Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 535 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Good alternative to the big private campgrounds in the area. Large level sites in the woods. Showers need a GOOD cleaning, so does pool.
Jul 25, 2016
Very peaceful setting. Lots of trees and very quiet. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean. My only complaints would be lack of street lights and the pool and surrounding brick area were a bit dirty. A good basic campground away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Lake George. I will stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here on way to visit relatives in NH.Liked it so much stayed again on way back home. For sure will come back next month when seeing relatives again.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff lovely. Campground beautiful. Electrical system very tired. We paid for 30 Amp. Breaker kept popping at pole and at central breaker. We are a 30 AMP system and have not had trouble otherwise. Staff tried this and that, but no We finally ran 20 amp from the site next door used fans instead of AC and finished our stay. Staff tried what they could, but we didn't want to be too much trouble
Jul 24, 2016
Gravel parking pads would help. Bathrooms were old but very well maintained and clean.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground, clean and friendly people
Jul 23, 2016
off the grid no cell service also no tv bring cd's.
Jul 22, 2016
Poor TV and internet reception. No cable TV to know what was going on in the world.
Jul 22, 2016
Our first time renting a cabin as we RV. Cabin was as we expected, but we hoped for a bigger camp store to help with food supplies and drinks. No coffee available and campground not near shops. Bath house was clean, small. Adequate campground but not as user friendly as some KOA's.
Jul 22, 2016
Site was not level, sewer angle was impossible to use. Swimming pool was not useable. Restrooms were fine. Pretty low value considering the $52 daily rate.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place, quiet. I would go back.
Jul 21, 2016
shaded,quiet,peaceful.
Jul 20, 2016
Very pleasant! Quiet and well kept. some features are ready for updating, however, the owners were super friendly and everything clean and orderly. The only negative is location. the surrounding areas, mountains & lakes are beautiful, unfortunately the community appears to have grown up around the site. If this site were Lake side, it would be perfect.
Jul 19, 2016
Love the owners...the location for our needs is perfect...don't need a resort...just need to camp !!!
Jul 18, 2016
Close to a lovely beach 3 minutes down the road
Jul 18, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Will definitely come here again!!
Jul 17, 2016
Great location and campsite. However, management is not friendly or concerned about problems. Had two power outages. One was at 9pm. There is no after office hours contact. Went the whole night w/o air or power. Management was not very concerned or apologetic. Got $10 discount for a lousy nights sleep.
Jul 16, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen - peaceful, super clean, close to Lake George etc - are already talking about making it an annual thing! :)
Jul 16, 2016
The camp was a little dated for what I expected. I've stayed at Koa camps for three years now. While the camp was clean, facilities are showing their age and after visiting, I feel the rates are somewhat higher based on the value I received. My next visit to a Koa will be better vetted on other sites so that I can make a better choice next time.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The management team was fantastic with working with campers, the site was very level and loved the trees. The facilities of the park are in desperate need of being updated - water pressure varies, power lines hang in the trees with broken recipticals at the site, laundry room equipment is old, leaks, and does a poor job of cleaning clothes (no hot water for the machines)
Jul 13, 2016
The staff members were very nice, professional and helpful. The place was clean, safe and close to all main attractions and places to go to. Will definitely go back there next time and recommend the place to friends and family.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
WI Finn marginal at best. Facility needs major upgrade with significant tree removal.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone is friendly. Everything is clean.The big shaded sites are really nice.
Jul 10, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
The water pressure too low for the shower to work. We used campground water to fill the tank and used the R.V. water pump. The power was only 98 volts with the A.C. was running. Open circuit was 110. Campground owner denies there is a problem. Roads were dirt, or minimal gravel, very dusty area. The surrounding area was beautiful! We will return the area, but use a different campground next time.
Jul 08, 2016
Big spaces, shaded, pool. Typical camp store. Nice owners. They should not advertise Wi-Fi, or phone service. Neither worked most of the time. Also, no TV stations/no cable. One bathroom for huge campground. Ok if you want to be unplugged.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is nice if you're looking for a peaceful, wooded location. The campground is showing its age and doesn't offer some of the amenities that others do. The people were very nice & we enjoyed our stay. I'm on the fence as to whether we'd bring our pre-teen granddaughter with us next time since we didn't have cell service & the wifi was slow.
Jul 06, 2016
Falsely advertised wifi no connection, power weak actually lost power for one night no apology or accomidations were made owner just went to his house for the night fishing pond was nothing more than a weeded stream that you had to walk through woods to get to nothing what it looked like on the map the owners were not pleasant grumpy old man realize elderly but not helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Le site de camping est vraiment bien. Beaucoup d'arbres mature ce qui apporte une fraicheur sur les terrains de camping. Un peu à l'écart du village de Lake George et ses commodité, mais en voiture ça se fait très bien.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice and peaceful
Jul 06, 2016
Was able to get a last minute reservation which was great for a location of this caliber. One recommendation would be to get a light on the KOA sign for find the place after dark. Owner/Operator's were super courtesy and helpful. Would stay there again if I was out that way.
Jul 06, 2016
Only one bathroom for the campground with not enough stalls. WiFi is spotty. Pool deck needs maintenance. No game room for kids. Lost power in 2/3 of the campground for one of the four nights we were there which was a problem for cpap use. Manager did not know why and stated power loss was periodically happening.
Jul 05, 2016
This was a very rustic KOA and not what I am used to. The owners were very nice and had a great sense of humor. The water pressure was absolutely terrible, the sewer connections were old and broken causing leakage for the entire trip. with some updating to all the plumbing this has the potential of being fantastic campground, but updating is a must.
Jul 05, 2016
More of a private campground than Professional KOA. Had my cooking stove stolen from my campsite. Didn't expect that from a KOA. Heard someone else had a electric cooler stolen too... Never ever again to this KOA. Didn't know KOA could be this cheap and not well maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
The stay was great and the surrounding area was great a lot to do from biking, hiking and there is white water rafting near by. will do that adventure next time we stay.
Jul 05, 2016
I enjoyed that it was quite and relaxing
Jul 05, 2016
It was a Nice peaceful campground for a nice quiet weekend
Jul 05, 2016
Reasonably priced, great stay for a family vacation. Just wished that there had been a game room but other than that it was perfect.
Jul 02, 2016
I just spent 4 nights here again. I've already booked for August and can't wait to go back. Peaceful and quiet. The employees and owners keep it very clean including the rest rooms and the grounds.
Jul 02, 2016
Cooled off in pool,relaxed in shade of big trees.I like to return to this campground whenever I can.
Jul 01, 2016
No local TV or cable, no cell phone service, no pull-thrus. Park clean, staff helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful campsite. Even delivered our wood to our site! Only suggestion would be to need some improvements on pool area and furnishings. Would definitely go there again regardless.
Jun 29, 2016
Such a friendly staff! We enjoyed talking with them.
Jun 29, 2016
Kids enjoyed pool and egg hunt.Husband liked the free fishing weekend.I just liked lying in hammock between big trees.Quiet,clean,friendly campground.
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was very helpful and we were well taken care of. Sites are spacious and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals