Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Excellent location and spacious. Would recommend putting mop in cabins, bug spray and maybe one day a dish washer. Kids enjoyed the pool and playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not expect our guests to mop the floor, we will take care of that when you leave. We will also wash the dishes for you when you leave. Any need while you stay with us can be taken care of by calling or visiting the front desk. Thanks
Jun 19, 2017
I enjoyed my stay very much, and the cabin was very good and clean with every thing we needed. Very enjoyable!!
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed in Cabin #32 and #33, both were not very clean upon our arrival (window ledges, Bathrooms etc.), window ledges had bugs which should have been wiped down prior to our arrival, also had spiders in rooms as well. Disposal in #32 was not working. I was very disappointed especially for $167.15/night, in the past this has not been the case.
Jun 12, 2017
Morning coffee on the covered porch by the pond. Nice cabins, very nice park. One of the best.
Jun 12, 2017
Extremely clean, with huge cabins, all the amenities we could ask for. Staff is extremely courteous and helpful. We will return, and we will spread the word.
Jun 02, 2017
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had all the little things that you would need. Definitely worth another visit!
May 30, 2017
We stayed 4 days and the upgrade of the cabin was great....The stay was great and the staff waa awesome....
May 25, 2017
A very enjoyable stay in a deluxe cabin. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. Will stay here again.
May 22, 2017
Very nice and clean place. We stayed in a 2 bed cabin and it was very spacious.
May 21, 2017
This was our first experience at a KOA. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the cabins and grounds. Our grandchildren really enjoyed the pool, paddleboats and fishing. Two thumbs up.
May 17, 2017
yes we enjoy staying there as we have plenty of room and it is very clean and quiet
May 16, 2017
We loved all of the added activities! We were able to park our car and never leave the campgrounds. What a restful and fun vacation it was!
May 16, 2017
I love this KOA...and Kathy is awesome! I rated a 4 star only because we did not get our first cabin choice even though we reserved 2 months in advance. In all fairness, We did get our second choice, though. I recommend KOA if you are "stuck on the fence" with deciding!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sometimes even two months ahead is not early enough. The newly remolded cabins book fast.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
The camp grounds were great and loved how our cabin was right by the pond. It was very enjoyable to sit out on the porch Sit out one the porch and enjoy the nice weather. The only complaint I would have is that our cabin had ants and a few of the staff were not very polite.
May 15, 2017
Every time we stay here, we are impressed by the absolute lack of trash on the ground. Our cabin was nice and clean, and we had a wonderful time. Every employee we dealt with was kind and helpful.
May 15, 2017
Couldn't be happier - thanks!!
May 15, 2017
Everything was amazing! The cabins are fantastic! That is the way to do camping!!
May 15, 2017
The cabins and facilities were clean and the staff and patrons are friendly.
May 12, 2017
The cabin was large and very clean. The pool was great! We will definitely plan to stay there again.
May 09, 2017
The beds were very comfortable, location with fishing pond was good,fishing was fun and best part. The kitchen was very disappointing. No cooking utensils , only silverware no coffe pot only a kereg , that if u want more than 2 cups u have to buy in office. Not enough seating in the living area. Not being able to check into cabins until 4:00 even thought the online confirmation says 3.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Check in for all our cabins is 4:00.
May 04, 2017
Everything was excellent.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
was not pleased with the check-in. No one seemed to know what was going on. I was told I owed money when that was not true. I arrived early due to the fact that we came from the airport. Our cabin was READY but denied us access unless we paid 50.00, I had just spent close to 500.00 for 3 nights, really ticked me off. Plus I am recovering from an injury and needed to lay down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Be sure when you make a reservation to use your name and not the person paying for you. It will be less confusing for everyone at check-in. There is an extra charge for extra guests. Check in time for cabins is 4:00pm
Apr 28, 2017
Our cabin was nice, well appointed and comfortable. The reservation process was difficult but check in and check out was smooth. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were unable to detect any wifi signal over the entire 3 days stay which was frustrating.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice atmosphere. Very clean.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Stayed in a Cabin with 2 dogs. Everyone was very friendly. Cabin was cleans.
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice experience and friendly atmosphere!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Your front desk employee made our trip! We had a family event at your event center and had a room booked at Best Western as we'd never been to a KOA, and I was leary of a campground. Well, we'll never stay at BW again. They gave us a smoking room which smelled awful! They refunded 1/2 our room but weren't apologetic. I called and was treated beautifully and got a very clean cabin by the water.
Apr 10, 2017
We really liked all the amenities that the sight offered. The staff was great as well. Kamp store was well stocked and very clean.
Apr 10, 2017
So fun
Apr 08, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at this KOA. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Our cabin was clean and spacious. We didn't need for anything. Caught many bass and sunfish in the stocked pond. Pool was clean and 85 degrees. Large inflatable was fun to jump on. My German shepherd enjoyed the dog park. Entire KOA property was very clean. Would go back to the KOA Lake Conroe any day!!
Apr 04, 2017
good
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the cabins.....great facilities
Apr 03, 2017
It was such a wonderful peaceful weekend away!! Can't wait to go back
Apr 02, 2017
Cabins were like a fine Hotel.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Everyone very helpful and friendly! Huge park!
Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful campground with all the amenities. Well maintained with friendly staff!!!
Mar 27, 2017
Best KOA to date! It was amazing for our family. Cabins are huge and the amenities were great.
Mar 21, 2017
Clean cabin. We were told that extra towels for the pool were not allowed. I guess you are supposed to dry off then walk to the office to exchange towels to shower. One staff member at front office was unfriendly and all around rude, not KOA material. All other staff was great.
Mar 20, 2017
I tried for 4 days to get answers about linens etc.. after we were checked in then I get an email answering me. Also my boyfriend couldn't even try to fish until late at night because so many people were standing Infront of our cabin. This was our first time here and I thought we were going to have like our own little area in front of our cabin. For the price of this place this was odd
Mar 20, 2017
Only reason to not give 5 stars is that there was a plate of food that had been left in the microwave and lemon head candies along with about 40 small beads were all over floor in kids bedroom
Mar 19, 2017
If you have any hesitancy about going to KOA, don't! It is awesome... you won't regret it!
Mar 17, 2017
The grounds was great. Great place for kids to roam. We relaxed by the pond. Too many turtles. Cabin was fine except for the bathroom. I took a bath and it was slimy. The corners were filthy and gross. I just did not want to go in the bathroom.
Mar 16, 2017
This was our first time camping with our 5 year old Grandson. We had a wonderful time and we even have a fish story to tell our family and friends. He loved the Giant Jumping Pillow the best. We will be back again for another fun adventure.
Mar 16, 2017
As always, loving that our furry family can come with us. Love the few steps to fishing, the abundant activities for our family. Great, great, great. A bit more attention to burned out light bulbs, broken remotes, and more paper goods in the cabins would make it absolutely perfection! Staff was nice, helpful, and smiling.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals