Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2012
It was like camping in a pine forest.Never saw such big trees.Everything was clean.Everyone was friendly.Will come again.
Aug 08, 2012
Cabin was in bad shape. Camp property seemed unkempt and staff seemed to be going through the motions did not show any enthusiasm.
Aug 08, 2012
Not the worst, not the best. Quiet, but few amenities. The WiFi was a joke--couldn't even upload a few pictures to flickr or facebook without being limited. Even simple browsing was SLOW.
Aug 08, 2012
Sites are somewhat awkward for larger RVs and though some trees are great for shade, very wooded with heavy sap on the trees that stuck to the truck windows and camper.
Aug 07, 2012
Very clean. Kind peoples.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
No Cell Phone service 1 TV Channel? Old bathrooms Not KOA Qaulity that we are used to
Aug 06, 2012
I love that they put out eggs for kids to find each day Friendly owners and super clean place!
Aug 05, 2012
Aug 05, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay,well there was one thing actually. there was a group camping & they partied loudly, well after the quiet time had passed, other than that it was great. Pierre
Aug 05, 2012
The pool was not clean. The 30 amp didn't work. I had to put my indor fridge and heater water on lp gas and stop my elecgric cooler to have my air conditionning. The owner "splat" on my site when he pass........No I never recommend this KOA
Aug 04, 2012
The large screen tv in the lounge area is a good idea. It was very convenient to be able to check the weather before heading out.All KOAs should have this service.
Aug 03, 2012
Aug 03, 2012
Quiet, peaceful and dark. Wonderful to view stars. Operators are fantastic people and bend over backwards make your stay enjoyable. However, wifi is not the best and you have NO cell phone. Lines are old or broken. No TV. I blame provider for service.
Aug 03, 2012
Not what I expected having stayed at other KOA's. There was no cable TV,our WiFi did not work anywhere in the campground,your photos show nice green sites,not the case,the dog run was just a sign not fenced in,and a distance from our site, and had a problem leveling my unit, and a very small store. However, the owners were very nice people. Would use it as a overnight stop only, not a week stay.
Aug 02, 2012
Good location - Clean - But old needs some updates ! Needs cable TV . Other campgrounds near much nicer.
Aug 02, 2012
The site was clean, but the pool was in need of cleaning. A very quiet park.
Aug 02, 2012
There is nice spots, the people was nice, clean, etc...
Aug 01, 2012
Jul 31, 2012
Clean well positioned area near to Lake George. Facilities need updating and some areas need repairs.
Jul 31, 2012
Very friendly staff. Was the most peaceful KOA we have ever camped.
Jul 31, 2012
Great experience for myself and my family
Jul 30, 2012
The campground was great! We have already talked about going back sometime soon. There was so much to do in the area that we found ourselves almost constantly on the move. We got to see a moose! Thanks for the great memories, guys! See you again soon!
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
I had a good time. I was in the back area of the camp, very secluded. The store is in need of more products (i.e. KOA memorabilia) Self space is wasted on overpriced travel games. Although the store is insufficient, I would stay there again.
Jul 30, 2012
This is one of the nicest,cleanest campgrounds I have stayed at.
Jul 30, 2012
This KOA is in desperate need of updating. Restrooms are clean and so are the grounds and sites, but it lacks the amenities and appeal of paying extra for to stay at a KOA. The showers in the rest room lack space and leak. The doors to the stalls do not close properly and the pipes literally rattle and move when a washing machine is going. Staff for the most part are friendly and polite.
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 29, 2012
Great staff & great facility
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 27, 2012
Jul 27, 2012
set up in the pines, quiet, JUST what we wanted. friendly owners. 10 outta 10, loved it!!!
Jul 27, 2012
Host very friendly and helpful
Jul 26, 2012
clean and confy cabin. super quiet and the kids enjoyed the pool!!!!
Jul 26, 2012
A beautiful site and the staff was helpful. Site needs work - leaves in pool etc. Internet went down after paying and no offer of a refund
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
My son and I had a great stay. Quiet, shaded, and friendly.
Jul 24, 2012
Its time for the owners to retire, the bathroom is in disrepair and needs much work. They are clean but water running from the showers all the time. Not enough bathrooms for the amount of people staying there. Not engaged in even saying hi, when we walked into store. Not trying to be harsh, just think its time to retire. The pool was also very dirty and we wouldn't even get in. No TLC
Jul 20, 2012
Last year we stayed at the KOA Lake Placid, which was wonderful. The KOA Lake George didn't even come close. The cabins were much older and not as clean. Only one outlet in the cabin (which the air conditioner was plugged into). There was only one bathroom for the entire campground (quite a walk from our cabin). There was a very old/outdated playground and pool. The only kids activities.
Jul 18, 2012
Close enough to saratoga performing arts center(SPAC)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.