when we hit those inevitable glitches. The campground was clean and well taken care of by Don's friendly staff. There is plenty to do around Lake George and our stay was enhanced by Don's stories and his personal interest in our camping experience. H&B
Jun 24, 2014
Road was very tight getting in and out. Spot was spacious and nicely treed
Jun 23, 2014
pas grand service loing de la ville
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed are stay very much, beautiful area. we did notice that at times the power seemed to be inadequate maybe not quite 30 amps. If the camp ground was full it may be a real problem.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Le camping est bien. Il est boisé et le personnel du camping est accueillant. Nous avons passé 3 nuits. Le seul hic ce sont les toilettes des hommes où la propreté était a désirer mais du côté des femmes, c'était mieux. J'adore les KOA pour leur douche incluse.
Jun 09, 2014
I had a great time and the people that work there are very helpful I would return there with no problem
Jun 09, 2014
very friendly, quiet and clean. Will be returning, we had a great stay.
Jun 09, 2014
nice place and very nice people
Jun 09, 2014
Nice place to stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
Quite, easy to access campsite, cleaning restroom, laundry was adequate only complaint was the WiFi seemed to be out more than on.
Jun 08, 2014
Spot 39 is difficult to access due to trees. New RV camper might need some help getting parked. Suggest leveling the site as well. Beautiful campground, well up to KOA standards.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
What a wonderful stay! Very accommodating and friendly staff and owners. Would recommend a visit to anyone. Dog friendly!
May 28, 2014
The campgrounds are clean and well kept. The staff is very accommodating and friendly.
May 27, 2014
Staff is very friendly, but the campground is dated. No organized activities.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Everyone at this Koa is so friendly. Feels like coming home, they all treat u like family.
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 22, 2014
Très bien situé dans la nature. Propre et silencieux
May 19, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly & helpful personnel.
Oct 24, 2013
GREAT CAMPGROUND. FRIENDLY OWNERS. NICE & CLEAN. SITES COULD BE MORE LEVEL
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The owners were not very friendly. There was an issue with the line while dumping black and grey water. Very fees camping and everyone on top of each other. No cell service and no tv service.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Nice owner/operator. Good laundry room. Need to have cable TV
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Quietest cg have ever stayed in. Had requested flat area for screenhouse.Roots of trees made area too hilly for it or area under trailer awning. Showers were not always clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful - Location and Owners! Spacious sites, clean bathrooms, general store for last minute purchases, beautiful pool and great playground for the kids! Very quiet and serene. Only about 10 minutes from all attractions. We had a problem setting up our hitch when we were getting ready to leave - they were so kind, caring and considerate - they stopped everything and helped us. WE LOVED THEM!
Sep 04, 2013
enjoyable stay. clean, pleasant place, sites are nice, owners pleasant, price reasonable.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We really like this camping location and quietness is perfect but the internet is really slow, I try getting the temperature after waiting for 5 minutes I finally close the laptop.
Sep 02, 2013
This campground is very nice. We just loved the site we had it was nice and big. This campground is very close to everything. It was a great stay and owners were very nice. We will come again. Thank you
Aug 31, 2013
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals