Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
A NICE QUIET RESTFUL LOCATION FOR A KOA CAMPGROUND!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Tout aurait été parfait si nous avions eu de meilleurs voisins. Ils ont fait la fête jusqu'à 3 hrs du matin dans la nuit de vendredi à samedi. Aucun personnel du KOA n'était sur place pour les avertir, nous leur avons demandé vers 1 hr am de faire moins de bruit mais ils ne semblent pas avoir aimé notre demande.
Aug 11, 2013
We were disappointed by the pool always dirty,maintenance was done in the early morning,cutting grass in the evening .it was an average welcome.
Aug 08, 2013
very relaxing and away from the maddening crowds. Had a restful night here.
Aug 08, 2013
The campground was quiet, peaceful and extremely clean. Owners were very helpful and kind.
Aug 08, 2013
Great location, outstanding site. One of our very favorite KOAs!
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome Place but wish the WIFI worked better
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We love to stay at this KOA - staff and campers are friendly and even with a crowd it is very peaceful and quiet. We love taking long walks around the campground and suntanning at the pool. It is only fifteen minutes to Lake George Village and after the kids enjoy the arcades and stores in town, we can come back to unwind in the beautiful setting and peace of the campground. We will be back soon!
Aug 07, 2013
Everyone is friendly.The sites were cleaned after each camper left.Whenever I went in the restroom it seemed like someone was always in there picking up and cleaning.That's why I really like this campground.
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, friendly staff with an excellent location. Could use a few upgrades.
Aug 06, 2013
Terrible. Campsite was good location. Very poor condition. No facilities. Surprised you even allow to be called a KOA.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was friendly & kept the bathrooms very clean. Campsites were close together and not much to do there but since we only stayed 1 night & just wanted to relax, it fit the bill.
Aug 05, 2013
As always we had a great time. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. We have scheduled another stay there in about 3 weeks
Aug 05, 2013
Clean facility. Although pool could have been cleaner. Bathrooms in need of update. Sites were awesome size.
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Lots of trees and shade. Very relaxing stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
if you like shelter and quite. Excellent for tent or trailer tent.
Aug 05, 2013
Fantastic Staff!
Aug 05, 2013
Nice big private sites among the trees.Very clean and quiet KOA. Very friendly owners and staff. I would give it a 10 star rating just because of the treed and private campsites.Loved our time at your KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
Clean bathrooms and clean sites.A very friendly campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Internet very poor, trailer pads much too narrow. Don't think we had 30 amps as out mwave would not work. Sites are nice and private. Very old looking. Not my idea of a koa
Aug 01, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. At first, we weren't sure because it was a small park, our phones & Wi-Fi tv didn't work well, but after one day, we loved it anyway. Very close to town & the attractions, restaurants. Was so nice to come back and relax without the noise & hustle bustle in the town. We will definitely come back. The owners were very nice & helpful.
Aug 01, 2013
We really enjoyed the fact that it was a wooded campground and not a busy place. It's great to be in the outdoors without all the busyness around us.
Aug 01, 2013
When we checked in early in the afternoon we were shown our site in the very rear of the campground. The only washroom is in the A Frame building. Why would you not place people that arrive early closer to the washrooms?? The next morning we found the park was almost vacant?? Doesn't make sense.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
A little bit far from activities, but nice sites. I was suprise to be overcharge for my third kid.
Jul 30, 2013
Very rustic, just the type of campground I want to sit around the fire with family. This is my 2nd year staying at Lake George KOA and I have enjoyed both stays thoroughly. I only wish I could bring my dog to stay in the cabin with us as we are able to do at many other KOA campgrounds.
Jul 30, 2013
propre, beau, mais petit, terrain moyen et pas assez de service. A l'entrée, l'affiche pour le trouver n'était même pas éclairée, mais le personnel est super gentil.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great people, very nice camp sites
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly and very clean.It was fun watching the little kids running around for the egg hunt.
Jul 27, 2013
Was surprised to see that almost half of the campground was vacant. Maybe it's because it is far from Lake George, but there is no good reason. Great quiet and well maintened place.
Jul 24, 2013
The people here were very friendly. The camp sites were spacious and everything was Super clean
Jul 24, 2013
Nothing much to do for the kids. Wifi not working 90% of the time. I got a good signal, but download speed 1Mb max and upload 50kbps, pretty useless. Not too far from Lake George village. Peaceful and clean camping though. Camping employees were good. We booked for 3 nights and we left after 2... Not the kind of camping I'm looking for with kids.
Jul 24, 2013
Pour le prix par jour et les commodités qu il y a sur le camping cela est trop chère ,le prix se trouve le même pour d autre site de camping qui eux ont plusieurs commodités et activité que vous avez pas . Le prix est trop élevé pour se que vous offrez et parlons de la piscine qui est pour ma part trop petite pour la grandeur du camping.Pas un camping pour les enfants car rien pour les divert
Jul 23, 2013
We have been to other KOA's and they had activities planned and things going on, things to do. The store was also very small. No arcade. Nothing to do.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We always enjoy our stay, keep up the good work.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great time with our family at this KOA campground. All the employees were nice and helpful. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2013
The firewood in the store was green,very hard to light.Once lit it boiled at the ends. the gnats were very annoying couldn,t enjoy horseshoes. over all a very clean and quiet facility
Jul 21, 2013
Campground was clean. Staff was friendly. Quiet hours are not enforced and well past midnight campers near us had radios blaring. Nothing was said to them.
Jul 21, 2013
Pool needs serious work. WiFi not good at all. TV non existent
Jul 21, 2013
This is my first time here. I will definitely come back again.
Jul 20, 2013
It was nice but there were a little trouble with the power, it not providing a full 30 amps to the site, and the wifi is not that great at all.
Jul 20, 2013
Unfortunately this KOA did not meet my camping expectations. After staying at other KOA's with many activities for kids, clean restrooms/ showers, and pool I had an idea that most were like this. I was very wrong- this was dirty showers, poison ivy covered site, limited choice of children activities. Our stay was planned for 6 nights and we left after 2 nights with no plans to return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.