Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Quiet and friendly. Do wish that there was better cell service in the area though.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Clean campground, nice large sites; lots to do in the local area/no scheduled activities on-site.
Jul 08, 2013
Great large campsites, but no other activities. Movie nite or crafts would of been fun!
Jul 08, 2013
Unfriendly welcome -a hand up stating wait! My husband checked in 15 min later & was told he didn't have a reservation. I told them he was coming! Paid for FULL HOOKUPS but ended up using my generator as the camp electric too low voltage to keep up with demand. Would have dry camped but had my 90 yr mother with us & wanted the conveniences. Don't waste money go elsewhere & read the revues 1st!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Camp sites were nice and large but that was about it. Bathrooms filthy and old. Playground and ball court was run down, pool small and there were absolutely no activities and we were there July 4th weekend. Area is gorgeous and close to all but his koa really missed the mark. Could've been so much nicer with a little effort.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Our site #35 was very wooded and shady as most were. i would recomend this campground over any of the private campgrounds nearby as most of the sites are on top of each other. Happy camping!
Jul 08, 2013
We ended up staying an extra day because we were enjoying our time at koa so much
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Friendliness of staff and cleanliness of facilities was average.
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Please tell don and marge how nice it is to see them again.
Jul 06, 2013
Even though it rained for most of our stay, we still had a great time. We found the park to be clean and the staff friendly.
Jul 06, 2013
No kids activities. In desperate need of a makeover. Not up to KOA standards.
Jul 06, 2013
I checked out by Tuesday around 1:30. The Cruise America RV we rented didnt provide us with the kitchen supplies we ordered. This made it impossible for us to drive from that distance for meals. We told the manager that the site was beautiful but we needed the amenities of the Lake George RV Park.
Jul 06, 2013
my favorite campground.Everyone is so friendly.Everything is so clean.Love the big trees.
Jul 03, 2013
The owners and staff were great. We look forward to returning to this KOA conveniently located near Saratoga and Lake George.
Jul 03, 2013
very friendly.very clean.large sites.
Jul 02, 2013
No grills, or parkwide wifi. Handicap shower needs to have a movable showerhead. Pool area in tough shape. Located about 10M out of Lake George NY
Jun 30, 2013
The people were very friendly and accommodating. Pool and bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 29, 2013
C'est une place tranquille pour ce reposer, pas trop de bruits et il y a une bonne ambiance. Le personnel est gentil, Merci encore...Juste un petit peut trop de pince-oreilles dans la chambre, Je pense que c'est à cause de la pluie....
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Terrain de camping vide lors de notre passage,toilette et douche propre,site propre,piscine laisse a desire, bon endroit pour court sejour
Jun 26, 2013
Once again, Marge and Don were great hosts. What a great place to escape the crowds once your day is done in town. Sites are larger than normal allowing for plenty of room. Thank you. See you next year! Tony and Cheryl
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Pool area was not taken care of properly. Area had broken cement, dirty tables and umbrellas and the water was not skimmed so it contained dead bugs and stuff off the trees. The grounds were clean but not anything special. Some flowers would have been nice. For a KOA, we were a little disappointed and will probably not go back to this one.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed just before the season began so there were not alot of campers at the sight. Showers were good, clean. Since there is no cable we tried to use our wifi which was not good. Found that to be a problem at most sites we stayed at.
Jun 23, 2013
mininal amenties. clean and well kept but needs upgrades
Jun 22, 2013
If you want to be in the woods, this place is great. Friendly people, shade and bugs galore. Wifi but no tv.
Jun 19, 2013
It was amazing. We absolutely loved it and will return again :-)
Jun 13, 2013
Even though it was very cold and rainy the bathrooms were always warm and kept very clean.The staff made me feel welcome.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Staff and owners were very helpful and cheerful.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Had a wonderful time , hope to be back next year. Can't wait.
Jun 10, 2013
We needed a get away for a couple of days - and had a great time from beginning to end. For us this meant no fuss no muss registration, pleasant welcome on arrival, privacy and lovely surroundings in the Lake George area. Peaceful!
Jun 09, 2013
I had a great time, Nice people, Clean and quiet facility. Would go back anytime!
Jun 09, 2013
Restrooms & showers clean and the number were adequate. Kabin was clean. Owners friendly. Not many planned activities during our stay. Close to Lake George.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Love it, had a great time . Will be back next time.
Jun 07, 2013
Decent place, but overpriced for what is offered. Could rate higher if it was closer to Lake George, but still lacking 50 amp service, cable and good wi-fi. Access was tight for our 38 foot motorhome. This compares to state park camping: wooded and not overly developed. On the plus side, sites are reasonably sized with lots of trees.
Jun 05, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Very nice people running the place. Very large wooded sites.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We experienced power problems the first day for approx. 6 hrs. We were allowed to move to a new site after it was determined that a problem existed in the line. The above ground power looked cobbled and I think an electrical inspection would close this campground.
Jun 04, 2013
Aside from the mosquitoes, it was great. Thank you for your understanding of the 2 days stay. See you again!
Jun 01, 2013
It was a horrible weather weekend, cold and rainy! Had to go home Saturday am. Heater in camper not working and due to spouse medical condition we went home. Would love to come back to see what campsite has to offer

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.