Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
We had a nice time. Playground was a little outdated and only one set of bathrooms (good thing we had hook ups). Otherwise, nice people nice stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return next time we visit the area. Dom and Marge were very pleasant hosts.
Jul 29, 2014
staff very helpful. Sites neat. Only miss the fact no cable on sites.
Jul 29, 2014
Just stayed one night on the way to New-York. Staff helpfull. Nice location.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Camping très propre et les espaces suffisant entre les lots
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
So many Mosquitos that we couldn't enjoy ourselves. No activities for the kids. Very disappointing as we had just gone to KOA in Lake Bomoseen , VT which was spectacular!
Jul 26, 2014
Nice, shaded sites; clean and quiet.Just what we like.
Jul 26, 2014
The campground is kept clean, and the sites are well maintained. All amenities are kept clean and in working order. Plus Don and Margie are wonderful people. I would definitely stay at this site again, and recommend to friends.
Jul 26, 2014
My favorite campground to return to.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Merci pour le bel accueil et pour votre aide.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly, helpful. A definite return visit!
Jul 22, 2014
Campground was great. Friendly staff,white pines great site. The only concern we had was the power. Could not hold 115 or up. Would return even with the power.
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice, Tall pines, clean camp site, easy access, been here many times. Laundry room,free showers, and nice camp store.Friendly owners and near Lake George.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time with grand kids, campground staff was pleasant. Our site was private and quiet
Jul 21, 2014
This is the worst camping ground I ever been to. No activities, pool is dirty, playground is old and broken and it's near the road. It is very expensive for what they offer. This KOA should NOT be part of the KOA family. I was expecting Jason Voorhees from Friday the 13th to come out anytime from the woods.... Not a place that I would recommend.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. Larger campers should stay in the front as some of the roads are tight,
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The campgrounds were very clean and as advertised. The site was great for a back-in fifth wheel. The people running the KOA were very pleasant and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful campground and great location. The hosts were excellent. The only issue I had was that there wasn't any shower/restroom facilities apart from those at the main building.
Jul 17, 2014
We have been camping at this KOA for years. It is so very peaceful and we always come home feeling much more relaxed. The sites are very spacious. It is only a few minutes to activities such as horseback riding, tubing and hiking. It is only ten minutes to Lake George Village with endless activities for people of all ages. We love Lake George KOA & plan to come back soon
Jul 17, 2014
Just so you know, i broke a light baking up in a three. I was cabin 26 and the cabin is not well position to park safely.
Jul 17, 2014
This campground is way below normal KOA standards. Poor service, worn out facilities, only two deck chairs by the pool, of which one was broken. KOA should be ashamed to put name to this camp ground!
Jul 15, 2014
Camping tranquille avec de beaux emplacements. Personnel amable et bien disposé.
Jul 15, 2014
1 er soir terain trop
Jul 15, 2014
This was our first stay and we will be back. The owners and staff were very nice. They went out of their way and helped me secure discounted tickets to an amusement park with their own computer. Bathrooms and showers were clean,pool excellent, park so nice. Real camping, not all the fussy stuff, just really nice campsites and peaceful evenings.
Jul 15, 2014
Big trees- lotsa shade for my tent.Clean bathrooms, nice people
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
En premier lieu, l'accueil très désintéressé des proprios, les toilettes et les douches,côté femme et homme, en quantité insuffisante, besoin evident de rénovation, entretien général douteux et insuffisant, nous sommes très déçus de ce koa en comparaison de twin mountain et lake placid et Wood stock nous ne retournerons pas a lake George koa ni ne le recommanderons ,merci.
Jul 10, 2014
I love the surrending of all koa. Security,ambiance and cleanings Of all koa.
Jul 09, 2014
Spacious site's but wish there was activities for the kids
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Super beau campind très propre et très calme, près de plusieurs attraction dans la région de washington. Seule point négatif le WIFI qui ne fonctionnait pas ou presque.
Jul 03, 2014
Liked the setting but had issues with the amount of electrical service. My husband has medical issues & had difficulty using his nebulizer as it kept cutting out when other campers were using electrical appliances like coffee maker, microwave, air conditioner, etc.
Jul 03, 2014
The discharge for the sewer is uphill and the connection comes out of the ground 12 inches. as the saying goes poop don't flow uphill, this caused my toilet to back up and overflow through out the trailer. The pool is cracked and dirty.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Quiet, Clean, even the mosquitoes were cooperating to make an enjoyable weekend.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
After making our reservations we went on line and saw many negative comments so we were nervous. We must say these comments are truly unjustified. This is a smaller KOA but located in a pristine stand of pines.The grounds are well kept.The managers were so helpful. A beautiful, peaceful setting and we can't wait to go back there. Yes no cell service but that's the Adirondacks!
Jul 02, 2014
The camping area and sights were fine. The first impression, at the registration, was not that great. The employees had dirty shirts on and the floor looked like it hadn't been swept since last year. Compared to the other 6 or 7 KOA's that we stayed at,this was the least desireable when checking in. Can't imagine what it will look like at the end of the season.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.