Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
It is a nice KOA, the only thing I would suggest to improve is to upgrade the bed sheets as they popped off the mattress every night we slept, replace the bath towels as they are aged, leave an extra trash bag in the cabin as we filled ours up in 1 1/2 days and then used grocery sacks. Otherwise the staff, pool, crafts, jumping pillow were all great. Love the pool being covered!! No sun burning!
Aug 26, 2014
Stayed in the Colorado cabin. Beautiful! Great pool and pancakes!
Aug 25, 2014
Stay was good-as usual. Grandkids loved it! Only problems were that the air mattress on sofa bed did not hold air and shower curtain was very moldy.
Aug 23, 2014
We had power failure with one of your breakers that went out in space 163. Then about 9 p.m. our power went out at the space and we packed up and came home. When we got home we found that the inverter had burned out. Then soneome called from the cabins to see where we left the key and I told her that I told them to leave it in the cabin and that we left early because we had no power. I do not t
Aug 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time! My grandchildren really had good time. We have decided to make this place our yearly trip. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We always have a great stay-it's so laid back & super pet friendly. Already planning our next trip to Lake Conroe KOA!
Aug 21, 2014
While the kids enjoyed the activities. The staff need some training guest services. I work in hospitality, I know what this entails. Throwing candy on the floor for kids that missed a scavenger hunt because they were told the wrong time, leaves a bad taste in my mouth. The kids were under the age of 6. This was just one of many interactions with staff members.
Aug 20, 2014
Grounds, cabin and pool are nice and fairly well maintained. Guests near us were quiet and mostly well behaved. Front desk welcome was lukewarm as a well-known guest came in after me and received a big hello and a long chat ensued while I stood there and waited for my questions to be addressed. Internet connection is slow to nearly useless when the park is full. Upgrade is needed.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The stay was wonderful, and the grandkids had a blast. The only complaint that we have is that we had a 1bd cabin, and we all had to sleep in the living room because there is no air flow to the bd room and it was very very hot in there. need to install a ceiling fan or another window unit in the br...we will be back, and we will get a 2 bd with central ac...
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful! Cabin and grounds are clean and great. Staff was really nice and friendly. Pool area was a little out dated and not as clean. We will definately be back to this koa. My daughter loved our cabin "red river"
Aug 07, 2014
Had a great Birthday Party and family reunion with plenty of room for adults and children at the pavilion. Loved the cabins afterward for peace and quiet!
Aug 07, 2014
Very pleasantly surprised at the property and the cabin we were in! This would be a great place for a large gathering or a family reunion.
Aug 06, 2014
The campsite was very nice. The staff and others camping was extremely nice. The only concern was the ants we found in the beds. Upon leaving once of the staff members said they are looking into adding more activities and more paddle and canoe boats that would be great !
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great time, and it was our second stay.
Aug 04, 2014
We loved the campground and had a great time but do think the bikes and paddle boats need to be replaced or kept up better. many were broke and they sure didn't look like that online. Things you pay a fee to do and are advertised should be kept up better.
Jul 31, 2014
The cabin was lovely, though I wish it had central air and heat as the window unit wasn't enough to cool the bedroom. We still slept fairly well! The only complaint I have was that several events on the schedule started 15-30 minutes earlier than scheduled causing some kids to miss out. Other than that we really enjoyed our vacation! A great family oriented campground!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Relaxing, beautiful retreat. Family friendly staff. We'll be back soon!
Jul 29, 2014
Toaster was broken... Cabin was GREAT...
Jul 29, 2014
Lots of activities for the little ones. Wish you could have more activities for older kids
Jul 28, 2014
Great pool area and the kids loved it! Very clean and professionally managed.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time and will definitely be coming back next year!
Jul 24, 2014
It was very quiet and comfortable. Had everything we needed close by or in our cabin. Enjoyed the stay very much and it was very relaxing!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice for the teens, CON: WiFi sporatic
Jul 19, 2014
website is not very imformative are updated. the place is cabin is cute however we came across spiders at night because housekeeping does not clean webs under furniture. Activities are only on weekends, so with kids book on weekends and for relaxing only book during the week. The staff are great but i wish they gave more information about the place at check in instead of just giving you your key.
Jul 17, 2014
The cabin was clean. The activities were fun. The amenities were great. We didn't leave all weekend and the kids always had somethingto do.
Jul 17, 2014
We were so excited to find a KOA that would let us have our fur-baby! The cabin was perfect and we enjoyed being right by the pond. Our favorite part was the dog treats and bowls for our dog to enjoy!
Jul 16, 2014
It was great it was well furnished it had everything. The cabins were extremely nice we would consider going back and recommend this place to our friends and family
Jul 15, 2014
A female staff member at the check in office was rude and helpful at all. Younger male was extreamly nice and helpful. Cabin was okay, Not worth the $150. We liked Yogi Bear alot better.
Jul 14, 2014
On the website it clearly stated "Pancake Breakfast, come join us for an all you can eat" there was nothing like that our 2 days we were there, Or "Geo-Catching". If it's only a weekend thing let people know!!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The kitchen stove did not work at all in my cabin and the television was not working properly.
Jul 11, 2014
Great!!!! Ants were inside cabin, but not a lot.
Jul 10, 2014
We traveled about 6500 miles and 10 other KOA's when we pulled into Lake Conroe. They welcomed us with a clean and cool deluxe cabin that we were grateful for, along with our pet
Jul 10, 2014
WiFi doesn't work. Tie dye crafts only available on weekends. Movie theater only on weekends.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The campground was way better than expected! Clean, everyone was friendly, great activities, and plenty of things for the kids to do! We loved it and will be back!
Jun 24, 2014
We had a great time, the kids want to go back every weekend.
Jun 23, 2014
this was the best ko na I have ever stayed at the staff was friendly there was more for my grandkids to do than they had time to do in the day the indoor pool was awesome the cabin was the best cabin I have ever seen the pond was wonderful I would recommend this to everybody we went there because we were in a bowling tournament for my grandchildren but we will go back just to stay and relax.
Jun 23, 2014
This was a very family friendly park, great for kids of all ages. My 12 and 6 year old had a blast participating in the crafts and fishing.
Jun 15, 2014
The kitchen was poorly stock with cookware. There wasn't even a pitcher to make lemonade. There had been only the one roll of toilet paper left in the bathroom for our 4 night stay. We enjoyed our stay but would have been better satisfied if the above things had not been so.
Jun 14, 2014
I was extremely happy with my camping experience. The cabins were spacious and clean and the grounds were also well kept. The cabin location also could not be beat. It was just far enough from the hustle and bustle of Houston yet close enough that my family could still enjoy what the city of Houston could offer. The management and room service was also top notch and addressed any and all needs.
Jun 11, 2014
Aside from a few bugs in the cabin (door had gaps) and a floor that could use an update, this was a great getaway! Slept GREAT in the comfy beds! We will be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.