Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Conroe KOA is a nice place. The only problem we see is that they need an ADULT POOL. We realize it was Easter, but the POOL had no KOA Supervision. The Jacuzzi became a Kids Pool. We saw a couple in the Pool and Jacuzzi not wearing Swimming suits. Once again we realize it was a big Holiday but rules are rules.One KOA person came by to check wrist bands and left.
Apr 21, 2014
wonderful,Great place for the family
Apr 20, 2014
Perfect and safe campground. Beautiful on a small lake. We had a wonderful time.
Apr 20, 2014
The only issue keeping this KOA from a 5 Star rating is that Septic hook-ups have concrete surrounds into which they are sunken into, too much in many cases, to easily hook up your lines. We could not hook up to ours and had to improvise (our friends barely got theirs attached). Otherwise, a sprawling well kept property with lots of activities.
Apr 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Spacious sites, very well kept grounds. We stayed here in a Travel Trailer.
Apr 10, 2014
The perfect KOA. Very spacious sites. Level. Even the back in sites were easy access. Excellent staff. Every building was spotless. We will definitely put this on our list of must stay and recommend. Thank you and wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 10, 2014
The grounds were kept clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. I wish there were more KOA's around.
Apr 10, 2014
Very clean and quiet with minor highway noise, not disturbing. Very comfortable stay, very nice staff.
Apr 09, 2014
good facilities and good people
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Great campground! Just watch your trailer hitch as you pull in or out of the driveway. My hitch added another groove in the 105 highway. We completely removed our tow bar before we left and had no problems leaving.
Apr 07, 2014
The most level site we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in alot. The grass needed mowing badly and was cut before we left. We weren't there alot as we were visiting relatives but when we were there, it was great. Checking in was very helpful and pleasant.
Apr 07, 2014
The stay was wonderful as usual. The only hiccup was my son falling about 12 ft off the ladder at the pool area. He is going to be okay after he finishes treatment. I would like to see the stairs of the ladder have no-skid items placed on them. Other than that, it was great.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Campground is very well kept and clean. Having activities for the kids is also a very nice addition.
Apr 07, 2014
Awsome , very clean and friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2014
Great
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice. Good location.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
This time my rating is average. I mean the park is great to stay, spacious. But particulary the restrooms were below standard of hygiene.
Apr 01, 2014
The facility was VERY clean and neat. Loved the pool and play area. It was not very crowded when we were there so we had no problems with "other" campers. The staff were all very friendly, waved when they passed and took the time to answer questions or chat if we expressed an interest. Thinking about renting a cabin for a girls weekend. They looking amazing!
Apr 01, 2014
Great Park, lots to do.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Wonderful facility! Needs recycling and store could be better stocked.
Mar 29, 2014
Staff was very helpful, there were plenty of activities for grandkids and park was clean
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
The Wi-Fi was not as good as it should be for a KOA. Other than that it is a great RV Park
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed the crafts, activities, site, pool, etc. The staff was very helpful and patient with the kids on the crafts. This was our second time at the campground, and will probably return again this summer for a quick getaway.
Mar 24, 2014
We were welcomed by a great staff, and enjoyed this same excellent service throughout our stay. Great time and full of relaxation, thank you!!
Mar 24, 2014
The only problem with your park is your internet. Having to go to a hot spot instead of being able to use our computer in the rv was not so good. Other than that, we love the place.
Mar 21, 2014
Beautiful park. Staff very nice. Really liked that activities didn't shut down @ 6 pm. With the bipolar Tx weather was very nice not to be stuck in the RV with nothing to do. Went hours past clout time because I locked keys in the truck & nobody hassled us about it. Grandson loved the pool & we all enjoyed the bingo, s'mores, ice cream, crafts & movie. Hope to take whole family next time.
Mar 19, 2014
It was raining and cold but there were still lots of activities to keep the kidos occupied and very pretty spot
Mar 19, 2014
This was our first time to camp at this beautiful KOA. Many features were like a resort. Great activities for families and kids! We had a great time.
Mar 19, 2014
Our site had an electric problem, called the office and it was looked after right away, we were asked if we would like to move to a new spot which we did. Very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
The people were nice, however, the amenities list unclear. I reserved tent site w/ elect and water to get there and be told there were none and must pay more for RV site to get it, and there's no yard for tents on those sites, quite disappointing!!!!!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Very friendly staff with lots of activities for the whole family. Very clean. Loved our stay there.
Mar 17, 2014
really liked the pull through sites, even though we are pulling a small trailer which is real easy to back in.
Mar 17, 2014
This KOA remains on the top of my list as a favorite place to stay. Very nice park with lots for kids and adults to do. The indoor pool, craft activities, etc. there is always something to do.
Mar 17, 2014
Loves the layout and all the fun things for the kids to do. Didnt like the fact the office had no idea of activities, prices of activities. Had to go to place to place to get info. Office staff seemed annoyed when I asked questions.
Mar 17, 2014
Hate that camping spot is not mowed before arrival but is mowed while we are there and grass gets all over everything plus the noise early in the morning. has happened several times. other than that everything is great.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
It was our lst time camping here .I reserved my rv site online and once I got there they changed it 2 the overflow.That location was far away from everything! Because I have kids I asked to be place closer 2 the playground they did butI had 2 pay more do we go 2 the site and its occupied! We go to another one.No wi- fi although it states they have it we never got it. Overall its a
Mar 17, 2014
It was very nice. Only down side was I was told every camp site had a fire pit. When we got to our assigned pit, it didn't have one, who we had to pay more than we were told to have a pit. Other then that, it was pretty good!
Mar 17, 2014
Absolutely love this campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.