Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful campground and great location. The hosts were excellent. The only issue I had was that there wasn't any shower/restroom facilities apart from those at the main building.
Jul 17, 2014
Just so you know, i broke a light baking up in a three. I was cabin 26 and the cabin is not well position to park safely.
Jul 01, 2014
The policing of the camp sites is over board. Any issue with camp renters always should be handled privately not in front of guest. Thus made the stay stressful and disrespectful for all. Vacation should be peaceful. Camp owners/ managers need updated coustmer and sensitivity training. Stayed last year and experience pleasant, therefore wanted to go back. Would not go back again, which is unfortu
Jun 16, 2014
The staff were very friendly at the KOA. The facilities were very clean and our Kabin was great! The playground needs some attention (the swings are leaving residue on skin and clothing) since the equipment is older. With the traffic on 9N, the campground is a little loud, but that is unavoidable. Overall, we had a very nice time and were pleased with our site and the staff. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2014
Cabin was fairly clean but the entire campground is starting to look a little run down.
May 30, 2014
Huge wooded sites offer privacy and peace, nice contrast to the bustle of Lake George. Great campground for quality time w/ your kids.. Lots to do nearby so why fuss about planned activities? If you want free babysitting and can't leave electronics behind, go to a resort hotel. One bathhouse could be a problem with heavy use but was spotless during our stay. Staff was great!
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great time to get in some last minute camping before the "season" ends.
Aug 30, 2013
A very nice park and people running it. We stayed in a small cabin that was clean and comfortable. I found the bathroom clean as well as the pool in contrast to the negative reviews that said otherwise. I had a great time spending time with my son's around the campfire and going to explore Lake George nearby. We found a lot to do. I didn't go there to have the campground entertain me. Thanks
Aug 27, 2013
Marge and Don were so nice, and helpful. We loved the rustic feel to the camp and it was just the experience we were hoping for with our family. The cabins were clean and the grounds were well maintained. We hope to return next year. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2013
This was our first time staying at any KOA. The people were very nice. The camp grounds and bathrooms were very clean . Thanks for a great 3 days!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice family campground. Nice sites, good amenities, very clean bathrooms. The only negative is that there is only one bathroom for the entire place, which is fine during the week but when it fills up on the weekend, it would be nice to have a second bathroom.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff at the front desk was very helpful, leaving instructions on the door, as we got stuck in traffic, arriving at 9pm. The cabin was dirty, with cobwebs from the rafters. Air conditioner filter was FILTHY. When one bathroom stall backed up, with feces on the floor, there was ONE (1) toilet for every guy in the entire campground that needed to use a toilet. This place is gross. One Bathroom
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, friendly staff with an excellent location. Could use a few upgrades.
Jul 30, 2013
Very rustic, just the type of campground I want to sit around the fire with family. This is my 2nd year staying at Lake George KOA and I have enjoyed both stays thoroughly. I only wish I could bring my dog to stay in the cabin with us as we are able to do at many other KOA campgrounds.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We have been to other KOA's and they had activities planned and things going on, things to do. The store was also very small. No arcade. Nothing to do.
Jul 12, 2013
The site was very clean, the only thing is that they could be more activities for the kids. Water games, biger slides, etc...
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The bathrooms were always clean. I would recommend this to a couple it is quiet and small. There is a pool and a playground; however, this campground is very small and if you are looking for other kids for your kids to play with this may not be the place. There aren't activities for the kids because of the size. We found our own fun. Great short sta
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The women's restroom was clean, but my husband said the men's room was dirty. Only 1 bath house for the camp ground & only 1 outlet in the cabin. Beautiful setting with nice walking trails & plenty of shade. Will come back again.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Even though it rained for most of our stay, we still had a great time. We found the park to be clean and the staff friendly.
Jul 06, 2013
No kids activities. In desperate need of a makeover. Not up to KOA standards.
Jun 29, 2013
C'est une place tranquille pour ce reposer, pas trop de bruits et il y a une bonne ambiance. Le personnel est gentil, Merci encore...Juste un petit peut trop de pince-oreilles dans la chambre, Je pense que c'est à cause de la pluie....
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
It was amazing. We absolutely loved it and will return again :-)
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Had a wonderful time , hope to be back next year. Can't wait.
Jun 09, 2013
Restrooms & showers clean and the number were adequate. Kabin was clean. Owners friendly. Not many planned activities during our stay. Close to Lake George.
Jun 08, 2013
Love it, had a great time . Will be back next time.
May 28, 2013
The location of this koa is great, nestled in woods. It is driving distance to many attractions. The only problem is the ratio of sites to bath rooms. There is just one site for restrooms. 2 toilet booths and three showers for men's area. I am not sure what would happen in peak season, I visited on memorial day and it was not too bad. The owners are wonderful and very helpful
Aug 24, 2012
kinda old, washroom clean but very old and would need upgrade, people not to courtious seems like we were bothering them
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Kabins were nice, lots of trees for some privacy. Only one bathroom, but staff were constantly cleaning it. Ran into them in bathroom almost more than other campers. Pool was actully warm, only had time for a 10 minute swim though. Daughter really enjoyed the egg scavenger hunt and rewards.
Aug 15, 2012
The staff was great and very helpful at providing information on what to do in the area. We are happy with our Kabin also. Only one restroom facility was available and not that clean. I have stayed at other KOA where the restrooms and showers were always being cleaned troughout the day.
Aug 08, 2012
Cabin was in bad shape. Camp property seemed unkempt and staff seemed to be going through the motions did not show any enthusiasm.
Aug 08, 2012
Not the worst, not the best. Quiet, but few amenities. The WiFi was a joke--couldn't even upload a few pictures to flickr or facebook without being limited. Even simple browsing was SLOW.
Aug 07, 2012
Very clean. Kind peoples.
Jul 31, 2012
Clean well positioned area near to Lake George. Facilities need updating and some areas need repairs.
Jul 31, 2012
Great experience for myself and my family
Jul 30, 2012
The campground was great! We have already talked about going back sometime soon. There was so much to do in the area that we found ourselves almost constantly on the move. We got to see a moose! Thanks for the great memories, guys! See you again soon!
Jul 26, 2012
clean and confy cabin. super quiet and the kids enjoyed the pool!!!!
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 20, 2012
Last year we stayed at the KOA Lake Placid, which was wonderful. The KOA Lake George didn't even come close. The cabins were much older and not as clean. Only one outlet in the cabin (which the air conditioner was plugged into). There was only one bathroom for the entire campground (quite a walk from our cabin). There was a very old/outdated playground and pool. The only kids activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.