Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
very friendly, quiet and clean. Will be returning, we had a great stay.
Jun 09, 2014
nice place and very nice people
Jun 09, 2014
Nice place to stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
Quite, easy to access campsite, cleaning restroom, laundry was adequate only complaint was the WiFi seemed to be out more than on.
Jun 08, 2014
Spot 39 is difficult to access due to trees. New RV camper might need some help getting parked. Suggest leveling the site as well. Beautiful campground, well up to KOA standards.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
What a wonderful stay! Very accommodating and friendly staff and owners. Would recommend a visit to anyone. Dog friendly!
May 28, 2014
The campgrounds are clean and well kept. The staff is very accommodating and friendly.
May 27, 2014
Staff is very friendly, but the campground is dated. No organized activities.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Everyone at this Koa is so friendly. Feels like coming home, they all treat u like family.
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 22, 2014
Très bien situé dans la nature. Propre et silencieux
May 19, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly & helpful personnel.
Oct 24, 2013
GREAT CAMPGROUND. FRIENDLY OWNERS. NICE & CLEAN. SITES COULD BE MORE LEVEL
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The owners were not very friendly. There was an issue with the line while dumping black and grey water. Very fees camping and everyone on top of each other. No cell service and no tv service.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Nice owner/operator. Good laundry room. Need to have cable TV
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Quietest cg have ever stayed in. Had requested flat area for screenhouse.Roots of trees made area too hilly for it or area under trailer awning. Showers were not always clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful - Location and Owners! Spacious sites, clean bathrooms, general store for last minute purchases, beautiful pool and great playground for the kids! Very quiet and serene. Only about 10 minutes from all attractions. We had a problem setting up our hitch when we were getting ready to leave - they were so kind, caring and considerate - they stopped everything and helped us. WE LOVED THEM!
Sep 04, 2013
enjoyable stay. clean, pleasant place, sites are nice, owners pleasant, price reasonable.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We really like this camping location and quietness is perfect but the internet is really slow, I try getting the temperature after waiting for 5 minutes I finally close the laptop.
Sep 02, 2013
This campground is very nice. We just loved the site we had it was nice and big. This campground is very close to everything. It was a great stay and owners were very nice. We will come again. Thank you
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
It is great for peace and quiet. The water pressure was fine. The electrical was terrible, most times I had 106 volts, and if I ran more then one item, the breaker would trip. WiFi was VERY slow, more so then most campgrounds. But the campground was very quiet and peaceful. A ten minute drive to Lake George Village. Would come here again, but with a bit lower expectations.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very quiet heavily treed with very tall pines so most sites are very well shaded. Not much on site for kids but lots of activities in the area. Sites are not satellite friendly and no cable hookup.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The facilities in the campground are older but clean and functional. It is a nice campground to stay at. We had a great time and will return.
Aug 26, 2013
this was our first camping experience with our new camper. we had a great time and realize camping can be extremely fun and rewarding.
Aug 25, 2013
If youre looking for a campground with a lot of glitz and glam, this is NOT the place. On the other hand, if you like to camp in a quiet atmosphere with large, shaded sites this is your destination! They do need to improve the WiFi, add more gravel to the sites, update the bathrooms, and enclose the dog park. So, if you want to camp and dont really care about someone else entertaining you, he
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The campground is very nice with big trees and fairly big sites. The only thing that shoud be improved with renovations is the bathroom and shower place.
Aug 24, 2013
We really enjoyed our time here. The "grumpy old man" was anything but that. We found the staff to be very helpful and our site was very large and evenly graded. This site is convenient to all amenities while still remaining quiet at night. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This campground is very peaceful and people respect their client. It was our second time there and not the last one. Thanks :-)
Aug 19, 2013
They would be better served by not having the grumpy old man working the counter and dealing with people. Sites were large and easy to get into, flat and level. We found the place very quiet and peaceful for sleeping late and reading in the hammock.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The clean hot showers sure felt good in the cool morning.
Aug 18, 2013
We were two family traveling together and didn't have reservations and the staff was able to find us two sites close to each other. Next time we'll stay longer to your cery nice campground. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2013
The roads were easy to drive on and the people who work there were helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.