Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Apr 13, 2016
Perfectly quiet stay! Clean cabin on the hill!
Apr 10, 2016
The campground itself was great, friendly staff but.... We rented a cabin and asked for extra towels as we had two of our grandchildren with us. We were old we could only get two towels when we returned the dirty ones. Really? We weren't told that more bracelets would be $10 each. To bad. It's a nice place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please remember to ask for a cabin large enough for your party when you make your reservation.
Apr 07, 2016
It's was very welcoming, great attending staff. Looking forward to staying again.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We loved everything except for no celling fan in the bedroom. It was cold in the living room because you have the ac unit and a celling fan. It was to hot to sleep in the bedroom even with the door open.
Mar 31, 2016
This was our fifth time to stay here. WE love the location and the events offered. Things were a little different this time. The staff seemed a little less happy to be there :( The room has a pile of ants in it and not trash bags etc. It looked a little less kept then in the past. The jumper was not inflated - huge blow to the kids. I wish the web page would have said.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is very sad that our Jump Pillow was destroyed by teenagers with a knife about two weeks ago. It will be replaced but it takes time. Please like our Facebook page to keep up with things going on in the campground, we keep it updated everyday.
Mar 31, 2016
The cabins were very cozy, neat and had everything we needed. They were private and yet sociable enough to meet and talk to others staying around. We all enjoyed our stay and definitely plan to return again!
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful place. We stayed in a cabin, kids and puppy love going here. We have stayed twice and will be back! Staff even mailed our sons blanket that we left there by accident to our house for free! You can't beat service like that. Playground and pool, and easy shopping in area surrounding park. 😊
Mar 26, 2016
Staff was friendly. faciliities were clean and pretty well kept. The hot tub had stopped heating the water but staff immediately started to fix that. Cabin was large, clean, well-kept and properly stocked with linens, tableware and silverware. For safety, staff was checking the area after dark.
Mar 25, 2016
The staff were friendly. The cabin was clean. The pool was nice. The fishing was great. The family had an awesome time
Mar 24, 2016
Sweet staff I'm a lovely, well groomed rv RESORT. It's a keeper for annual visiting.
Mar 24, 2016
I enjoyed my stay @ Lake Conroe KOA. The Cabin bed was very comfortable! I have stayed at other places where the bed was horrible-but at Lake Conroe KOA - I was able to sleep comfortably and get a good nights rest! Cabin was great - will come back again. Going to let my family know a great place to stay & bring my grandkids for lots of fun. Pet friendly too which is a definite plus.
Mar 24, 2016
We had a great time. Clean cabin. We will see y'all next year
Mar 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin on the lake. We had a very good time in our clean cabin! While our stay was very nice, it would have been wonderful to have a better assortment of cooking utensils. A potato masher and pasta spoon hardly make for easy cooking, but otherwise we had a very nice time on a very relaxing vacation. We loved the walking trails, the jumping pillow, and pool.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Great family atmosphere! Staff was very friendly. Very clean cabin and amenities.
Mar 19, 2016
General Manager and security very rude and unpleasant. Cabin dirty and blood on comforter BBQ was unusable holes where charcoal was falling thru. Had to buy my own to use while I was there
Mar 19, 2016
We've stayed twice and both times the kids enjoyed fishing and swimming. The cabin we stayed in the 2nd time could use some updating. If you are only staying one evening it would be nice if you could at least have access to swim and fish before check in time at 4pm without having to pay an extra $10 per person.
Mar 17, 2016
Everyone was friendly and there were plenty of activities to do. The deluxe cabin was perfect and exceeded our expectations. We will return!!
Mar 14, 2016
This was our first time and we had a great time. Cabin right on the lake with some nice size fish. Indoor pool was very nice as well. We will definitely be coming back!
Mar 11, 2016
I did expect there to be more to do, but what we were able to do we really enjoyed. Especially the pool and hot tub!
Mar 11, 2016
Great stay but we found there were limited supplies. Not even a sheet or pillow for the fold out bed. A coffee filter or paper towel to make one from would have been nice. Next time we will know to bring our own of anything we may possibly need.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All supplies are kept in drawers in the kitchen. Sheets and pillows for pull-up bed are in the chest of drawers in the second bedroom.
Mar 09, 2016
We have been coming 2 times a year for years. Love all the improvements!! Especially liked dealing with employees this visit.
Mar 06, 2016
We come all the time and always stay in our favorite cabin. Love Lake Conroe KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals