Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Nov 14, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The cabins were clean and had enough room for 4 adults and 2 kids. We loved having the ducks and pond right outside our back door.
Nov 14, 2013
Lovely, enormous facility.
Nov 11, 2013
AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!
Nov 10, 2013
Really great facilities and amenities, but unfortunately lack of cleaning staff and/or oversight allowed those little things tht aggravate. Sticky mess on kitchen floor = squeaky shoes, dirt swept into corners, and neither table lamp would turn on.
Nov 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our cabin stay. This KOA was a really nice place to stay for a weekend. We will be back.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
We were in town for a family reunion down the highway and this was perfect for us. Never stayed at a KOA campground before. We took pictures and shared them with our family at the reunion so you'll probably have more of our family stay with you next year! Everything was so clean and perfect. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks so much!
Oct 30, 2013
It was a great weekend! The outdoor activities were perfect & the cabins were clean & roomy. Staff was very helpful. I rated 4 stars instead of 5 stars because the pool water was chilly. We had to cut our swim time short. I would recommend a heater for the pool since it is enclosed & can be used year round. The spa was warm but was crowded & no room for our group. Other than that great weekend!
Oct 27, 2013
Impressed
Oct 23, 2013
Very pleasant cabins set well by the pond. Facilities and staff great.
Oct 19, 2013
I really liked the cabin set up and being able to just walk around in the quiet. It was an outstanding venue for our dog show.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
we really enjoyed the stay....we return as often as possible...everyone was nicd and friendly...thanks
Oct 15, 2013
Cabin was nice. Could have used a little more seating furniture in the living room & the mattress was too firm. Not much to do on the lake. Fishing stunk because of all the grass in the lake & too many turtles. Would have liked some paddle boats or nice bikes/ ride on stuff. Just not much to do. Kids activities were ok on Saturday but not much planned Sunday & nothing during the week.
Oct 14, 2013
we were mostly disappointed with our stay the lake was so full of moss it was impossible to canoe the shuffle board was replace with a jump toy they would turn the pool heater on even though its supposed to be a year round heated pool so it was to vold to swim the took all the seating out of the k9 park only one chair and I thought the fact that the staffs children were running around was annoying
Oct 14, 2013
The cabin was more than I ever expected. Clean, comfortable, good parking, and even a dog park near by. I had a wonderful time.
Oct 13, 2013
We were there for the dog show and have nothing but compliments for the KOA. Enjoyed the week and people were very helpful. Great place.
Oct 13, 2013
No Internet... excuse it has been out for a month - no discount either. Discrepancy with front office one person said I could use the 10% off discount card...other person said I couldnt' because it was a dog show...they would not offer the 6 days get 1 free either same excuse. Told them I needed early check in because I was coming from a dog show. Cabin was not ready until well after check in.
Oct 13, 2013
There were a few glitches. I had asked for an air mattress. When we arrived on Sunday, there was not a mattress in the room. So, Sunday night our daughter slept on the couch. We did get the mattress on Monday. I realize that the next thing was beyond your control, but we were without water Friday. Saturday morning, the water pressure was so low, we could not shower.
Oct 03, 2013
The bed was really comfortable and the cabin was clean
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
It was great
Oct 02, 2013
We do like to stay at the cobens they can use a little up date the chair was old and broke but still have a good time played bingo, jump and love the pool. front desk people need to be welcoming but young lady working the craft room and bingo I give 5 Stars she was great... Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.