Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 16, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean, quiet, great activities for kids, close to everything!
Mar 15, 2017
The staff where very friendly and courteous .the grounds where we'll maintained and clean well go there again
Mar 13, 2017
Great staff campground clean and nice
Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful Resort!
Mar 13, 2017
Very Clean & staff was super nice!
Mar 13, 2017
Very quiet, clean & nice. Friendly staff. Peaceful place for a nice get away.
Mar 13, 2017
Very clean and neat sites. Pool was nice.
Mar 12, 2017
One of the best RV Resorts we have stayed in. The grounds are beautifully maintained with large sites. Close to great restaurants.
Mar 12, 2017
Beautiful park / super customer service loved being able to fish in the beautiful ponds
Mar 11, 2017
Larry was a big help with any issues we had. Front staff very nice. Park was quiet and super clean.
Mar 07, 2017
I stayed at the KOA for 4 days, the night before I left, I asked if I could wait to check out at 3 the next day since I had family I had to take to the airport then come back and hook up. I was told I could not that they would charge me for an extra days stay, I ask if I could move my trailer to the large parking lot, I was told no but there is a Walmart down the street I could move it to.
Mar 07, 2017
Would nvr stay again because I had to pay for a night,sorry plans change&we cant all plan 48hrs in advance

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were only charged for the one night you stayed. You were refunded for the other night.
Mar 06, 2017
I have 4 comments; 1) No opening time mentioned in your answering machine. 2) I called your emergency Number and had to leave a message!! Is this an emergency number if you have to leave a message?? 3) The men's bathroom is out of order for 3-4 days?? Go to Loews or Home Depot to expedite the repair(s) 4) No WIFI service in spot 75A. I was told the reception is low. Get if fixed!!
Mar 06, 2017
Great place, we will be back
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Just one night, but the campground was neat, clean, and well run. Thanks
Mar 02, 2017
Neat, clean, grass trimming with weed eater starts at 8:30. No place inside to gather or sit to use Wifi, strongest close to office. Park looks beautiful, could use more heart.
Mar 02, 2017
Lovely campground. Very clean! Friendly staff. Loved the pool and hot tub.
Mar 01, 2017
This is a awesome park. Large, clean & nicely spread out.
Mar 01, 2017
This is probably the nicest KOA we have been at.nice long pads to park on,green grass,well maintained.Pretty little lake with a walkway ,lots of family's with kids around having a great time.Webooked an extra night here,great place!!!
Feb 28, 2017
This KOA is a great location for us to visit family
Feb 28, 2017
Great place, friendly people.
Feb 27, 2017
Great facilities, great location, top of the hill, well maintained and clean, friendly and polite staff, wish it had more trees to use our portable hammocks, definitely will come back
Feb 27, 2017
We have stayed here 3 times and this is the best KOA that we have been to. It is quiet and clean. My kids, age 6 and 8, have plenty to do at the playground, and bouncy pillow. They stay there all day and make new friends every time we stay here. We can't wait to plan out next get away!
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Great stay, really nice park. Had to treat a couple of fire ant mounds was only complaint. Staff was super nice!
Feb 25, 2017
Clean campground. Helpful, friendly staff.
Feb 25, 2017
A beautiful RV park. Very well kept, fantastic RV campsites on the park's lake. Will definitely return.
Feb 24, 2017
Very nice campground and staff. I was surprised at the very steep entrance at the camp site. So steep that the hitch on my trailer dragged the ground while entering, also sewer hookups were sunk in and my connectors didn't fit...inconvenient.
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
The toilet never flushed all the way. Had to use the plunger every time I used it. I stayed 11 days and probably plunged it 20 times. Told them every time and it was never fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA is not responsible for the maintenance and up keep of the RV belonging to our guest. We can only offer the name of repair services.
Feb 22, 2017
Nice facility, very good pads, good location. VERY DISAPPOINTED with the WiFi service. For such a nice facility, not being able to get a reliable connection drops my rating a lot!
Feb 21, 2017
Good times with kids. Staff very friendly and helpful. Was a bit disappointed when we arrived and saw that we were "in town", but after settling in, we could just as well been very isolated. Campground was quiet. Felt comfortable letting kids roam on their bikes. And pool was super fun!! We will be back!
Feb 21, 2017
Rented a cabin for our first stay at this location and months later purchased a pop-up camper and returned. Convenient location, good amenities and friendly staff - we will be back!
Feb 21, 2017
We like the pool
Feb 21, 2017
The loud music coming from your event center on saturday night was loud and very upsetting to my family!! People come to a koa for the piece and quiet a nice campfire and some family time! Not to be kept up until very late with the walls of our trailer vibrating with the base from the very loud music!!! We did not pay good money to be kept up all night!! Many of our camping nieghbors felt the same

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the inconvenience of the Ballroom music but our quiet time is 11:00PM and it is observed by the ballroom as well. We do post when there is an event so guests can choose not to be in that area.
Feb 20, 2017
Ants, ants, fireants all over the site. KOA treatment failed. Restrooms shower upper walls dirty, bugs, spiders & webs. Good shower head but only 2 minutes of hot water. 5 mph speed limit in park mostly ignored & not enforced. Dog poop not being cleaned up. Loud music.
Feb 20, 2017
Staff and facilities are nice enough, but it would've been nice to know there is a night club at the front of the property that will be going THUMP THUMP well into the wee hours of the night prohibiting anyone from getting any sleep! I would not stay there again if there was an event booked any of the evenings I wanted to stay there - a peaceful campsite is incompatible with loud night club.
Feb 20, 2017
The campground is very nice however there was some kind of party going in the building by the office and the loud music could be heard thru out the park.
Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful park, nice spacious sites and friendly people. Only bad thing....wifi sucked.
Feb 16, 2017
Very comfortable and very nice.
Feb 15, 2017
Rude staff and not very clean or nice. Have stayed at much nicer KOA's with great customer service. Don't plan on staying here again.
Feb 14, 2017
Great facilities and helpful staff
Feb 13, 2017
It's a good place to stay very well kept park and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was that the wifi service was very poor.
Feb 13, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. The staff is friendly and there is plenty to do. We stay here often & will return for sure. It is worth mentioning two items tho. The bathrooms near 75A are in need of repair. The plumbing is coming out of the wall & there is barely hot water. Also, we reserved a spot by the bathrooms due to having kids but were moved across the park due to a rally coming in.
Feb 10, 2017
We ask for areas away from the highway so our stay is peaceful and quiet. Friendly hosts, lots to do in the summer, not so much in winter. Great monthly rates. A bit far from major shopping but close to the lake. We stay whenever we are in the area.
Feb 07, 2017
Very nice place. Staff was very helpful and made sure we new where everything was located. We will stay again.
Feb 06, 2017
My wife and I were there 6 weeks this stay as always RV spot was excellent. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We plan on many more visits.
Feb 06, 2017
Fun fun
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals