Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2013
Once again, Marge and Don were great hosts. What a great place to escape the crowds once your day is done in town. Sites are larger than normal allowing for plenty of room. Thank you. See you next year! Tony and Cheryl
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Pool area was not taken care of properly. Area had broken cement, dirty tables and umbrellas and the water was not skimmed so it contained dead bugs and stuff off the trees. The grounds were clean but not anything special. Some flowers would have been nice. For a KOA, we were a little disappointed and will probably not go back to this one.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed just before the season began so there were not alot of campers at the sight. Showers were good, clean. Since there is no cable we tried to use our wifi which was not good. Found that to be a problem at most sites we stayed at.
Jun 23, 2013
mininal amenties. clean and well kept but needs upgrades
Jun 22, 2013
If you want to be in the woods, this place is great. Friendly people, shade and bugs galore. Wifi but no tv.
Jun 19, 2013
It was amazing. We absolutely loved it and will return again :-)
Jun 13, 2013
Even though it was very cold and rainy the bathrooms were always warm and kept very clean.The staff made me feel welcome.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Staff and owners were very helpful and cheerful.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Had a wonderful time , hope to be back next year. Can't wait.
Jun 10, 2013
We needed a get away for a couple of days - and had a great time from beginning to end. For us this meant no fuss no muss registration, pleasant welcome on arrival, privacy and lovely surroundings in the Lake George area. Peaceful!
Jun 09, 2013
I had a great time, Nice people, Clean and quiet facility. Would go back anytime!
Jun 09, 2013
Restrooms & showers clean and the number were adequate. Kabin was clean. Owners friendly. Not many planned activities during our stay. Close to Lake George.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Love it, had a great time . Will be back next time.
Jun 07, 2013
Decent place, but overpriced for what is offered. Could rate higher if it was closer to Lake George, but still lacking 50 amp service, cable and good wi-fi. Access was tight for our 38 foot motorhome. This compares to state park camping: wooded and not overly developed. On the plus side, sites are reasonably sized with lots of trees.
Jun 05, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Very nice people running the place. Very large wooded sites.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We experienced power problems the first day for approx. 6 hrs. We were allowed to move to a new site after it was determined that a problem existed in the line. The above ground power looked cobbled and I think an electrical inspection would close this campground.
Jun 04, 2013
Aside from the mosquitoes, it was great. Thank you for your understanding of the 2 days stay. See you again!
Jun 01, 2013
It was a horrible weather weekend, cold and rainy! Had to go home Saturday am. Heater in camper not working and due to spouse medical condition we went home. Would love to come back to see what campsite has to offer
Jun 01, 2013
Good campground nestled amongst trees. We enjoyed this campground as it was quiet and around a lot of trees.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
Nice location but not up to usual koa standards or cleanliness. Wifi virtually nonexistent
May 29, 2013
Simply put, We love this KOA ! We camp here very often over the summer. The Staff is the best.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Nice people, clean bathrooms no activities, couldn't watch a nascar race.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The location of this koa is great, nestled in woods. It is driving distance to many attractions. The only problem is the ratio of sites to bath rooms. There is just one site for restrooms. 2 toilet booths and three showers for men's area. I am not sure what would happen in peak season, I visited on memorial day and it was not too bad. The owners are wonderful and very helpful
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It rained our whole stay there so we did not get to see or enjoy all there was at camp ground. Bathrooms and grounds well kept management nice. We will go back.
May 21, 2013
OWNERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMADATING
Nov 23, 2012
Great Staff, fun daily activities. We didn't use the pool, but did enjoy the play-scape and daily kids' activities.
Nov 05, 2012
All power was under 110 volts myself and others had problem management told us it is what it is I think I will never do a KOA again
Sep 30, 2012
Very nice hosts. A quiet retreat. Simple.
Sep 14, 2012
Enjoyed: -Cleanliness -quiet -helpful staff. Disappointed: -Electricity (unable to support air conditioner) -Wifi signal was very poor.
Sep 08, 2012
We had the perfect spot; corner location and across from the woods.
Sep 07, 2012
Very much like the site, clean and quiet. 2 small thing please fix your leaky shower and you need toilet with better flushing power
Sep 07, 2012
Nice campground.
Sep 06, 2012
Find that the owners were ready nice people who are trying but need more help to maintain the camp.The electrical installation was scary, there's live hydro attached to trees w/o proper attachments and unproteted junction boxes exposed laying on the ground, [which may have live wires]a real safety hazzard esp for young children.With more cash outlay and help,this could be a good campground.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
One of the prettiest yards we have staid in. Owners were a delight and the staff friendly. If you are looking for a yard without dusty roads, but with plenty of treed private sites this is the one for you. Tons of stuff to do in the surrounding area with some of the most beautiful scenery on the east coast. We will be back soon.
Sep 05, 2012
KOA is off the beaten path, but disapppointed with the pool most of all. End of August and the water was cold (60 deg). Consider a pool enclosure or indoor pool. Fishing was kind of rough, not alot of bank space and too many weeds. People were very friendly and did an excellent job of welcoming campers.
Sep 05, 2012
large wooded sites. nice family run camp ground.i loved camping there. will be back.
Sep 05, 2012
Shady large sites, quiet and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.