Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615


564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 613 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Decent place, cabins were very nice... too noise though; we could hear campers yelling and shouting from across the campground, and we saw no one performing security rounds!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed the quaintness and quiet of the campground. Bathroom was clean and bigger than others I've stayed at. Owners were very nice and regularly circled around the property to make sure everything was well. There are no structured activities for kids like some bigger KOA's but there is a pool and playground. Closeness to Lake George Village is terrific without e downtown village traffic.
Aug 23, 2016
I will never ever, not even free I will be again at this place...EVER. The only nice was the attendants, but the $144.80 for the "cabin" was a ROBERY.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
It was a wonderful stay, the cabin was perfect for our little family. The AC worked well and all the workers were very friendly. The only major concern was our firepit. It was down in a hole and the ground slanted downwards into it. I was so scare my little one was going to trip on one of the tree roots and just roll down into the fire pit. If we weren't in a cabin, I would have moved my site.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Well your wifi was terrible and no service in the area for gps and no privacy between the grounds and mattress on the bed were to hard but otherwise it was ok and the people were nice
Aug 07, 2016
Extremely clean, well maintained and our hosts very kind. Perfect spot, so close to everything that this KOA is the perfect Basecamp for everything in Lake George. Wonderful time, thank you so much.
Aug 04, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Our first time renting a cabin as we RV. Cabin was as we expected, but we hoped for a bigger camp store to help with food supplies and drinks. No coffee available and campground not near shops. Bath house was clean, small. Adequate campground but not as user friendly as some KOA's.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place, quiet. I would go back.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Will definitely come here again!!
Jul 16, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen - peaceful, super clean, close to Lake George etc - are already talking about making it an annual thing! :)
Jul 16, 2016
The camp was a little dated for what I expected. I've stayed at Koa camps for three years now. While the camp was clean, facilities are showing their age and after visiting, I feel the rates are somewhat higher based on the value I received. My next visit to a Koa will be better vetted on other sites so that I can make a better choice next time.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice and peaceful
Jul 05, 2016
More of a private campground than Professional KOA. Had my cooking stove stolen from my campsite. Didn't expect that from a KOA. Heard someone else had a electric cooler stolen too... Never ever again to this KOA. Didn't know KOA could be this cheap and not well maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Reasonably priced, great stay for a family vacation. Just wished that there had been a game room but other than that it was perfect.
Jun 25, 2016
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. The hosts were welcoming.
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at this location. Very friendly environment. I plan to return next year.
Jun 06, 2016
Sep 16, 2014
Campground was basically closed for the season, store wasn't opened but a small part of the day. Firewood was all pulpy, 1hour and 15 minutes to get the fire started. Spiders and webs all around the bathrooms. Will never stay there again.
Sep 02, 2014
Great location, with lots of fun activities in the Lake George area. Firewood was a bit rotten, and I'd like to have seen a better dish washing sink, but overall it was a good quality campground.
Aug 27, 2014
Bonjour, ce camping est très propre et sécuritaire. Nous l'avons cependant trouvé loin des attractions qui nous intéressaient. Aussi, la route 9N est passante, donc c'est bruyant. Malheureusement il y a eu infiltration d'eau après 2 jours de pluie dans le toit de la cabine, très décevant. L'air climatisé est un atout. Le parc pour enfants est en excellent état.
Aug 25, 2014
Love this KOA, friendly staff, clean cabins and bathroom and such fun things for the wee ones! We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Loved the cabin, great owners. Can't wait to go back
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Small, quiet campground just 10-15 minutes from downtown Lake George. Facilities are older, but clean. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
The location is great, and the cabins are clean. The hosts are friendly, but as they are older, they seem less engaged with visitors. There are very few activities that we have experienced at other KOAs like arts and crafts, treasure hunts, ice cream socials, karokee etc. The pool is a bit small and it often needs skimming (more than once a day). The location makes up for it
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The campground was clean and quiet. We had a small cabin that had a hard bed and musty odor. Some air fresheners were needed. Otherwise, we had fun.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice, Tall pines, clean camp site, easy access, been here many times. Laundry room,free showers, and nice camp store.Friendly owners and near Lake George.
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful campground and great location. The hosts were excellent. The only issue I had was that there wasn't any shower/restroom facilities apart from those at the main building.
Jul 17, 2014
Just so you know, i broke a light baking up in a three. I was cabin 26 and the cabin is not well position to park safely.
Jul 01, 2014
The policing of the camp sites is over board. Any issue with camp renters always should be handled privately not in front of guest. Thus made the stay stressful and disrespectful for all. Vacation should be peaceful. Camp owners/ managers need updated coustmer and sensitivity training. Stayed last year and experience pleasant, therefore wanted to go back. Would not go back again, which is unfortu
Jun 16, 2014
The staff were very friendly at the KOA. The facilities were very clean and our Kabin was great! The playground needs some attention (the swings are leaving residue on skin and clothing) since the equipment is older. With the traffic on 9N, the campground is a little loud, but that is unavoidable. Overall, we had a very nice time and were pleased with our site and the staff. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2014
Cabin was fairly clean but the entire campground is starting to look a little run down.
May 30, 2014
Huge wooded sites offer privacy and peace, nice contrast to the bustle of Lake George. Great campground for quality time w/ your kids.. Lots to do nearby so why fuss about planned activities? If you want free babysitting and can't leave electronics behind, go to a resort hotel. One bathhouse could be a problem with heavy use but was spotless during our stay. Staff was great!
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great time to get in some last minute camping before the "season" ends.
Aug 30, 2013
A very nice park and people running it. We stayed in a small cabin that was clean and comfortable. I found the bathroom clean as well as the pool in contrast to the negative reviews that said otherwise. I had a great time spending time with my son's around the campfire and going to explore Lake George nearby. We found a lot to do. I didn't go there to have the campground entertain me. Thanks
Aug 27, 2013
Marge and Don were so nice, and helpful. We loved the rustic feel to the camp and it was just the experience we were hoping for with our family. The cabins were clean and the grounds were well maintained. We hope to return next year. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2013
This was our first time staying at any KOA. The people were very nice. The camp grounds and bathrooms were very clean . Thanks for a great 3 days!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice family campground. Nice sites, good amenities, very clean bathrooms. The only negative is that there is only one bathroom for the entire place, which is fine during the week but when it fills up on the weekend, it would be nice to have a second bathroom.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff at the front desk was very helpful, leaving instructions on the door, as we got stuck in traffic, arriving at 9pm. The cabin was dirty, with cobwebs from the rafters. Air conditioner filter was FILTHY. When one bathroom stall backed up, with feces on the floor, there was ONE (1) toilet for every guy in the entire campground that needed to use a toilet. This place is gross. One Bathroom
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, friendly staff with an excellent location. Could use a few upgrades.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy