Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2015
We always have a great time at this park
Mar 30, 2015
Thanks, we had a wonderful time. See you again. Stonestreet's
Mar 30, 2015
Wish there were more trees in a designated tent area but loved the spot we ended up with although we were the only tent in a sea of RVs.
Mar 30, 2015
Really like this park I will go back it is kept up very nice the game was fun the pool was nice and the hot tub very nice would like to know the cablin rate for other people to stay with others. Very nice place.
Mar 30, 2015
This is a good KOA The only problem is the internet availability. To get any decent connectivity you have to be very near the office wi-fi.
Mar 30, 2015
Enjoyed the KOA however, its odd that the max per site is 6. When you have joined families and a camper that sleeps 10. That's the only downfall. Not sure what your to do in this situation. Hoping I just miss understood this portion. I'm not sure if your suppose to reserve 2 sites when you have that many or what. I will be following up to find out. Other then that it is a very nice KOA
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Rude workers , fire ants mounds , people in the pool street cloches , weed eater trash all over site .
Mar 26, 2015
Really nice place. Great location to just enjoy
Mar 25, 2015
Wifi didn't work and site drainage was poor. Staff seemed disorganized about our group event and tried to put us in a different area from our group even though there were plenty of open spots near our group.
Mar 24, 2015
no proper handicap railings un meeting room we had been told it was fixed
Mar 24, 2015
The campground was great. Unfortunately the weather was horrible so we were dependent on the pool facility for entertainment. When we went to go swimming on our second day, we were told that the pool would be out of service for the rest of the day. The hot top was also broken. We ended up going home after the first night.
Mar 23, 2015
No internet access. And no one in the office cared.
Mar 23, 2015
We have stayed here for the past 2 years but this time the experience was horrible. On Sunday, as we were packing up to leave before 10am; a person came and asked us when we were leaving that they needed the spot to put an "airstream" there. How rude was that? They persisted to harass us to move faster. I've never been treated like that there. what a shame!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Campground located right by busy highway, in town. More of a trailor park.
Mar 23, 2015
Had a good time even though it rained all weekend the kids had a great time with all the activities they have there and the staff are always friendly will be back again
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice and kid-friendly campground.
Mar 23, 2015
Great family park. Weather was not great so we didn't do much
Mar 22, 2015
Jan the manager and Mickey the head of landscaping made our stay extremely enjoyable. The lady that ran the craft room was organized and was able to keep several kids and parents busy. Our group will definitely be back;)
Mar 22, 2015
As always, enjoyed the stay; staff was very delightful & friendly. This is multiple times I've been to this KOA and always enjoy it. A little disappointed that they did not have activities for the kids during the week of Spring Break. Also, they could use a staff member inside the wonderfully heated pool to control some of the children & adults that seem to be unable to control themselves.
Mar 21, 2015
Only 1 complaint, I walked into the office on Sunday, March 15th looking for an ATM. Staff never even acknowledged me as they were too busy chatting with one another. Very unprofessional.
Mar 19, 2015
The lady was mean to my babies. I had one problem my grand-kids 15, 16 4 & 5 yrs.where throw out of the park.Told they could'nt jump or swing because they did't have band. I was't notified upon check-in. went to get band office closed. Grass needed to be cut. Yard need pruning. Over all it was a good trip.
Mar 19, 2015
Pool was filthy!
Mar 18, 2015
Have camped at this CG since it's opening. Time to update to maintain 5 Star attractiveness. Arrived on a cold rainy evening after continding with awful traffic. Staffwas standing out front on patio smoking. They immediately went inside, locked the door,turned off lights,and ignored my presence at the door. My cell said 4:57pm. I'm glad nurses don't clock out in bad weather if there is a need
Mar 18, 2015
WiFi was horrible. I could only connect at about 5am, but that wouldn't work since I'd planned to work during the day. Then there was the band which was playing loud music in the conference center until late.
Mar 18, 2015
We have been several times and have enjoyed them but this weekend was horrible. There was a Quinceanera on Saturday that started at 2pm and went well past quiet time. The music was very loud and disturbing, increasing in loudness as the day wore on. The manager was unable or unwilling to get the music turned down. Very disappointing time and end to the weekend.
Mar 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Anna is the best Fun Finder lady! We will be back. So much better activities than last year.
Mar 16, 2015
IT WAS NICE FOR THE TWO DAYS I WAS THERE. NO OTHER COMMENTS
Mar 16, 2015
What made the stay awesome was Ana, in the craft room. She was very patient and helpful. Loved her!
Mar 16, 2015
The place was great, very clean. All the staff was friendly but Anna in the craft room went above and beyond during our stay. She kept activities going through rain and always greeted us with a smile.
Mar 16, 2015
Wifi signal is poor. Roads need some maintenance. We also hit bottom coming into the park and broke our spare tire bracket. Not sure if it was because of the pothole in the drive or just the steep incline. Needs to be fixed it at least a sign of warning so you enter at an angle for those that have never been there.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Facilities were run down. Overall a good place and I would visit again.
Mar 16, 2015
We really enjoy this campground and have stayed many times. The only issue with our stay this time is the winter hours for the pool. On Sunday's the pool does not open until 2:00 pm which means that if you are checking out on Sunday you cannot enjoy the pool or hot tub.
Mar 15, 2015
Very modern and clean. We prefer a little more rustic, but that's just us.
Mar 15, 2015
The roads need to be fixed and the Wi-Fi needs to be stronger.
Mar 15, 2015
pool, and bounce thing were good. Grass burrs are going to be a bad problem unless tackled quickly. They were bad last year. Also, wifi was poor.
Mar 14, 2015
Excellent campground and low level road noise. Great place to stay
Mar 13, 2015
Kids love Anna and the fun she brings to a wonderful campground. New Management has really helped here.
Mar 13, 2015
It's a very nice facility and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Look forward to coming back again.
Mar 13, 2015
GREAT JOB, and very clean
Mar 11, 2015
Amenities in cost were not included, overpriced, poor customer relations .
Mar 11, 2015
Site's are big,gravel, with a patio pad. It's about six miles from I-45.tv over the air,wi-fi, somewhat. I see a number of things for kids to play on.We stayed 3 nights in a motorhome 3/15.
Mar 11, 2015
Every thing is great
Mar 10, 2015
The road around campground in places were very rough, they could use a little bit of a face lift. The campground staff was extremely helpful and friendly and facilities were very nice and clean.
Mar 10, 2015
We loved Lake Conroe KOA - people were great - sites was great - very pretty setting.
Mar 10, 2015
We have stayed in KOAs continuously since Oct 2014 as we travel the USA . It was rainy heavily during our evening arrival which caused us to accept the site we were given. We have a 39 ft fifth wheel and were given a site that was barely long enough and inclined. The sad news is there were many, many open flat larger site available. It was a poor site selection.
Mar 09, 2015
Beautiful park with a really nice and helpful staff.
Mar 09, 2015
Have stayed at this Park a couple of times and rate it among our favorites. It's extremely clean, sites are spaced far enough apart to set up and enjoy yourself. The Pool area is extremely nice, closed in when rainy and cold. The Park personnel are very helpful and friendly. Loved this park!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.