Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The perfect place for our Reunion. We love it here. The Lagway's
Jun 24, 2013
Nice clean cottage
Jun 20, 2013
The ducks are so noisy and kept us awake. The shower/bathroom was not clean. Could not take a bath. Walls in BR dirty. Great family facility.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Last year when I stayed in Oct. I loved going swimming in the pool. This time it was a huge disappointment. Some campers that appeared to be a family reunion took over the pool using huge floats, teenagers whacking water noodles, they were having a great time which I understand that is their right. Just wish there had been a quite time designated for younger children and families.
Jun 18, 2013
The accommodations were excellent, the personnel was friendly and helpful, the areas surrounding the Lodge were beautiful and inviting. The pool area was clean and also inviting. My only concern was that we did not have time to enjoy all that Lake Conroe had to offer as there were so many activities to participate in. Hopefully the next time we are in your area, we will have more time.
Jun 16, 2013
Call me if you want the full story. It will take more than 400 characters. 832-693-5662 or 210-314-1027.
Jun 15, 2013
We loved the cabins. Wished we could have seen the smaller ones for next time. Look forward to staying again. It needed to be mowed & the doggie areas too.
Jun 14, 2013
It was fantastic. Our Kottage was one of the nicest my family has ever stayed in. The fishing was great, my son caught his first bass .The kids loved the pool and bouncer. They enjoyed painting ceramics and tie dying t-shirts. The staff were awesome. Keep up the good work. we will be back
Jun 14, 2013
We had a lot of fun, not just the kids, but the adults too. There was a lot to do, and the cabins are very roomy and nice. We loved staying at the Lake Conroe KOA, and will definitely go back.
Jun 12, 2013
The only changes I would like to see is handicap commodes in some of the cabins.
Jun 11, 2013
We were there for our annual family reunion,I am actually the one that organized it and worked with Jan. The family loved it, I have had nothing but good comments. In fact people were asking me to reserve their cabin for next year before this reunion was over. Jan was great to work with and she was able to accomidate all our wants and needs. Can't wait to go back next year!
Jun 11, 2013
Our family reunion was a GREAT success due mainly to the terrific accommodations that KOA had for us. Thank you. We can't wait until next year's reunion.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
I would of rated you 5 stars but...one kitchen chair was broken & the chair in the living room was broken. When my 6 year old grandson sat in it, the chair tipped over. Thank goodness he did not get hurt. He was in shock for a minute!!! And when we went to the pool the young man was not very friendly. We had our wrist bands on and showed him but he didn't smile or say thank you!!!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay because the atmosphere was so great. The staff was very hospitable and they made one feel welcome. My only wish is that they replace phones in the cabin for groups who need to stay in contact at the site, no outside calls. It was fabulous and Jan was wonderfully professional and friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
Too much loud music and inappropriate language from large group
Jun 01, 2013
We had a great stay! Tip: Make sure no aggressive dogs are on site.
Jun 01, 2013
stay was pretty relaxing, but there was no movie night or icecream social for the kids like i saw online. all we had available to us was the pool and the playground. i was a little disappointed.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
My name is Vivian King, Monica is my daughter. I enjoyed myself so much until I could't wait to tell you how fabulous my stay was. The staff made you feel so welcome and with their presence all the time, it gave you a sense of safety. i enjoyed everything. One thing I really wish would happen is that they would put telephones back in the cabins like it used to be. Communication is better for us
May 30, 2013
The cabins were not very clean, the floors were ROTTEN, Not nice with small kids. cupboards were full of dead bugs. Also there has to be a way to treat grass near cabins and in the k9 area for those burrs (round prickly things) our poor dogs are full of hundreds of them. Not all bad though, we did have a great weekend. The activities for the kids were really nice. We will go back!
May 30, 2013
The kids had a wonderful time at KOA with the different activities and games provided.
May 29, 2013
We had a great stay. Very impressed with the accommodations.
May 29, 2013
My family and I have been visitors around 10 yrs. This stay we experienced disrespect, rudeness, poor customer svc and discrimination by a couple of the staff members. I paid for a cabin paid on line, but encountered dishonesty with room availability during checking-in and rudeness. This year's experience was the worse ever. Family members annually occupy 8 - 9 RV spaces, reserved well inadvance
May 27, 2013
Very pleasant area:) Dogs enjoyed walking the park and no problems...Staff very friendly:)
May 27, 2013
Well maintained property. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 22, 2013
Had two issues but other than that we had fun . 1. Plumbing backed up and person who came was rude. 2. Was harrassed over a friend coming by that lives in Montgomery to help me with smores and watching kids in pool. This friend did not swim or stay the night. I wad treated like I was stealing something. If she had swam I would have paid the 7 bucks which to me is high but she didn't.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 20, 2013
We enjoyed the peace and relaxation. Thanks for providing such a clean and classy place for us to retreat.
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
I love the Lake Conroe KOA. It is a great place to play. My dog loves being there also.
May 16, 2013
Usually this is a better stay, but it was too crowded due to some annual event that was not posted on the website, nor was I told about it during check in. I would not have stayed if I had known about it.
May 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay though we're disappointed that the one bedroom cabin didn't have a sleeper sofa when it advertised that it could accommodate up to 4 people. Staff provided a queen inflatable mattress. Otherwise, cabin was clean and well maintained. Staff extremely helpful.
May 15, 2013
Everyone at the park goes out of thier way to assist us in making sure we have a fun time!
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
My family had a great time while we were there. We wish you had the same set up at a koa near the dallas area. That was a long drive with three kids, but we had a great time. thanks to all of you at the CONROE KOA.
May 14, 2013
A little prob w ac but they were quick to check it out and tell us what to do. Young lady at chech-in was outstanding!
May 12, 2013
The place was great. The staff really made sure we had everything we needed. Im planning our next trip already
May 08, 2013
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
We were rented cabin 3 across from the hall rented for a party. The party lasted until midnight. We could here every word spoken into their microphone. It was horrible. I could have driven a little further and paid less to stay at the Marriott. We were in town for our sons wedding. We feel terribly abused and disgusted. Thanks for screwing up the end of a very special day.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.