Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Feb 15, 2015
$200/night to stay in a cabin, be followed and yelled at by a KOA woman for driving around the grounds late at night to get my infant to sleep. After learning I was NOT casing the place she still continued to be VERY rude to me. Thanks but I'll take my business elsewhere! They also called and told me they couldn't find the keys I had HANDED in the following day. Unnecessary headache!
Feb 12, 2015
nice cabins, great place to stay
Feb 10, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of having a rate change upon arrival, in which we were asked to pay ~$10 more, & and that was AFTER us already explaining we only needed a one bedroom cabin instead (as my brother and his wife were unable to make the weekend trip). I could get over not being able to accommodate us to a smaller cabin (some were available!), but then to charge more was bad!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a State Tax on Cabins in Texas
Feb 08, 2015
The cabin itself was very nice. Comfortable beds, plenty of pillows. The kitchen, however, is not what I would call a stocked kitchen. There was no pitcher for making iced tea, no cookie sheets, no corkscrew, few utensils, and no large mixing-type bowls. TThe bathroom had one roll of toilet paper and none under the sink. We ended up buying toilet paper. WiFi is hit or miss - not dependable.
Feb 08, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much upon checking out we made reservations for the next year.
Jan 23, 2015
Cabin was clean and well stocked with dishes, towels, etc.
Jan 14, 2015
Things are better with Pat here. We love her open door policy.
Jan 05, 2015
I was told I had to leave & didn't get to stay . & didn't get my money back
Jan 04, 2015
Late check ins, poor heater, awful tv (second cabin I've stayed in that has loud background sounds with most channels), too expensive for value offered.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Even though it rained during most of our stay, our family enjoyed the quality time we spent together and our children absolutely loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi!
Dec 14, 2014
Absolutely fantastic, the cabin was great, loved the view and the activities available for our son. The Wi-Fi could use an upgrade it was pretty slow.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful! Great for kids. Beautiful views from the cabin. Easy and quick access to Lake Conroe.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
3 of us stayed in a two bedroom cabin. It was spacious and clean. We didn't have time to try out all of the amenities but there were a lot to choose from. I know kids would love staying here! We will be back!
Dec 01, 2014
The cabin was more than we expected, and it was very well equipped. Clean and very neat with a great bed, also the fishing was great.
Dec 01, 2014
Great place to spend a week or two. The staff is friendly and we are already planning next visit during spring break. Thank you.
Nov 27, 2014
We love this campground. The facility is amazing and the staff was nice.
Nov 26, 2014
Our 1st night at the campground certainly left a 'bad taste in our mouth'. there was definitely BAD communication between your staff and me, as I was preparing for our 1st visit to Texas and a KOA camp ground. I informed staff that our flight arrived in Houston at 4pm and we would be there soon after that arrival time. I talked to staff a couple of times before our trip, inquiring about the weath
Nov 19, 2014
A great place to gather with family and friends.
Nov 19, 2014
It was wonderful. Well worth the money. We will be returning soon!
Nov 16, 2014
I loved the cabins, they were cute! The people in the main shop could have been better. When I went to check out I had to wait about 2 minutes for the woman to get off her phone before she helped me.
Nov 14, 2014
My family visited with four other families who are friends of ours. The campground was very accommodating in putting most of us in adjacent cabins. Also, our kids had a great time on the inflatable pillow in the playground. The wifi wasn't great, but that was a small issue.
Nov 10, 2014
Why would KOA put a pop up camper next to a group that had 4 camper spots and 6 cabins and have them complain about people talking outside their camper. security shows up at 957 pm and threatens everyone about noise. plenty of spots elsewhere to put pop up camper
Nov 09, 2014
Great environment for family fun!Can't wait to come back again!!
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
This KOA is the place to stay. The facilities are great and it makes a perfect place to relax! !
Nov 02, 2014
Excellent service, excellent RV spots with plenty of space between the pads, the entire park was kept clean, easy to get in and out with a long travel trailer, excellent outside cooking grills, wonderful children's playground, cottages are perfectly situated, fishing was excellent for children and the overall experience was excellent.
Nov 01, 2014
We had a terrific time. The staff are all very friendly and the grounds were great. We had never stayed at a KOA but we would recommend this to anyone looking to just get away for a few days. I took my fishing pole and caught a 17 inch bass and my kids loved the movie night. The pillow bouncy playground was a blast for the kids. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was clean! Thank you!
Oct 25, 2014
I was overcharged, couch was squeaky and uncomfortable. Not very friendly personnel.
Oct 25, 2014
Had a great time and caught lots of fish.... one was a monster (at least 20 pounds)... Thank you
Oct 24, 2014
Made reservations nine months in advance for Aline dance jamboree there. Was very disappointed to find our cabin a long way from the event. Got there a day early so we could get up close. Found live and dead bugs. Requested toilet paper and paper towels. That was ignored. Only positive was the comfortable bed. Coffee was stale. Floor dirty.
Oct 24, 2014
It was a wonderful experience attending Jamboree & being able to stay in such a nice, clean, & convenient cabin with a beautiful view. We plan to stay in other KOAs. Have made recommendations.
Oct 24, 2014
Amazing arrangments and schedules to keep the kids entertained throughout the weekend. The cabins are very nice, clean and roomy. We would love to come back some day.
Oct 23, 2014
cabin was not as clean as i would have liked it to be.
Oct 23, 2014
Had great cabin nice views and is good for kids had a nice time looking forward to coming back next year
Oct 23, 2014
WOW!!! Stayed here years ago wow at the improvements...
Oct 22, 2014
Unfortunately the Internet service did not work which was a big disappointment.
Oct 22, 2014
We were in cabin 17. Thank you for fixing our smoke alarm, but the hot water heater kept us up most of the night. Sounded like a motorcycle.
Oct 22, 2014
Cabin clean with plenty of towels. Would stay there again. Employees all friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
All in all it was a great weekend. The cabin was nice and roomy and the bed was very nice. The coffee pot was too small but we made do. The internet service was non existant. Weather was beautiful all weekend.
Oct 21, 2014
This is NOT on lake Conroe!!! very misleading. Should be called The Pond in Houston near Lake Conroe.
Oct 17, 2014
Wonderful. Great location. Great access. Love the new paint job too Thanks to all
Oct 16, 2014
Enjoyed the daily visit from the ducks...Nice to see the new paint job on each cabin.Great seeing Jan again too. We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2014
Hotels and motels in area were booked. Some friends recommended we try the KOA, and glad we did what a GREAT alternative to a boring motel stay!
Oct 15, 2014
Our large family had a wonderful time. It's a perfect place for our annual family weekend. It had so many things for the kids and adults to enjoy. Our only complaint is that the pool is so cold, even during the day.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.