Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Not much shade/trees. Pond was filthy. Felt more like being at an apartment complex than camping. Staff was super nice and it was very clean and well kept.
Jul 07, 2013
I enjoyed my stay. Even though I didn't take any kids, it is a great place for families. Lots of activities for the kids. But still quiet enough to enjoy a romantic getaway with your special someone. The cabin is very cozy, the only downside is that the sheets, comforter and bathroom could have been cleaner. Had a great time and would visit this place again, with my own sleeping arrangements.
Jul 06, 2013
staff is friendly and helpful. lots of activities to keep the entire family busy and happy.
Jul 06, 2013
We had 2 cabins and 6 kids, we all had a wonderful time. The kids caught a large big mouth bass and many perch. Fireworks with the camper community were fun. Rachel was helpful and helped the little ones with their ceramics, also the old ladies with their tie-dye shirts. As grandparents we really enjoy the security and effective way the Conroe camp grounds are run. Our dog loved the K-9 Park
Jul 04, 2013
The sofa bed had broken springs and could not be used even with a mattress pad. Problems with AC in the meeting room. They only supplied us with one small fan. They did offer to move us to another room but it was at lunch time and everyone was eating. A positive note they replaced the TVs with flat screens and repainted the cabins and they were clean and AC worked well. Field staff helpful.
Jul 04, 2013
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable. In fact, my son said that it seems like a home, not camping! I was impressed that everything we needed was included in the cabin. The activities were great and timely so that you could participate as well as enjoy your own time. We will definitley be back!
Jul 03, 2013
Overall a good stay. This koa has many amenities for families. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and well amenitized. Quick, easy check in and out process. Staff were all friendly. The only thing we saw that could be improved is the property could use more trees.
Jul 03, 2013
Wonderful. Many things to do. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
The indoor pool was the highlight of our stay. The beds were great but the let out couch in the living area was horrible and the mattress wasn't padded at all. My back hurt when I woke up the next morning. Also, I wish there was more sitting room instead of just 1 couch and 1 chair. That would've made the stay more cozy.
Jun 30, 2013
The cabins needed more sitting space in the living area and better mattresses on the let out bed in the couch. It was sooooo uncomfortable.
Jun 28, 2013
It had been five years since our last visit to this KOA and we were pleasantly surprised to see so many activities available to make our visit not only relaxing but fun. We would definitely come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is great!
Jun 28, 2013
We had a great time and we are definitely going to back to stay there again. We felt as though it was family oriented with activities for all ages. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jun 27, 2013
Stayed in one of the cabins on a one night stop-over. Very peaceful and nice overlooking the lake.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The perfect place for our Reunion. We love it here. The Lagway's
Jun 24, 2013
Nice clean cottage
Jun 20, 2013
The ducks are so noisy and kept us awake. The shower/bathroom was not clean. Could not take a bath. Walls in BR dirty. Great family facility.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Last year when I stayed in Oct. I loved going swimming in the pool. This time it was a huge disappointment. Some campers that appeared to be a family reunion took over the pool using huge floats, teenagers whacking water noodles, they were having a great time which I understand that is their right. Just wish there had been a quite time designated for younger children and families.
Jun 18, 2013
The accommodations were excellent, the personnel was friendly and helpful, the areas surrounding the Lodge were beautiful and inviting. The pool area was clean and also inviting. My only concern was that we did not have time to enjoy all that Lake Conroe had to offer as there were so many activities to participate in. Hopefully the next time we are in your area, we will have more time.
Jun 16, 2013
Call me if you want the full story. It will take more than 400 characters. 832-693-5662 or 210-314-1027.
Jun 15, 2013
We loved the cabins. Wished we could have seen the smaller ones for next time. Look forward to staying again. It needed to be mowed & the doggie areas too.
Jun 14, 2013
It was fantastic. Our Kottage was one of the nicest my family has ever stayed in. The fishing was great, my son caught his first bass .The kids loved the pool and bouncer. They enjoyed painting ceramics and tie dying t-shirts. The staff were awesome. Keep up the good work. we will be back
Jun 14, 2013
We had a lot of fun, not just the kids, but the adults too. There was a lot to do, and the cabins are very roomy and nice. We loved staying at the Lake Conroe KOA, and will definitely go back.
Jun 12, 2013
The only changes I would like to see is handicap commodes in some of the cabins.
Jun 11, 2013
We were there for our annual family reunion,I am actually the one that organized it and worked with Jan. The family loved it, I have had nothing but good comments. In fact people were asking me to reserve their cabin for next year before this reunion was over. Jan was great to work with and she was able to accomidate all our wants and needs. Can't wait to go back next year!
Jun 11, 2013
Our family reunion was a GREAT success due mainly to the terrific accommodations that KOA had for us. Thank you. We can't wait until next year's reunion.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
I would of rated you 5 stars but...one kitchen chair was broken & the chair in the living room was broken. When my 6 year old grandson sat in it, the chair tipped over. Thank goodness he did not get hurt. He was in shock for a minute!!! And when we went to the pool the young man was not very friendly. We had our wrist bands on and showed him but he didn't smile or say thank you!!!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay because the atmosphere was so great. The staff was very hospitable and they made one feel welcome. My only wish is that they replace phones in the cabin for groups who need to stay in contact at the site, no outside calls. It was fabulous and Jan was wonderfully professional and friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
Too much loud music and inappropriate language from large group
Jun 01, 2013
We had a great stay! Tip: Make sure no aggressive dogs are on site.
Jun 01, 2013
stay was pretty relaxing, but there was no movie night or icecream social for the kids like i saw online. all we had available to us was the pool and the playground. i was a little disappointed.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
My name is Vivian King, Monica is my daughter. I enjoyed myself so much until I could't wait to tell you how fabulous my stay was. The staff made you feel so welcome and with their presence all the time, it gave you a sense of safety. i enjoyed everything. One thing I really wish would happen is that they would put telephones back in the cabins like it used to be. Communication is better for us
May 30, 2013
The cabins were not very clean, the floors were ROTTEN, Not nice with small kids. cupboards were full of dead bugs. Also there has to be a way to treat grass near cabins and in the k9 area for those burrs (round prickly things) our poor dogs are full of hundreds of them. Not all bad though, we did have a great weekend. The activities for the kids were really nice. We will go back!
May 30, 2013
The kids had a wonderful time at KOA with the different activities and games provided.
May 29, 2013
We had a great stay. Very impressed with the accommodations.
May 29, 2013
My family and I have been visitors around 10 yrs. This stay we experienced disrespect, rudeness, poor customer svc and discrimination by a couple of the staff members. I paid for a cabin paid on line, but encountered dishonesty with room availability during checking-in and rudeness. This year's experience was the worse ever. Family members annually occupy 8 - 9 RV spaces, reserved well inadvance
May 27, 2013
Very pleasant area:) Dogs enjoyed walking the park and no problems...Staff very friendly:)
May 27, 2013
Well maintained property. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 22, 2013
Had two issues but other than that we had fun . 1. Plumbing backed up and person who came was rude. 2. Was harrassed over a friend coming by that lives in Montgomery to help me with smores and watching kids in pool. This friend did not swim or stay the night. I wad treated like I was stealing something. If she had swam I would have paid the 7 bucks which to me is high but she didn't.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 20, 2013
We enjoyed the peace and relaxation. Thanks for providing such a clean and classy place for us to retreat.
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
I love the Lake Conroe KOA. It is a great place to play. My dog loves being there also.
May 16, 2013
Usually this is a better stay, but it was too crowded due to some annual event that was not posted on the website, nor was I told about it during check in. I would not have stayed if I had known about it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.