Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
This was a very well maintained KOA and the people were exceptional. Didnt spend a lot of time on the camp grounds because there is so much to do in that area but the cabin we stayed in was great.
Sep 28, 2015
Great facility, easy check in, great communication from staff. Will stay again
Sep 26, 2015
As always my stay at KOA was very enjoyable the only problem that I encountered was trying to get in touch with you guys before my reservations were made and after also did not appreciate being told after arrival that i could not have guests in my cabin also t your brochure said that air mattresses would be available upon arrival i was told there were none available
Sep 26, 2015
Accommodations were fine. Except ants in cabin and nothing on the premises was handicapped accessible. Almost everyone in our party was over charged. They blamed it on the computer. We did get a refund after asking about over charges.
Sep 26, 2015
We visited KOA with family and it was perfect!!!! We enjoyed our stay so much in sure we will go again!!!
Sep 26, 2015
Smoke alarms beeped!, garbage disposal broke, kitchen sink clogged, parent's cabin full of ants in kitchen, niece's cabin no outside lights. Sight is pretty, pool great.
Sep 26, 2015
Very accommodating and flexible. When I needed to upgrade to a cabin, the staff went above and beyond to make it happen. Most enjoyable stay. Thank you!! :)
Sep 23, 2015
I had a one bedroom cabin on the lake, it was nice and clean,only downside the window unitlike A/C that was located in the living area didnt get the bedroom cool enough. But over all great place/location, will stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
very nice area--very clean & well kept--friendly staff
Sep 16, 2015
The window A/C was over the couch and you would have to adjust the TV sound every time it came on. Other wise the stay was wonderful.
Sep 09, 2015
Comfortable, clean and well organized
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We loved this campground, everything was clean, the staff was friendly AND the hall was big enough for our event!
Sep 09, 2015
My family and I loved our stay at KOA. The staff was awesome! And the other families there we're also very nice. I couldn't believe how comfortable the beds were.
Sep 08, 2015
the campground staff seemed lazy and unhelpful. for example they cancelled and moved the outdoor movie to indoor location and never told anyone. the crowd waiting for the movie eventually sent someone to ask they told them no one showed up and that they wouldnt play it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is very disappointing when the rain keeps us from showing the movie outdoors, our equipment is not waterproof. We do show the movie in the craft room when the weather interferes. Popcorn is better dry as well.
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was perfect. The lady at the front desk, I believe her name was Mariann was very helpful and assisted us with booking another night. Would recommend this location to everyone.
Aug 26, 2015
This is a nice place. Restrooms and pool so nice and clean all the time.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice place with everything so clean and employees so helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
We always have a great time at the KOA in Conroe.
Aug 25, 2015
My son and I absolutely love KOA. This was our second time here but won't be the last. We love the pool and all of the activities that take place. Unfortunately we weren't able to jump on the jump pillow because of the weather but we still had a great stay.
Aug 25, 2015
The cabin was very nice and the kids enjoyed the lake. I w as just disapointed that the pool didn't open on Sunday until 1:00.
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was great we had a great time and all the staff was friendly and helpful. This was our third time there and will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful weekend!!!MY FAMILY HAD A BLAST!!! Only issues was with the old lady on the hill. And the roach in cabin 13. Other than that,will recommend other's to Conroe KOA...
Aug 22, 2015
We really enjoyed staying in you facilities very quiet and great environment, we thinking back again, thank you.
Aug 22, 2015
It was very relaxing.
Aug 18, 2015
Cleanest cabin we've ever stayed in. Sheets & blankets were clean & fresh. Staying for a Wedding nearby, we will be back
Aug 17, 2015
Comfortable Beds, and clean
Aug 17, 2015
What a nice staff. We had a nice time with everything there is to do. The roads need repaired though.
Aug 16, 2015
We loved the cabin we were in. Makes me want to live in one. Everything was wonderful. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice time
Aug 16, 2015
Road are terrible but that did not stop the fun!!
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice people run this campground. Everything was clean and fun.
Aug 10, 2015
My kids love it , pool, ping pong, air hockey, yard games great time!
Aug 07, 2015
Excellent for Family Reunions
Aug 06, 2015
filthy cabins, ants everywhere, we notified office staff they came out w/a can of Raid, that was it. the place was so dirty, restroom smelled like urine, we had to clean that in order to go in & use it. Not happy @ all.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful site and great customer service.
Aug 06, 2015
Reservations made 5 weeks in advance for pirate weekend. Told upon a Thursday arrival it had been cancelled in lieu of a garage sale. 5:00pm Saturday accidentally found out it was back on and more than halfway over. Additionally, the code to the women's restroom never worked.
Aug 04, 2015
Great time
Aug 04, 2015
Always come back
Aug 02, 2015
I love the park and the cabins. My cabin this time was not as clean though. I could have taken a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser to it and done a better job. Otherwise, it was a good stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was a big hit for our grand kids. Our cabin was the perfect fit for our needs. We plan on making this a yearly activity and something the family can look forward to. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2015
I have stayed at KOA numerous times, but this past weekend was my worst experience. I was given an air mattress with a hole in it, and when I called the emergency after hours number it went to voicemail. So I had to go to Walmart to get a mattress for my kids to sleep on. There was also ants in all the rooms including the bathroom. The towels, sofa, and kitchen were all full of ants.
Jul 26, 2015
We have a great stay thank you ☺️
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful campground with a very friendly staff. I can't wait to visit again. Thank you Pat and Jan for everything y'all did to help make the 47th IBEW Reunion a good time for our group. I would like to book our event at your KOA again in the future. Thanks again, Kevin
Jul 23, 2015
My family and me had an excellent time overall. We liked the convenience of nearby stores and restaurants. Only minimal problems with internet wi fi signal strength. The AC, lights, plumbing, etc, worked well. Great location and enough activities for our young family members too.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the fishing. Nice place but needs road repairs. Management is good there.
Jul 19, 2015
The grounds are nice and clean. Family oriented facility. Our cabin had several spiders and some plumbing problems. And the meeting room had mice. But then again this is considered a "camp grounds"
Jul 16, 2015
The cabins were clean and nice, however the website over sold on activities. I would suggest only taking kids 10 and under to ensure fun for the family.
Jul 16, 2015
I enjoyed the stay nice and peaceful.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice facility, my first time at KOA. The staff were a little "inflexible" about check in/check out. The pool here is great, otherwise its mostly concrete.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals