Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2013
GREAT CAMPGROUND. FRIENDLY OWNERS. NICE & CLEAN. SITES COULD BE MORE LEVEL
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The owners were not very friendly. There was an issue with the line while dumping black and grey water. Very fees camping and everyone on top of each other. No cell service and no tv service.
Sep 16, 2013
Great time to get in some last minute camping before the "season" ends.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Nice owner/operator. Good laundry room. Need to have cable TV
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Quietest cg have ever stayed in. Had requested flat area for screenhouse.Roots of trees made area too hilly for it or area under trailer awning. Showers were not always clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful - Location and Owners! Spacious sites, clean bathrooms, general store for last minute purchases, beautiful pool and great playground for the kids! Very quiet and serene. Only about 10 minutes from all attractions. We had a problem setting up our hitch when we were getting ready to leave - they were so kind, caring and considerate - they stopped everything and helped us. WE LOVED THEM!
Sep 04, 2013
enjoyable stay. clean, pleasant place, sites are nice, owners pleasant, price reasonable.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Site was secluded, like was requested. Showers and restrooms were clean. Good pool. Only complaint was the middle shower nozzle in the women's room, which was nothing more than a trickle. Other two were great.
Sep 03, 2013
We really like this camping location and quietness is perfect but the internet is really slow, I try getting the temperature after waiting for 5 minutes I finally close the laptop.
Sep 02, 2013
This campground is very nice. We just loved the site we had it was nice and big. This campground is very close to everything. It was a great stay and owners were very nice. We will come again. Thank you
Sep 01, 2013
Big trees. Big sites.Will be back.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
A very nice park and people running it. We stayed in a small cabin that was clean and comfortable. I found the bathroom clean as well as the pool in contrast to the negative reviews that said otherwise. I had a great time spending time with my son's around the campfire and going to explore Lake George nearby. We found a lot to do. I didn't go there to have the campground entertain me. Thanks
Aug 28, 2013
Excellent setting, great size campsite, friendly hosts!
Aug 28, 2013
It is great for peace and quiet. The water pressure was fine. The electrical was terrible, most times I had 106 volts, and if I ran more then one item, the breaker would trip. WiFi was VERY slow, more so then most campgrounds. But the campground was very quiet and peaceful. A ten minute drive to Lake George Village. Would come here again, but with a bit lower expectations.
Aug 28, 2013
Second time here.Was as enjoyable as the first.Will try and come again in the fall.
Aug 27, 2013
Marge and Don were so nice, and helpful. We loved the rustic feel to the camp and it was just the experience we were hoping for with our family. The cabins were clean and the grounds were well maintained. We hope to return next year. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very quiet heavily treed with very tall pines so most sites are very well shaded. Not much on site for kids but lots of activities in the area. Sites are not satellite friendly and no cable hookup.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The facilities in the campground are older but clean and functional. It is a nice campground to stay at. We had a great time and will return.
Aug 26, 2013
this was our first camping experience with our new camper. we had a great time and realize camping can be extremely fun and rewarding.
Aug 25, 2013
If youre looking for a campground with a lot of glitz and glam, this is NOT the place. On the other hand, if you like to camp in a quiet atmosphere with large, shaded sites this is your destination! They do need to improve the WiFi, add more gravel to the sites, update the bathrooms, and enclose the dog park. So, if you want to camp and dont really care about someone else entertaining you, he
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The campground is very nice with big trees and fairly big sites. The only thing that shoud be improved with renovations is the bathroom and shower place.
Aug 24, 2013
We really enjoyed our time here. The "grumpy old man" was anything but that. We found the staff to be very helpful and our site was very large and evenly graded. This site is convenient to all amenities while still remaining quiet at night. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time.
Aug 21, 2013
Two weeks ago we were driving down the road checking out campgrounds.The first one we stopped at looked like the grass hadn't been mowed since May.Then we went to the KOA.They gave us a map and suggested we drive around. We looked at the sites,restrooms and pool all of which were very clean. This week we called for a reservation. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back again soon.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This campground is very peaceful and people respect their client. It was our second time there and not the last one. Thanks :-)
Aug 19, 2013
They would be better served by not having the grumpy old man working the counter and dealing with people. Sites were large and easy to get into, flat and level. We found the place very quiet and peaceful for sleeping late and reading in the hammock.
Aug 19, 2013
My site was large and shaded.It was very clean,as were the restrooms and pool.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The clean hot showers sure felt good in the cool morning.
Aug 18, 2013
We were two family traveling together and didn't have reservations and the staff was able to find us two sites close to each other. Next time we'll stay longer to your cery nice campground. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2013
The roads were easy to drive on and the people who work there were helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
This was our first time staying at any KOA. The people were very nice. The camp grounds and bathrooms were very clean . Thanks for a great 3 days!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
older park, overly woodsy... guess it was just not OUR usual stop. folks were nice and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.