Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Oct 23, 2014
cabin was not as clean as i would have liked it to be.
Oct 23, 2014
Had great cabin nice views and is good for kids had a nice time looking forward to coming back next year
Oct 23, 2014
WOW!!! Stayed here years ago wow at the improvements...
Oct 22, 2014
Unfortunately the Internet service did not work which was a big disappointment.
Oct 22, 2014
We were in cabin 17. Thank you for fixing our smoke alarm, but the hot water heater kept us up most of the night. Sounded like a motorcycle.
Oct 22, 2014
Cabin clean with plenty of towels. Would stay there again. Employees all friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
All in all it was a great weekend. The cabin was nice and roomy and the bed was very nice. The coffee pot was too small but we made do. The internet service was non existant. Weather was beautiful all weekend.
Oct 21, 2014
This is NOT on lake Conroe!!! very misleading. Should be called The Pond in Houston near Lake Conroe.
Oct 17, 2014
Wonderful. Great location. Great access. Love the new paint job too Thanks to all
Oct 16, 2014
Enjoyed the daily visit from the ducks...Nice to see the new paint job on each cabin.Great seeing Jan again too. We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2014
Hotels and motels in area were booked. Some friends recommended we try the KOA, and glad we did what a GREAT alternative to a boring motel stay!
Oct 15, 2014
Our large family had a wonderful time. It's a perfect place for our annual family weekend. It had so many things for the kids and adults to enjoy. Our only complaint is that the pool is so cold, even during the day.
Oct 10, 2014
Enjoy the facilities
Oct 08, 2014
It is a wonderful place to meet family with facilities for all ages!!
Oct 05, 2014
ok
Oct 04, 2014
I would rate the facility a 7 but the management staf a 1. The management (William Fletcher, etc.) is shockingly rude bully, and unreasonably money-hungry. The wi-fi NEVER works and for years the staff response is "they're working on it"---for YEARS--unacceptable! Cabins are great except floors need daily washing--not just sweep--& now a professional steam cleaning or replace with WOOD LOOK til
Sep 25, 2014
Beautifil Site ... Warm friendly staff ... Can't wait togo back!
Sep 24, 2014
We wanted a peaceful weekend and KOA Conroe delivered. We rented a 1 bdrm cabin on the hill. We arrived late to find our paperwork waiting for us and a very nice clean cabin. The staff are great and will accommodate all your needs, if at all possible. We will be back. Thanks again for a super weekend.
Sep 24, 2014
The room we had was nice and clean but the toilet continually ran (which waste water) and the restroom faucet was hard to turn on (sticking) without shooting water all over you and the room. The hot tub was barely warm. Cabins on the Lake was a nice feature.
Sep 17, 2014
PROS: 1- Staff was very pleasant & freiendly. 2- Plenty of stores, restuarants near by. 4- Well kept, clean and had plenty of room. CONS: 1- the so-called supplied fishing pond was ONLY "catch & release" which was not advertised as such. 2- Not enough fish, too many turtles. 3- extra cost added when using lodges for more then 2 adults. additional adults are extra.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The staff at Lake Conroe/Houston KOA are amazing. The grandkids enjoyed the activities that were planned for the weekend. The cabin was large, clean, and had very comfy beds. Oh, and being right on the water with the ducks greeting us in the morning was really cool! :)
Sep 17, 2014
Me, my son and my grandson had a 'Just The Guys' weekend at Conroe. The KOA park is great, with lots of amenities. There were two things I wish were different with the cabins on the lake. 1. There should be a sofa sleeper instead of a super-small sofa, and, 2. There should be a ceiling fan in the bedroom. It was pretty stuffy in there since the window air unit was in the living room. Good time.
Sep 12, 2014
Mt family and I shall return. It was or first time here but it devinetly will not be or last time.We really enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The cabins were very roomy. Only complaint was the ants everywhere even inside the cabin.
Sep 06, 2014
We would definitely go back again! Caught LOTS of fish! Surprisingly no mosquitos. Very nice, spacious, clean cabin. Plenty of towels. beds were clean and comfy. a/c and fans kept the cabin cool. The grounds were kept up well. Like the family feel we got while we were there. Fun activities and events. Staff was friendly. Had no problems with noise. The only negative was the slow wifi. Great place!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. The property was in good condition. My 10 year old grandson had a blast on the trampoline and in the play area. Will be back again in October for a rally.
Sep 04, 2014
My deluxe cabin was very clean! I do not have any kids, but it is a nice place to go to escape the city for the weekend. My husband and i equally enjoyed our stay and we will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps