Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
great campground and I will sent friends to it
Jun 29, 2014
Such a great place to stay. Lots of stuff for the kids and very beautiful.
Jun 28, 2014
No WIFI at individual sites.
Jun 27, 2014
A great place to stay!
Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful
Jun 27, 2014
Overall a good stay. However on the last morning we experienced some dirty power - Air conditioning would not stay on.
Jun 25, 2014
KOA is very quiet and has great aminities for the kids. Very clean and well kept!
Jun 24, 2014
Very quite and clean RV park. Great staff. Good selection in there store of all the necessities.
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Would have recieved 5 stars if the wrist band rule was actually enforced. There were alot of people there tht did not have them, and I really wondered if they were just crashing the place. Became way too crowded, and not many people staying there.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This place is very clean, the staff was real frindly.
Jun 18, 2014
Price is high but park is good
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Upon arriving at the camp site was pretty upset, was told by an employee when we made reservations that the site with a cabana was for the site we reserved, then after getting to site was told no it was for all campers use, then the people that camped next to us went out to the cabana and strung lights and took over the cabana, I decided at that point that I would just make the best of the visit .
Jun 16, 2014
very good campground and very clean.
Jun 14, 2014
As always when we stay here, excellent CG, great staff, we will be back the next time we are in Texas.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
I plugged in my RV but had no power. I called but got no answer at the office, and had to call my husband. It was a simple flipping of breakers but you shouldn't just assume that everyone knows to do this. Then I did not have access to the free WiFi. No one had told me how to get it. Again, no answer on the phone! You leave people with no one to answer important questions!
Jun 10, 2014
Overall; Nice place, friendly staff, well kept Price value; about $8.00 a night high.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This campground was great for what we wanted. The two problems we saw were 1.) NO WIFI that could be accessed at trailer, 2.) Restroom codes that took multiple tries to get to work. Not good at night in the dark. Recommendation: One of the most important things to a traveling RV'er is tire pressure. I recommend your campground install an air compressor so we could set proper pressure on dep
Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful family weekend!! We can't wait to come back!!
Jun 04, 2014
Wonderful spaces. Need to repair roads.
Jun 03, 2014
This was one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. My whole family loved the jumping pillow. We will definitely be back again!
Jun 02, 2014
great time, very nice staff and great facilities
Jun 02, 2014
We would rate higher if there was an option. Ms Linda, Ms Dawn, Mr Lukas and everyone I didn't mention which is the whole staff is more than awesome. And they are great with the kids!!! So many great activities for them.!!
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We stayed Memorial Day Weekend and we had a wonderful time. There was plenty to do and lots of planned activities. My son loves the Jumping Pillow, a great addition to this place.
May 30, 2014
We really love the Lake Conroe KOA. The kids have a blast everytime we visit. I still don't understand the limit on the number of guests per spot. My RV sleeps 10 people and you limit me to 6. I feel that as long as I am paying for the extra people, it should not be a problem for you.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Did not like tents being allowed to camp in RV areas. Thought security personnel were a little over zealous and judgmental.
May 27, 2014
Lots of things fr t he kids to do on the holiday. Congrats. Everybody seemed to like the Bouncing Pillow.
May 27, 2014
Great meeting room for our rally. Pool & hot tub were way too crowded to use, but other than that no complaints.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Awesome park and Park Hosts, very clean park. Enjoyed our stay would highly recommend this KOA.
May 27, 2014
We were at this KOA for a Texas Boomers Rally & found the staff friendly & efficent. Concrete pads were level. Many ammenites & beautiful location.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed there many times but this time was the most organized and well run.
May 27, 2014
All those campers and it was still quiet and peaceful with such a friendly party atmosphere.
May 27, 2014
Campground has many amenities. Pool should have adult hours. We could only swim on Friday before kids got out of school. Too crowded and noisy the rest of the time. Shouldn't put tent campers amongst rv'ers.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Since it was Memorial Day weekend, the park was packed! However, the staff was always friendly, never stressed and managed everything wonderfully! We never noticed any issues despite the large crowd and security was always on the patrol. We didn't make it to all the activities that were available (there were a bunch!) but the ones that we did make it to were well done. Definitely be back again!
May 27, 2014
We had such a great family fun weekend with lots to do!!
May 27, 2014
Our stay was great! So much for the kids and family to do. The only complaint I would have is on our first nights stay, the kids were playing cards outside and laughing and a KOA worker came up and told us we needed to keep the noise down. I understand there is a 10 pm curfew but it wasn't even 10 yet and the kids weren't loud...
May 27, 2014
Fantastic Weekend!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.