Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 13, 2014
If I had to sum it up in one word, that word we be AWESOME! We had a great time. So many activities for the kids to do, the team at this KOA was great! Would have given it 5 stars but had an issue with the laundry room and some machines not working and no signs posted on out of order machines, so lost some quarters, and the change machine was broken. Awesome trip and will visit again!
Mar 13, 2014
people were great, our site was great - everything was great.
Mar 12, 2014
We stay here frequently. It is a clean park with friendly and knowledgeable staff. We enjoy it every time
Mar 12, 2014
Excellent STAFF. Very social. Great Family Activities. NEED more maintainence of PAVED areas in POOR condition in spots Concern for damage to RV
Mar 11, 2014
Wish the weather was better, the ice storm didn't help. But everyone there was very helpful, and Jim was a lifesaver for us as first time RVers.
Mar 11, 2014
Excellent place to stay and the grand kids loved the fishing, pool and all of the activities!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Lake Conroe KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was easy in and easy out, we highly recommend this place! We camped in a 30-foot motorhome and towed a Honda Fit.
Mar 10, 2014
although it rained, the campground was wonderful - so much room, and the dog parks were awesome. I will be sure to stay again when in the area!
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
The wifi was not working and hasn't been for some time according to others. The curbs on the pull thrus are so high that our truck touched the trailer as we entered the site. There was no damage but dirt rubbed so we know there was contact.
Mar 03, 2014
Absolutely loved this KOA. We will definitely be coming back.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Having tractor trailers pulling in and out and sitting idle ALL night was not pleasant!! If someone had mentioned that I would have ashed about the possibility of another site. I was not impressed with the staff (I can only assume the ones I encountered were workampers. They were more interested in their joint interactions. And someone checking in at the same time had a significant wait!
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Love the location, the size and all it has to offer! Having our family reunion in May 2014 - that's how good it is! Thanks for all the hard work you do to make this a great place!
Feb 24, 2014
Great place for the family. Lots to do for the kids. Very clean bathrooms and whole camping area. Wish there were more tree's. Only issue we had was with a stray dog that would not leave us alone. It had a bad case of mange and we had a dog with us. After telling the lady at the front desk I was told there was nothing they could do and I should call animal control myself.
Feb 24, 2014
Your facilities are great. Your staff was not freindly at all. I will not spend my hard earned money where I am not wanted.
Feb 23, 2014
Very nice and clean campground. Large campground with lots of things to do. A+
Feb 21, 2014
no WiFi in park area for campers to use at our sites
Feb 18, 2014
we have stayed here before..very nice facilioty...but no lending library. great staff. will stay here whenever inthe area....
Feb 17, 2014
We were there with a rally group and everything about it was great! Looking forward to the next time!
Feb 16, 2014
Very friendly staff, quiet area. No wi-fi at sites.
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
very cold but ok .
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
great campground!!!
Feb 04, 2014
The staff was outstanding & went over and above to assist me in setting up my camper, hooking up to everything and overall absolutely awesome.
Feb 03, 2014
I reserved several days, including a weekend. The process was very easy. The RV spost set up was equally easy - very easy access.
Feb 03, 2014
great place always like the sites located on the pond.. and very friendly staff
Feb 03, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
It was little chilly in the restrooms, but other than that a great park.
Jan 29, 2014
Had great experience at your kamp. We will be returning next year, probably a little later when it's warmer. Everything was clean, especially restrooms and bath houses.
Jan 27, 2014
This was our first overnight stay in our new RV. You made it very pleasant and enjoyable.
Jan 26, 2014
One of our favorite places to stay.
Jan 22, 2014
Nice people. Mickey was tops. Great clean facility. we had my wife's cousin who lives in Montgomery to check out other places and yours came in first. We know where to stay when we visit my wife's cousin in Montgomery again. Thanks to all who made it possible. Bill
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
unfortunately we didn't get to use all of your great amenities you have since we were mostly visiting my brother who lives nearby. however, the grandkids loved an evening swim in the heated, covered pool. you have a very nice place!!
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Great stay. Clean, beautiful. Friendly workers. Loved the pond
Jan 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The park appeared to be well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 18, 2014
We retired last year and spent the last 5 months travelling: Pensacola FL to MI, to Seattle, to San Diego, back to FL. A lot of time goes into finding then comparing campgrounds, but yours was the first that Disappointed us. The online info said there was WiFi, so we made the reservation. There was no WiFi. So how can we trust the info. Now we have to ask every time. More time consuming.
Jan 18, 2014
I've always thought highly of KOA and have stayed at these campgrounds off and on since 1990 or so. I've stayed at this KOA several times in the past. But there is an extreme difference between now and then. It's really gone downhill. The place is dirty, the electrical connections box was broke, the water leaked, no wife (as advertised), etc. One clerk was friendly where the other needed help
Jan 16, 2014
We just wanted to relax and enjoy some time away from home. Our stay is always enjoyable at this KOA ....it is sooo pretty and clean and we love the grassy sites and the little lakes etc etc. A top KOA !!!! And we also enjoy the place we go to eat across the street!! Magnolia Diner !!! Good food and we love the music and the 50's feel to the place. Another great stay at this KOA !! :=)
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
The staff was helpful and great
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.