Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Debbie at the front desk was rude. It says the pool closes at 10 pm, however it closes when they want too. Some of the staff was kinda rude. Also, the have old woman's water aerobics every morning for 3 hours. Oh, they have a fishing pond but its dried up and covered in moss. But hey at least my kids had fun
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I'm glad to see Fox News on your cable lineup
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Great campground, but a little pricey. Few campers except for permanents. Could cut rates in half during week to encourage use. Probably would have stayed a few more nights except for the rates. Making something is better than not making anything on so many un-used sites and cabins.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Not pleased at all! Main roads to sites are in pretty bad shape.pictures from website make you believe that you are very near or on the lake. Sorry but will not be returning!
Jul 08, 2013
After more than 30 years we decided to try camping again. This was our first trip out and we consider it a total success. Thank you Conroe KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
everything was great except for one thing, late at night we wanted to play tennis but we were told that the tennis court lights were not working than Saturday night they were people playing with the lights on we when over to find out and when they saw us coming they left and shot off the lights in the tennis court, in the future are we going to be able to play tennis or not if not why not.
Jul 08, 2013
Everyone was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay. The pool was too small for the amount of people. A family reunion was held the 4 th weekend that we feel interfered with accommodations offered.
Jul 08, 2013
We did like the park as far as room, etc. The only thing we did not like was the last day we were there it seemed there was some kind of reunion and we were not able to enjoy the pool. Other than that it was a good place to spend a few days.
Jul 08, 2013
Only issue we had was when making reservation online I inputed the length of my trailer as 27'. We were not able to back truck and trailer into space with out having to unhook, which we were not doing because we were only staying overnight. Had to move to a pull through.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Little disappointed with the lack of people there and no information about activities. We found out about movies and fireworks after the fact. There are wonderful facilities there but I don't think the campground is advertised enough in the Houston area and definitely there is no contact between staffers and campers after you arrive and check in. So different from Lafayette and San Antonio.
Jul 07, 2013
Love the KOA on 105 West in Montgomery, Texas. It's taken care of very well.Friendly employees!! The little lake needs to be cleaned... It would be nice if you lower your prices on bags of ice. $2.43 for 8 pounds is very expensive....
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time the grounds were very clean staff was very helpful. Showers n washiterias extremely clean
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Kids loved the pool, it was covered so no sunburning. Fished in the lake at dusk and caught fish after fish after fish with just bread. They were small but had to release them anyway. Office staff was very helpful. Pull thru parking had little to none shade, but only time can help that.
Jul 01, 2013
The Kampground was very clean and the staff was great! There were a lot of fun activities for everyone. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was amazing! Very helpful and friendly. I love the concept of it being about family. I will be coming back with the rest of my large family. Thanks, Jay Morales
Jun 27, 2013
Dog, Cat and I all loved it! Beautiful Area.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Besides the fine human amenities you have pleased my dogs with not only one but two dog parks. My dogs enjoyed their stay and rate KOA/Conroe 2 Paws Up
Jun 24, 2013
Always a great place to stay. It is clean and well kept. The staff is extraordinarily friendly. I like it here.
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the variety of activities - especially pingpong, pool, and swimming pool. Cleanliness of facilities was great!!!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was excellent is was really hot, but we had plenty of activities to cool off with. The geocaching was really neat although would be much more pleasant when the weather cools off or atleast in the evening we did it right in the middle of the heat. We had a great time. Bathrooms were nice and cool and very clean. No complaints about our stay there.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Everything great except poor voltage. We were careful to not exceed our 50 amps, but lost power several times. Other campers had same problem. Meeting room refrigerator was not cooling adequately, so it was a park wide low voltage problem.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
very nice grounds we were there when the garbage waspretty full so there was an odor...loved the ducks and geese...bathrooms clean ground very clean....
Jun 17, 2013
Good crew at this KOA. Clean restrooms and showers a big plus. "The Wildflower Center" is great!
Jun 17, 2013
The place was very nice, including the Wildflower room, which we rented. We found the help at the check in desk very unfriendly, and heard that comment from several family members at the reunion.
Jun 17, 2013
It was wonderful, everyone enjoyed their stay, we are planning another trip soon. The staff was so nice and very helpful... We would like a cooler month but we will be back a lot..
Jun 17, 2013
Great place for family and friends.
Jun 17, 2013
My family and I had a great time!! The staff were great, so friendly and helpful!! We will definitely go back!!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Personnel were helpful and friendly. Park was clean. Needs more shade trees. Will go back....
Jun 16, 2013
Our two granddaughters really enjoyed the pool and the new jumping jack trampoline. Great facility!
Jun 07, 2013
Helful, friendly staff that went beyond their duties to assist me in a few request. I stayed 4 months this time & three months last year .
Jun 06, 2013
The staff are liars and said I could keep my boat on my space with my rv. Once business picked up, they told me I could no longer have a stay and play and pay full rate or move after two years. Liars liars don' t trust anything they say. Get it writing.
Jun 06, 2013
The grounds and amenities are great. It was at full capacity a week earlier when we stayed and the internet was about non-existant. We felt that was due to the volumne of people. This stay the grounds were literally empty. Looked barren. The internet was the same, ... non-existant. We stay at campgrounds advertising wifi and expect it to work. Others do.
Jun 04, 2013
normally all is well at Conroe, however, the tv connection at 37 needs to be fixed
Jun 03, 2013
Could not check in until 4PM and had to be out by 11AM. Coffee pot did not work.
Jun 03, 2013
I was impressed with ow nice all the staff were. The camp grounds were extremely clean and the activities were great! Can't wait to go back :) We loved every second or our stay!!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Every thing was great. I had fun. Thank YOu
Jun 03, 2013
May 31, 2013
Overall, it was a good camping experience. To top it, they should cut the grass and have major construction projects done before a major holiday weekend or just wait until after we all leave. The staff was top notch though...friendly, informative and available.
May 31, 2013
We greatly enjoyed all the activites and the staff was friendly. We would like to visit again soon and hope to have the same friendly service. We do wish that KOA staff would enforce quite hours or drive around in the evening. We had some neighbors that were pretty loud one evening till 1:30 in the morning with tons of visitors. Other then that - we had a nice time at Lake Conroe KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.