Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 727 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
When we booked our reservation the owner said we'd have the entire campground to ourselves and she reserved us a large camp site. She was right. Our camp site was very quiet and spacious. We LOVED it here and highly recommend it.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Nice campground lots of trees. They are working on the wifi. Water & Elec. only. Very nice staff.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice stay in spite of rain.I'll be back .
May 30, 2017
Nice sites, clean, and a very friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Campground was clean and site was roomy. The folks who operate this KIA were very nice. No frills, no activities. Playground to close to state highway and poorly fenced.
May 30, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and the friendly atmosphere at the campground. Will definitely be back next year same time
May 30, 2017
We have really liked this campground. Tent sites are pretty big compared to some other campgrounds. Office staffs are friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable quiet very clean nice people to deal with thanks again
May 27, 2017
Nice little campground, Don and Marge were very accommodating very friendly and professional. Great couple wonderful to talk with, very interesting. The grounds were clean, quiet and well kept, it was a real pleasure to spend time there. We would definitely spend time there again, rustic and peaceful.
May 26, 2017
Stopped again this year on way to visit relatives.Clean,quiet,very friendly.Will be sure to stop on way back.
May 24, 2017
Everything seemed outdated. Not worth the $$$ for this KOA. We have stayed in a few and really enjoyed our stay but this one was just run down.
May 23, 2017
Quiet and peaceful.Got a good nite's sleep.
May 21, 2017
The bugs were absolutely horrible. Even in the afternoon we were swarmed by mosquitos. I know that's something that is misty uncontrollable, but maybe spray for mosquitos.
Sep 29, 2016
NO INTERNET! Which means: NO PHONE, INTERNET, no way to get in touch with my kids! There was nothing to do at this KOA, and for a weekend, there may have been 6 sites being used.
Sep 22, 2016
The camp area has a lot of trees so dont expect gravel or grass for your sites, but it made it more private. Only one bathroom/shower bulding, but very clean. The wifi needs to be upgraded badly. Friendly staff. Loved being disconnected from technology actually.
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful setting! good bathhouse,Marge in office very helpful.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice stay, thank you
Sep 15, 2016
Not very clean or well kept.
Sep 14, 2016
Owners very friendly. One set of bathrooms for the whole campground behind office up front. Bathrooms a mess, no hot water. No lighting thru out the park. Wifi nonexistent, no cell service. Misled by previous reviews about this KOA. Can't believe this campground has the KOA name not like any other KOA we have stayed at, and we have stayed at many KOA's. Will be hard to trust reviews in the future
Sep 13, 2016
the staff was very friendly and personable.
Sep 12, 2016
Decent place, cabins were very nice... too noise though; we could hear campers yelling and shouting from across the campground, and we saw no one performing security rounds!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Koa in lake luzerne was great...we were treated like family and had a blast. We will for sure be going back i highly reccomend this camp ground
Sep 11, 2016
Good for a secluded get away. No service on anyone's cell phones and wifi would not work properly. Pool had leak issues in which caused them to have to fill it all the time with freezing tap water. Sites are nice but rather small
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 09, 2016
All good but wifi would not work. No tv is available cable or antenna. Owners are nice people.
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to stay. I was in a Class C motor home by myself and felt very safe at this site. Definitely recomend! Will return.
Sep 08, 2016
Once again my wife and I enjoyed our stay at Lke George/Saratoga KOA. Don & Marge go out of there way to make our stay fantastic. We will be back in the spring
Sep 08, 2016
Very quiet and forested camp sites. Plenty of amenities, pool , kids playground and the usual laundry, bath house and camp store. Recommend.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful area and campground. Wi Fi never worked. Traveled with several campers and all had the same problem. Showers were old (individual knobs for hot and cold) and difficult to maintain comfortable temperature.
Sep 07, 2016
I like the campground sites, very wooded with some grass. They advertise thats there is WIFI but the signal is so week that we couldnt log-on. The shower stall area is very small and hard to maneuver in but everything was clean.
Sep 07, 2016
Great owners. Could use an upgrade on the pool and Wi-Fi. Not enough store supplies like eggs, etc..
Sep 06, 2016
Electricity was low, no internet working and basic playground !
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Camping très très ordinaire. Peu de pression d'eau, pas d,internet etc. Si vous le pouvez, allez ailleurs.
Sep 06, 2016
Only one restroom.another restroom at other end of campground would've great, only issue was the walk to bathroom
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Good location. Friendly people. WI-FI needs improvement.
Sep 04, 2016
This is a beautiful property that is good for a 1-2 night stay while you are in the area. The owners were very friendly and nice.
Sep 03, 2016
I came twice. Clean.People nice.Will come next year.
Aug 31, 2016
No one at office after 7 pm. very hard to find space after dark. way out of town and hard to find no signs along the way. People were nice enough, but quality not so good!!
Aug 30, 2016
Need update, and poor internet
Aug 29, 2016
Great location with friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Very pleasant shaded campsites under tall pines. Also very quiet. Friendly and helpful folks. Looked like about 10% occupancy, summer mid-week. Only one bathroom facility, way too far from our site. Bathrooms looked like a quick budget job in 1950 with no upgrades since. It seemed pricey for what was offered.
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed the quaintness and quiet of the campground. Bathroom was clean and bigger than others I've stayed at. Owners were very nice and regularly circled around the property to make sure everything was well. There are no structured activities for kids like some bigger KOA's but there is a pool and playground. Closeness to Lake George Village is terrific without e downtown village traffic.
Aug 24, 2016
The location is great and near Lake George. Our site was in need of a little upkeep. We had to remove tree branches before pulling in. Nice staff and clean restrooms. Overall ok but needs a little tlc.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean campground.
Aug 23, 2016
I will never ever, not even free I will be again at this place...EVER. The only nice was the attendants, but the $144.80 for the "cabin" was a ROBERY.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals