Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200


19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
Very nice cabin and grounds!
Nov 06, 2015
This is the fifth year for us to stay at this KOA. The facilities are top notch and very clean. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone. In fact, our group has grown to five families staying here for a fun weekend at the Texas Renaissance festival and at KOA.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
We stayed at the KOA over Halloween. Thank you for making Halloween night a memorable experience for our children with all the activities offered by KOA. Our children asked if we can make this a tradition each Halloweeen!
Nov 03, 2015
I kike the fact that everything we needed for our event was right there. However I think the price of the rooms are a little high and I think they could be more inviting. I think adding some color on the walls would be great. Having everything stark white is uninviting.
Oct 30, 2015
Hosted our annual Reguladores LEMC Law enforcement rally and fundraiser. Thank you for all your kind attention.
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful, great! Kids have a great play ground, pets friendly and just a beautiful and very clean campground.
Oct 26, 2015
Always have a nice time when I visit this KOA
Oct 25, 2015
was told could not check in until 4 PM. Tried at 5 PM, office closed. Note on door to check in Monday AM. Panic! Found a person who said key should be near the door with the note. NO. Found prior employee who said cabin probably unlocked, key there. Yes. None of the phone numbers got me to a live person, basically a merry-go-round. Terrible service for out-of-town clients.
Oct 16, 2015
The cabin was pretty clean EXCEPT for the floors. They had cookies and corn chips and trash and animal hair. I swept but the broom they had in our cabin should be thrown out. Nasty. Everything else was clean, but it was like they forgot to sweep and mop.
Oct 15, 2015
Family reunion - absolutely loved it!! Been here twice - will be back!
Oct 14, 2015
Been coming for 6 years to visit the Renaissance Faire and stay in the cabins and hook ups. Fabulous.
Oct 13, 2015
We enjoy facilities, and all aspects. We have come now for several years and have watched it improve in so many ways.
Oct 10, 2015
More caring staff than any other camp ground we've visited!
Oct 08, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 06, 2015
this location worked great for our purpose. the cabins are clean and comfortable but are starting to show signs of wear and are only modestly stocked with kitchen ware. The entrance driveway into the campground is very rough and in need of repair.
Oct 05, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about the lake Conroe koa staff and facility. top notch all the way. thanks for making it feel like home. aubrey
Oct 02, 2015
Was very disappointed that we had no internet service the entire weekend. Was planning to do homework while the family fished and enjoyed their time there.
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful, peaceful grounds. Kabin was cozy and supplied all we needed for a comfortable stay. Will be returning.
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay only it was to short.
Sep 28, 2015
This was a very well maintained KOA and the people were exceptional. Didnt spend a lot of time on the camp grounds because there is so much to do in that area but the cabin we stayed in was great.
Sep 28, 2015
Great facility, easy check in, great communication from staff. Will stay again
Sep 26, 2015
As always my stay at KOA was very enjoyable the only problem that I encountered was trying to get in touch with you guys before my reservations were made and after also did not appreciate being told after arrival that i could not have guests in my cabin also t your brochure said that air mattresses would be available upon arrival i was told there were none available
Sep 26, 2015
Accommodations were fine. Except ants in cabin and nothing on the premises was handicapped accessible. Almost everyone in our party was over charged. They blamed it on the computer. We did get a refund after asking about over charges.
Sep 26, 2015
We visited KOA with family and it was perfect!!!! We enjoyed our stay so much in sure we will go again!!!
Sep 26, 2015
Smoke alarms beeped!, garbage disposal broke, kitchen sink clogged, parent's cabin full of ants in kitchen, niece's cabin no outside lights. Sight is pretty, pool great.
Sep 26, 2015
Very accommodating and flexible. When I needed to upgrade to a cabin, the staff went above and beyond to make it happen. Most enjoyable stay. Thank you!! :)
Sep 23, 2015
I had a one bedroom cabin on the lake, it was nice and clean,only downside the window unitlike A/C that was located in the living area didnt get the bedroom cool enough. But over all great place/location, will stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
very nice area--very clean & well kept--friendly staff
Sep 16, 2015
The window A/C was over the couch and you would have to adjust the TV sound every time it came on. Other wise the stay was wonderful.
Sep 09, 2015
Comfortable, clean and well organized
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We loved this campground, everything was clean, the staff was friendly AND the hall was big enough for our event!
Sep 09, 2015
My family and I loved our stay at KOA. The staff was awesome! And the other families there we're also very nice. I couldn't believe how comfortable the beds were.
Sep 08, 2015
the campground staff seemed lazy and unhelpful. for example they cancelled and moved the outdoor movie to indoor location and never told anyone. the crowd waiting for the movie eventually sent someone to ask they told them no one showed up and that they wouldnt play it.


It is very disappointing when the rain keeps us from showing the movie outdoors, our equipment is not waterproof. We do show the movie in the craft room when the weather interferes. Popcorn is better dry as well.
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was perfect. The lady at the front desk, I believe her name was Mariann was very helpful and assisted us with booking another night. Would recommend this location to everyone.
Aug 26, 2015
This is a nice place. Restrooms and pool so nice and clean all the time.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice place with everything so clean and employees so helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
We always have a great time at the KOA in Conroe.
Aug 25, 2015
My son and I absolutely love KOA. This was our second time here but won't be the last. We love the pool and all of the activities that take place. Unfortunately we weren't able to jump on the jump pillow because of the weather but we still had a great stay.
Aug 25, 2015
The cabin was very nice and the kids enjoyed the lake. I w as just disapointed that the pool didn't open on Sunday until 1:00.
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was great we had a great time and all the staff was friendly and helpful. This was our third time there and will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful weekend!!!MY FAMILY HAD A BLAST!!! Only issues was with the old lady on the hill. And the roach in cabin 13. Other than that,will recommend other's to Conroe KOA...
Aug 22, 2015
We really enjoyed staying in you facilities very quiet and great environment, we thinking back again, thank you.
Aug 22, 2015
It was very relaxing.
Aug 18, 2015
Cleanest cabin we've ever stayed in. Sheets & blankets were clean & fresh. Staying for a Wedding nearby, we will be back
Aug 17, 2015
Comfortable Beds, and clean
Aug 17, 2015
What a nice staff. We had a nice time with everything there is to do. The roads need repaired though.
Aug 16, 2015
We loved the cabin we were in. Makes me want to live in one. Everything was wonderful. Thank you.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals