Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200


19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Nice time
Aug 16, 2015
Road are terrible but that did not stop the fun!!
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice people run this campground. Everything was clean and fun.
Aug 10, 2015
My kids love it , pool, ping pong, air hockey, yard games great time!
Aug 07, 2015
Excellent for Family Reunions
Aug 06, 2015
filthy cabins, ants everywhere, we notified office staff they came out w/a can of Raid, that was it. the place was so dirty, restroom smelled like urine, we had to clean that in order to go in & use it. Not happy @ all.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful site and great customer service.
Aug 06, 2015
Reservations made 5 weeks in advance for pirate weekend. Told upon a Thursday arrival it had been cancelled in lieu of a garage sale. 5:00pm Saturday accidentally found out it was back on and more than halfway over. Additionally, the code to the women's restroom never worked.
Aug 04, 2015
Great time
Aug 04, 2015
Always come back
Aug 02, 2015
I love the park and the cabins. My cabin this time was not as clean though. I could have taken a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser to it and done a better job. Otherwise, it was a good stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was a big hit for our grand kids. Our cabin was the perfect fit for our needs. We plan on making this a yearly activity and something the family can look forward to. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2015
I have stayed at KOA numerous times, but this past weekend was my worst experience. I was given an air mattress with a hole in it, and when I called the emergency after hours number it went to voicemail. So I had to go to Walmart to get a mattress for my kids to sleep on. There was also ants in all the rooms including the bathroom. The towels, sofa, and kitchen were all full of ants.
Jul 26, 2015
We have a great stay thank you ☺️
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful campground with a very friendly staff. I can't wait to visit again. Thank you Pat and Jan for everything y'all did to help make the 47th IBEW Reunion a good time for our group. I would like to book our event at your KOA again in the future. Thanks again, Kevin
Jul 23, 2015
My family and me had an excellent time overall. We liked the convenience of nearby stores and restaurants. Only minimal problems with internet wi fi signal strength. The AC, lights, plumbing, etc, worked well. Great location and enough activities for our young family members too.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the fishing. Nice place but needs road repairs. Management is good there.
Jul 19, 2015
The grounds are nice and clean. Family oriented facility. Our cabin had several spiders and some plumbing problems. And the meeting room had mice. But then again this is considered a "camp grounds"
Jul 16, 2015
The cabins were clean and nice, however the website over sold on activities. I would suggest only taking kids 10 and under to ensure fun for the family.
Jul 16, 2015
I enjoyed the stay nice and peaceful.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice facility, my first time at KOA. The staff were a little "inflexible" about check in/check out. The pool here is great, otherwise its mostly concrete.
Jul 15, 2015
Recreation is not as good as it was the first of the summer. Anna seems disinterested and her boyfriend hangs out to much. Everything else was great. We will be glad when the jump pillow is repaired, shame on whoever tore it up! Rains have caused issues but I am sure that will all be solved soon.
Jul 13, 2015
We had such a good time!! The staff were very helpful and waved everytime you saw them. The cabins we very nice and roomy! We definitely will come back! The manager was very sweet to us!!! The kids enjoyed water wars and craft time! It was lots of fun!
Jul 11, 2015
We were invited by a friend. We almost did not go because of reviews. Those people are crazy. This is a beautiful place and we had a great time. We will be back and bring more people.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place but the staff was rude and non helpful. Took advantage of our handicapped cousin about how many people could fit in a cabin. No cabins are handicap accessible.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Our family had an extraordinary time!!! Thank you for the amazing memories!!! ;)
Jul 09, 2015
This is a lovely campground with very nice employees. There were rude guests but that is not campgrounds fault. Some people are too mean to be in public and should stay home. We were impressed on how the staff handled them.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was great except for our cabin floors.They were extremely dirty but when I called 2 ladies came and cleaned them very well!
Jul 08, 2015
We come a lot with our friends and are never disappointed.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time, we always do!
Jul 04, 2015
The park was beautiful, the deluxe cabin was very nice and everyone was very friendly & helpful.
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful time!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Lake Conroe facility. I found the entire staff courtious and compitent while performing their duties. The Manager Pat and her assistant Jan were more than helpful and went out of their way to make my stay with them totally enjoyable.I look forward to my next stay with them. WJ Bickar, Longview WA.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Stayed the week for the Ibew Reunion. Cabin, grounds and staff are all excellent. Great host!
Jun 24, 2015
Little weird there this weekend. Fun though. Big group was crazy.
Jun 23, 2015
I've been camping at KOA for 15 years but won't be back. Customer service was the worst.
Jun 22, 2015
What a fun weekend! There was a large group there having so much fun. Golf carts decorated driving around and kids playing and riding bikes. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2015
Beside from having to deal with / & watch all the drunk men riding around on the golf cart with those confederate flag running in& out the hall we had rented around our young girls. Really hope we are not there when there are agai ,watching them make there kids get out the pool when our was in there then when we got out they let them in. It's 2015 at some point we all got tothank God for one a
Jun 22, 2015
My room was full of ants and spiders the floor was real dirty had to clean up when we got there to our satisfaction
Jun 22, 2015
bad customer service. When Jan needs to be there all the time to make things run smooth
Jun 22, 2015
Fun weekend! Loved the big group that was there. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
I went to the front office to request extra towels, and was told that I couldn't have extras because KOA was short of towels, and the new shipment hadn't come in. I left because there were other guests present. I went back another lady was at the desk, I explained what happened, she asked if I used a Towel everyday at home? I booked through 2016, but if some changes are not made with attitudes????
Jun 19, 2015
i love the fact that there was a welcome package for my furbabies. :)
Jun 18, 2015
There was a school reunion going on with a tent set up outside on the lawn closer to my cabin than I was comfortable with. Loud noise, arguments, was worried about my vehicle being broken into or smashed up by a drunk.
Jun 18, 2015
Great time we will be back
Jun 17, 2015
Several of us together and we had a wonderful time. The manager and assistant manager were so helpful with solving an issue with my sisters grandson.
Jun 17, 2015
This campground is starting to show age with roads and playground but the service gets better all the time. We love all the employees. The new manager is so nice and helped us work out activities with our handicap grandson. I will always return to this KOA.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals