Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
The place was great but the receptionist wasnt very friendly. No one ever answers the phone either.
May 13, 2015
We love the fireflies, but wish the office would have answered the phone at least once out the twenty times we tried calling.
May 09, 2015
Wonderful
May 08, 2015
Wonderful Staff
May 08, 2015
I enjoy very much.very clean cabin Friendly service. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Looking forward to returning. Keep up the good work.thank you
May 05, 2015
The cabins are beautiful and comfortable.
May 04, 2015
Very nice cabin was big & nice not fancy! The pond outside our door was great!
May 03, 2015
Had a good time, the cabin though was worn, the toilet flapper was leaking and the cost was to high for one person. The cost should be adjusted for the amount of people in the cabin. I will stay there again.
Apr 30, 2015
Stayed in cabin #8, very clean and had anything you would of needed. The staff has always been very professional and helpful. The only thing that I can say that needs improvement is quite a few times when you call, no one would answer and the recording would say not taking any more messages at this time. Being a past RVer myself, sometimes you need a reservation before you move on .
Apr 30, 2015
It was a High School Alumni Reunion. A perfect place to have such a big event.
Apr 30, 2015
Great staff, clean cabin, lovely place.
Apr 29, 2015
2nd time to stay at Conroe for Smiley Alumni annual reunion. Very nice cabin and clean grounds. Disappointed that I was required to sweep the floor, wash dishes and take out the trash prior to leaving. Rental rate was above hotels in the area where cleaning is not required. Should not have to clean cabin prior to leaving at these rates.
Apr 23, 2015
Wonderful place to go! Roads need repairing but they make up for it in customer service.
Apr 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time. All the employees took such good care of us. Sunday morning after the storm the manager was out checking on all the campers. We will be back.
Apr 22, 2015
Staff gets A+
Apr 16, 2015
very good
Apr 12, 2015
The General Manager was extremely helpful yo us. We had a very nice time. Thanks Pat Childers and staff.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
I love the Koa but cabins number 16 and 17 need new mattress. Planning another trip soon.
Apr 10, 2015
Our cabin was really nice and very clean. We had everything we needed to be comfortable for the weekend.
Apr 10, 2015
we enjoyed it and will come back
Apr 08, 2015
Nice campsite, great activities for the kidos.
Apr 08, 2015
Awesome time and the catch and release is really CATCH and release. we caught over 12 3lb+ bass and at least 3 that went 4+lbs. The staff is awesome and very helpful with things to do around the area.
Apr 07, 2015
Good times for everyone. Easter is becoming a busy time for this location but it was very nice!
Apr 07, 2015
Clean, spacious cabin. Dislikes will be that you had no activities for kids on Easter and you didnt have a set time for breakfast. We missed breakfast and had to drive to buy breakfast.
Apr 02, 2015
Beautiful place. Kids loved Anna and Her craft room.
Apr 02, 2015
Love this campground. Employees are so nice and helpful. Love new management.
Apr 02, 2015
Good time! "
Apr 01, 2015
Very nice campground. We went off season and the store/office closed at 5pm. We arrived at 430pm and don't know how we would have gotten into our cabin if we had arrived any later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If a guest comes in after the store closes there will be a note directing them to the cabin. We will have your cabin waiting for you. We take good care of our guests.
Mar 30, 2015
arrived at 11am on 3/23/15. Jackie told us not until 4pm. we had cold stuff & wanted to leave in ice box, was told NO. came back around 2 & Jan said it was no problem so we checked in. 4pm is way too late to check into clean rooms. that needs to be changed. able to check in early all the years before. the camp grounds was great. clean rooms. enjoyed our trip there. will come again
Mar 29, 2015
The Check in processs was horrible as the lady was very cold and borderline rude. It seemed like she were doing a favor to me by allowing me to pay then to stay in a two bedroom cabin. The next day the older lady in the same counter was even rudder and was upset because we came a minute late to rent two of their bikes, then the third day, the same older lady seemed upset because she had to call
Mar 28, 2015
My group loved this KOA. Anna was so sweet.
Mar 28, 2015
It is worth the trip for the kids to do recreation with Anna. We love the new management.
Mar 28, 2015
We will be back because of everything to do. Roads need repaired but staff makes up for that in showing you a good time. The kids love Anna.
Mar 27, 2015
The activities were great for our kids, but not all of the cabins look like the pictures on the website. We were disappointed in the cabin. No rugs or carpet....so bring slippers or house shoes. They were missing several items from the kitchen that made it difficult, like mixing bowls, pitcher, etc. Most was there, but not all.
Mar 27, 2015
We had a great time fishing and swimming! My 6-year old caught a 3-lb bass. The bouncing pillow was lots of fun. Anna in the craft room was exceptional. Our cabin was a perfect fit. The only complaints we had were the pool closures and the cabin was dirty.
Mar 26, 2015
Rooms had a funky odor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not like the smell. It is called Orange Blossom floor cleaner.
Mar 24, 2015
WIFI is not very good and the road have pot holes but these are the best employees we have ever encountered. Anna kept the kids happy. The old man at the pool, Bobby, was a little grumpy but everyone was great. We will be back soon.
Mar 22, 2015
Just can't say enough. This is the best campground ever. The employees are all so sweet even to mean people. Anna is great with kids and Kay is very nice to give information. One man named Bobby was sort of grouchy and talked bad about other guests. But we just over looked him. Good job to this KOA owner.
Mar 22, 2015
We had a blast! Our kids never even missed their electronics!
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
You need larger coffee makers in your cabins,they need to be swept better, towels should be delivered daily and provide more paper towels and trash bags.
Mar 20, 2015
The employees are very rude.
Mar 19, 2015
Amazing place! Very relaxing and lots of fun for our 4 kids ages ranged from 8-17. We have been recommending this place since we left and will definitely be back!
Mar 18, 2015
Great weather and good amenities. March in Conroe is nice.
Mar 18, 2015
Had so much fun in the craft room with Anna. We will be back I a month.
Mar 13, 2015
Great grounds, many amenities, I'd imagine this place would be amazing during sunnier weather. However, customer service was severely lacking. These folks definitely need to train at chick-fil-a U! Pool went down with no explanation or ETA for when it would be back up. We had to fight with customer service to get the price they told us it would be. Many things not working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that the pool had to be closed for 24 hours due to a guest mishap. We got it open as soon as possible. We love our guests and do everything possible to make them happy.
Mar 11, 2015
It was raining so hard while we were there but the staff made it so pleasant for us anyway. We had a nice site but asked to be closer to building because of rain and was moved right away. Thanks KOA.
Mar 06, 2015
We arrived a little after 5p on a Friday afternoon and even though it was after the time they fill propane; they still worked with us and filled us for the night. They were wonderful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.