Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200


19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
The actual camp ground was very nice. The cabin was nice. I loved the dog park. My problem was the lady at the front office. She was SO VERY rude. She should in no way be at the front dealing with guests. Others in my group had problems with her as well.
Oct 17, 2016
I had to pay 130.00 for an extra 2 hrs. I waited 2 days for towels. My cabin wasn't clean when I went in. The housekeeper came while I was in the cabin. The worst experience I've had anywhere. I've shared this with friends and we will not be attending any dog show there.


Arriving at 9:00am when your reservation was for the night before is still considered the night before. Check-in is 4:00PM
Oct 16, 2016
Needed either a roll away bed or a blow up mattress, or a different couch. Couch was very uncomfortable for sleeping. Had a one bedroom cabin and had three people.


We only allow two persons in a two person cabin. We do have cabins that sleep four and cabins that sleep six.
Oct 16, 2016
NO HOT WATER FOR FOUR DAYS !!!! Felt we should been given some discount, We were in cabin 11 otherwise loved it!


Please always report any issue in one of our cabins and we will have it repaired at once.
Oct 15, 2016
We were there for the Staffordshire Terrier Club of America National Specialty. The cabins were great, the Event Center was wonderful, and the proximity to stores and other services was so convenient.
Oct 11, 2016
Cabins a bit pricey .It was a good stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Over priced, for no reason. Not the "prettiest" of KOA grounds in that area.
Oct 10, 2016
On our first night we had no hot water so we couldn't shower until the next afternoon and someone had to miss an event due to having to sit with them to fix it that day. Loved the new updates and the keurig in the kitchen, but had no regular caffeinated coffee-only decaf. We asked for a discount on the first night considering our no hot water and they just laughed thinking we were joking
Oct 10, 2016
Nice place - close enough to Houston but a world away. Sad news that they are replacing central a/c with window units that are WOEFULLY too small for that size cabin. The bedroom was hot the whole weekend. :(


We realize central air is the best and actually we are replacing window units with central air instead of the other way around.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice little cabin, but since we're big folks, 6'5" & 5'7", next time I'll get the two queen beds. Otherwise, nice folks to stay with.
Oct 04, 2016
Enjoyed my visit with my parents and had a fun time staying at your KOA Campground!! The cabin was super clean and really cute !!! Good bed and even special things for my little dog !!! Loved fishing in the pond !! So, I guess you'd say I had a great time !!! 💥😊
Oct 04, 2016
Great environment with plenty of fun activities to keep you busy! Cabins were great and very clean.
Sep 26, 2016
my stay was good however there were some things in my cabin that needed to be corrected but my overall stay very pleasant
Sep 20, 2016
The deluxe cabins are perfect for a couple, I spent the weekend reading on the spacious patio while the hubby did some fishing. This KOA is both pet and kid friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Had a wonderful stay, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Fishing was great, and the cabins very clean. Will be back for sure.
Sep 12, 2016
Very hot on bedroom. Rooms are clean and well furnished but air conditioning isn't well distributed.


We have a few cabins with window units. They work best with open bedroom door.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff and acomedations were outstanding. I am looking forward to next years visit.
Sep 06, 2016
We LOVED our stay, and were VERY impressed and pleased with our cabin. Thank you for all your hard work to make everything so very beautiful!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Kids had a great time and staff was super friendly! Thanks for a great weekend!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to relax
Aug 21, 2016
best 2 nights sleep we had all week. So quiet.
Aug 17, 2016
My family had a great time. The room were clean and staff was nice.Some room were more updated than others.
Aug 16, 2016
My wife and I liked it overall. Unfortunately we felt as though your website presented the feel of multiple activities for kids through the the weekend. (Fri-Sun) There were a few activities that were not offered as shown. Saturday seemed to just be crammed with certain events. Friday night movies indoor or outdoor would have been fun for kids since you have the building for it. Etc.


We believe this review is not for this campground. Our activities are just as shown on the website and our Facebook page. We have a great Recreation Director and the kids have a great time. We do not have a movie theater in this campground. Sometimes it is easy to confuse places you have been.
Aug 16, 2016
Renovated cabins, nice and relaxing environment and good customer service
Aug 13, 2016
The cabins are a little run down and we had to spray for ants


We are in the process of renovation in all our cabins. We have completed 16 out of 35. Ask for an updated cabin.
Aug 11, 2016
need better cable so you could see tv picture, more than one set of towels for 2, day stay
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I this was my second visit to KOA I enjoyed the stay thoroughly. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2016
We were extremely disappointed; we both are professionals & don't get much time off, so when we do it has to be quality. NO one told us the indoor pool was closed and that was one of the main reasons we stayed. NO one alerted us of that prior or during. Other than that the cabins were very nice and clean. Please advise people when they make reservations that items are closed in the future.
Aug 04, 2016
Peaceful and plenty of activities for whole family! All employees were friendly and helpful! We woul love to stay here everytime we come to visit our family!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves with the exception of the tv reception being horrible!
Jul 21, 2016
This was our second time to stay here this year. Our first stay was in cabin 11. Which was perfect for us. We have 3 children all under the age of 3. Plus a small dog. Being right across from the playground and the dog park was perfect we could just walk across. This time we were in cabin15. It was not as easy. We had ants in our dog's food each day. The cabin was very hot when we got there.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Our 2016 family reunion was a complete success. We have had many reunions but this year seem to have been the best one yet. Our children were super intrigued with the Fishing competition, swimming pool, basketball court, bouncer and most of all the air conditioned event room. The children also attended the activities that was offered at the KOA site. The stay was top notch!!
Jul 18, 2016
I was ever so pleased. I am looking forward to future stays. The atmosphere was super pleasant. Thumbs up:)
Jul 18, 2016
It was beautiful, peaceful, and felt just like home. I am planning a return trip already!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great fun! Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Just wish check in was sooner to be able to enjoy weekend activities with having to also purchase a day pass.
Jul 14, 2016
The facilities and campground were very nice. We stayed in the cabin and the stay would have received a higher rating but the cabin floor was really dirty. The management sent someone to clean it, but it was still pretty bad even after the cleaning was redone.
Jul 13, 2016
Had a family reunion. The staff was great in spite of the storm damage. We were moved around some but still had a great time
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
There were some issues with the cable in the cabin. It came through extremely fuzzy and snowy. Also the gazebos on the pond were very unstable. And the lawn workers at my window early in the morning weren't exactly ideal. But all in all I would still absolutely stay there again. The customer service at the front desk was great! That alone would keep me coming back!


We have to mow Monday through Friday but we never begin until 9:00am. Riding mower is very quick.
Jul 13, 2016
Initially the AC was broken and the room was 90 degrees but calling the emergency # got a response and room change after hours.


Glad we were able to move you right away.
Jul 11, 2016
We spent all day on the lake and came back to great spacious and air conditioned cabin. The staff was great and the grounds were awesome. Did I mention the air conditioned cabin?
Jul 08, 2016
They stay was awesome and the grandkids loved it and we want to thank all the staff and the young ladys and the young guy that did the ice cream,slip and slide was very polite...We will be returning.
Jul 08, 2016
Our stay was very peaceful and full of fun.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals