Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2014
I had a great stay and no problems, the park is clean and service is good
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
It was a nice campground, small sites, but when you pay for a site with wifi, it would be nice if it actually worked. On checking in, we were told they were having internet issues, after 9 nights they were still having internet issues.
Dec 01, 2014
Great park, full hookups and leveled pull throughs. We stay here each year this time of year and will plan to keep coming back.
Dec 01, 2014
Very clean. Great activities for the kids. Friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
entrance off of highway is toooo steep and dragged going in and out, Wi-Fi was out and offer to use office wasn't workable due to hours. I count on Wi-Fi when I'm out of town and had to use my Verizon air card which cost me $$$$ when I use it. No, not everyone has a smart phone.
Dec 01, 2014
Great KOA! We only stayed here because it was close to the Texas Renaissance Festival. I wish we had more time to enjoy the KOA features. We will be back again to spend more time at KOA and the Lake.
Dec 01, 2014
wonderful as always!
Dec 01, 2014
KOA Lake Conroe is one of the best places to camp. It had a lot of activities for the kids to do. The campgrounds were every clean. Great place to enjoy with family and friends.
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Great stay. We got to visit with family in a great setting. We only had one issue and that was the winter pool and jumping pillow schedule. During the week it is different from the printed schedule. The printed schedule is for the weekends during the winter.
Nov 29, 2014
The employees were extremely helpful and courtious. The campground and buildings were well kept and clean. the fellow campers were very nice and helpful and respectful of their fellow campers. We will be back to stay again.
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
WiFi was completely out the entire 4 days we were there. I wish we had access to the craft room during the week so we could do ceramic painting ourselves with our kids. We could pay for the items.
Nov 27, 2014
Very relaxing, kids loved the indoor pool, jumping pillow and fishing. Pet friendly. Only negative and it was with very little interactions, the staff wasn't super friendly...not rude, just very blah. We were there during November so can't rate the summer activities. But we would definitely go back.
Nov 26, 2014
Pool was not open. Bath house was dirty near pond. It seemed owners wre not on site. Office was closed during open hours. All our other visits have been great.
Nov 26, 2014
Gorgeous park. Only issue was no internet.
Nov 25, 2014
The site was clean, but would be more inviting with lots of trees between the sites. The little lake and bridge were very nice.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
It was great the kids had a blast.
Nov 18, 2014
Unlike some other KOAs we've found, this is a great park with a great staff. Very spacious with good amenities. My only reasons for rating 4 stars instead of 5 is that, typical of KOAs, there is no monthly rate. Would highly recommend.
Nov 18, 2014
This was our second time to stay at this campground (we stayed for 4 nights) and found it to be as pleasing as the first time. It has a helpful, courteous staff, very nice parking sites, and numerous amenities. Our only disappointment was we had hoped the rates would be a little lower now that it is cold weather time.
Nov 17, 2014
We had another great stay. I wish certain things would have been available, like the propane gas fire pit or the pancake breakfast. I was told that these things are available other weekends but not on off season. I was hoping for a different spot, but got the internet rate. I didn't know that the back-in camping spots had different rates. The kids always love it here. The staff is great
Nov 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Well kept clean facilities. They treat our Rv club extremely well. Our first choice.
Nov 11, 2014
For the most part, we have not had good experiences with KOA campgrounds. However, this park is the exception. Very spacious, with great amenities and great staff.
Nov 10, 2014
Great location for highway access. Lots of services around. Very well kept campground -- one of the cleanest I have seen. Not a lot of shade but spacious lots and level pull thrus. Would recommend.
Nov 10, 2014
Your staff was helpful to see that since we made an internet reservation that it had placed us far back in the park. Staff asked if it would be better for us to move up more to the from of the site. It was a great move as we had privacy and no neighbors. Not the neighbors are bad but is was nice to have the space too. Thanks KOA!!!
Nov 10, 2014
Everything was good and peaceful except two things, was not at the spot I requested because of electricity failure and second, the women's facility/showers at my area were very disgusting in cleaning & hygiene matters. Management need to pay more attention to this little details. Everything else was a perfect stay. Thank you.
Nov 10, 2014
Normally a GREAT experience. Not so much this time! Trashed bathrooms w/ toilet paper and trash and mud on floors for 2 days. Shower broken. Surly check-out staff. Normally this place is a joy and clean, fun and a great bargain. Hope this isn't a trend.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
We found this KOA Kampground to be one of the best parks that we've visited over the past 20 years. It's clean, well-organized, and professionally run. The facilities and amenities are outstanding. We were especially pleased with the convenient access and quality of the Kamp K9 dog parks. Well done KOA, well done!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Usually we have a good stay here. This time the internet didnt work and thr staff as no help. We asked to borrow a wrench to fix a small leak and was told no to go to the store which we had no way of doing. Also we arrived after midnight and was still charged for a full day.
Nov 02, 2014
It's one of the better camps in the area. Some of the staff is rude and stuck up. Not to the point I'm going to hold it against the whole park.
Nov 02, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful with setting up my new camper.
Oct 29, 2014
Loved the clean campground, all the activities for children and adults, I will return and share with friends
Oct 29, 2014
Great campground. Nice cement pads. Lots for kids to do.
Oct 28, 2014
Everything was great!!!!! Very quiet and everyone is very friendly.
Oct 28, 2014
Nice facility. Paved roads and level concrete pads. Restrooms clean. Only complaint is that the wifi was very spotty. At "resort" rates, expected better wifi.
Oct 28, 2014
The place was very nice and clean.. I would like the lighted fishing pier to have less spider webs as I hate spiders.. The workers were nice and helpful. We will stay here again..
Oct 27, 2014
Something for all ages! Everyone in our family had a great time!!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time this past weekend. My 3 kids love it here and there is lots to do. We had a great spot right on the water. We will definitely be back.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Clean, staff very nice, would come back again.
Oct 24, 2014
I think this is the biggest KOA we have stayed at. The folks were very nice. Will stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.