Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 19, 2014
Great place to stay. lots to do for the kids.
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
The staff was courteous and polite and obviously work hard to keep the grounds clean. The campground is the largest KOA I've stayed at and reminded me of a city. It is not my idea of Kamping -- too large and not the kind of place that I would recommend to my friends.
May 17, 2014
Nice place to stay
May 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff is vey friendly and park is very clean.
May 15, 2014
Staff friendly & helpful. Disappointed in shower facilities. No food service or even milk.
May 13, 2014
We were in town for our friend's funeral, so we didn't get to enjoy the amenities. We will stay there again in the future when we can enjoy it.
May 12, 2014
As always nice place to stay. Really need to upgrade cable selections, other area KOA's have 60+ channels. No wireless available in the camp, needs repairing.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This is my favorite campground!
May 10, 2014
The grounds were clean and well kept. The people were courteous and helpful.
May 08, 2014
What a lovely place. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your campground.
May 06, 2014
Great place to camp or have a birthday party or family reunion.
May 06, 2014
Love this koa. We are repeat campers.
May 06, 2014
We arrived a little before 6PM, did not realize they were about to close.They stayed and checked us in instead of us chosing one of the sights they had posted for late arrivals. We stayed there last year also. The people there are wonderful, truly good people.
May 05, 2014
This grass was full of stickers, everything else was fabulous!!
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Always a nice stay at Lake Conroe KOA, we always stay there when in the area. Sites are long and level, staff is always very helpful.
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
Nice facilities, great staff. Kids always have a wonderful time.
May 02, 2014
This was a nice campground. We got some attitude from the guy showing us to our site. We needed to change sites, because They had us next to homeless campers in a van and power lines. We told the guy that we were paying customers, he said "Don't let your ego get that far". Our new site was next to tent campers who were shouting and carrying on after 10 pm. After a few calls they were finally quiet
May 01, 2014
Great place - long level concrete sites - friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 29, 2014
Wonderful stay! We stayed in our 38 ft Motorhome. Lots are good size with plenty of room to put out our awning. Very peaceful place with lots to do, pool, jacuzzi, tennis courts, playground, a couple dog parks, etc. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Only negative was the sewer hookup. I couldn't connect it because it was too low in the concrete surrounding
Apr 28, 2014
The grand kids had plenty to do. They played hard from the time they got up in the morning until they "passed out" at night. The campground was quiet and we felt the kids were safe at all times. We could watch them from our campsite.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
This was my second stay and it was just as great as mynfirst stay. Both times I stayed im space 226 and the staff were EXCELLENT! My kids had a wonderful Easter at this KOA and with so many activities for the kids and relaxing enviornment for adults, we never even turned on the TV in the rig. Look forward to my next stay!!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Had a wonderful stay! The staff did an outstanding job in making our stay enjoyable. We camped in a 31' TT. The site was very level, all hookups in one spot, clean and very spacious. Each night and all activities were wonderful. Something for everyone.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Conroe KOA is a nice place. The only problem we see is that they need an ADULT POOL. We realize it was Easter, but the POOL had no KOA Supervision. The Jacuzzi became a Kids Pool. We saw a couple in the Pool and Jacuzzi not wearing Swimming suits. Once again we realize it was a big Holiday but rules are rules.One KOA person came by to check wrist bands and left.
Apr 21, 2014
wonderful,Great place for the family
Apr 20, 2014
Perfect and safe campground. Beautiful on a small lake. We had a wonderful time.
Apr 20, 2014
The only issue keeping this KOA from a 5 Star rating is that Septic hook-ups have concrete surrounds into which they are sunken into, too much in many cases, to easily hook up your lines. We could not hook up to ours and had to improvise (our friends barely got theirs attached). Otherwise, a sprawling well kept property with lots of activities.
Apr 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Spacious sites, very well kept grounds. We stayed here in a Travel Trailer.
Apr 10, 2014
The perfect KOA. Very spacious sites. Level. Even the back in sites were easy access. Excellent staff. Every building was spotless. We will definitely put this on our list of must stay and recommend. Thank you and wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 10, 2014
The grounds were kept clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. I wish there were more KOA's around.
Apr 10, 2014
Very clean and quiet with minor highway noise, not disturbing. Very comfortable stay, very nice staff.
Apr 09, 2014
good facilities and good people
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Great campground! Just watch your trailer hitch as you pull in or out of the driveway. My hitch added another groove in the 105 highway. We completely removed our tow bar before we left and had no problems leaving.
Apr 07, 2014
The most level site we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in alot. The grass needed mowing badly and was cut before we left. We weren't there alot as we were visiting relatives but when we were there, it was great. Checking in was very helpful and pleasant.
Apr 07, 2014
The stay was wonderful as usual. The only hiccup was my son falling about 12 ft off the ladder at the pool area. He is going to be okay after he finishes treatment. I would like to see the stairs of the ladder have no-skid items placed on them. Other than that, it was great.
Apr 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.