Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 652 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Very out dated the cabin was expensive and smelled like cat urine.koa should be embarrassed to have their sign for advertising
Jun 21, 2017
A short stay of 3 days , but very enjoyable, courteous staff , will definitely recommend!
Jun 19, 2017
Campground could use some updating but I had no problems there
Jun 19, 2017
Every time we tried to go to the store on the weekend we were told it was open until 9 showed up at 640 to a note on the door saying we are closed. The campsite was nearly empty probably 7rvs. There were 4 right beside us. Very uneven lots and difficult to get in, lots of low trees close together. Very unfriendly employees that acted like we were in their way wouldn't respond to a simple hi.
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet and very friendly. However, the pool decking and basketball court were in need of repair.
Jun 17, 2017
Older version of campground but ok
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet cite (though it was still off season in mid-June). No cellphone services for Verizon customers. Spotty internet services. 10+ miles to Lake George so car required. But great if you want a quiet place to settle in and hang out.
Jun 15, 2017
My friend told me abut this KOA.Very friendly.I was surprised how welcome I was made to feel with my bike.
Jun 13, 2017
Verry welcoming, and clean. Well run grounds.
Jun 13, 2017
Great campground! We enjoyed our stay! Quiet and everyone was friendly and accommodating
Jun 13, 2017
Don and Marge were the most welcoming hosts to the KOA experience. The kampsite was excellent. I hope all the KOA'S are as good as this one. This KOA site should be the model of all the KOA'S in America.
Jun 13, 2017
Don and Marge were the most welcoming hosts to the KOA experience. All KOA'S should be modeled on this location of KOA.
Jun 12, 2017
Quiet,relaxing.Everyone very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Correct Bien entretenu Manque un peu.de modernisation
Jun 12, 2017
Had a wonderful stay , Thank you !
Jun 12, 2017
It was a good stay except for my phone, I couldn't get reception.
Jun 11, 2017
Stayed in a Kabin and was a good stay. Beds could have been more comfortable. Bathrooms need to be updated but other then that it was a great time.
Jun 10, 2017
The cabins are in need of updating. The porch swings are missing. They really need screen doors. The bugs are plenty. We had to go to a hotel because we were cold. If you had heaters we weren't offered.
Jun 05, 2017
great stay
Jun 05, 2017
I like the friendliness.First return visit for this year.Even with the rain the bathrooms were kept clean.
Jun 04, 2017
The campground is clean and quiet. It is a great place to relax and enjoy nature. Marge and Don are fantastic hosts
Jun 02, 2017
We had a great time. Love the rustic feel of this koa. Campgrounds are clean and the staff are vary helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Well maintained campground. All the sites we saw were woodsy and rustic.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
When we booked our reservation the owner said we'd have the entire campground to ourselves and she reserved us a large camp site. She was right. Our camp site was very quiet and spacious. We LOVED it here and highly recommend it.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Nice campground lots of trees. They are working on the wifi. Water & Elec. only. Very nice staff.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice stay in spite of rain.I'll be back .
May 30, 2017
Nice sites, clean, and a very friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Campground was clean and site was roomy. The folks who operate this KIA were very nice. No frills, no activities. Playground to close to state highway and poorly fenced.
May 30, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and the friendly atmosphere at the campground. Will definitely be back next year same time
May 30, 2017
We have really liked this campground. Tent sites are pretty big compared to some other campgrounds. Office staffs are friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable quiet very clean nice people to deal with thanks again
May 27, 2017
Nice little campground, Don and Marge were very accommodating very friendly and professional. Great couple wonderful to talk with, very interesting. The grounds were clean, quiet and well kept, it was a real pleasure to spend time there. We would definitely spend time there again, rustic and peaceful.
May 26, 2017
Stopped again this year on way to visit relatives.Clean,quiet,very friendly.Will be sure to stop on way back.
May 24, 2017
Everything seemed outdated. Not worth the $$$ for this KOA. We have stayed in a few and really enjoyed our stay but this one was just run down.
May 23, 2017
Quiet and peaceful.Got a good nite's sleep.
May 21, 2017
The bugs were absolutely horrible. Even in the afternoon we were swarmed by mosquitos. I know that's something that is misty uncontrollable, but maybe spray for mosquitos.
Sep 29, 2016
NO INTERNET! Which means: NO PHONE, INTERNET, no way to get in touch with my kids! There was nothing to do at this KOA, and for a weekend, there may have been 6 sites being used.
Sep 22, 2016
The camp area has a lot of trees so dont expect gravel or grass for your sites, but it made it more private. Only one bathroom/shower bulding, but very clean. The wifi needs to be upgraded badly. Friendly staff. Loved being disconnected from technology actually.
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful setting! good bathhouse,Marge in office very helpful.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice stay, thank you
Sep 15, 2016
Not very clean or well kept.
Sep 14, 2016
Owners very friendly. One set of bathrooms for the whole campground behind office up front. Bathrooms a mess, no hot water. No lighting thru out the park. Wifi nonexistent, no cell service. Misled by previous reviews about this KOA. Can't believe this campground has the KOA name not like any other KOA we have stayed at, and we have stayed at many KOA's. Will be hard to trust reviews in the future
Sep 13, 2016
the staff was very friendly and personable.
Sep 12, 2016
Decent place, cabins were very nice... too noise though; we could hear campers yelling and shouting from across the campground, and we saw no one performing security rounds!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Koa in lake luzerne was great...we were treated like family and had a blast. We will for sure be going back i highly reccomend this camp ground
Sep 11, 2016
Good for a secluded get away. No service on anyone's cell phones and wifi would not work properly. Pool had leak issues in which caused them to have to fill it all the time with freezing tap water. Sites are nice but rather small
Sep 11, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals