Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 580 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
The location is great and near Lake George. Our site was in need of a little upkeep. We had to remove tree branches before pulling in. Nice staff and clean restrooms. Overall ok but needs a little tlc.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean campground.
Aug 23, 2016
I will never ever, not even free I will be again at this place...EVER. The only nice was the attendants, but the $144.80 for the "cabin" was a ROBERY.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed one night only but was really nice. Was not crowded and the place was really big...looked big with a lot of trees. Short welcoming but nice. Bathrooms and showers very clean. The only minus :quite pricey. For sure will return.
Aug 22, 2016
Very unfriendly
Aug 21, 2016
x
Aug 20, 2016
We had a lovely spot way in the back and it was very peaceful and quiet. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 18, 2016
The lot was totally uneven, and it was supposed to be a pull thru, but was more like an "off-road" pull thru. Also the bathrooms are very dated, and if you don't mind looking at the person next to you showering your fine.
Aug 18, 2016
Sites are spacious and clean. The KOA WIFI was unreliable, but a nice amenitie either way.
Aug 18, 2016
pleasant campground. sites in the woods, and very quiet. close to area attractions. we will stay there again.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly owners that will help with any questions you might have. I think they need to update their electricity. Our electric kept kicking off....not something you want. Even our gfi outlets kept kicking off when only a lamp was connected. Continued camping for two more weeks at other Koa places and never had electric issues again......so it was not a problem with our trailer......
Aug 16, 2016
It was a wonderful stay, the cabin was perfect for our little family. The AC worked well and all the workers were very friendly. The only major concern was our firepit. It was down in a hole and the ground slanted downwards into it. I was so scare my little one was going to trip on one of the tree roots and just roll down into the fire pit. If we weren't in a cabin, I would have moved my site.
Aug 16, 2016
Is a good camping ground.Nice people.I liked it a lot.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice quiet campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Well your wifi was terrible and no service in the area for gps and no privacy between the grounds and mattress on the bed were to hard but otherwise it was ok and the people were nice
Aug 09, 2016
Went in our motor home. Great place. WiFi not good but we survived. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, big sites. Went to Lake George, Saratoga Race Track. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 09, 2016
glad I brought my hammock.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice quiet location within a short drive to lake George and surrounding areas. Large sites and awesome hosts.
Aug 07, 2016
Extremely clean, well maintained and our hosts very kind. Perfect spot, so close to everything that this KOA is the perfect Basecamp for everything in Lake George. Wonderful time, thank you so much.
Aug 07, 2016
Very quiet place
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly from check in to check out.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
I had to take a cold shower on Saturday morning completely unaccebtable.my tent site had a lot of roots and it was not easy to find a flat spot for my tent other than that it was a pleasant stay
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
If you're interested in camping in the woods with more privacy than many campgrounds, this is the place. Yes it is old and tired. Yes, the wifi is weak and there are no TV channels available. Yes, there are a couple of pipes for the sewer line without caps. Yes, the showers and toilets are old. But, yes, we did enjoy our stay and would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
I had a thoroughly relaxing 3 night stay in your beautiful campground. Thank you!I will be back!
Aug 03, 2016
Quiet, relaxing. Staff remembered me from June visit.Still clean and welcoming.
Aug 02, 2016
Very disappointed in how we were treated when we lost our 30amp power. Basically told me "too bad ".Had to argue to get a new site and they never apologized for the inconvenience. No hot showers on Friday night. Exposed electrical lines that went across the road. (Very dangerous).
Aug 02, 2016
Great KOA! Staff friendly & helpful, sites large & shady. Nice pool & laundry! Really liked this campground!
Aug 02, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Campground is ok but the male manager is very rude and lacks customer service skills. Threatened to evict me with police if necessary,because of noise complaint, eventhough I was very polite when he spoke to me about the complaint. Furthermore,he showed a very bad attitude when I asked him for direction to the pool and when I checked out. However, the lady was a sweetheart.
Aug 01, 2016
No hot water in the morning, limited amenities, it was fine, but not great. Owners were very nice, reasonably clean. Somebody played guitar until late (11?) as well.
Aug 01, 2016
quiet, comfortable, convenient, friendly staff
Aug 01, 2016
Owners were the nicest campground people we have dealt with. Made our check in extremely easy and were more than helpful.
Jul 31, 2016
EXCELLENT
Jul 31, 2016
Very laid-back place, rustic wooded environment compare to other KOAs I stayed at. It was a good spot to spend a couple of nights while exploring Lake George. Stayed here with a 40' fifth wheeler.
Jul 30, 2016
Very helpful staff. Came late left early. They helped jump start our car in tow at 9 pm. Very wooded , nice.
Jul 30, 2016
The place is a bit rundown. 15 miles from Lake George & 20 from Saratoga.There is no cell service in the area.The price is to high for this campground.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Nice!Only negative was no bars on Verizon cell due to terrain.
Jul 28, 2016
Great environment , caring staff Facilities (showers, restrooms ) were clean and welcoming. The sites are picturesque with trees and the picnic tables are in good condition.
Jul 25, 2016
Good alternative to the big private campgrounds in the area. Large level sites in the woods. Showers need a GOOD cleaning, so does pool.
Jul 25, 2016
Very peaceful setting. Lots of trees and very quiet. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean. My only complaints would be lack of street lights and the pool and surrounding brick area were a bit dirty. A good basic campground away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Lake George. I will stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here on way to visit relatives in NH.Liked it so much stayed again on way back home. For sure will come back next month when seeing relatives again.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff lovely. Campground beautiful. Electrical system very tired. We paid for 30 Amp. Breaker kept popping at pole and at central breaker. We are a 30 AMP system and have not had trouble otherwise. Staff tried this and that, but no We finally ran 20 amp from the site next door used fans instead of AC and finished our stay. Staff tried what they could, but we didn't want to be too much trouble
Jul 24, 2016
Gravel parking pads would help. Bathrooms were old but very well maintained and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals