Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Campsite was beautiful. Staff were great.
Jun 10, 2014
Le camping est bien. Il est boisé et le personnel du camping est accueillant. Nous avons passé 3 nuits. Le seul hic ce sont les toilettes des hommes où la propreté était a désirer mais du côté des femmes, c'était mieux. J'adore les KOA pour leur douche incluse.
Jun 09, 2014
I had a great time and the people that work there are very helpful I would return there with no problem
Jun 09, 2014
very friendly, quiet and clean. Will be returning, we had a great stay.
Jun 09, 2014
nice place and very nice people
Jun 09, 2014
Nice place to stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
Quite, easy to access campsite, cleaning restroom, laundry was adequate only complaint was the WiFi seemed to be out more than on.
Jun 08, 2014
Spot 39 is difficult to access due to trees. New RV camper might need some help getting parked. Suggest leveling the site as well. Beautiful campground, well up to KOA standards.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
My favorite campground! I always feel very welcome here.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
What a wonderful stay! Very accommodating and friendly staff and owners. Would recommend a visit to anyone. Dog friendly!
May 30, 2014
Huge wooded sites offer privacy and peace, nice contrast to the bustle of Lake George. Great campground for quality time w/ your kids.. Lots to do nearby so why fuss about planned activities? If you want free babysitting and can't leave electronics behind, go to a resort hotel. One bathhouse could be a problem with heavy use but was spotless during our stay. Staff was great!
May 28, 2014
The campgrounds are clean and well kept. The staff is very accommodating and friendly.
May 27, 2014
Staff is very friendly, but the campground is dated. No organized activities.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Everyone at this Koa is so friendly. Feels like coming home, they all treat u like family.
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 22, 2014
Très bien situé dans la nature. Propre et silencieux
May 19, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly & helpful personnel.
Oct 24, 2013
GREAT CAMPGROUND. FRIENDLY OWNERS. NICE & CLEAN. SITES COULD BE MORE LEVEL
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The owners were not very friendly. There was an issue with the line while dumping black and grey water. Very fees camping and everyone on top of each other. No cell service and no tv service.
Sep 16, 2013
Great time to get in some last minute camping before the "season" ends.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Nice owner/operator. Good laundry room. Need to have cable TV
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Quietest cg have ever stayed in. Had requested flat area for screenhouse.Roots of trees made area too hilly for it or area under trailer awning. Showers were not always clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful - Location and Owners! Spacious sites, clean bathrooms, general store for last minute purchases, beautiful pool and great playground for the kids! Very quiet and serene. Only about 10 minutes from all attractions. We had a problem setting up our hitch when we were getting ready to leave - they were so kind, caring and considerate - they stopped everything and helped us. WE LOVED THEM!
Sep 04, 2013
enjoyable stay. clean, pleasant place, sites are nice, owners pleasant, price reasonable.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Site was secluded, like was requested. Showers and restrooms were clean. Good pool. Only complaint was the middle shower nozzle in the women's room, which was nothing more than a trickle. Other two were great.
Sep 03, 2013
We really like this camping location and quietness is perfect but the internet is really slow, I try getting the temperature after waiting for 5 minutes I finally close the laptop.
Sep 02, 2013
This campground is very nice. We just loved the site we had it was nice and big. This campground is very close to everything. It was a great stay and owners were very nice. We will come again. Thank you
Sep 01, 2013
Big trees. Big sites.Will be back.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
A very nice park and people running it. We stayed in a small cabin that was clean and comfortable. I found the bathroom clean as well as the pool in contrast to the negative reviews that said otherwise. I had a great time spending time with my son's around the campfire and going to explore Lake George nearby. We found a lot to do. I didn't go there to have the campground entertain me. Thanks
Aug 28, 2013
Excellent setting, great size campsite, friendly hosts!
Aug 28, 2013
It is great for peace and quiet. The water pressure was fine. The electrical was terrible, most times I had 106 volts, and if I ran more then one item, the breaker would trip. WiFi was VERY slow, more so then most campgrounds. But the campground was very quiet and peaceful. A ten minute drive to Lake George Village. Would come here again, but with a bit lower expectations.
Aug 28, 2013
Second time here.Was as enjoyable as the first.Will try and come again in the fall.
Aug 27, 2013
Marge and Don were so nice, and helpful. We loved the rustic feel to the camp and it was just the experience we were hoping for with our family. The cabins were clean and the grounds were well maintained. We hope to return next year. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very quiet heavily treed with very tall pines so most sites are very well shaded. Not much on site for kids but lots of activities in the area. Sites are not satellite friendly and no cable hookup.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The facilities in the campground are older but clean and functional. It is a nice campground to stay at. We had a great time and will return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.