Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
So many Mosquitos that we couldn't enjoy ourselves. No activities for the kids. Very disappointing as we had just gone to KOA in Lake Bomoseen , VT which was spectacular!
Jul 26, 2014
Nice, shaded sites; clean and quiet.Just what we like.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Merci pour le bel accueil et pour votre aide.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly, helpful. A definite return visit!
Jul 22, 2014
Campground was great. Friendly staff,white pines great site. The only concern we had was the power. Could not hold 115 or up. Would return even with the power.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time with grand kids, campground staff was pleasant. Our site was private and quiet
Jul 21, 2014
This is the worst camping ground I ever been to. No activities, pool is dirty, playground is old and broken and it's near the road. It is very expensive for what they offer. This KOA should NOT be part of the KOA family. I was expecting Jason Voorhees from Friday the 13th to come out anytime from the woods.... Not a place that I would recommend.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. Larger campers should stay in the front as some of the roads are tight,
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The campgrounds were very clean and as advertised. The site was great for a back-in fifth wheel. The people running the KOA were very pleasant and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2014
We have been camping at this KOA for years. It is so very peaceful and we always come home feeling much more relaxed. The sites are very spacious. It is only a few minutes to activities such as horseback riding, tubing and hiking. It is only ten minutes to Lake George Village with endless activities for people of all ages. We love Lake George KOA & plan to come back soon
Jul 17, 2014
This campground is way below normal KOA standards. Poor service, worn out facilities, only two deck chairs by the pool, of which one was broken. KOA should be ashamed to put name to this camp ground!
Jul 15, 2014
Camping tranquille avec de beaux emplacements. Personnel amable et bien disposé.
Jul 15, 2014
1 er soir terain trop
Jul 15, 2014
This was our first stay and we will be back. The owners and staff were very nice. They went out of their way and helped me secure discounted tickets to an amusement park with their own computer. Bathrooms and showers were clean,pool excellent, park so nice. Real camping, not all the fussy stuff, just really nice campsites and peaceful evenings.
Jul 11, 2014
En premier lieu, l'accueil très désintéressé des proprios, les toilettes et les douches,côté femme et homme, en quantité insuffisante, besoin evident de rénovation, entretien général douteux et insuffisant, nous sommes très déçus de ce koa en comparaison de twin mountain et lake placid et Wood stock nous ne retournerons pas a lake George koa ni ne le recommanderons ,merci.
Jul 10, 2014
I love the surrending of all koa. Security,ambiance and cleanings Of all koa.
Jul 09, 2014
Spacious site's but wish there was activities for the kids
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Super beau campind très propre et très calme, près de plusieurs attraction dans la région de washington. Seule point négatif le WIFI qui ne fonctionnait pas ou presque.
Jul 03, 2014
Liked the setting but had issues with the amount of electrical service. My husband has medical issues & had difficulty using his nebulizer as it kept cutting out when other campers were using electrical appliances like coffee maker, microwave, air conditioner, etc.
Jul 03, 2014
The discharge for the sewer is uphill and the connection comes out of the ground 12 inches. as the saying goes poop don't flow uphill, this caused my toilet to back up and overflow through out the trailer. The pool is cracked and dirty.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
After making our reservations we went on line and saw many negative comments so we were nervous. We must say these comments are truly unjustified. This is a smaller KOA but located in a pristine stand of pines.The grounds are well kept.The managers were so helpful. A beautiful, peaceful setting and we can't wait to go back there. Yes no cell service but that's the Adirondacks!
Jul 02, 2014
The camping area and sights were fine. The first impression, at the registration, was not that great. The employees had dirty shirts on and the floor looked like it hadn't been swept since last year. Compared to the other 6 or 7 KOA's that we stayed at,this was the least desireable when checking in. Can't imagine what it will look like at the end of the season.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Didn't like having no cell service or much tv. Pretty campground. Nice people.
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed here for the first time overall it was good just a little trouble with the electric we couldn't use our air conditioner it kept kicking off I would stay again
Jun 30, 2014
Très bel endroit paisible en pleine forêt pour se reposer! Très bien organisé pour roulotte avec tous les services.
Jun 29, 2014
Another great week for the 3rd year. We like the area before school lets out for summer vacation. Marge and Dan are truly great hosts and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The site we have is wonderful. Thank You Again!
Jun 28, 2014
Very friendly and very clean.
Jun 26, 2014
Superbe site naturel,boisée et très tranquille. Je ne comprend pas pourquoi il est si peu occupé. A découvrir le plus tôt possible.
Jun 25, 2014
We stayed at the Lake George KOA to check out our new pop-up camper. It was a great choice because Don, the owner, was always available and helpful when we hit those inevitable glitches. The campground was clean and well taken care of by Don's friendly staff. There is plenty to do around Lake George and our stay was enhanced by Don's stories and his personal interest in our camping experience. H&B
Jun 24, 2014
Road was very tight getting in and out. Spot was spacious and nicely treed
Jun 23, 2014
pas grand service loing de la ville
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed are stay very much, beautiful area. we did notice that at times the power seemed to be inadequate maybe not quite 30 amps. If the camp ground was full it may be a real problem.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Le camping est bien. Il est boisé et le personnel du camping est accueillant. Nous avons passé 3 nuits. Le seul hic ce sont les toilettes des hommes où la propreté était a désirer mais du côté des femmes, c'était mieux. J'adore les KOA pour leur douche incluse.
Jun 09, 2014
I had a great time and the people that work there are very helpful I would return there with no problem
Jun 09, 2014
very friendly, quiet and clean. Will be returning, we had a great stay.
Jun 09, 2014
nice place and very nice people
Jun 09, 2014
Nice place to stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
Quite, easy to access campsite, cleaning restroom, laundry was adequate only complaint was the WiFi seemed to be out more than on.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.