Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
It was great
Oct 02, 2013
We do like to stay at the cobens they can use a little up date the chair was old and broke but still have a good time played bingo, jump and love the pool. front desk people need to be welcoming but young lady working the craft room and bingo I give 5 Stars she was great... Thanks
Sep 26, 2013
All aspects of my stay were great! The staff was courteous & prompt in their attention to my needs. Very peaceful stay, I loved it!! Thank you all, I look forward to my next visit. :-)
Sep 26, 2013
I very much enjoyed staying at this KOA. I have been there several times. it is very peaceful. there was one problem that bothered me a little. we spilled some candle wax and I knew that we would be liable for it. I was just a little miffed at the way it was communicated to me by the general manager. otherwise, I look forward to coming back.
Sep 25, 2013
Great place, great activities, and a great staff.
Sep 24, 2013
The cabins are a bit expensive, but the staff is always great and the activities are plentiful.
Sep 20, 2013
The fishing pond was horrible. The hydrila needs to be Controlled. The Cabin was nice but it is advertised as sleep 4 And the Couch would not pull out therefore it only slept 3,two Comfortably
Sep 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our time there. The Ultimate Family Game weekend was a wonderful time for our family to get away from our busy lives and connect with each other in a fun filled weekend. Thanks Ya'll!! :)
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed our family reunion and want to have it at this location next year.
Sep 11, 2013
The cabins and hall were clean. The staff made it pleasant.
Sep 06, 2013
Our cabin was great and provided everything needed for our weekend. Do not come hear to fish! The pond was so overgrown it looked like you could walk across it. There was no chance of casting and not reeling in weeds. We were told by others it has been in this condition for at least 2 years. Sad!
Sep 04, 2013
The cabins were spacious and clean. There were bugs but it was at acceptable levels for me. The fish pond in the center was terrible, it looked dirty and spoiled the whole view. Also we were not told while booking that there is a quiet time limitation, which dampened the visit for us.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great place to stay. Cabins were nice, and granddaughter enjoyed pool and jumping pillow.
Aug 28, 2013
our stay was awesome ,no other venue come to mind .
Aug 27, 2013
The kids really enjoyed the activites. The staff was great!The cabins had everything we needed. The perfect place for a quick getaway.
Aug 20, 2013
This was a great experience. We made the reservations because there were so many planned activities and there were so many the grandkids couldn't make all of them. I can't say enough about all the staff, they were great. We wanted to give our kids and grandkids a weekend to remember and I am certain they will always remember what a great time they had. What a great weekend and we will return...
Aug 20, 2013
We had so much fun! I loved that the managers were so interactive with the kids. We've already recommended it to everyone we know. I'm working on a piece for my travel blog as well!!
Aug 16, 2013
The Conroe and Montgomery area has great camping activities. However, it doesn't have many other attractions besides the lake.
Aug 16, 2013
it was great other than one rude little kid came up to us yelling at us about the ducks :( and the lake with the grass (couldn't fish well) other than that we had a great time :) will most likely return in the future
Aug 15, 2013
The facilities were great and the deluxe cabins had plenty of room for our family. The entire campground exceeded our expatations!
Aug 15, 2013
Just one word. GREAT
Aug 15, 2013
Even though our cabin was clean we had a constant problem with fire ants inside, even in our bed. They offer many activities, however they go so fast that even if you are a minute late you miss out. After dark the kids can't play at the playground...I can understand unsupervised, but why not with parents?? You are camping, naturally you are going to be out later then usual. I could go on and
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.