Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The youth that are hired as the summer help seem to stand around a lot....waiting for direction. It would be beneficial if there was a schedule in place with specific tasks to be accomplished on specific day's...it might help! Also, it took both youth staff to complete any assigned task! They had two speeds....slow and stop! I've never seen anything like it at any other campgroud I've been to.
Sep 17, 2014
This campground in no way should be a KOA. If there is a KOA close to where I am visiting I always go there but this time it was a bad choice.They do not measure up.
Sep 16, 2014
Campground was basically closed for the season, store wasn't opened but a small part of the day. Firewood was all pulpy, 1hour and 15 minutes to get the fire started. Spiders and webs all around the bathrooms. Will never stay there again.
Sep 16, 2014
size of the lots are very nice close enough to lake george area was very quiet, kampground need a bit of an up keep tree maintenance access to sites a little narrow, landscaping, lights in campground. leveling on sites need more crush stone, fire wood a bit expensive.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
If this was my first stay at a KOA, I would not come back. But I have enjoyed  Brattleboro ,VT, springfield, MA, and Boston, MA KOAs. NY was poor service. The facilities were clean. Availability of staff was iffy. I went back and forth to the office my first day several times and gave up. When I did speak to someone, they gave poor information about area. The electric at the site we were at did no
Sep 12, 2014
Just had to stop again on my way back home.Staff again was helpful answering questions.Restrooms and sites were very clean.I will be back next year for sure.
Sep 11, 2014
Since we were there for only one night, I do not feel I should rate the facilities. The people at the office were very friendly and helpful. In season, the campground probably has a lot to offer. However the internet did not work well and there was no TV. I enter a rating because it would not let me submit my comments without it.
Sep 09, 2014
This campground is only OK. We went the weekend of the car show & the pool was already closed & there is nothing to do at the campground. There are alot of trees so it was also loaded w/ mosquitos, we got eaten alive. The office was only open 2 hrs in the morning & 2 hrs in the afternoon. I probably wouldn't stay there again.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Could have been even better if they had cable
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time. This was our second stary. Very nice and accommodating. Owners are great. I think some of the people who send reviews maybe don't understand they are in the Adirondacks and it's different up here. More rustic and nature. We will be back for sure.
Sep 08, 2014
A very clean and no frills campsite that offers a nice, quiet place to stay. We relaxed and enjoyed our large campsite.
Sep 08, 2014
The stay was very pleasant, but the camp restrooms and showers were very much in need of remodeling. They were clean but dated and not user friendly to handy capped people, I had to assist my wife because on the arrangement of the floor.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay as always! This is our base KOA and we thoroughly enjoy camping here. Marge and Don are the best!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great location, with lots of fun activities in the Lake George area. Firewood was a bit rotten, and I'd like to have seen a better dish washing sink, but overall it was a good quality campground.
Sep 01, 2014
First time here. I will definitely stop again on my way home.Staff very helpful when my van wouldn't start.Everytime I used the restroom restroom I saw someone cleaning not an easy job with the mud and rain.
Aug 31, 2014
Love the setting at this KOA-only 10 minutes from Lake George but feels like "the middle of nowhere"-very relaxing! Our site was large and fairly level and the campground is very quiet. Bathrooms and showers were kept very clean. It could use some general improvements/updates (loose sewer pipe, leaky water faucet, overhanging branches) but we are already planning on staying here again next year.
Aug 31, 2014
The site was in a wooded area, no cable, not possible for a dish reception and the site was not easy to level an RV of 32' or more . The site was clean and picnic tables in very good conditions.
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice camp ground with lots of room, clean bathrooms and friendly service.
Aug 30, 2014
The wifi are cheap, very slow and no pool
Aug 30, 2014
I've stayed at many KOAs this summer and was disappointed and appalled at the customer service exhibited by the gentleman who waited on me. He was rude and surly, offered no info on cg facilities/amenities, did escort me to my site but just kind of waved his hand at the site as he drove by. At that point I decided to not stay the night. Really hope future customers at this site are treated btr
Aug 30, 2014
Everyone made my feel welcome- like I was a person not just a number.My site was wonderful.Site,pool,restrooms nice and clean.Good sleeping at night.
Aug 30, 2014
Everyone on staff was friendly.Everything was very clean.Very peaceful at night.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Bonjour, ce camping est très propre et sécuritaire. Nous l'avons cependant trouvé loin des attractions qui nous intéressaient. Aussi, la route 9N est passante, donc c'est bruyant. Malheureusement il y a eu infiltration d'eau après 2 jours de pluie dans le toit de la cabine, très décevant. L'air climatisé est un atout. Le parc pour enfants est en excellent état.
Aug 26, 2014
We liked the size of our site, big enough for all our stuff. The office staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Gave us good tips on where to eat and what to see.
Aug 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and nice. Bathrooms were always clean. The location was good. We will come back.
Aug 25, 2014
Love this KOA, friendly staff, clean cabins and bathroom and such fun things for the wee ones! We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Very friendly office staff. Very helpful.. Great to have chats with them... Thanks for the great stay
Aug 25, 2014
We arrived to find that once we were setup the water pressure on our site was very poor. When I spoke with the owner he basically told me that was the best I could expect. Also the washroom facilities were awful at best and are in need of a major overall. In short our stay here was not good and in fact we cut it short by two days and were asked when we were planning on leaving.
Aug 25, 2014
I enjoyed watching the kids doing the flashlight egg hunt.The lasers at night in the trees was cool.Everything clean, everyone friendly.
Aug 23, 2014
Overall a nice campground. Sites are very shaded with big pines. It is close to Lake George and Saratoga. Bathhouse is adequate. Only one bathhouse Nothing to do on site.
Aug 23, 2014
Loved the cabin, great owners. Can't wait to go back
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
problems with wifi. Otherwise, wonderful.
Aug 19, 2014
Older camping need a refresh specially bathroom and shower,
Aug 18, 2014
Very quiet campground which is nice. The sites were great. Lots of tree coverage. The amenities were lacking. If you want to use the kampground facilities to entertain your kids, you would do well to stay elsewhere.
Aug 18, 2014
Small, quiet campground just 10-15 minutes from downtown Lake George. Facilities are older, but clean. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was great and the facilities were extremely clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Girls and boys restroom need more attention, large sites and overall nice place
Aug 16, 2014
Faible niveau d'animation Site vieillissant Wifi médiocre
Aug 15, 2014
The location is great, and the cabins are clean. The hosts are friendly, but as they are older, they seem less engaged with visitors. There are very few activities that we have experienced at other KOAs like arts and crafts, treasure hunts, ice cream socials, karokee etc. The pool is a bit small and it often needs skimming (more than once a day). The location makes up for it
Aug 14, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.