Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Apr 17, 2013
The cabins were very clean and well stocked. The whole campground was well maintained and very clean!! A+
Apr 17, 2013
The floors were gritty, no broom to sweep it with. There were cobwebs under chairs/sofa and in bathroom on lights. Dead bugs in drawers (kitchen). The internet was all but non existant, when you could conect the signal was so bad you would get kicked off. We had two laptops with us and only one could conect (the older one). Felt the price per night was too high $147.99 for what we got.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
The campground was awesome. The cabins have everything you need. No use packing towels, pots, pans, paper towels, trash bags extra pillows and blankets. It's all there just waiting for you!Lots of things for families to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 10, 2013
Really had a nice time, large group and everything went nice and smooth.
Apr 09, 2013
It was so relaxing the staff was great very helpful seemed like they really enjoyed their job there was always something to do. We are already planning our next vacation back I don't think will ever go to a different camp site .
Apr 08, 2013
only things i would change would be dark curtains in bedroom to keep morning light out to sleep longer, and to allow beer at pool side
Apr 04, 2013
This is our 5th stay at this KOA. Althought the staff, grounds and activities are great as always, the cabin needed to have the amenities resupplied. The new flat screens are nice, but there were only 3 plates, 3 bowls and 3 forks, no kind of baking pan and a tiny skillet. Usually, there are always plenty of serving/cooking items. Perhaps the cleaners need to take a better look at 'shortages'?
Apr 02, 2013
We loved it! Very clean and beautiful! Staff is friendly. It was a great blessing to our family...we will definately be back in a couple months!!!!
Mar 31, 2013
You have one very rude employee. The location was great and we were considering another KOA for our next trip. We were in the game room 10 minutes after checking out since we were waiting for 2 other families to get ready to leave. This person came to us and flat out told us "if you have checked out you have to vacate the location"...we are not going to KOA agai.
Mar 27, 2013
Great! We and family will b back next Palm Sunday weekend.
Mar 26, 2013
We had a great time! :)
Mar 26, 2013
NO PROBLEMS OTHER THAN THE RED WASP THAT SEEMED TO BE EVERWHERE. THE HOT WATER IN OUR CABIN DIDNT LAST LONG FOR SHOWERS.
Mar 26, 2013
We came up there just for some weekend r-n-r. WE ended up walking around the lake 3 times, some rest we got, LOL. The movie saturday night was a pleasant treat. The cabin was cozy and comfortable. Was awesome looking out over the lake in the mornings, evenings and all day. We totally enjoyed our stay.
Mar 23, 2013
I loved this KOA. There were some really poor reviews and we almost didn't go there. However, Aaron convinced us to give him a chance. There is so much for the family to do and the staff was so friendly.
Mar 18, 2013
I would recommend that when you are having problems with water it would be good to notify your guests. I actually burned my mouth and had a sore throat after drinking your overchlorinated water.
Mar 18, 2013
This KOA is friendly and has lots of options for activites. It's location makes it ideal for our annual family campouts.
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Great weather. Disappointed no paddle boats because of grass. We had really noisey people next to us last night and wish I had had a number to call without having to go up to the office to get it. We will come back though. Wish more activities are scheduled during the week so don't have to be there on the weekend!
Mar 16, 2013
Our stay was even better than we expected. It was beautiful-when you open up the blinds on the back of the cottage you see the catch and release pond, the pool was a real winner with the kids, the play ground was great, the cabin had everything we needed. We will definitely be back! Thank you!
Mar 16, 2013
Very please with courtsey of staff, cleanliness of cabin,campgrounds, and pool. We have been there many times and will return. Would like staff to contact main KOA office for training on refunding of KOA points that should be credited when checking out. Points do no good if you can't use them.
Mar 16, 2013
Loved the cabins - had everything we needed. The lakeview was awesome and very relaxing. My son had a blast at the playground area. Can't wait to return!
Mar 15, 2013
My family and I had a great time! There was a lot to do. The facilities and cabin we stayed in were nice and clean. Now, I'm not complaining at all, but I thought I would leave some constructive criticism. The pool deck area had algae on it. When the kids dropped their towels, they turned green. Kind of gross... The bed in the cabin was very hard and made it difficult to sleep for the wife and I.
Mar 14, 2013
The grounds are always clean and the staff is super friendly. Mickey is awesome.
Mar 12, 2013
The service was very friendly from reservations to check out. The cabin we stayed in was immaculate. The group facilities were excellent. Just wish there had been a few coat hangars in the clothes closet.
Mar 11, 2013
It would have been nice to know that we only had a 2-hour window to check into our cabin (4-6pm). The website advertised hayrides and pancake breakfasts, which were not available. Coffee machine broke in office on Sunday morning - - too much negative.
Feb 21, 2013
It exceeded our expectations. We will be staying there again and bringing our extended family! The staff was so nice and friendly. Thanks for a great time.
Feb 20, 2013
We had a great time! The campgrounds were quiet and enjoyable. Had it been warmer outside, we would have been more inclined to take advantage of more of the ammenities offered. The only thing that concerned us was the water, as it smelled and tasted like pool water. Overall, our stay at KOA was a great time and we enjoyed the friendliness of the staff at check in and check out.
Feb 20, 2013
Had a great time! When checking in was told that all activities would not start until Easter weekend. That was a disappointment. Should have been notified when I called in regarding the activites before we got to the camp grounds. Overall would for sure come back to see what all the activities are about.
Feb 19, 2013
very nice place going back in March. Thank you Wiggins Family
Feb 13, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
Had a GREAT time. All of the Staff from Maintenance to Front Desk were Awesome!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.