Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2012
I think this camp ground is for sale. We found is disappointing. Absolutely beautiful setting, but dirty - and not enoug washroom facilities.
Aug 20, 2012
We will return for a longer stay!
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
love it have camped there for at lease 30 years.
Aug 19, 2012
We liked our site and the campground, but about of wi-fi we got a very bad connection and it was same fot everybody on the campground. You sale the site with wifi on anysite, so please aks to owner of fixed this propleme. Thank you
Aug 17, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would be nice to have cable TV available.
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
One of my favorite campgrounds.
Aug 16, 2012
we have stayed at many KOAs in Canada and NY, and this KOA was by far the shabbiest, and the least kid-friendly (in terms of activities). The bathrooms need to be seriously updated as well.
Aug 16, 2012
Lovely site, but near highway & maintenance. Showers clean but run down. Not up to KOA standards. Nothing to make me want to return. Not a very friendly place.
Aug 15, 2012
The staff was great and very helpful at providing information on what to do in the area. We are happy with our Kabin also. Only one restroom facility was available and not that clean. I have stayed at other KOA where the restrooms and showers were always being cleaned troughout the day.
Aug 14, 2012
camground neat & clean.only one bath house for site. not a huge campground, but having a small bathroom at the back of the campground would be great. No lights back there either so very dark and easy to get lost. Also, the internet only let you on for about 5 min and then stopped working. So you constantly had to log off and on. Wish I knew beforehand, would have stayed elsewhere
Aug 14, 2012
We can't say enough about our stay at Lake George Saratoga KoA campsite and meting Marge and Don.We will go back and stay again at this KOA. Sites are clean,bathrooms and laundry too.Some campers may find not have cable a problem but with so many activities around TV was not on our list of priorities.The staff was always pleasant and smiling. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
The sites were terrible. I had to hook up my waste hose to a pipe that was sticking out of the ground side ways. I will never go back
Aug 11, 2012
The sites were nice and large and bathrooms were clean. The area of Lake George is great. The pool was dirty and had large amount of debris floating in it. The Internet was poor, I expect to be able to read online newspapers without waiting for the page to load. Even Google.com was slow and load and it was like watching paint drying. I rented a video from the store, the video failed to run no refu
Aug 10, 2012
This place ruined our vacation!!! They could not keep even basic electric throughout the campground; some campers were using generators for days/week stay. We came at the start of a busy weekend, so no vacancies nearby. We ended going back to Watkins Glen KOA to finish our vacation time, but lost 2 days plus much fuel and never did get to see Lake George!! Horrible place!!
Aug 10, 2012
It was like camping in a pine forest.Never saw such big trees.Everything was clean.Everyone was friendly.Will come again.
Aug 08, 2012
Cabin was in bad shape. Camp property seemed unkempt and staff seemed to be going through the motions did not show any enthusiasm.
Aug 08, 2012
Not the worst, not the best. Quiet, but few amenities. The WiFi was a joke--couldn't even upload a few pictures to flickr or facebook without being limited. Even simple browsing was SLOW.
Aug 08, 2012
Sites are somewhat awkward for larger RVs and though some trees are great for shade, very wooded with heavy sap on the trees that stuck to the truck windows and camper.
Aug 07, 2012
Very clean. Kind peoples.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
No Cell Phone service 1 TV Channel? Old bathrooms Not KOA Qaulity that we are used to
Aug 06, 2012
I love that they put out eggs for kids to find each day Friendly owners and super clean place!
Aug 05, 2012
Aug 05, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay,well there was one thing actually. there was a group camping & they partied loudly, well after the quiet time had passed, other than that it was great. Pierre
Aug 05, 2012
The pool was not clean. The 30 amp didn't work. I had to put my indor fridge and heater water on lp gas and stop my elecgric cooler to have my air conditionning. The owner "splat" on my site when he pass........No I never recommend this KOA
Aug 04, 2012
The large screen tv in the lounge area is a good idea. It was very convenient to be able to check the weather before heading out.All KOAs should have this service.
Aug 03, 2012
Aug 03, 2012
Quiet, peaceful and dark. Wonderful to view stars. Operators are fantastic people and bend over backwards make your stay enjoyable. However, wifi is not the best and you have NO cell phone. Lines are old or broken. No TV. I blame provider for service.
Aug 03, 2012
Not what I expected having stayed at other KOA's. There was no cable TV,our WiFi did not work anywhere in the campground,your photos show nice green sites,not the case,the dog run was just a sign not fenced in,and a distance from our site, and had a problem leveling my unit, and a very small store. However, the owners were very nice people. Would use it as a overnight stop only, not a week stay.
Aug 02, 2012
Good location - Clean - But old needs some updates ! Needs cable TV . Other campgrounds near much nicer.
Aug 02, 2012
The site was clean, but the pool was in need of cleaning. A very quiet park.
Aug 02, 2012
There is nice spots, the people was nice, clean, etc...
Aug 01, 2012
Jul 31, 2012
Clean well positioned area near to Lake George. Facilities need updating and some areas need repairs.
Jul 31, 2012
Very friendly staff. Was the most peaceful KOA we have ever camped.
Jul 31, 2012
Great experience for myself and my family
Jul 30, 2012
The campground was great! We have already talked about going back sometime soon. There was so much to do in the area that we found ourselves almost constantly on the move. We got to see a moose! Thanks for the great memories, guys! See you again soon!
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
I had a good time. I was in the back area of the camp, very secluded. The store is in need of more products (i.e. KOA memorabilia) Self space is wasted on overpriced travel games. Although the store is insufficient, I would stay there again.
Jul 30, 2012
This is one of the nicest,cleanest campgrounds I have stayed at.
Jul 30, 2012
This KOA is in desperate need of updating. Restrooms are clean and so are the grounds and sites, but it lacks the amenities and appeal of paying extra for to stay at a KOA. The showers in the rest room lack space and leak. The doors to the stalls do not close properly and the pipes literally rattle and move when a washing machine is going. Staff for the most part are friendly and polite.
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 29, 2012
Great staff & great facility
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 27, 2012
Jul 27, 2012
set up in the pines, quiet, JUST what we wanted. friendly owners. 10 outta 10, loved it!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.