Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Très paisible. Toutefois le bloc sanitaire est trop petit pour le nombre de site.
Aug 12, 2013
A NICE QUIET RESTFUL LOCATION FOR A KOA CAMPGROUND!!!
Aug 11, 2013
We were disappointed by the pool always dirty,maintenance was done in the early morning,cutting grass in the evening .it was an average welcome.
Aug 08, 2013
very relaxing and away from the maddening crowds. Had a restful night here.
Aug 08, 2013
The campground was quiet, peaceful and extremely clean. Owners were very helpful and kind.
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome Place but wish the WIFI worked better
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We love to stay at this KOA - staff and campers are friendly and even with a crowd it is very peaceful and quiet. We love taking long walks around the campground and suntanning at the pool. It is only fifteen minutes to Lake George Village and after the kids enjoy the arcades and stores in town, we can come back to unwind in the beautiful setting and peace of the campground. We will be back soon!
Aug 06, 2013
Terrible. Campsite was good location. Very poor condition. No facilities. Surprised you even allow to be called a KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
As always we had a great time. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. We have scheduled another stay there in about 3 weeks
Aug 05, 2013
Clean facility. Although pool could have been cleaner. Bathrooms in need of update. Sites were awesome size.
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Lots of trees and shade. Very relaxing stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
if you like shelter and quite. Excellent for tent or trailer tent.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice big private sites among the trees.Very clean and quiet KOA. Very friendly owners and staff. I would give it a 10 star rating just because of the treed and private campsites.Loved our time at your KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
Clean bathrooms and clean sites.A very friendly campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Internet very poor, trailer pads much too narrow. Don't think we had 30 amps as out mwave would not work. Sites are nice and private. Very old looking. Not my idea of a koa
Aug 01, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. At first, we weren't sure because it was a small park, our phones & Wi-Fi tv didn't work well, but after one day, we loved it anyway. Very close to town & the attractions, restaurants. Was so nice to come back and relax without the noise & hustle bustle in the town. We will definitely come back. The owners were very nice & helpful.
Aug 01, 2013
We really enjoyed the fact that it was a wooded campground and not a busy place. It's great to be in the outdoors without all the busyness around us.
Aug 01, 2013
When we checked in early in the afternoon we were shown our site in the very rear of the campground. The only washroom is in the A Frame building. Why would you not place people that arrive early closer to the washrooms?? The next morning we found the park was almost vacant?? Doesn't make sense.
Jul 30, 2013
propre, beau, mais petit, terrain moyen et pas assez de service. A l'entrée, l'affiche pour le trouver n'était même pas éclairée, mais le personnel est super gentil.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great people, very nice camp sites
Jul 27, 2013
Was surprised to see that almost half of the campground was vacant. Maybe it's because it is far from Lake George, but there is no good reason. Great quiet and well maintened place.
Jul 24, 2013
The people here were very friendly. The camp sites were spacious and everything was Super clean
Jul 24, 2013
Nothing much to do for the kids. Wifi not working 90% of the time. I got a good signal, but download speed 1Mb max and upload 50kbps, pretty useless. Not too far from Lake George village. Peaceful and clean camping though. Camping employees were good. We booked for 3 nights and we left after 2... Not the kind of camping I'm looking for with kids.
Jul 24, 2013
Pour le prix par jour et les commodités qu il y a sur le camping cela est trop chère ,le prix se trouve le même pour d autre site de camping qui eux ont plusieurs commodités et activité que vous avez pas . Le prix est trop élevé pour se que vous offrez et parlons de la piscine qui est pour ma part trop petite pour la grandeur du camping.Pas un camping pour les enfants car rien pour les divert
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We always enjoy our stay, keep up the good work.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great time with our family at this KOA campground. All the employees were nice and helpful. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2013
The firewood in the store was green,very hard to light.Once lit it boiled at the ends. the gnats were very annoying couldn,t enjoy horseshoes. over all a very clean and quiet facility
Jul 21, 2013
Campground was clean. Staff was friendly. Quiet hours are not enforced and well past midnight campers near us had radios blaring. Nothing was said to them.
Jul 21, 2013
Pool needs serious work. WiFi not good at all. TV non existent
Jul 21, 2013
This is my first time here. I will definitely come back again.
Jul 20, 2013
It was nice but there were a little trouble with the power, it not providing a full 30 amps to the site, and the wifi is not that great at all.
Jul 20, 2013
Unfortunately this KOA did not meet my camping expectations. After staying at other KOA's with many activities for kids, clean restrooms/ showers, and pool I had an idea that most were like this. I was very wrong- this was dirty showers, poison ivy covered site, limited choice of children activities. Our stay was planned for 6 nights and we left after 2 nights with no plans to return.
Jul 17, 2013
No kids activities. Better WIF. Garbage cans are to small. You should have dumpster. The owners and staff were great.
Jul 17, 2013
This is the first KOA we came across that was terrible. The site was very un even and rocky, dirty as well when we arrived. Trash is put near the roads in the campground but stays there all day drawing animals tearing it apart. Staff was not friendly, only one laundry area that closes at 8pm, over all stay was horrible.
Jul 17, 2013
Owners were great! We were on a motorcycle they went out of their way to help us out. The parked seemed nice but we were only there a short time. I would have liked to have seen the showers to be a little more clean, but I realize there is only so much time to clean and some of that is on the campers to be responsible too!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was great there. Friendly people, quiet and relaxed. Plenty of things to do if you want to and many attractions near by.
Jul 15, 2013
It was the maiden voyage of our RV and the first time my wife and I ever did anything like this. We only stayed the one night, but it was great. We had no idea what to expect, it was neat and trouble free.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
I found the campground very pleasant. Very quiet, clean, and well maintained. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.All the sites were treed,large,and very privet. It was nice not to see a large section or camp ground stripped of trees just so rv's can use satellite dishes.I go rv'ing to get away from all that. You know what i mean,sit around the fire at night eating smores etc.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Staff was friendly, but that's about it. It was not like any other KOA we stayed at. The site rate was way over charged for what was offered. Only good for a one night emergency stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.