Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 727 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
NEAT, CLEAN AND QUIET CAMPGROUND. ENJOYED MY STAY AND WILL BE BACK. ONLY AREA OF IMPROVEMENT I WOULD RECOMMEND WOULD BE TO KEEP THE WASHROOM SUPPLIES BETTER. PAPER TOWEL AND TOILET PAPER WERE EMPTY A COUPLE OF TIMES. ALSO SOME IMPROVEMENTS ON THE MENS TOILETS IS REQUIRED. ONLY OTHER ISSUE WAS THAT VERIZON WIRELESS IN THE AREA WAS ALMOST NON-EXISTENT. NOT KOA'S ISSUE, BUT STILL FRUSTRATING.
Aug 15, 2017
Right from the start the KOA associates were friendly and helpful. The campground was real clean and our site was fantastic. We had an end site and it was quiet, roomy and comfortable. Though the campground was about 10 minutes from Lake George, it was great to come back to a quiet relaxing site after a busy active day and just enjoy a campfire under the stars with good friends.
Aug 15, 2017
My family and I rented a cabin at this KOA. We had an amazing time. The campground itself was very quiet, peaceful and clean. The staff was also very welcoming and kind. We look forward to staying again!
Aug 14, 2017
Sites could use some sprucing up.. Fire pit beneath the ground ? That's just plain silly. Someone could easily step wrong and fall in that thing,, Electrical service is low quality.. Put some 50 amp service in there so bigger rigs can run their A/C. Pool could use some work. Has the potential to be a really nice place to stay , Just needs some updates..
Aug 14, 2017
If you are looking for a KOA with glitz and glam - this isnt it. Think rustic. Very woodsy (and a lot of Mosquitos). Alot of pine trees (and pine sap!). Very typical for the Lake George region though. Only issue we had were tree roots making a level trailer impossible. Very dated bathrooms (clean but dated/tired). You are close to everything. Didn't appear to be much to do AT c.g. (activities)
Aug 13, 2017
I'm happy to report that several counts of bad service & experiences are nothing more than lies. The owners wife & husband (both) very pleasant, jovial and run this park with limited help. The bathrooms are dirty because of nasty people not cleaning up after themselves or their kids. Be courteous clean up after yourself. This is not the Beverly Hotel. This is rustic camping.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a cool quiet peaceful 5 night stay. Power is good until 3 more sites were occupied then 90 amps. Probably air conditioners and electrical cooking. Could use more pressure on water and trees too close to roads. We would stay again. Lots of fun things to do within 10 miles.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Terrible stay. Booked 2 nights but only stayed for one. The bathrooms were dirty, there are no lights around the campground at night and cell service is non-existent. If an emergency occurs at night there is no one around to assist. I will never go back to that campground again.
Aug 09, 2017
Campground is slightly dated but in good condition.
Aug 09, 2017
Electric wire attached to trees campsite full of roots, pool concrete broken up, no security after 9 pm, no lights in campgrounds. The owners were nice but looked very uninterested in there own investment Looked like Campgrounds stuck in the seventies Really not family friendly
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Site size very good, level and spacious. Roads in park need some repair, showers & bathroom very clean. only problem was entry sign hard to spot & entry to park was tricky.
Aug 08, 2017
It was very quiet and spots were spacious. There was only one bathroom however and it would be so much nicer if there were at least one more. Overall very relaxing and quiet park.
Aug 07, 2017
It was ok. Not the best KOA we ha e ever been to. There was a pool and playground but yhey were nothing special. There was also broken glass on our campsite when we arrived. A pet walk but no enclosed space to run dogs.
Aug 07, 2017
The Old gentleman at this KOA needs to take some communication classes. He didn't say anything wrong to me but definitely he does not know how to talk to people/customers.
Aug 05, 2017
Private sites, clean cabins, great location.
Aug 05, 2017
Best KOA ever!!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Very accommodating to a change in arrival and departure times. Clean facility with reliable wifi and very fair pricing.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
nice people run it and do great job.Canp needs cable tv
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Il faut réellement revoir la propreté et l'état des salles de bains!! Nous ne sommes plus en 1980 mais bien en 2017! Aucune activité dans le camping.... vraiment déçu pour le prix....
Aug 01, 2017
Great. Will go back again.
Aug 01, 2017
Bathroom and pool very clean.Egg hunt was fun to watch.Friendly campground.
Jul 31, 2017
No cable tv and the 30 amp service was more like 15. Campsite was clean but some sites were small for rv's with full hook up.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place! Awesome accommodations and good location. Friendly staff and quiet spots. Only issue was poor water pressure.
Jul 26, 2017
This was a great campsite. The owners were great. The site was nice and clean and very quiet. We would recommend to anyone and will definitely come back. Very close to all the activities in Lake George.
Jul 25, 2017
Had problems with changing voltage on electricity. We were told the problem was our surge protector. It was hard wired so we could not disconnect. We were not able to use more then lights and have the refrigerator run at the same time. We could not use air conditioner at all. That said the camp ground was really wooded and pretty. Sites were plenty big. Never use the bathrooms so can not rate them
Jul 25, 2017
This is a hidden jewel. Very pretty sites, beautiful stream running along side. We have stayed at 8 KOA's throughout out NY. This was my favorite. Would be a 10 if they had over the air TV. I will be back. Also had 2" of rain overnight. Stream handles water very well. No floiding at all.
Jul 24, 2017
The location of my site was perfect for my needs. Great shade and cover from the trees, close to the restrooms. The owners were friendly, and helpful with local information.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Well maintained, clean, excellent customer service.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Loved it
Jul 21, 2017
The site is very quiet and seculed however nice the owner is very friendly
Jul 21, 2017
Like the shade and friendliness .Pool was great and the bathrooms were very clean
Jul 20, 2017
Loved it and even plan on coming back next month
Jul 19, 2017
Loved this campground. Beautiful, quiet, well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Wife, e I traveled for r0 years and always stayed at KOA' S, as our first choice. This one happened to be in the area we wanted to stay We plan. To go wack to that are next year and will stay. We are,going back in that area next year and will stay there,again. We enjoyed the camp ground being in a,wooded area, reminded us of our house
Jul 17, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming site
Jul 14, 2017
Gracious hosts. Well stocked convenience store. Full hookups functioned as intended.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2017
Magnifiques sites ombragée. Prudence aux sites pkus éloignés de la route qui est quelque peu bruyante
Jul 11, 2017
Although this KOA is somewhat out of the way, the trees and lovely spot in nature is very welcoming. The folks running the park are friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The campground staff was very pleasant and personable. The facilities clean and well maintained. Will definitely return on our next trip!
Jul 10, 2017
Not sure how this qualifies to be a KOA. The older gentleman who I believe was an owner was rude to us on several occations, the lady, his wife, was very nice. Campground was not kept up very well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals