Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Site was level and well laid out. It could have used a shade tree or two. Facilities were good; people were friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
This was my 5th time to this KOA with my travel trailer, my family and I love it there and look forward to my next visit!
Oct 13, 2015
Not happy with site, lots available with trees, we had one of the few without. Wish rules were enforced. Parking on road blocking traffic, teenagers (over 200#) on the slides scaring little ones. Wi-Fi did not work at all. But my grandson caught a nice bass and made everything worth it. :)
Oct 13, 2015
This has been a fav. KOA in our area, so we returned. Happy to see they closed the dangerous entry road, but even the secondary road is at such a sharp incline that my RV drags underneath. This may just mean I can't camp here, as I won't damage my RV just because the campground is nice. Too bad. The people and the grounds are awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy to announce that the reason the entry was closed for three days was because the road was being repaired. It is finished now and we are enjoying it.
Oct 12, 2015
Very quiet and relaxing. Would be nice to have some quick growing oaks around the pond camp sites for shade.
Oct 12, 2015
Fabulous! Clean bathrooms, lots to do, friendly staff. Such a great weekend. Will come back soon.
Oct 11, 2015
It is a nice campground, although the wifi really sucked. The water and power connections are in the middle of the site, not at the end of the site, this makes it hard to connect your water hose and your power cord.
Oct 09, 2015
you have a very nice park we will stay with you if we are in the area again
Oct 09, 2015
Loved the spaciousness and paved roads for walking and keeping shoes clean! Site was level--always a plus. Some truck had the engine running for hours in the midfdle of the night. All else was so quiet it was disturbing. ??? Otherwise a very pleasant and clean, maintained rv park! :)
Oct 08, 2015
My husband had to go to the hosp by ambulance, the KOA employee was kind enough to empty our sewer & disconnect our water! How awesome is that!!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Entrance/exit drive poor due to big pothole & high incline causes rig to "bottom-out". Grass too deep at sites
Oct 07, 2015
Good location but roads inside campground are very bad. Potholes galore. Not good for RV or car. A bit pricey too.
Oct 07, 2015
Great!
Oct 06, 2015
The grounds were not in good shape around our motor home spot. Grass was tall, uncut and roads in the campground were terrible due to pavement not being repaired. The campground has gone down considerably since our last stay two years ago.
Oct 05, 2015
This is a very nice campground, however maintenance needs attention. 2 years ago we stayed and everything was great. This year the grass needed cutting. We were told it was scheduled to be cut the next day, but only the other side of street was cut. Also several potholes need attention, especially at entrance.
Oct 05, 2015
Frienldly employees. Roads need work. Power pedestals need upgrade.
Oct 05, 2015
Wifi sucked.. Need to fix it.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a Great time and plan on staying here again ..
Oct 05, 2015
The road need repairing but once you get past that the camping experience is wonderful. Great people and place.
Oct 05, 2015
Spacious and clean. Workers are very nice
Oct 05, 2015
Very disappointed in upkeep and the removal of billiards and foosball table, no basketball hoop and net either. I've been coming there for two years and the facilities were in need of much repair this time. You need to lower the prices since you are deleting the amenities available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To better serve our guests the games are being moved to a room closer to the recreation area.
Oct 05, 2015
Four issues: Pothole at entrance Park not too full-Voltage a little low Rocks blocking roadway almost got stuck with mh toad. WiFi too weak Parking spot good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so excited to report that the pothole is being repaired tomorrow.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice
Oct 01, 2015
Total peace... Didn't want to leave...
Oct 01, 2015
a great campground
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The interior roads need repairs. I am sure you hear this on a regular basis. The entrance road has a huge hole in the road.
Sep 28, 2015
Always quiet and clean. Love coming here.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful grounds, fix the potholes at the entrance and roads. Farther from Houston than we thought.
Sep 23, 2015
We went for our family reunion. Although the exterior of the cabins are beautiful the interior does not match. Missing burners on stoves, broken garbage disposals, ants, roaches, spiders.... Cabins are not handicap accessible but was told bathroom across the street from cabin 25 is. However, you can not get to the bathroom from the cabin due to sharp incline off the drive way.
Sep 23, 2015
Just an overnight but enjoyed it thoroughly. Grounds are beautiful with walkways and ponds. Indoor pool and hot tub both clean and hot.
Sep 22, 2015
The KOA at Lake Conroe is a very nice RV park. The entry from FM 105 needs to be repaired along with some of the streets in the park. Also the park needs to maintain the grass cutting better.
Sep 22, 2015
Jan was rude. The rest of the staff were great. Sorry.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a very good stay
Sep 21, 2015
The start was great it leaving The place almost took the bumper off the RV. Can y'all have someone fix the entrance. Other than the the place is awesome.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
third time and always great,staff,facilities,camp spots are always spotless
Sep 21, 2015
Restrooms are very clean and well kept. Roads had numerous potholes in various areas. Staff very friendly. Overall pleasant stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice park. A bit pricey though.
Sep 15, 2015
very well kept--friendly staff--easy access
Sep 15, 2015
Internet was soooo slow, could not work onsite. Would like to see this updated in the future to camp again. Also had a lovely premium RV site which was excessively noisy at night when sitting outside due to traffic on 105. Great place for the kiddos, lots to do
Sep 14, 2015
IT WAS UNBELIEVABLE. OUR GRAND CHILDREN AND OUR GREAT GRAND CHILDREN HAD A GREAT TIME SWIMMING AND JUMPING ON THE ?? WHATEVER IT IS CALLED.
Sep 11, 2015
Quick easy check in. Much improved verses the previous years. Good job!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Taking into comsideration this was a holiday weekend the park security ramped it up due to one VERY large group that was loud into the wee hrs of the morning , police called all ok after that. Pool very cloudy and ppl with glass bottles in the pool. Our biggest complaint is the wifi.....there was none, I needed to work, had to use my personal hot$pot which cost me money.
Sep 10, 2015
No dog run. WI if signal too weak to use. Grass needed mowing. No pershables or rv parts on store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lake Conroe KOA has one very large Kamp K9 Dog Park and one small Kamp K9 Dog Park. We also have several Hot Spot internet locations in the campground if the site internet is crowded.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a ball. The campsite is in a beautiful setting. Lovely views of the sunset over the lake. The RV sites we had were great. Lots of room to move etc. The only negative thing was the toilets. I don't think they were cleaned often enough, they ran out of toilet paper, and the water pressure in the girl's shower closest to our site was very poor. Thanks for putting up with us!
Sep 09, 2015
I think you need more cabins.
Sep 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals