Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Apr 13, 2016
Great place for seniors or children Lots to do for everyone!! Deluxe cabin very clean.
Apr 13, 2016
Perfectly quiet stay! Clean cabin on the hill!
Apr 10, 2016
The campground itself was great, friendly staff but.... We rented a cabin and asked for extra towels as we had two of our grandchildren with us. We were old we could only get two towels when we returned the dirty ones. Really? We weren't told that more bracelets would be $10 each. To bad. It's a nice place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please remember to ask for a cabin large enough for your party when you make your reservation.
Apr 07, 2016
It's was very welcoming, great attending staff. Looking forward to staying again.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We loved everything except for no celling fan in the bedroom. It was cold in the living room because you have the ac unit and a celling fan. It was to hot to sleep in the bedroom even with the door open.
Mar 31, 2016
This was our fifth time to stay here. WE love the location and the events offered. Things were a little different this time. The staff seemed a little less happy to be there :( The room has a pile of ants in it and not trash bags etc. It looked a little less kept then in the past. The jumper was not inflated - huge blow to the kids. I wish the web page would have said.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is very sad that our Jump Pillow was destroyed by teenagers with a knife about two weeks ago. It will be replaced but it takes time. Please like our Facebook page to keep up with things going on in the campground, we keep it updated everyday.
Mar 31, 2016
The cabins were very cozy, neat and had everything we needed. They were private and yet sociable enough to meet and talk to others staying around. We all enjoyed our stay and definitely plan to return again!
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful place. We stayed in a cabin, kids and puppy love going here. We have stayed twice and will be back! Staff even mailed our sons blanket that we left there by accident to our house for free! You can't beat service like that. Playground and pool, and easy shopping in area surrounding park. 😊
Mar 26, 2016
Staff was friendly. faciliities were clean and pretty well kept. The hot tub had stopped heating the water but staff immediately started to fix that. Cabin was large, clean, well-kept and properly stocked with linens, tableware and silverware. For safety, staff was checking the area after dark.
Mar 25, 2016
The staff were friendly. The cabin was clean. The pool was nice. The fishing was great. The family had an awesome time
Mar 24, 2016
Sweet staff I'm a lovely, well groomed rv RESORT. It's a keeper for annual visiting.
Mar 24, 2016
I enjoyed my stay @ Lake Conroe KOA. The Cabin bed was very comfortable! I have stayed at other places where the bed was horrible-but at Lake Conroe KOA - I was able to sleep comfortably and get a good nights rest! Cabin was great - will come back again. Going to let my family know a great place to stay & bring my grandkids for lots of fun. Pet friendly too which is a definite plus.
Mar 24, 2016
We had a great time. Clean cabin. We will see y'all next year
Mar 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin on the lake. We had a very good time in our clean cabin! While our stay was very nice, it would have been wonderful to have a better assortment of cooking utensils. A potato masher and pasta spoon hardly make for easy cooking, but otherwise we had a very nice time on a very relaxing vacation. We loved the walking trails, the jumping pillow, and pool.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Great family atmosphere! Staff was very friendly. Very clean cabin and amenities.
Mar 19, 2016
General Manager and security very rude and unpleasant. Cabin dirty and blood on comforter BBQ was unusable holes where charcoal was falling thru. Had to buy my own to use while I was there
Mar 19, 2016
We've stayed twice and both times the kids enjoyed fishing and swimming. The cabin we stayed in the 2nd time could use some updating. If you are only staying one evening it would be nice if you could at least have access to swim and fish before check in time at 4pm without having to pay an extra $10 per person.
Mar 17, 2016
Everyone was friendly and there were plenty of activities to do. The deluxe cabin was perfect and exceeded our expectations. We will return!!
Mar 14, 2016
This was our first time and we had a great time. Cabin right on the lake with some nice size fish. Indoor pool was very nice as well. We will definitely be coming back!
Mar 11, 2016
I did expect there to be more to do, but what we were able to do we really enjoyed. Especially the pool and hot tub!
Mar 11, 2016
Great stay but we found there were limited supplies. Not even a sheet or pillow for the fold out bed. A coffee filter or paper towel to make one from would have been nice. Next time we will know to bring our own of anything we may possibly need.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All supplies are kept in drawers in the kitchen. Sheets and pillows for pull-up bed are in the chest of drawers in the second bedroom.
Mar 09, 2016
We have been coming 2 times a year for years. Love all the improvements!! Especially liked dealing with employees this visit.
Mar 06, 2016
We come all the time and always stay in our favorite cabin. Love Lake Conroe KOA
Feb 28, 2016
WE HOLD OUR REUNION THERE, AND THE LOCATION, ACCOMODATIONS, AND STAFF ARE GREAT. THIS WAS OUR TENTH YEAR, AND WE THOUROLY ENJOY COMING TO THE CONROE KOA AND LOOK FORWARD TO IT EVERY YEAR.
Feb 27, 2016
Have stayed in same type of accommodation for previous 3 years.Price has increased from 147 per night to 160 per night in 2 years.This year we saw roaches. Somewhat disappointed, but your staff is wonderful, as usual.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Everything wonderfull only the little problem is the cabin smell no great please put some olor buth I'll come back at this wonderfull place ✌️✌✌
Feb 10, 2016
It was for my granddaughter wedding weekend. We had a great time getting together in one of the cabins.
Feb 01, 2016
Nice staff, clean facility,,, We got everything we wanted. It was great!!
Feb 01, 2016
It wasn't a great experience. I ended up leaving because the cabin was disgusting. The tub was dirty the toilet was dirty there were dead bugs everywhere. It didn't feel sanitary so I took a nap outside on the grass and left to continue my drive because it made me itch thinking about sleeping in there. I paid 160 dollars that I really don't have and am highly disappointed
Jan 31, 2016
Outstanding facilities. Will definitely be back, even tho we only caught one turtle in your fishing pond,
Jan 30, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We went there just to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. It was very relaxing. However, the place is in need of some TLC, and if you need Wi-Fi while there, you can't count on theirs, the signal is not strong enough to connect. The friendliness of the staff almost makes up for the condition of the grounds. All in all, we enjoyed it.
Jan 20, 2016
Cabins are nice but, I couldn't get the TV to come on or the shower either.
Jan 20, 2016
The cabin was very clean. We enjoyed all the amenities, although the bed was a little too soft. The picture on the tv was not too good, but overall a very enjoyable stay.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Our family celebrated Thanksgiving 2015 at this park. We had 3 RV sites and 2 deluxe cabins! The entire park was immaculate and the staff was super attentive and friendly! We highly recommend this park and definitely plan on returning!
Jan 06, 2016
The room looked nice but furniture was not that great. Sofa bed was horrible. When I complained I was told that I had left the room filthy which was not at all true.
Jan 06, 2016
Always Friendly...
Dec 31, 2015
The cabin was clean and very comfortable. The front office staff were very friendly and helpful.
Dec 30, 2015
We had a great stay there. We rented a one bedroom cabin. Had everything we needed including the doggie supplies for our baby. The folks at this KOA bent over backwards for our Charity group event and we can't thank them enough. Thank you all for such a wonderful weekend for our Cut N Shoot Group!!! Love Jan!!!
Dec 24, 2015
Though our cabin could have used some minor updates, it was quite comfortable and the staff were wonderful. Thank you for accommodating our large charity group!
Dec 17, 2015
We had 8 cabins rented for our family . The accommodations were excellent and the front desk help was fabulous.
Dec 17, 2015
Great place, great management
Dec 17, 2015
Wonderful place for our family to stay .
Nov 30, 2015
Great little cabin, nice swimming pool and playground! We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
We loved the grounds and the upkeep but the grace and loving, cool customer service that is needed for that business was missing.
Nov 08, 2015
Very nice cabin and grounds!
Nov 06, 2015
This is the fifth year for us to stay at this KOA. The facilities are top notch and very clean. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone. In fact, our group has grown to five families staying here for a fun weekend at the Texas Renaissance festival and at KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals