Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 23, 2013
Very impressed. Friendly staff. Facilities clean. Great pool & hot tub area.
Nov 19, 2013
Love the place. I come there several times a year.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Nice clean park with lots of amenities. There is a slight bit of highway noise though. We will stay there again on our way to and from Austin.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Great park!!
Nov 13, 2013
Great campground with lots of amenities for kids and adults. Overlooked one of the ponds. Lots of rain recently so ponds were full.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
I had a ball at your KOA with the Getaway Gals, and it is so close to lots of fun things. Thanks for such a nice, clean and friendly stay.
Nov 12, 2013
Wonderful weekend with 100+ women and lots of vintage trailers. Park was very accommodating to all our needs. Lovely small lake and full hookup was wonderful. check in very easy. Nice store in park along with a large indoor swimming pool.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
The park is really nice and kept up well. The staff is very friendly. The pool room has a very strong (almost unbearable) chlorine odor. Cars were driving very fast thru the campground.
Nov 11, 2013
Thank you for the garbage pick up. The dumpster was too far for me to walk.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
As a GG we all enjoyed staying at this campground thanks so much for letting us have a last of the year campout and you all being a part of it thanks vickie mcnutt(getaway gals)
Nov 11, 2013
Campground was everything you could wish for! A beautiful pond, pool, game around & wonderful facilities! We had an amazing time!!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Had a nice RV spot with exception of curb and utilities being so far from the center of pad. Had to get extension for sewer hose.
Nov 11, 2013
The GettaWay Gals were treated like queens - we had a blaste!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
I have stayed and visited this campground long before KOA was owner. The layout, activities, cabins, bathrooms, etc. were well planned. I was with a large group and have no complaints. However, the ladies bathroom on the top back hill is in the back of the building, in the dark and next to a wooded area. I feel this is could be a safety issue for women.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
The facilities are great, sites clean and spacious. Some road noise, but not enough to bother. Easy on, easy off and easy to find. Only negative is that the name is misleading, because I saw a very small body of water, not Lake Conroe.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
I loved the campground. Facilities were clean. My only issue was the wifi. Could not connect at all at my camp site, only at the main office.
Nov 11, 2013
Excellent facility in good location. Staff friendly and accommodating. Only issue was need to treat for fire ants. Also need TV with cable in Wild Flower Center meeting room.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Great campground, but the tv cable is the pits. Also had tons of fire ants, but also understand they are hard to deal with in that large of an area. Good location and great service on check in. Thanks
Nov 11, 2013
Great place to stay.
Nov 11, 2013
Amazing staff and facility. No need to leave the park once you are set up. The kids loved the pool and jump ballon.
Nov 11, 2013
Loved it!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Had a daddy daughter trip with my 4 year old at KOA Lake Conroe. It was a great experience and my daughter is already planning our next trip back. Thanks for the great family environment!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
This used to be a terrific park but since KOA has taken it over, the maintenance level had gone down considerably. Lights out in the bathroom (reported twice), dead tree on the ground at our site never removed in the week we were there. Red ants and sticker burs at the sites need to be addressed. Overall this KOA is going downhill. So sad because it's a great location.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nice campground, level sites, wi-fi nonexistent, friendly staff. Wish they had an activity calendar. Didn't realize all the activities present until we were checking out. Will definitely stay here again. Loved watching the ducks.
Nov 05, 2013
Loved this campground! Staff was great. There were only a couple negatives. 1)the water hookup had a lot of rust and build up and made it neary impossible to connect our water hose. In fact we had to go purchase a special valve just to make it work & even then our connection leaked a lot 2) we travel with dogs and the grass was riddled with burrs which got stuck in our dogs paws at every walk.
Nov 05, 2013
The folks there were willing to please and the facilities were also great.That's why we stay at KOA,we know what to expect.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
This place is awesome BUT it has a hazardous entrance that MUST be fixed. The slope on entry to the camp is too severe for RVs, and there is plenty of OBVIOUS evidence in the blacktop scrapes there. Disappointing that the manager ignores this damage to their patrons. Please be responsible and fix the entry. I love your park but that's unacceptable to ignore such an obvious hazard to the customer.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Always excellent to stay. Except when they have motorcycle roundups. It was loud all night till 3 am we couldn't sleep but i will return to camp. That is the best campground ever. Thanks again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.