Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 650 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to stay. I was in a Class C motor home by myself and felt very safe at this site. Definitely recomend! Will return.
Sep 08, 2016
Once again my wife and I enjoyed our stay at Lke George/Saratoga KOA. Don & Marge go out of there way to make our stay fantastic. We will be back in the spring
Sep 08, 2016
Very quiet and forested camp sites. Plenty of amenities, pool , kids playground and the usual laundry, bath house and camp store. Recommend.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful area and campground. Wi Fi never worked. Traveled with several campers and all had the same problem. Showers were old (individual knobs for hot and cold) and difficult to maintain comfortable temperature.
Sep 07, 2016
I like the campground sites, very wooded with some grass. They advertise thats there is WIFI but the signal is so week that we couldnt log-on. The shower stall area is very small and hard to maneuver in but everything was clean.
Sep 07, 2016
Great owners. Could use an upgrade on the pool and Wi-Fi. Not enough store supplies like eggs, etc..
Sep 06, 2016
Electricity was low, no internet working and basic playground !
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Camping très très ordinaire. Peu de pression d'eau, pas d,internet etc. Si vous le pouvez, allez ailleurs.
Sep 06, 2016
Only one restroom.another restroom at other end of campground would've great, only issue was the walk to bathroom
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Good location. Friendly people. WI-FI needs improvement.
Sep 04, 2016
This is a beautiful property that is good for a 1-2 night stay while you are in the area. The owners were very friendly and nice.
Sep 03, 2016
I came twice. Clean.People nice.Will come next year.
Aug 31, 2016
No one at office after 7 pm. very hard to find space after dark. way out of town and hard to find no signs along the way. People were nice enough, but quality not so good!!
Aug 30, 2016
Need update, and poor internet
Aug 29, 2016
Great location with friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Very pleasant shaded campsites under tall pines. Also very quiet. Friendly and helpful folks. Looked like about 10% occupancy, summer mid-week. Only one bathroom facility, way too far from our site. Bathrooms looked like a quick budget job in 1950 with no upgrades since. It seemed pricey for what was offered.
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed the quaintness and quiet of the campground. Bathroom was clean and bigger than others I've stayed at. Owners were very nice and regularly circled around the property to make sure everything was well. There are no structured activities for kids like some bigger KOA's but there is a pool and playground. Closeness to Lake George Village is terrific without e downtown village traffic.
Aug 24, 2016
The location is great and near Lake George. Our site was in need of a little upkeep. We had to remove tree branches before pulling in. Nice staff and clean restrooms. Overall ok but needs a little tlc.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean campground.
Aug 23, 2016
I will never ever, not even free I will be again at this place...EVER. The only nice was the attendants, but the $144.80 for the "cabin" was a ROBERY.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed one night only but was really nice. Was not crowded and the place was really big...looked big with a lot of trees. Short welcoming but nice. Bathrooms and showers very clean. The only minus :quite pricey. For sure will return.
Aug 22, 2016
Very unfriendly
Aug 21, 2016
x
Aug 20, 2016
We had a lovely spot way in the back and it was very peaceful and quiet. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 18, 2016
The lot was totally uneven, and it was supposed to be a pull thru, but was more like an "off-road" pull thru. Also the bathrooms are very dated, and if you don't mind looking at the person next to you showering your fine.
Aug 18, 2016
Sites are spacious and clean. The KOA WIFI was unreliable, but a nice amenitie either way.
Aug 18, 2016
pleasant campground. sites in the woods, and very quiet. close to area attractions. we will stay there again.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly owners that will help with any questions you might have. I think they need to update their electricity. Our electric kept kicking off....not something you want. Even our gfi outlets kept kicking off when only a lamp was connected. Continued camping for two more weeks at other Koa places and never had electric issues again......so it was not a problem with our trailer......
Aug 16, 2016
It was a wonderful stay, the cabin was perfect for our little family. The AC worked well and all the workers were very friendly. The only major concern was our firepit. It was down in a hole and the ground slanted downwards into it. I was so scare my little one was going to trip on one of the tree roots and just roll down into the fire pit. If we weren't in a cabin, I would have moved my site.
Aug 16, 2016
Is a good camping ground.Nice people.I liked it a lot.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice quiet campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Well your wifi was terrible and no service in the area for gps and no privacy between the grounds and mattress on the bed were to hard but otherwise it was ok and the people were nice
Aug 09, 2016
Went in our motor home. Great place. WiFi not good but we survived. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, big sites. Went to Lake George, Saratoga Race Track. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 09, 2016
glad I brought my hammock.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice quiet location within a short drive to lake George and surrounding areas. Large sites and awesome hosts.
Aug 07, 2016
Extremely clean, well maintained and our hosts very kind. Perfect spot, so close to everything that this KOA is the perfect Basecamp for everything in Lake George. Wonderful time, thank you so much.
Aug 07, 2016
Very quiet place
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly from check in to check out.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
I had to take a cold shower on Saturday morning completely unaccebtable.my tent site had a lot of roots and it was not easy to find a flat spot for my tent other than that it was a pleasant stay
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
If you're interested in camping in the woods with more privacy than many campgrounds, this is the place. Yes it is old and tired. Yes, the wifi is weak and there are no TV channels available. Yes, there are a couple of pipes for the sewer line without caps. Yes, the showers and toilets are old. But, yes, we did enjoy our stay and would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
I had a thoroughly relaxing 3 night stay in your beautiful campground. Thank you!I will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals