Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

May 23, 2015
We had a blast!
May 23, 2015
Love new management. Employees are so helpful. Need to fix potholes though. We will be back a lot this summer
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and our needs were taken care of. Our cabin was very clean, however the a/c froze up so we were pretty hot most of our second day until we called for it to be fixed. We didn't call until late, so that was a bad call on our part because I'm sure they would have fixed it quicker! The pool was very cold, so I wish they had chosen to have it heated.
May 22, 2015
We had a really good time. The cabin was in tip top shape. Beds were very comfortable. All the little extras were there for items I had forgotten. Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, plenty of towels, wash cloths. TV reception could use a little attention, but that was it. The patio sets are really nice and everything was very clean. We will return.... Kathy Gonzales
May 19, 2015
Really clean cabins and restrooms
May 16, 2015
Spotless restrooms
May 14, 2015
We have been going to KOA for about 5 years and this was the worst stay. Saturday morning we had no water for about 5 hours once the water came back all the restrooms were dirty no one went around to clean them they were all gross. The water in the pool was so cold people could be in there because it was too cold. The cabin we stayed in smelled like dog we had to air it out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the water issues. The water company had it back on as soon as possible. All the storms in our area were hard on everyone.
May 13, 2015
Manager was very helpful! Good staff too
May 13, 2015
Overall, this is a great place to have family gatherings for all ages. I like that the cabins are close to the meeting rooms and playground. We lucked out this weekend to take advantage of the children's activities. One improvement would be to have an 'easy to reach' contact to assist with things like a clogged toilet. It is frustrating to get a voicemail every time you call the front office.
May 13, 2015
Great staff!
May 13, 2015
Our entire group had a wonderful time
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
The place was great but the receptionist wasnt very friendly. No one ever answers the phone either.
May 13, 2015
We love the fireflies, but wish the office would have answered the phone at least once out the twenty times we tried calling.
May 09, 2015
Wonderful
May 08, 2015
Wonderful Staff
May 08, 2015
I enjoy very much.very clean cabin Friendly service. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Looking forward to returning. Keep up the good work.thank you
May 05, 2015
The cabins are beautiful and comfortable.
May 04, 2015
Very nice cabin was big & nice not fancy! The pond outside our door was great!
May 03, 2015
Had a good time, the cabin though was worn, the toilet flapper was leaking and the cost was to high for one person. The cost should be adjusted for the amount of people in the cabin. I will stay there again.
Apr 30, 2015
Stayed in cabin #8, very clean and had anything you would of needed. The staff has always been very professional and helpful. The only thing that I can say that needs improvement is quite a few times when you call, no one would answer and the recording would say not taking any more messages at this time. Being a past RVer myself, sometimes you need a reservation before you move on .
Apr 30, 2015
It was a High School Alumni Reunion. A perfect place to have such a big event.
Apr 30, 2015
Great staff, clean cabin, lovely place.
Apr 29, 2015
2nd time to stay at Conroe for Smiley Alumni annual reunion. Very nice cabin and clean grounds. Disappointed that I was required to sweep the floor, wash dishes and take out the trash prior to leaving. Rental rate was above hotels in the area where cleaning is not required. Should not have to clean cabin prior to leaving at these rates.
Apr 23, 2015
Wonderful place to go! Roads need repairing but they make up for it in customer service.
Apr 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time. All the employees took such good care of us. Sunday morning after the storm the manager was out checking on all the campers. We will be back.
Apr 22, 2015
Staff gets A+
Apr 16, 2015
very good
Apr 12, 2015
The General Manager was extremely helpful yo us. We had a very nice time. Thanks Pat Childers and staff.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
I love the Koa but cabins number 16 and 17 need new mattress. Planning another trip soon.
Apr 10, 2015
Our cabin was really nice and very clean. We had everything we needed to be comfortable for the weekend.
Apr 10, 2015
we enjoyed it and will come back
Apr 08, 2015
Nice campsite, great activities for the kidos.
Apr 08, 2015
Awesome time and the catch and release is really CATCH and release. we caught over 12 3lb+ bass and at least 3 that went 4+lbs. The staff is awesome and very helpful with things to do around the area.
Apr 07, 2015
Good times for everyone. Easter is becoming a busy time for this location but it was very nice!
Apr 07, 2015
Clean, spacious cabin. Dislikes will be that you had no activities for kids on Easter and you didnt have a set time for breakfast. We missed breakfast and had to drive to buy breakfast.
Apr 02, 2015
Beautiful place. Kids loved Anna and Her craft room.
Apr 02, 2015
Love this campground. Employees are so nice and helpful. Love new management.
Apr 02, 2015
Good time! "
Apr 01, 2015
Very nice campground. We went off season and the store/office closed at 5pm. We arrived at 430pm and don't know how we would have gotten into our cabin if we had arrived any later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If a guest comes in after the store closes there will be a note directing them to the cabin. We will have your cabin waiting for you. We take good care of our guests.
Mar 30, 2015
arrived at 11am on 3/23/15. Jackie told us not until 4pm. we had cold stuff & wanted to leave in ice box, was told NO. came back around 2 & Jan said it was no problem so we checked in. 4pm is way too late to check into clean rooms. that needs to be changed. able to check in early all the years before. the camp grounds was great. clean rooms. enjoyed our trip there. will come again
Mar 29, 2015
The Check in processs was horrible as the lady was very cold and borderline rude. It seemed like she were doing a favor to me by allowing me to pay then to stay in a two bedroom cabin. The next day the older lady in the same counter was even rudder and was upset because we came a minute late to rent two of their bikes, then the third day, the same older lady seemed upset because she had to call
Mar 28, 2015
My group loved this KOA. Anna was so sweet.
Mar 28, 2015
It is worth the trip for the kids to do recreation with Anna. We love the new management.
Mar 28, 2015
We will be back because of everything to do. Roads need repaired but staff makes up for that in showing you a good time. The kids love Anna.
Mar 27, 2015
The activities were great for our kids, but not all of the cabins look like the pictures on the website. We were disappointed in the cabin. No rugs or carpet....so bring slippers or house shoes. They were missing several items from the kitchen that made it difficult, like mixing bowls, pitcher, etc. Most was there, but not all.
Mar 27, 2015
We had a great time fishing and swimming! My 6-year old caught a 3-lb bass. The bouncing pillow was lots of fun. Anna in the craft room was exceptional. Our cabin was a perfect fit. The only complaints we had were the pool closures and the cabin was dirty.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.