Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Apr 11, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
very relaxing enjoyable stay...will come again...kids had a blast..thanx koa lake conroe :)
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
You think paying almost $200.00 per night for a cabin the fire alarms would function properly! My family and I could not get a good nights sleep because fire alarms keep going off! Will never stay at a KOA agian!
Mar 27, 2014
Great! Room smelled musty. but overall a great experience.
Mar 27, 2014
In general very nice.
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice.
Mar 26, 2014
Everything was great. Kids had a great time. Everyone was extremely helpful. We will be returning.
Mar 26, 2014
The cabin was furnished with every basic thing you should need. The set-up on the pond with a porch and BBQ pit was great. We had new sheets and towels delivered and the person was very polite. The pond actually has fish in it too.VERY RELAXING TIME. We will be back.
Mar 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stay when we come to Lake Conroe. The prices seem to have gone up some. However, we like it so much at this location we just cut our visit a day short instead of changing locations. The staff is friendly and there is so much to do.
Mar 19, 2014
We love the Lake Conroe KOA! This past visit wasn't as great as always as the staff were not near as friendly as those they have had in the past. But, the grounds are always clean, there are plenty of activities and its a great family fun experience. We will be back for sure...and hopefully bring friends.
Mar 19, 2014
This was our second time at this KOA location. The first time we camped in a tent and we had a blast. This time we rented a cabin and loved it even more. The staff are super friendly and the campgrounds are very nice.
Mar 19, 2014
The cabins are wonderful! Modern and clean. We really enjoyed our stay
Mar 18, 2014
I had never been to a KOA before and I was nicely suprised at the stay we had.
Mar 18, 2014
The stay was really nice and it was ssomething that I was able to do different with my children. There were a few things that could be inmproved but overall the stay was very nice. Thanks KOA for a great stay.
Mar 16, 2014
My family thoroughly enjoyed their stay and we will be coming back with more people.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Could add more different daily activities for kids & add activities for teens.... Otherwise had a great time.
Mar 11, 2014
It was pleasant and man on 4 wheeler was very helpful,
Mar 11, 2014
Wonderfully clean and accommodating cabin (cottage really), great amenities/activities for the kids and beautiful view of the fishing pond! We'll be back!!!
Mar 08, 2014
Great Cabin. Very clean and reasonable. Very nice surroundings. I would highly recommend this accommodations if staying in the Houston area. So much better than hotels! Drive right up to the door and a safe secure area!
Mar 05, 2014
was great stay till it got cold so we cut our trip short but worth the money and fun fishing ;)
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
I booked a Deluxe Cabin online for a birthday sleepover, and disclosed the same when I booked it. However, when I called to see if I could check in early, and again when I checked in, I was "reminded" in a condescending manner that only 6 people are allowed, and that the cabins are not to be used for birthdays. You should put the latter on your website so we see it when we book, not check-in.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Friendly staff,wonderful facilities. Didn't want to leave.
Feb 24, 2014
THE CABIN AND SOCIAL ROOM WERE VERY NICE AND PRACTICAL. THE STAFF VERY HELPFUL. DEFINETLY RECOMMEND. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
Feb 20, 2014
This was our 2nd trip in 2 months & we are planning to visit again soon. We had a great stay.
Feb 19, 2014
Very Friendly Staff and quiet and clean environment. Will be coming back really soon.
Feb 19, 2014
Great facilities. Awesome staff.
Feb 14, 2014
Dirty, blood on toilet seat, bugs(alive roaches) hair in shower, dirty pots etc etc Did mention on check out, nothing done about it!!!!! We should get a refund!!
Feb 13, 2014
This camp grounds and cabin were a wonderful surprise to me a non-camper. I had the best time and the cabins were like staying in a hotel. I will definately return. Theresa
Feb 06, 2014
The facilities were great, I stayed at a deluxe cottage and it was well equipped with all the stuff you need at home. However, the beds were not as comfortable as they should have been and I did notice some dead bugs under the sheets.
Jan 31, 2014
We enjoyed the clean, well kept facilities, and even got to bring our dog!
Jan 19, 2014
Can't wait to take the family back there.
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Had a wonderful time!
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Wonderful stay! Very family friendly. Plenty of activities for family to do. Cabins were outstanding! I loved them being fully furnished, though I wd liked to see the kitchen better stocked with cooking pots/skillets/baking pans. Other than that, it was perfect. We wanted to stay an extra night. Mickey Dunn & male staff & Anna-Arts- hospitable & friendly. Others cd improve in that area.
Jan 02, 2014
I will most likely not stay again for the simple fact that check out it's at 11am, who does that? We rented three 2 bedroom cabins and mine was the one that had all white walls, others had color such as beige, seemed more inviting.
Dec 18, 2013
Our stay was very good. The cabin was very clean. We will be back.
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our time there! Pleasantly surprised to see the online pictures matched up to what the grounds look like and the fun experienced! We have already told friends at work and school about our visit there!
Dec 01, 2013
The furnace didn't work in the cabin we were placed in. The valve in the toilet tank stuck open. we were paced in another cabin after we FINALLY got ahold of someone.. were told to leave our things behind then the next day about noon were finally told to stay in the new cabin after WE looked up the management. Just seemed a little disorganized and needs a more efficient maintenance schedule.
Nov 30, 2013
We all had a wonderful time. The staff was great. We are looking forward to 2014. Jan thank you and staff for all you did to accomadate us. God be with you all.
Nov 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay as always. This is the third year to stay here. Cabins are clean and well maintained.The only complaint would be there was no internet. It was a problem for this tech family.
Nov 20, 2013
It was fantastic- should have stayed longer. The cabin was so comfortable and clean!! The grounds are also equally clean. Everyone very friendly!!
Nov 20, 2013
we enjoyed it!
Nov 19, 2013
We had a wedding party stay in the cabins. I rented 4 of cabins for family members. The cabins were clean and well stocked with towels for all there. They were friendly and easy to work with. They had them ready for us early so that we could prepare for the wedding. Only wished we could have relaxed a little in the cabins and enjoyed the facilities. Gayle Turner
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.