Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

May 30, 2013
The kids had a wonderful time at KOA with the different activities and games provided.
May 29, 2013
We had a great stay. Very impressed with the accommodations.
May 29, 2013
My family and I have been visitors around 10 yrs. This stay we experienced disrespect, rudeness, poor customer svc and discrimination by a couple of the staff members. I paid for a cabin paid on line, but encountered dishonesty with room availability during checking-in and rudeness. This year's experience was the worse ever. Family members annually occupy 8 - 9 RV spaces, reserved well inadvance
May 27, 2013
Very pleasant area:) Dogs enjoyed walking the park and no problems...Staff very friendly:)
May 27, 2013
Well maintained property. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 22, 2013
Had two issues but other than that we had fun . 1. Plumbing backed up and person who came was rude. 2. Was harrassed over a friend coming by that lives in Montgomery to help me with smores and watching kids in pool. This friend did not swim or stay the night. I wad treated like I was stealing something. If she had swam I would have paid the 7 bucks which to me is high but she didn't.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 20, 2013
We enjoyed the peace and relaxation. Thanks for providing such a clean and classy place for us to retreat.
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
I love the Lake Conroe KOA. It is a great place to play. My dog loves being there also.
May 16, 2013
Usually this is a better stay, but it was too crowded due to some annual event that was not posted on the website, nor was I told about it during check in. I would not have stayed if I had known about it.
May 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay though we're disappointed that the one bedroom cabin didn't have a sleeper sofa when it advertised that it could accommodate up to 4 people. Staff provided a queen inflatable mattress. Otherwise, cabin was clean and well maintained. Staff extremely helpful.
May 15, 2013
Everyone at the park goes out of thier way to assist us in making sure we have a fun time!
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
My family had a great time while we were there. We wish you had the same set up at a koa near the dallas area. That was a long drive with three kids, but we had a great time. thanks to all of you at the CONROE KOA.
May 14, 2013
A little prob w ac but they were quick to check it out and tell us what to do. Young lady at chech-in was outstanding!
May 12, 2013
The place was great. The staff really made sure we had everything we needed. Im planning our next trip already
May 08, 2013
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
We were rented cabin 3 across from the hall rented for a party. The party lasted until midnight. We could here every word spoken into their microphone. It was horrible. I could have driven a little further and paid less to stay at the Marriott. We were in town for our sons wedding. We feel terribly abused and disgusted. Thanks for screwing up the end of a very special day.
Apr 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time and found the cabin clean and comfortable. It had a full kitchen, where we prepared many of our meals. Also, had a grill outside. April weather was perfect and it was quite with not many campers. The indoor pool and hot tub was a bonus we enjoyed. The whole place was clean and well cared for. All in all, I would recommend this place to anyone.
Apr 26, 2013
Tres bon accueil. Cottages propres et superbes. Résidence calme et sympathique. Un grand plaisir de s'y trouver. Nous étions un groupe de 24 personnes et tout le monde a apprécié. A NE PAS RATER
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
The cabins were very clean and well stocked. The whole campground was well maintained and very clean!! A+
Apr 17, 2013
The floors were gritty, no broom to sweep it with. There were cobwebs under chairs/sofa and in bathroom on lights. Dead bugs in drawers (kitchen). The internet was all but non existant, when you could conect the signal was so bad you would get kicked off. We had two laptops with us and only one could conect (the older one). Felt the price per night was too high $147.99 for what we got.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
The campground was awesome. The cabins have everything you need. No use packing towels, pots, pans, paper towels, trash bags extra pillows and blankets. It's all there just waiting for you!Lots of things for families to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 10, 2013
Really had a nice time, large group and everything went nice and smooth.
Apr 09, 2013
It was so relaxing the staff was great very helpful seemed like they really enjoyed their job there was always something to do. We are already planning our next vacation back I don't think will ever go to a different camp site .
Apr 08, 2013
only things i would change would be dark curtains in bedroom to keep morning light out to sleep longer, and to allow beer at pool side
Apr 04, 2013
This is our 5th stay at this KOA. Althought the staff, grounds and activities are great as always, the cabin needed to have the amenities resupplied. The new flat screens are nice, but there were only 3 plates, 3 bowls and 3 forks, no kind of baking pan and a tiny skillet. Usually, there are always plenty of serving/cooking items. Perhaps the cleaners need to take a better look at 'shortages'?
Apr 02, 2013
We loved it! Very clean and beautiful! Staff is friendly. It was a great blessing to our family...we will definately be back in a couple months!!!!
Mar 31, 2013
You have one very rude employee. The location was great and we were considering another KOA for our next trip. We were in the game room 10 minutes after checking out since we were waiting for 2 other families to get ready to leave. This person came to us and flat out told us "if you have checked out you have to vacate the location"...we are not going to KOA agai.
Mar 27, 2013
Great! We and family will b back next Palm Sunday weekend.
Mar 26, 2013
We had a great time! :)
Mar 26, 2013
NO PROBLEMS OTHER THAN THE RED WASP THAT SEEMED TO BE EVERWHERE. THE HOT WATER IN OUR CABIN DIDNT LAST LONG FOR SHOWERS.
Mar 26, 2013
We came up there just for some weekend r-n-r. WE ended up walking around the lake 3 times, some rest we got, LOL. The movie saturday night was a pleasant treat. The cabin was cozy and comfortable. Was awesome looking out over the lake in the mornings, evenings and all day. We totally enjoyed our stay.
Mar 23, 2013
I loved this KOA. There were some really poor reviews and we almost didn't go there. However, Aaron convinced us to give him a chance. There is so much for the family to do and the staff was so friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.