Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
We've stayed twice and both times the kids enjoyed fishing and swimming. The cabin we stayed in the 2nd time could use some updating. If you are only staying one evening it would be nice if you could at least have access to swim and fish before check in time at 4pm without having to pay an extra $10 per person.
Mar 17, 2016
Everyone was friendly and there were plenty of activities to do. The deluxe cabin was perfect and exceeded our expectations. We will return!!
Mar 14, 2016
This was our first time and we had a great time. Cabin right on the lake with some nice size fish. Indoor pool was very nice as well. We will definitely be coming back!
Mar 11, 2016
I did expect there to be more to do, but what we were able to do we really enjoyed. Especially the pool and hot tub!
Mar 11, 2016
Great stay but we found there were limited supplies. Not even a sheet or pillow for the fold out bed. A coffee filter or paper towel to make one from would have been nice. Next time we will know to bring our own of anything we may possibly need.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All supplies are kept in drawers in the kitchen. Sheets and pillows for pull-up bed are in the chest of drawers in the second bedroom.
Mar 09, 2016
We have been coming 2 times a year for years. Love all the improvements!! Especially liked dealing with employees this visit.
Mar 06, 2016
We come all the time and always stay in our favorite cabin. Love Lake Conroe KOA
Feb 28, 2016
WE HOLD OUR REUNION THERE, AND THE LOCATION, ACCOMODATIONS, AND STAFF ARE GREAT. THIS WAS OUR TENTH YEAR, AND WE THOUROLY ENJOY COMING TO THE CONROE KOA AND LOOK FORWARD TO IT EVERY YEAR.
Feb 27, 2016
Have stayed in same type of accommodation for previous 3 years.Price has increased from 147 per night to 160 per night in 2 years.This year we saw roaches. Somewhat disappointed, but your staff is wonderful, as usual.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Everything wonderfull only the little problem is the cabin smell no great please put some olor buth I'll come back at this wonderfull place ✌️✌✌
Feb 10, 2016
It was for my granddaughter wedding weekend. We had a great time getting together in one of the cabins.
Feb 01, 2016
Nice staff, clean facility,,, We got everything we wanted. It was great!!
Feb 01, 2016
It wasn't a great experience. I ended up leaving because the cabin was disgusting. The tub was dirty the toilet was dirty there were dead bugs everywhere. It didn't feel sanitary so I took a nap outside on the grass and left to continue my drive because it made me itch thinking about sleeping in there. I paid 160 dollars that I really don't have and am highly disappointed
Jan 31, 2016
Outstanding facilities. Will definitely be back, even tho we only caught one turtle in your fishing pond,
Jan 30, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We went there just to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. It was very relaxing. However, the place is in need of some TLC, and if you need Wi-Fi while there, you can't count on theirs, the signal is not strong enough to connect. The friendliness of the staff almost makes up for the condition of the grounds. All in all, we enjoyed it.
Jan 20, 2016
Cabins are nice but, I couldn't get the TV to come on or the shower either.
Jan 20, 2016
The cabin was very clean. We enjoyed all the amenities, although the bed was a little too soft. The picture on the tv was not too good, but overall a very enjoyable stay.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Our family celebrated Thanksgiving 2015 at this park. We had 3 RV sites and 2 deluxe cabins! The entire park was immaculate and the staff was super attentive and friendly! We highly recommend this park and definitely plan on returning!
Jan 06, 2016
The room looked nice but furniture was not that great. Sofa bed was horrible. When I complained I was told that I had left the room filthy which was not at all true.
Jan 06, 2016
Always Friendly...
Dec 31, 2015
The cabin was clean and very comfortable. The front office staff were very friendly and helpful.
Dec 30, 2015
We had a great stay there. We rented a one bedroom cabin. Had everything we needed including the doggie supplies for our baby. The folks at this KOA bent over backwards for our Charity group event and we can't thank them enough. Thank you all for such a wonderful weekend for our Cut N Shoot Group!!! Love Jan!!!
Dec 24, 2015
Though our cabin could have used some minor updates, it was quite comfortable and the staff were wonderful. Thank you for accommodating our large charity group!
Dec 17, 2015
We had 8 cabins rented for our family . The accommodations were excellent and the front desk help was fabulous.
Dec 17, 2015
Great place, great management
Dec 17, 2015
Wonderful place for our family to stay .
Nov 30, 2015
Great little cabin, nice swimming pool and playground! We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
We loved the grounds and the upkeep but the grace and loving, cool customer service that is needed for that business was missing.
Nov 08, 2015
Very nice cabin and grounds!
Nov 06, 2015
This is the fifth year for us to stay at this KOA. The facilities are top notch and very clean. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone. In fact, our group has grown to five families staying here for a fun weekend at the Texas Renaissance festival and at KOA.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
We stayed at the KOA over Halloween. Thank you for making Halloween night a memorable experience for our children with all the activities offered by KOA. Our children asked if we can make this a tradition each Halloweeen!
Nov 03, 2015
I kike the fact that everything we needed for our event was right there. However I think the price of the rooms are a little high and I think they could be more inviting. I think adding some color on the walls would be great. Having everything stark white is uninviting.
Oct 30, 2015
Hosted our annual Reguladores LEMC Law enforcement rally and fundraiser. Thank you for all your kind attention.
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful, great! Kids have a great play ground, pets friendly and just a beautiful and very clean campground.
Oct 26, 2015
Always have a nice time when I visit this KOA
Oct 25, 2015
was told could not check in until 4 PM. Tried at 5 PM, office closed. Note on door to check in Monday AM. Panic! Found a person who said key should be near the door with the note. NO. Found prior employee who said cabin probably unlocked, key there. Yes. None of the phone numbers got me to a live person, basically a merry-go-round. Terrible service for out-of-town clients.
Oct 16, 2015
The cabin was pretty clean EXCEPT for the floors. They had cookies and corn chips and trash and animal hair. I swept but the broom they had in our cabin should be thrown out. Nasty. Everything else was clean, but it was like they forgot to sweep and mop.
Oct 15, 2015
Family reunion - absolutely loved it!! Been here twice - will be back!
Oct 14, 2015
Been coming for 6 years to visit the Renaissance Faire and stay in the cabins and hook ups. Fabulous.
Oct 13, 2015
We enjoy facilities, and all aspects. We have come now for several years and have watched it improve in so many ways.
Oct 10, 2015
More caring staff than any other camp ground we've visited!
Oct 08, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 06, 2015
this location worked great for our purpose. the cabins are clean and comfortable but are starting to show signs of wear and are only modestly stocked with kitchen ware. The entrance driveway into the campground is very rough and in need of repair.
Oct 05, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about the lake Conroe koa staff and facility. top notch all the way. thanks for making it feel like home. aubrey
Oct 02, 2015
Was very disappointed that we had no internet service the entire weekend. Was planning to do homework while the family fished and enjoyed their time there.
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful, peaceful grounds. Kabin was cozy and supplied all we needed for a comfortable stay. Will be returning.
Oct 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals