Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Little weird there this weekend. Fun though. Big group was crazy.
Jun 23, 2015
I've been camping at KOA for 15 years but won't be back. Customer service was the worst.
Jun 22, 2015
What a fun weekend! There was a large group there having so much fun. Golf carts decorated driving around and kids playing and riding bikes. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2015
Beside from having to deal with / & watch all the drunk men riding around on the golf cart with those confederate flag running in& out the hall we had rented around our young girls. Really hope we are not there when there are agai ,watching them make there kids get out the pool when our was in there then when we got out they let them in. It's 2015 at some point we all got tothank God for one a
Jun 22, 2015
My room was full of ants and spiders the floor was real dirty had to clean up when we got there to our satisfaction
Jun 22, 2015
bad customer service. When Jan needs to be there all the time to make things run smooth
Jun 22, 2015
Fun weekend! Loved the big group that was there. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
I went to the front office to request extra towels, and was told that I couldn't have extras because KOA was short of towels, and the new shipment hadn't come in. I left because there were other guests present. I went back another lady was at the desk, I explained what happened, she asked if I used a Towel everyday at home? I booked through 2016, but if some changes are not made with attitudes????
Jun 19, 2015
i love the fact that there was a welcome package for my furbabies. :)
Jun 18, 2015
There was a school reunion going on with a tent set up outside on the lawn closer to my cabin than I was comfortable with. Loud noise, arguments, was worried about my vehicle being broken into or smashed up by a drunk.
Jun 18, 2015
Great time we will be back
Jun 17, 2015
Several of us together and we had a wonderful time. The manager and assistant manager were so helpful with solving an issue with my sisters grandson.
Jun 17, 2015
This campground is starting to show age with roads and playground but the service gets better all the time. We love all the employees. The new manager is so nice and helped us work out activities with our handicap grandson. I will always return to this KOA.
Jun 17, 2015
I stayed 2014 and it was awesome. This time was a disappointment. When booking a deluxe cabin I should have been informed that not all of the activities were available for the price I paid. Also there needs to be a monitor at the pool. Too many non-campers w/o wrist bands. Management change from 2014 really shows. Enjoyed the crafts and ladies very nice.
Jun 17, 2015
very clean, Exceptional View,home away from home great 4 kids
Jun 13, 2015
We ALWAYS have fun when we stay!
Jun 12, 2015
Nice friendly place. Needs new road but still ok. We will go back.
Jun 12, 2015
too many pot holes but still a great place. Customer service is wonderful. They go out of the way to make you happy.
Jun 12, 2015
Cabin was feel nice, campsite was not kid friendly paddle , boat only open in heat of day .. they changed the password to gate and never told the guest and I would have to inform them .. because I had to call the office to find out why my family and i was locked out of pool and anything that took password. .
Jun 06, 2015
see you next time
Jun 06, 2015
great staff!!
Jun 05, 2015
The timings are bad from 4pm on day1 to 11am on day2 - too short. Facility was good but not clean - activities were not open all time - swimming pool was not open at all - rains was reason for inside pool. Microwave did not work at all - no one at facility to assist, water boiler was too noisy. All in all - not a good experience!!!
Jun 05, 2015
We love this campground. The manager and the yard man were so nice to us when my son broke a cabin window. This is a well run place.
Jun 04, 2015
Great stay, experience. Staff is friendly and readily approachable for all our needs. My family had a great time!
Jun 04, 2015
We come everytime they have empty cabins. I take all my friends.
Jun 02, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time on chocolate wknd
May 31, 2015
This staff is so great! All of them. Love new management.
May 31, 2015
We will go back for sure
May 31, 2015
A great place to have fun! A little wet thanks to tons of rain. Would like to live there and vacation everyday.
May 31, 2015
We had a blast. SO much water on the ground they could not mow but it really did not matter because they were so nice to us and everyone. We got to talk to the manager and she was really nice.
May 26, 2015
Pool needs to be deeper. Pancake breakfast needs to be later than 9a.
May 23, 2015
We had a blast!
May 23, 2015
Love new management. Employees are so helpful. Need to fix potholes though. We will be back a lot this summer
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and our needs were taken care of. Our cabin was very clean, however the a/c froze up so we were pretty hot most of our second day until we called for it to be fixed. We didn't call until late, so that was a bad call on our part because I'm sure they would have fixed it quicker! The pool was very cold, so I wish they had chosen to have it heated.
May 22, 2015
We had a really good time. The cabin was in tip top shape. Beds were very comfortable. All the little extras were there for items I had forgotten. Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, plenty of towels, wash cloths. TV reception could use a little attention, but that was it. The patio sets are really nice and everything was very clean. We will return.... Kathy Gonzales
May 19, 2015
Really clean cabins and restrooms
May 16, 2015
Spotless restrooms
May 14, 2015
We have been going to KOA for about 5 years and this was the worst stay. Saturday morning we had no water for about 5 hours once the water came back all the restrooms were dirty no one went around to clean them they were all gross. The water in the pool was so cold people could be in there because it was too cold. The cabin we stayed in smelled like dog we had to air it out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the water issues. The water company had it back on as soon as possible. All the storms in our area were hard on everyone.
May 13, 2015
Manager was very helpful! Good staff too
May 13, 2015
Overall, this is a great place to have family gatherings for all ages. I like that the cabins are close to the meeting rooms and playground. We lucked out this weekend to take advantage of the children's activities. One improvement would be to have an 'easy to reach' contact to assist with things like a clogged toilet. It is frustrating to get a voicemail every time you call the front office.
May 13, 2015
Great staff!
May 13, 2015
Our entire group had a wonderful time
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
The place was great but the receptionist wasnt very friendly. No one ever answers the phone either.
May 13, 2015
We love the fireflies, but wish the office would have answered the phone at least once out the twenty times we tried calling.
May 09, 2015
Wonderful
May 08, 2015
Wonderful Staff
May 08, 2015
I enjoy very much.very clean cabin Friendly service. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Looking forward to returning. Keep up the good work.thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.