Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
kinda old, washroom clean but very old and would need upgrade, people not to courtious seems like we were bothering them
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
We have camped here for many years - going from a pop up to a trailer. The restrooms,showers,pool, and campsites are always clean and well kept. Will be back again next year.
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Wireless internet was nearly unusable.
Aug 23, 2012
Nice location.Clean and friendly.Will come again.
Aug 22, 2012
Bathrooms were very clean and being cleaned several times throughout the day. Campsites were big and plenty of space between sites. We will plan another trip to this KOA!
Aug 21, 2012
The stay was great. One issue we would like an answer to why the 11:00 checkout on a sunday during the Summer? Sundays should be extended to Noon or 1:00 to accomodate the weekend trips.
Aug 21, 2012
Always a pleasure to see Don and Marge. They go out of their way to please their patrons.
Aug 20, 2012
Kabins were nice, lots of trees for some privacy. Only one bathroom, but staff were constantly cleaning it. Ran into them in bathroom almost more than other campers. Pool was actully warm, only had time for a 10 minute swim though. Daughter really enjoyed the egg scavenger hunt and rewards.
Aug 20, 2012
Campground is nice and relaxing. The staff is very very accomodating
Aug 20, 2012
Loved our stay with the exception of the pool. Child vomited in pool and the comment was it's all at the bottom. Slow response to clean up, instead of chemically treating water.
Aug 20, 2012
The power was to low and this cause problem with our AC, our lot was not level. It look like dirt roads in the forest. The power wires are attach to the trees in stead of poles. The power system is scary. No outside light at nite in the camp.
Aug 20, 2012
There was a voltage problem on our site and we were unable to run our air conditioner. Other than the electric problem, everything was very nice.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
I think this camp ground is for sale. We found is disappointing. Absolutely beautiful setting, but dirty - and not enoug washroom facilities.
Aug 20, 2012
We will return for a longer stay!
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
love it have camped there for at lease 30 years.
Aug 19, 2012
We liked our site and the campground, but about of wi-fi we got a very bad connection and it was same fot everybody on the campground. You sale the site with wifi on anysite, so please aks to owner of fixed this propleme. Thank you
Aug 17, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would be nice to have cable TV available.
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
One of my favorite campgrounds.
Aug 16, 2012
we have stayed at many KOAs in Canada and NY, and this KOA was by far the shabbiest, and the least kid-friendly (in terms of activities). The bathrooms need to be seriously updated as well.
Aug 16, 2012
Lovely site, but near highway & maintenance. Showers clean but run down. Not up to KOA standards. Nothing to make me want to return. Not a very friendly place.
Aug 15, 2012
The staff was great and very helpful at providing information on what to do in the area. We are happy with our Kabin also. Only one restroom facility was available and not that clean. I have stayed at other KOA where the restrooms and showers were always being cleaned troughout the day.
Aug 14, 2012
camground neat & clean.only one bath house for site. not a huge campground, but having a small bathroom at the back of the campground would be great. No lights back there either so very dark and easy to get lost. Also, the internet only let you on for about 5 min and then stopped working. So you constantly had to log off and on. Wish I knew beforehand, would have stayed elsewhere
Aug 14, 2012
We can't say enough about our stay at Lake George Saratoga KoA campsite and meting Marge and Don.We will go back and stay again at this KOA. Sites are clean,bathrooms and laundry too.Some campers may find not have cable a problem but with so many activities around TV was not on our list of priorities.The staff was always pleasant and smiling. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
The sites were terrible. I had to hook up my waste hose to a pipe that was sticking out of the ground side ways. I will never go back
Aug 11, 2012
The sites were nice and large and bathrooms were clean. The area of Lake George is great. The pool was dirty and had large amount of debris floating in it. The Internet was poor, I expect to be able to read online newspapers without waiting for the page to load. Even Google.com was slow and load and it was like watching paint drying. I rented a video from the store, the video failed to run no refu
Aug 10, 2012
This place ruined our vacation!!! They could not keep even basic electric throughout the campground; some campers were using generators for days/week stay. We came at the start of a busy weekend, so no vacancies nearby. We ended going back to Watkins Glen KOA to finish our vacation time, but lost 2 days plus much fuel and never did get to see Lake George!! Horrible place!!
Aug 10, 2012
It was like camping in a pine forest.Never saw such big trees.Everything was clean.Everyone was friendly.Will come again.
Aug 08, 2012
Cabin was in bad shape. Camp property seemed unkempt and staff seemed to be going through the motions did not show any enthusiasm.
Aug 08, 2012
Not the worst, not the best. Quiet, but few amenities. The WiFi was a joke--couldn't even upload a few pictures to flickr or facebook without being limited. Even simple browsing was SLOW.
Aug 08, 2012
Sites are somewhat awkward for larger RVs and though some trees are great for shade, very wooded with heavy sap on the trees that stuck to the truck windows and camper.
Aug 07, 2012
Very clean. Kind peoples.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
No Cell Phone service 1 TV Channel? Old bathrooms Not KOA Qaulity that we are used to
Aug 06, 2012
I love that they put out eggs for kids to find each day Friendly owners and super clean place!
Aug 05, 2012
Aug 05, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay,well there was one thing actually. there was a group camping & they partied loudly, well after the quiet time had passed, other than that it was great. Pierre
Aug 05, 2012
The pool was not clean. The 30 amp didn't work. I had to put my indor fridge and heater water on lp gas and stop my elecgric cooler to have my air conditionning. The owner "splat" on my site when he pass........No I never recommend this KOA
Aug 04, 2012
The large screen tv in the lounge area is a good idea. It was very convenient to be able to check the weather before heading out.All KOAs should have this service.
Aug 03, 2012
Aug 03, 2012
Quiet, peaceful and dark. Wonderful to view stars. Operators are fantastic people and bend over backwards make your stay enjoyable. However, wifi is not the best and you have NO cell phone. Lines are old or broken. No TV. I blame provider for service.
Aug 03, 2012
Not what I expected having stayed at other KOA's. There was no cable TV,our WiFi did not work anywhere in the campground,your photos show nice green sites,not the case,the dog run was just a sign not fenced in,and a distance from our site, and had a problem leveling my unit, and a very small store. However, the owners were very nice people. Would use it as a overnight stop only, not a week stay.
Aug 02, 2012
Good location - Clean - But old needs some updates ! Needs cable TV . Other campgrounds near much nicer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.