Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 651 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Nice and peaceful
Jul 06, 2016
Was able to get a last minute reservation which was great for a location of this caliber. One recommendation would be to get a light on the KOA sign for find the place after dark. Owner/Operator's were super courtesy and helpful. Would stay there again if I was out that way.
Jul 06, 2016
Only one bathroom for the campground with not enough stalls. WiFi is spotty. Pool deck needs maintenance. No game room for kids. Lost power in 2/3 of the campground for one of the four nights we were there which was a problem for cpap use. Manager did not know why and stated power loss was periodically happening.
Jul 05, 2016
This was a very rustic KOA and not what I am used to. The owners were very nice and had a great sense of humor. The water pressure was absolutely terrible, the sewer connections were old and broken causing leakage for the entire trip. with some updating to all the plumbing this has the potential of being fantastic campground, but updating is a must.
Jul 05, 2016
More of a private campground than Professional KOA. Had my cooking stove stolen from my campsite. Didn't expect that from a KOA. Heard someone else had a electric cooler stolen too... Never ever again to this KOA. Didn't know KOA could be this cheap and not well maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
The stay was great and the surrounding area was great a lot to do from biking, hiking and there is white water rafting near by. will do that adventure next time we stay.
Jul 05, 2016
I enjoyed that it was quite and relaxing
Jul 05, 2016
It was a Nice peaceful campground for a nice quiet weekend
Jul 05, 2016
Reasonably priced, great stay for a family vacation. Just wished that there had been a game room but other than that it was perfect.
Jul 02, 2016
I just spent 4 nights here again. I've already booked for August and can't wait to go back. Peaceful and quiet. The employees and owners keep it very clean including the rest rooms and the grounds.
Jul 02, 2016
Cooled off in pool,relaxed in shade of big trees.I like to return to this campground whenever I can.
Jul 01, 2016
No local TV or cable, no cell phone service, no pull-thrus. Park clean, staff helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful campsite. Even delivered our wood to our site! Only suggestion would be to need some improvements on pool area and furnishings. Would definitely go there again regardless.
Jun 29, 2016
Such a friendly staff! We enjoyed talking with them.
Jun 29, 2016
Kids enjoyed pool and egg hunt.Husband liked the free fishing weekend.I just liked lying in hammock between big trees.Quiet,clean,friendly campground.
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was very helpful and we were well taken care of. Sites are spacious and clean.
Jun 28, 2016
Wooded aspect was nice, but too remote from Lake Geirge sights. No Verizon phone service. Wi-fi spotty.
Jun 27, 2016
There was nothing to do at the campground, especially for the money we spent to stay there. We went up to the camp store at 1030am and it wad locked and lights out. The hours were posted as 0800am open time. Very disappointed.
Jun 25, 2016
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. The hosts were welcoming.
Jun 20, 2016
Owners/staff very friendly but park is old and very tired. Limited amenities.
Jun 19, 2016
I really liked my large shaded tent site.Bathrooms and pool very clean.Everyone friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
If you like a campsite that is quiet, but like the hustle of Lake George, then this is the campsite to stay at. Close to Lake Luzerne beach and Lake George. Pool is not heated but nice enough to cool off in when hot. The owners, Marge and Don were very helpful. They will guide you to your site and deliver your firewood . I am staying again in July, August and Sept. My kind of camping.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice people. But the park is tired. Not at all set up for big rigs.
Jun 13, 2016
The hosts were extremely nice and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at this location. Very friendly environment. I plan to return next year.
Jun 13, 2016
very friendly,quiet. will be back next year,
Jun 11, 2016
everything was perfect
Jun 09, 2016
Not much to do for activities at the campground, my 10 year old was bored The facility was a little outdated and we had trouble with the amperage on our line. It was close to Lake George but compared to other KOA that we have stayed not as nice plus they did not give a Military discount...Bummer!!
Jun 06, 2016
.
Jun 03, 2016
Power to sites seems very old and under capacity. Wires strung through trees does not seem safe. Many hanging very low over campsites. This cg needs a major overhaul for what they are charging.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice hosts, however this property has not been updated recently. Pool was tired, electrical system not strong and overall appearance not up to what I would expect from a KOA at the price we paid.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a pleasent stay. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful wooded and spacious site we had. Only downfall was not too many activities for the kids on site. Other than that, we still enjoyed our stay.
Jun 02, 2016
Don and Marge (owners) are great people. It was a pleasure to meet them! They where there for us whenever we needed something or to simply talk to or ask a question of them. We will definitely return there!
Jun 01, 2016
My family loves lake George.We taught it was awesome and so beautiful.Keep working hard for more visitors could come. THANK YOU
Jun 01, 2016
I like this campground people are nicely and so friendly. I just want to suggest one more thing you guys need to put a dumpster for garbage.Thats all you need to improve, but the rest its all good thank you and more power!
May 31, 2016
Needs to update there is wifi or cable Just a very run down place
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Easy check in, super friendly staff and quiet. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Lake George area.
May 29, 2016
Needs to be updated
Apr 14, 2015
great stay and wonderful owner,he helped us so much when my husband got sick.
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The youth that are hired as the summer help seem to stand around a lot....waiting for direction. It would be beneficial if there was a schedule in place with specific tasks to be accomplished on specific day's...it might help! Also, it took both youth staff to complete any assigned task! They had two speeds....slow and stop! I've never seen anything like it at any other campgroud I've been to.
Sep 17, 2014
This campground in no way should be a KOA. If there is a KOA close to where I am visiting I always go there but this time it was a bad choice.They do not measure up.
Sep 16, 2014
Campground was basically closed for the season, store wasn't opened but a small part of the day. Firewood was all pulpy, 1hour and 15 minutes to get the fire started. Spiders and webs all around the bathrooms. Will never stay there again.
Sep 16, 2014
size of the lots are very nice close enough to lake george area was very quiet, kampground need a bit of an up keep tree maintenance access to sites a little narrow, landscaping, lights in campground. leveling on sites need more crush stone, fire wood a bit expensive.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
If this was my first stay at a KOA, I would not come back. But I have enjoyed  Brattleboro ,VT, springfield, MA, and Boston, MA KOAs. NY was poor service. The facilities were clean. Availability of staff was iffy. I went back and forth to the office my first day several times and gave up. When I did speak to someone, they gave poor information about area. The electric at the site we were at did no
Sep 12, 2014
Just had to stop again on my way back home.Staff again was helpful answering questions.Restrooms and sites were very clean.I will be back next year for sure.
Sep 11, 2014
Since we were there for only one night, I do not feel I should rate the facilities. The people at the office were very friendly and helpful. In season, the campground probably has a lot to offer. However the internet did not work well and there was no TV. I enter a rating because it would not let me submit my comments without it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals