Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We were highly disappointed in our stay! We chose to go here based off the pictures we had seen. The park looks nothing like what the pictures! The pool was nice but the slide was hard to slide down because it was dry we had to pour cups of water down it! The playground had trash on it and equipment broken! The bubble you jump on was not operating and we were told it would be operating when booked
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice staff and clean facilities. Didn't get a 5 star because the park itself is a bit sterile. Few trees and not a lot of character. Kinda like camping at the fairgrounds.
Aug 05, 2015
Great team. Convenient. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a great time!
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful was just disappointed that most of the amenities that were listed on the website were not available. The out door park and jumping and things were under construction. We could not get into the women's bathroom/shower for 2 days with the code that was given to us.
Aug 03, 2015
It was ok maybe I'm use to more trees or might be normal here
Aug 03, 2015
After a reservation 5 weeks in advance for specifically Pirate weekend, I was told at check in on Thursday that it had been cancelled. No courtesy email?? On Saturday they had evidently rescheduled activities, again with no announcement and so I was not aware until after 5pm. Unacceptable. Additionally, the code to the bathroom never worked.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great thank you
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground but at the campsite we had the cable TV signal was not working properly and unwatchable and it also was in a very weak wifi spot. Also the driveway has a huge pothole which could break an axle.
Aug 03, 2015
Park condition is deplorable. Interior roads have potholes and terrible surfaces throughout. Recreation area is in shambles. People assigning spaces are totally unfamiliar with the spaces they are assigning or are totally unsympathetic to site amenities importance to campers. Worst KOA experience ever.
Aug 03, 2015
We originally planned for a one night stay but ended up staying an additional night. We bought our first RV and did our first test run in our first RV there. We stayed in the cabins previously and had a great time as well. I noticed there was work being done in the sand area and the jumping area, but had only wished that was up and running b/c it's an all time favorite for my kids!!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Play area and surrounding grounds in bad shape. Lots of construction noise late in evening. Price suggests more amenities.
Jul 31, 2015
Short but sweet
Jul 31, 2015
Don't need wrist bands. Thank you for allowing us to stay a short while after check out time.
Jul 30, 2015
Air trampoline was out of service and WIFI very poor. The cable service was very good. Nice location and very nice facilities.
Jul 29, 2015
Wifi was slow and TV reception was Bad. Other than that it is a nice campground.
Jul 28, 2015
The place was clean and the employeeswere very nice
Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean campground. Cable TV reception was not good, every other things were fine
Jul 28, 2015
Great place!
Jul 27, 2015
The place is awesome. Very clean!
Jul 27, 2015
very nice and people were very frendley will come back good fishing the worker were very helpfull thank again john
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground. Only 4 stars for two reasons. First the road up to the registration area is full of holes and potentially damaging to RVs, second the wifi would not work our entire visit. The girl in the office had a lame excuse about so many users but the campground was practically empty. She said it would work early in the morning which was not true. We tried at all hours and could never get on
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Really clean, lots of family activity areas!
Jul 22, 2015
A great staff! Friendly, and always ready to help. The facilities where accommodating for our large group with a lot of children. It was a breeze to keep them entertained, and plenty of space for them to run around. This was our 1st time at KOA and we can't wait to visit one again!
Jul 22, 2015
Wifi did not work our entire stay of 6 nights. The cable also did not work. When we asked to move on Thursday morning we were told all sites were fully taken. By Sunday morning NO ONE was in any of those sites. We left soon after that. Washrooms/showers appeared to not be cleaned daily either
Jul 22, 2015
We had a blast!! Need some road repairs but it is a fun place. Wish you could eat the fish you catch.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Was great but some of the outside play areas were messed up: hammocks all broken, blow up pillow down, one of the outside games had missing pieces. Other than that it was nice.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very kid friendly, fishing was wonderful,
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds and front desk staff were wonderful to work with during our long stay...very polite and professional! The pool was nice and slide was an added bonus. Unfortunately, we were unable to get the free WiFi to work at all during our stay over several months. Also, our site had considerable algae growth that became slippery when it rained. Overall a good experience though.
Jul 20, 2015
The only issue we had was the lack of air flow in the swimming area. There need to be some industrial fans installed to move air in this area to keep it more comfortable for those not swimming.
Jul 20, 2015
The park was clean and well managed. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Spot was barely long enough for my rig. The park was nearly empty and there were plenty of empty, level spots. Lots to do in the area though, good park, good location. They are just slipping on the small things.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place to pop in for a night to get away.
Jul 16, 2015
Terrible management. Roads have too many potholes.staff member broke septic hose and support while mowing, and even though I had pictures and sent emails to park manager, they did nothing. Will NEVER stay here again, and will encourage others not to as well.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a nice time.
Jul 14, 2015
I have stayed here in the past and unfortunately this place is going down hill. My family and I spoke to several people at the pool and all had the same reaction we did. I am very surprised KOA has not dropped this location. We had sites reserved then when we arrived they moved us into 3 spots that had knee high grass. I have a 2year old and she was unable to play in the grass due to the yard.
Jul 14, 2015
Staff=EXCELLENT. Bathrooms=TERRIBLE Entance (driveway) DAMAGING to RV
Jul 13, 2015
Door knobs broken on the doors in main building, codes didn't work for women's washroom near the pool, dumpsters overflowing...not impressed!
Jul 13, 2015
Jump pillow was out. Had way too many family reunions held this weekend, and the pool and facilities were way too over crowded. Pool should be available for campers only.
Jul 13, 2015
Misleading about activities (only on weekends) , should have been informed about jump pillow being broken & mainly for small children. Stayed at a LOT of KOA's!! DISAPPOINTED
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was awesome!!...the only thing that was different was that on movie night we get popcorn.
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Men's restroom and shower was filthy when we arrived and was never cleaned during our stay. Roads are showing their age. Utility pole door fell off when I lifted it to hook up. Wifi was non-existent at my site. Used to camp here frequently, but hadn't been in a while. The upkeep doesn't match the rates. Will probably try another campground in the future. Too bad.
Jul 13, 2015
Poor grooming of site, dirty restroom , not one but 3 of them. Not a quick response to clean them after being told. It took 2 days for cleaning.
Jul 12, 2015
Very relaxing and peaceful
Jul 12, 2015
Great folks. Good location. Level concrete RV site. Poor WiFi. Limited cable tv. Limited amount of restrooms and showers. Previous weather may have impacted the rec area grounds.
Jul 11, 2015
Concerns: bouncy pillow was broken, the hammock area had no hammocks and it was a mosquito pit lake, the grass across the campground was over grown, the corn hole game was broken the entire week, the restrooms in the pool area were not cleaned, the pool sticks in the office were broken, the basketball goal is missing, and getting a hold of the front office was not easy. Very disappointed (kids too
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps