Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, it was so much more than we expected when we got there. We had just planned a few days away to relax and get away from it all, but it sure was nice to have a terrific fun family atmosphere and all little activities for the kids. Thanks so much, we're already planning our next visit.
Mar 14, 2016
The place is nice. The only bad things that I did not like about it was the roads are bad, and the price was very high compared to most campgrounds. It cost me $190.00 for 2 nights for one camping spot with 9 people. Don't understand why you have to pay more money for more people when you are still only using one camping spot. Most places allow up to 10 people per spot?
Mar 14, 2016
awesome folks!!
Mar 14, 2016
Really nice facility and friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2016
Will definitely stay with them again. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Mar 11, 2016
very clean and beautiful campground.
Mar 07, 2016
We got the perfect spot...right by the pool and playground.Everything was ready for hookup and the area was well manicured and very peaceful. I will definitely recommend to friends and will return to this place when I am in the Houston area.
Mar 07, 2016
Everything was great - except for wifi connection.....
Mar 05, 2016
Very nice campground well maintained with lots of things to do
Mar 03, 2016
Had to change my reservation and it was no problem. Everyone very friendly and helpful. The park is very nice-- this was our 2nd visit. We'll be back.
Mar 02, 2016
Entrance ramp needs work. Most coaches drag the receiver when entering.
Mar 01, 2016
Lady at check in/out counter was extremely friendly which set a great mood for my stay. And a kind gentleman driving the cart helped me out by giving me a wood block for my tongue jack(I forgot to bring one!!) My constructive criticisms are that the pad driveway is too steep(spot 95); more trees needed for coziness and shade. THANK YOU for a great weekend getaway!!
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
very nice KOA big sites level pads good services great staff The folks there are doing it right would stay again if in the area
Feb 29, 2016
Very comfortable, well kept campground. Friendly folks and an all-around enjoyable stay.
Feb 29, 2016
Clean park, friendly office staff, nice areas to walk around, lots of green space, not much shade for hotter days.
Feb 27, 2016
Very nice, clean and spacious campgrounds. Would definitely stay here again!
Feb 23, 2016
GREAT
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean and the staff are very helpful.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Couldn't use the pool due to scheduled pool cleaning at noon on Sunday. It would make more sense to clean the pool on a weekday early morning and have it posted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The swimming pool opens at 12:00PM on Sunday.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
VERY UPSET that the arts and crafts building was not open for the children. That was the #1 reason for coming here this time of year. We would have booked somewhere else if i knew this in advance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Recreation Room is open from Memorial Day through Labor Day. This year we will have it open during March for Spring Break and the entire month of May. Please check our website for more information.
Feb 21, 2016
Had a great stay at your beautiful park. Look forward in a return trip.
Feb 21, 2016
Beautiful park, lots of things to do but also quiet and relaxed. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. We will definitely stay again.
Feb 21, 2016
Everyone was very ffriendly and helpful at the campground. Sites are nice and large.
Feb 20, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA !!!! We had a great site overlooking the fishing pond. Everything was clean and neat !! It's really a pretty KOA and close to good eating places !!! We hope to have a family reunion here in a few months !!!
Feb 18, 2016
We only stayed overnight but thoroughly enjoyed the facilities
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice and clean park. WiFi could use some work.
Feb 16, 2016
Have stayed here many times, everyone is friendly and park is nice.
Feb 16, 2016
Every one is so helpful and accommodating. This site is well maintained and clean!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
I was impressed at how clean everything was! Way to go! Friendly and efficient staff will return again,
Feb 13, 2016
Nice, quiet, relaxing stay. Wi-fi was weak in the back of the campground where I stayed.
Feb 11, 2016
This KOA was reasonably priced, clean and with a very friendly staff.
Feb 10, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Very clean facilities and very friendly staff.
Feb 06, 2016
Nice place. But potholes that were there two years ago were still there. For the price I kinda expect roads that are in better repair. Site was excellent.
Feb 01, 2016
Very clean great staff. Top notch professional KOA.
Feb 01, 2016
I needed a simple and quiet get away for the weekend, and the KOA Lake Conroe answered the need very well. Thanks again!
Feb 01, 2016
Friendly staff and clean, well kept part with lots of amenities.
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Of all the businesses in the 21st century, im not sure if its best for KOAs to have automated computer answering service. The koa model depends on selling the experience and starting the experience off with a computer saying press 2 if you want to...bad idea koa conroe.
Jan 20, 2016
We stayed in a new campsite this time and didn't realize the site doesn't have firepits. When we asked about it at the office they said they hadn't installed them in those sites yet. We said okay and headed back to our site but by the time we arrived Mickey had pulled up to our site to tell us he would get us a firepit! within minutes he was back with a new firepit for us. now that's service!
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Campground did a great job. It was clean and had great staff.
Jan 18, 2016
Other than our site being wet most of the time, it was acceptable.
Jan 18, 2016
I was there with a group and we were in a room that was NOT handicapped accessible. Please contact me for more information about my complaint.
Jan 18, 2016
while the park is prestine, grounds well maintained, i am dissappointed that the WIFI STILL HAS NOT BEEN FIXED, so that I can receive a signal in my motor home. We were there with another rally group in Dec and the WIFI was not working at that time.
Jan 18, 2016
Our son has a job and lives in nearby Conroe, so this will always be our base when we are not traveling elsewhere. Even our healthcare is here. The rent goes up every year but there is no evidence any of the money is being returned to the business to make improvements. There are potholes deep enough to swim in. The thing we like most is the location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals