Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Pool was great! Nice people!
Apr 04, 2016
We only stayed one night. We hD trouble reaching the office for a reservation. Facilities needed updating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our phone system is a little different from most. When you call and get an automated greeting it is not because we are not answering the phone it is because 1 or 2 has to be pressed to get to the department you need. It really speeds up the process if you know to stay on the line.
Apr 03, 2016
This Kampground is always great to stay at. The staff is very helpful and there is tons of stuff to do here.
Mar 31, 2016
It was a convenient spot for us and we loved having the room to roam being it was off season in the area it was not crowded.
Mar 30, 2016
Staff is friendly and the park is clean. Only complaint we had was the Easter Egg hunt should have been done by age groups this year.
Mar 30, 2016
Very clean, neat and well maintained.
Mar 29, 2016
It is the finest KOA I have seen!!!
Mar 29, 2016
We loved the extra activities that were set up for Easter weekend. The kids were so excited. The campground has a great layout for kids to safely ride bikes. The pool and water slide were very appreciated by our family.
Mar 28, 2016
Would consider fixing potholes in the road
Mar 28, 2016
Campgrounds were good, nice roads and nice paved level pads. Awesome activities for the kids. My only drawbacks would be that the grounds keeping wasnt up to par, everything looked mowed but looks like it hasn't been weedeated in quite some time.The only other draw back I would have is its not right on the lake but they cant help that. Over all a really nice place and very kid friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
We loved staying here Eater weekend! There is so much to do, that even though the park was relatively crowded you could still enjoy all the amenities.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place clean ,friendly staff,lots of fun for the kids.Thank you all at KOA!
Mar 27, 2016
used to love coming to this KOA but it seems that it has went down hill quite a bit. we have to go buy a trimmer because the spot was not mowed and the grass was really over grown. this has happened to us the last few times we have stayed. they then come early in the morning and mow and get grass all over your stuff.
Mar 27, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. We were just passing through for one night, but we would stay here again if we're in the area. The man that checked me in at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and put us in a very nice site. My kids loved the indoor pool. The grounds are very well kept and the amenities are really nice for kids.
Mar 27, 2016
Overall the stay was great, wifi was spotty and not consistent. Disappointed that the jumping pillow wasn't working, the slide in the pool face my son like a carpet burn since there isn't any water consistently going down the slide, like it should be. Also, went to popcorn and a movie and the popcorn machine was at the gun show. They could've waited to take the popcorn machine to the gun show.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice big park
Mar 25, 2016
Great park that is one of the best managed parks in the KOA system!
Mar 24, 2016
Clean park with a great friendly, and helpful staff
Mar 24, 2016
This is a wonderful and beautiful park and the staff go above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying here if in the area.
Mar 24, 2016
It's a nice park and kept very clean and very friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Wonderful staff and campground that we always stay at when we're in the area.
Mar 24, 2016
Great place to camp. Wonderful staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Great park great staff and manager
Mar 24, 2016
Great park!
Mar 24, 2016
The entire staff was very accommodating. We loved our space - right on the lake and spacious. We would highly recommend this RV Park!
Mar 24, 2016
Outstanding KOA. Great friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Always great here
Mar 24, 2016
Sweet. All had a good time.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Excellent
Mar 23, 2016
Best koa we have ever stayed at. Staff and manager great and very friendly
Mar 23, 2016
Lots of road noise from the Texas "Nascar driver wannabes". WiFi worked OK with Laptop computers but not good with tablets and Smart phones. Pool was warm and my grandson enjoyed the swimming. Dumpster dumping at 0600 was disturbing. Everything else was good.
Mar 22, 2016
Had a great time. Everyone was very helpful.y only negative was wyfi was advertised and was never able to connect
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly service. I did have trouble getting WIFI at my sight then it was slow.
Mar 21, 2016
Awesome!
Mar 21, 2016
Great place with great people!
Mar 20, 2016
Clean! Beyond my expectations.
Mar 19, 2016
we have stayed there before all went well
Mar 19, 2016
It is a very nice KOA, and we had no problems while staying there. Especially like all of the pull-through so. Everything was kept so clean, the pool, the walkways, and kids play areas. And liked the dig play areas to.
Mar 19, 2016
Always love staying at this Park. It's well kept, clean and wonderfully quiet. Love the Lake to sit in front of and great area to walk the dogs.
Mar 19, 2016
Lovely campground. The grass was not mowed when we arrived but with all the rain I know it is an unending battle.
Mar 19, 2016
I took my grandkids and I would recommend this KOA, the pool was clean, plenty of things to do. We also had a ball fishing
Mar 19, 2016
We used 2 different bathhouses and had problems with both. We have been going to this KOA for Spring Break for the last 5 years and used the bathrooms and showers by the laundry and game room but they no longer have those available for us to use. The lady in the activities room lied to us about something. The pool was heated one day but not 2 of the other days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a new and exciting Game Room and Recreation Room for the fun and enjoyment of our guests. This caused a few changes to bathrooms, however, we have three bathhouses throughout the campground. Pool is heated everyday for the pleasure of our guests.
Mar 19, 2016
We stayed 6 nights, only because 3 other parks were full. It advertises WiFi and has a few networks, but always got "can't connect" from site #43. Could never get thru on the phone. The showers aren't open all night, a problem for my husband who showers before bed at midnight. Otherwise, we like the elbow room and tidy maintenance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unable to connect to the WiFi be sure and let us help you next time. Our bath houses are always open.
Mar 17, 2016
The park is clean and well maintained. The pads are concrete and long enough to easily park a vehicle with an RV. WIFI could not connect and wasn't and staff gave no assistance.
Mar 16, 2016
Great set up with its own lake! Staff is NOT knowledgeable of surrounding area though but park is beautiful !!
Mar 16, 2016
It was ok but have seen mch better
Mar 16, 2016
Clean. Highly maintained by a very talented and caring staff. Would appreciate someone making rounds at start of quiet time to enforce the quiet policy.
Mar 16, 2016
enjoyed the stay
Mar 15, 2016
One of the best KOAs that we have visited. Large sites with plenty of space between sites, but streets need repair.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals