Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Very nice for the teens, CON: WiFi sporatic
Jul 19, 2014
website is not very imformative are updated. the place is cabin is cute however we came across spiders at night because housekeeping does not clean webs under furniture. Activities are only on weekends, so with kids book on weekends and for relaxing only book during the week. The staff are great but i wish they gave more information about the place at check in instead of just giving you your key.
Jul 17, 2014
The cabin was clean. The activities were fun. The amenities were great. We didn't leave all weekend and the kids always had somethingto do.
Jul 17, 2014
We were so excited to find a KOA that would let us have our fur-baby! The cabin was perfect and we enjoyed being right by the pond. Our favorite part was the dog treats and bowls for our dog to enjoy!
Jul 16, 2014
It was great it was well furnished it had everything. The cabins were extremely nice we would consider going back and recommend this place to our friends and family
Jul 15, 2014
A female staff member at the check in office was rude and helpful at all. Younger male was extreamly nice and helpful. Cabin was okay, Not worth the $150. We liked Yogi Bear alot better.
Jul 14, 2014
On the website it clearly stated "Pancake Breakfast, come join us for an all you can eat" there was nothing like that our 2 days we were there, Or "Geo-Catching". If it's only a weekend thing let people know!!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The kitchen stove did not work at all in my cabin and the television was not working properly.
Jul 11, 2014
Great!!!! Ants were inside cabin, but not a lot.
Jul 10, 2014
We traveled about 6500 miles and 10 other KOA's when we pulled into Lake Conroe. They welcomed us with a clean and cool deluxe cabin that we were grateful for, along with our pet
Jul 10, 2014
WiFi doesn't work. Tie dye crafts only available on weekends. Movie theater only on weekends.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The campground was way better than expected! Clean, everyone was friendly, great activities, and plenty of things for the kids to do! We loved it and will be back!
Jun 24, 2014
We had a great time, the kids want to go back every weekend.
Jun 23, 2014
this was the best ko na I have ever stayed at the staff was friendly there was more for my grandkids to do than they had time to do in the day the indoor pool was awesome the cabin was the best cabin I have ever seen the pond was wonderful I would recommend this to everybody we went there because we were in a bowling tournament for my grandchildren but we will go back just to stay and relax.
Jun 23, 2014
This was a very family friendly park, great for kids of all ages. My 12 and 6 year old had a blast participating in the crafts and fishing.
Jun 15, 2014
The kitchen was poorly stock with cookware. There wasn't even a pitcher to make lemonade. There had been only the one roll of toilet paper left in the bathroom for our 4 night stay. We enjoyed our stay but would have been better satisfied if the above things had not been so.
Jun 14, 2014
I was extremely happy with my camping experience. The cabins were spacious and clean and the grounds were also well kept. The cabin location also could not be beat. It was just far enough from the hustle and bustle of Houston yet close enough that my family could still enjoy what the city of Houston could offer. The management and room service was also top notch and addressed any and all needs.
Jun 11, 2014
Aside from a few bugs in the cabin (door had gaps) and a floor that could use an update, this was a great getaway! Slept GREAT in the comfy beds! We will be back!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
The say was great I may have the stars wrong sorry and everything was great just the cable channels and we could not turn the TV around to watch from the BR
Jun 05, 2014
I experienced terrible customer service by a KOA employee.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
These are the nicest cabins we have ever stayed at in a KOA park. Looking forward to the next visit!!
Jun 04, 2014
Great staff! Had a great time! kiddos loved the pool, paddle boats...Four year old Grandson caught his first fish!!Loved it!!!
May 30, 2014
Me encanto el lugar, es muy tranquilo, limpio, seguro y divertido (relax total)
May 29, 2014
Our experience was excellent. The staff, especially Lucas, was helpful and accommodating. Campground is clean, modern and had great activities for our grandkids. Thank you.
May 29, 2014
It was a great place for the kids to camp and stay busy....very comfortable abd friendly. Everyone went out of their way to welcome us.
May 29, 2014
I had a wonderful time with my family also enjoyed the hospitality we received all the staff were extreamly nice and helpful! We look forward to coming back !
May 27, 2014
The quiet time at 10:00 was extreme we couldn't even laugh without the guys coming to tell us to shut it down. It's camping it's our vacation time we were just having fun!
May 27, 2014
Had a awesome time the staff was very very wonderful and very friendly and helpful love this place and will return
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
very friendly staff, cabins were clean and well kept
May 23, 2014
We visited our first KOA campground this weekend and we absolutely loved it! Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and the kids had a blast. We will definitely be back.
May 21, 2014
We loved our cabin location and amenities at the KOA. The cabin was clean and had plenty of space.
May 20, 2014
May 18, 2014
Nice peaceful getaway. Very beautiful
May 16, 2014
this is our 2nd family reunion and everyone enjoyed themselves. the Staff is caring and awesome. thank you for a great memory with my family.
May 14, 2014
May 10, 2014
Great place to stay with kids - lots for them to do and the pool is covered in case it rains. Great friendly staff members that are very helpful and accommodating. We stayed in the deluxe cabin with 4 kids and 2 adults and it was perfect! Great hide-a-bed that pulls out of the love seat (with pillow top mattress that inflates after you pull it out)! Ice cold AC and on a small stocked pond
May 06, 2014
We attended a family reunion here and the facilities were perfect ! Our cabin was wonderful and had everything we could have needed . It was a beautiful location to sit on the patio and watch our kids fish right outside our door. Highly recommend staying here!
May 05, 2014
My son said, "KOA is A OK!" That explains it all.
May 03, 2014
The Pow Wow and the accommodations were great!
Apr 29, 2014
I loved our stay at your facility. The nicest KOA I have been to. Hope to be there next year for the Gulf Coast Tai Pah Society Pow Wow again. Would like to the same cabin "Red River". Thank you again for a very place cabin. The Pewewardy's.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
we had a sick baby that was in the hospital and needed to reschedule but was told we couldn't do it because they needed a weeks notice..We didn't no a week ahead that the baby would be rushed to hospital so couldn't give that notice..they had a camp ground full so they weren't losing that much money and I didn't ask for money back just to reschedule. Room wasn't that clean had to clean myself.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.