Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
Very clean park easy to get to I wanted some propane less than half a tank the gentleman could not get have hooked up never had trouble before tried to talk to him he acted like he was in a bad mood had been working hard. He was friendly
Oct 27, 2015
The handicap shower in the bathroom facility near the lake had a very low water shower and the water never got warm. Only complaint, other shower worked wonderfully and rest of facilities were great. Thanks!
Oct 27, 2015
Clean, large sites. Unfortunately it rained all 3 days there but we still enjoyed the very friendly staff
Oct 26, 2015
I understand a wedding reception was held on Saturday night. The music and the bass was so loud and anoying we almost left. We called KOA staff to no avail. We were told that they had alot of complaints, but nothing was done. If this is how KOA is going to take care of the clients, then maybe we should consider camping someplace else!
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
The facilities are clean, although the grassy areas needed to be mowed. The sewer cap was stuck and the man who parked me had to get a tool to open it - although he got busy with something else and forgot to come back in a timely manner. When he did remember he was johnny on the spot.
Oct 25, 2015
The Staff was very friendly, and knowledgeable. The Rally Room was very clean and just the right size for the Round up. Great location for all activities and shops. RV Pads were level and clean. I would have rated 5 stars, but not a lot of shade for all RVs. Very good place to stay. Happy Camping, and hope to see you again.
Oct 25, 2015
All is well except wifi.
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice helpfull people great facility Good rally park nice meeting rooms
Oct 25, 2015
Very good. Only thing I would complain about would be the extremely loud music all afternoon and night on Saturday. Had to keep my TV on loud to hear it. Even into my sleep.
Oct 25, 2015
Poor-curbs and wifi Good-clubhouse and staff
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Stayed twice. Internet is very slow on a prime site 3 day stay, could not work in house on a lengthy stay, grass was too high could have been cut/trimmed around the cement area. Traffic on 105 very noisy
Oct 23, 2015
Well maintained. Sight had several dog piles in grass however. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2015
Very good stay. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2015
Second time to stay at this park. Friendly staff. Will come again!
Oct 19, 2015
There were a lot of grass burrs (stickers) in the lawns by the campsites. Our dogs had several in their paws - painfull. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean and, other than the grass, well maintained.
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed at the KOA for a swim meet held down at Montgomery HS Aquatic Center. The staff at the KOA were wonderful and really worked with our schedule to get us checked in and to follow up with required paperwork. Campground was quiet and well kept. Bathrooms were neat and clean. Our teenage kids even enjoyed the amenities! Will stay here every time we're in town for a swim meet!!
Oct 19, 2015
We stay here every year and its very nice.This year they had a band in their ballroom that was very very loud. The bass was vibrating the walls a rattling the dishes. This went on until almost midnight even though quiet time starts at 11PM. Seems they should care more about the guest then allowing the music to be so loud. Plan on coming back but will make sure there will be no band!
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to stay
Oct 16, 2015
I was disappointed in the condition of grounds. The grass had not been mowed around our site 69. We have stayed several times at this campground when it was privately owned and called Havens Landing. The site was well maintained but since KOA bought it, the upkeep leaves a lot to be desired.(typical KOA, raise the rates and do the least to the facility as they can.)
Oct 14, 2015
We have stayed here before and have enjoyed it. Grass needed to be mowed and cable was not working at our sight. Still a good park and staff was friendly.
Oct 14, 2015
Everything was just right, this started with reservations to check in then the stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Site was level and well laid out. It could have used a shade tree or two. Facilities were good; people were friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
This was my 5th time to this KOA with my travel trailer, my family and I love it there and look forward to my next visit!
Oct 13, 2015
Not happy with site, lots available with trees, we had one of the few without. Wish rules were enforced. Parking on road blocking traffic, teenagers (over 200#) on the slides scaring little ones. Wi-Fi did not work at all. But my grandson caught a nice bass and made everything worth it. :)
Oct 13, 2015
This has been a fav. KOA in our area, so we returned. Happy to see they closed the dangerous entry road, but even the secondary road is at such a sharp incline that my RV drags underneath. This may just mean I can't camp here, as I won't damage my RV just because the campground is nice. Too bad. The people and the grounds are awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy to announce that the reason the entry was closed for three days was because the road was being repaired. It is finished now and we are enjoying it.
Oct 12, 2015
Very quiet and relaxing. Would be nice to have some quick growing oaks around the pond camp sites for shade.
Oct 12, 2015
Fabulous! Clean bathrooms, lots to do, friendly staff. Such a great weekend. Will come back soon.
Oct 11, 2015
It is a nice campground, although the wifi really sucked. The water and power connections are in the middle of the site, not at the end of the site, this makes it hard to connect your water hose and your power cord.
Oct 09, 2015
you have a very nice park we will stay with you if we are in the area again
Oct 09, 2015
Loved the spaciousness and paved roads for walking and keeping shoes clean! Site was level--always a plus. Some truck had the engine running for hours in the midfdle of the night. All else was so quiet it was disturbing. ??? Otherwise a very pleasant and clean, maintained rv park! :)
Oct 08, 2015
My husband had to go to the hosp by ambulance, the KOA employee was kind enough to empty our sewer & disconnect our water! How awesome is that!!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Entrance/exit drive poor due to big pothole & high incline causes rig to "bottom-out". Grass too deep at sites
Oct 07, 2015
Good location but roads inside campground are very bad. Potholes galore. Not good for RV or car. A bit pricey too.
Oct 07, 2015
Great!
Oct 06, 2015
The grounds were not in good shape around our motor home spot. Grass was tall, uncut and roads in the campground were terrible due to pavement not being repaired. The campground has gone down considerably since our last stay two years ago.
Oct 05, 2015
This is a very nice campground, however maintenance needs attention. 2 years ago we stayed and everything was great. This year the grass needed cutting. We were told it was scheduled to be cut the next day, but only the other side of street was cut. Also several potholes need attention, especially at entrance.
Oct 05, 2015
Frienldly employees. Roads need work. Power pedestals need upgrade.
Oct 05, 2015
Wifi sucked.. Need to fix it.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a Great time and plan on staying here again ..
Oct 05, 2015
The road need repairing but once you get past that the camping experience is wonderful. Great people and place.
Oct 05, 2015
Spacious and clean. Workers are very nice
Oct 05, 2015
Very disappointed in upkeep and the removal of billiards and foosball table, no basketball hoop and net either. I've been coming there for two years and the facilities were in need of much repair this time. You need to lower the prices since you are deleting the amenities available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To better serve our guests the games are being moved to a room closer to the recreation area.
Oct 05, 2015
Four issues: Pothole at entrance Park not too full-Voltage a little low Rocks blocking roadway almost got stuck with mh toad. WiFi too weak Parking spot good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so excited to report that the pothole is being repaired tomorrow.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice
Oct 01, 2015
Total peace... Didn't want to leave...
Oct 01, 2015
a great campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals