Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2014
Staff was very helpful, there were plenty of activities for grandkids and park was clean
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
The Wi-Fi was not as good as it should be for a KOA. Other than that it is a great RV Park
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed the crafts, activities, site, pool, etc. The staff was very helpful and patient with the kids on the crafts. This was our second time at the campground, and will probably return again this summer for a quick getaway.
Mar 24, 2014
We were welcomed by a great staff, and enjoyed this same excellent service throughout our stay. Great time and full of relaxation, thank you!!
Mar 24, 2014
The only problem with your park is your internet. Having to go to a hot spot instead of being able to use our computer in the rv was not so good. Other than that, we love the place.
Mar 21, 2014
Beautiful park. Staff very nice. Really liked that activities didn't shut down @ 6 pm. With the bipolar Tx weather was very nice not to be stuck in the RV with nothing to do. Went hours past clout time because I locked keys in the truck & nobody hassled us about it. Grandson loved the pool & we all enjoyed the bingo, s'mores, ice cream, crafts & movie. Hope to take whole family next time.
Mar 19, 2014
It was raining and cold but there were still lots of activities to keep the kidos occupied and very pretty spot
Mar 19, 2014
This was our first time to camp at this beautiful KOA. Many features were like a resort. Great activities for families and kids! We had a great time.
Mar 19, 2014
Our site had an electric problem, called the office and it was looked after right away, we were asked if we would like to move to a new spot which we did. Very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
The people were nice, however, the amenities list unclear. I reserved tent site w/ elect and water to get there and be told there were none and must pay more for RV site to get it, and there's no yard for tents on those sites, quite disappointing!!!!!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Very friendly staff with lots of activities for the whole family. Very clean. Loved our stay there.
Mar 17, 2014
really liked the pull through sites, even though we are pulling a small trailer which is real easy to back in.
Mar 17, 2014
This KOA remains on the top of my list as a favorite place to stay. Very nice park with lots for kids and adults to do. The indoor pool, craft activities, etc. there is always something to do.
Mar 17, 2014
Loves the layout and all the fun things for the kids to do. Didnt like the fact the office had no idea of activities, prices of activities. Had to go to place to place to get info. Office staff seemed annoyed when I asked questions.
Mar 17, 2014
Hate that camping spot is not mowed before arrival but is mowed while we are there and grass gets all over everything plus the noise early in the morning. has happened several times. other than that everything is great.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
It was our lst time camping here .I reserved my rv site online and once I got there they changed it 2 the overflow.That location was far away from everything! Because I have kids I asked to be place closer 2 the playground they did butI had 2 pay more do we go 2 the site and its occupied! We go to another one.No wi- fi although it states they have it we never got it. Overall its a
Mar 17, 2014
It was very nice. Only down side was I was told every camp site had a fire pit. When we got to our assigned pit, it didn't have one, who we had to pay more than we were told to have a pit. Other then that, it was pretty good!
Mar 17, 2014
Absolutely love this campground
Mar 16, 2014
Always great experience
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
We love coming to this park. The indoor heated pool is one of the main reasons we come. It can be 34 degrees or 104 degrees and we can enjoy it. Our 8 year old daughter loves the planned activities and fishing. We will be back.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Great Campground, just down the street from our house, but feels like a getaway. Super nice staff.
Mar 15, 2014
The facilities and activities were great. I was alone and was not given any assistance in finding my spot or lining up my vehicle. I have always had this offered before as I travel alone most of the time and appreciate the assistance at other koa camps.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
If I had to sum it up in one word, that word we be AWESOME! We had a great time. So many activities for the kids to do, the team at this KOA was great! Would have given it 5 stars but had an issue with the laundry room and some machines not working and no signs posted on out of order machines, so lost some quarters, and the change machine was broken. Awesome trip and will visit again!
Mar 13, 2014
people were great, our site was great - everything was great.
Mar 12, 2014
We stay here frequently. It is a clean park with friendly and knowledgeable staff. We enjoy it every time
Mar 12, 2014
Excellent STAFF. Very social. Great Family Activities. NEED more maintainence of PAVED areas in POOR condition in spots Concern for damage to RV
Mar 11, 2014
Wish the weather was better, the ice storm didn't help. But everyone there was very helpful, and Jim was a lifesaver for us as first time RVers.
Mar 11, 2014
Excellent place to stay and the grand kids loved the fishing, pool and all of the activities!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Lake Conroe KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was easy in and easy out, we highly recommend this place! We camped in a 30-foot motorhome and towed a Honda Fit.
Mar 10, 2014
although it rained, the campground was wonderful - so much room, and the dog parks were awesome. I will be sure to stay again when in the area!
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
The wifi was not working and hasn't been for some time according to others. The curbs on the pull thrus are so high that our truck touched the trailer as we entered the site. There was no damage but dirt rubbed so we know there was contact.
Mar 03, 2014
Absolutely loved this KOA. We will definitely be coming back.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Having tractor trailers pulling in and out and sitting idle ALL night was not pleasant!! If someone had mentioned that I would have ashed about the possibility of another site. I was not impressed with the staff (I can only assume the ones I encountered were workampers. They were more interested in their joint interactions. And someone checking in at the same time had a significant wait!
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Love the location, the size and all it has to offer! Having our family reunion in May 2014 - that's how good it is! Thanks for all the hard work you do to make this a great place!
Feb 24, 2014
Great place for the family. Lots to do for the kids. Very clean bathrooms and whole camping area. Wish there were more tree's. Only issue we had was with a stray dog that would not leave us alone. It had a bad case of mange and we had a dog with us. After telling the lady at the front desk I was told there was nothing they could do and I should call animal control myself.
Feb 24, 2014
Your facilities are great. Your staff was not freindly at all. I will not spend my hard earned money where I am not wanted.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.