Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200


19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Jun 05, 2015
We love this campground. The manager and the yard man were so nice to us when my son broke a cabin window. This is a well run place.
Jun 04, 2015
Great stay, experience. Staff is friendly and readily approachable for all our needs. My family had a great time!
Jun 04, 2015
We come everytime they have empty cabins. I take all my friends.
Jun 02, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time on chocolate wknd
May 31, 2015
This staff is so great! All of them. Love new management.
May 31, 2015
We will go back for sure
May 31, 2015
A great place to have fun! A little wet thanks to tons of rain. Would like to live there and vacation everyday.
May 31, 2015
We had a blast. SO much water on the ground they could not mow but it really did not matter because they were so nice to us and everyone. We got to talk to the manager and she was really nice.
May 26, 2015
Pool needs to be deeper. Pancake breakfast needs to be later than 9a.
May 23, 2015
We had a blast!
May 23, 2015
Love new management. Employees are so helpful. Need to fix potholes though. We will be back a lot this summer
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and our needs were taken care of. Our cabin was very clean, however the a/c froze up so we were pretty hot most of our second day until we called for it to be fixed. We didn't call until late, so that was a bad call on our part because I'm sure they would have fixed it quicker! The pool was very cold, so I wish they had chosen to have it heated.
May 22, 2015
We had a really good time. The cabin was in tip top shape. Beds were very comfortable. All the little extras were there for items I had forgotten. Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, plenty of towels, wash cloths. TV reception could use a little attention, but that was it. The patio sets are really nice and everything was very clean. We will return.... Kathy Gonzales
May 19, 2015
Really clean cabins and restrooms
May 16, 2015
Spotless restrooms
May 14, 2015
We have been going to KOA for about 5 years and this was the worst stay. Saturday morning we had no water for about 5 hours once the water came back all the restrooms were dirty no one went around to clean them they were all gross. The water in the pool was so cold people could be in there because it was too cold. The cabin we stayed in smelled like dog we had to air it out.


We apologize for the water issues. The water company had it back on as soon as possible. All the storms in our area were hard on everyone.
May 13, 2015
Manager was very helpful! Good staff too
May 13, 2015
Overall, this is a great place to have family gatherings for all ages. I like that the cabins are close to the meeting rooms and playground. We lucked out this weekend to take advantage of the children's activities. One improvement would be to have an 'easy to reach' contact to assist with things like a clogged toilet. It is frustrating to get a voicemail every time you call the front office.
May 13, 2015
Great staff!
May 13, 2015
Our entire group had a wonderful time
May 13, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals