Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Feb 28, 2015
THS WAS OUR NINTH YEAR. ACCOMADATIONS ARE WHAT WE NEED FOR OUR REUNION. JAN AND STAFF ARE EXCLLENT TO WORK WITH. RECOMEND THIS SITE TO ALL. GREAT LOCATIO AND ACCESSABILITY
Feb 21, 2015
The check in staff was not very knowledgeable. She was unable to answer the question of why we were being charged more after we had already paid in advance online. She was unable to provide a list of activities for the day. The cabin we stayed in was not very clean and smelled of old cigarette smoke.
Feb 21, 2015
very pleasant stay.
Feb 18, 2015
Had an awesome wedding in main hall. All family and friends stayed in cabins all weekend. All was so great. Many of us want to come back again!!
Feb 18, 2015
Have stayed here before both camping and in a cabin. We return every now and then. Not perfect, but still a great place.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
We were there for a family members wedding. Lots if friends and family stayed. It was the perfect set up. We all had a wonderful time. Can not wait to go again.
Feb 15, 2015
Rented 3 cabins. Was charged more for 2 of them at time of check in but no one could explain why!
Feb 15, 2015
$200/night to stay in a cabin, be followed and yelled at by a KOA woman for driving around the grounds late at night to get my infant to sleep. After learning I was NOT casing the place she still continued to be VERY rude to me. Thanks but I'll take my business elsewhere! They also called and told me they couldn't find the keys I had HANDED in the following day. Unnecessary headache!
Feb 12, 2015
nice cabins, great place to stay
Feb 10, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of having a rate change upon arrival, in which we were asked to pay ~$10 more, & and that was AFTER us already explaining we only needed a one bedroom cabin instead (as my brother and his wife were unable to make the weekend trip). I could get over not being able to accommodate us to a smaller cabin (some were available!), but then to charge more was bad!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a State Tax on Cabins in Texas
Feb 08, 2015
The cabin itself was very nice. Comfortable beds, plenty of pillows. The kitchen, however, is not what I would call a stocked kitchen. There was no pitcher for making iced tea, no cookie sheets, no corkscrew, few utensils, and no large mixing-type bowls. TThe bathroom had one roll of toilet paper and none under the sink. We ended up buying toilet paper. WiFi is hit or miss - not dependable.
Feb 08, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much upon checking out we made reservations for the next year.
Jan 23, 2015
Cabin was clean and well stocked with dishes, towels, etc.
Jan 14, 2015
Things are better with Pat here. We love her open door policy.
Jan 05, 2015
I was told I had to leave & didn't get to stay . & didn't get my money back
Jan 04, 2015
Late check ins, poor heater, awful tv (second cabin I've stayed in that has loud background sounds with most channels), too expensive for value offered.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Even though it rained during most of our stay, our family enjoyed the quality time we spent together and our children absolutely loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals