Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Second time we have stayed this year. Both times the grass has been a little higher than we felt it should have been. We asked for it to be mowed this time because it was almost knee high! The dumpsters were already full as of Friday and the smell was a little much on the way to the pool.We still enjoyed our time with our friends and would give it another try!
Jul 06, 2015
Park looks like it's deteriorating the roads need repaved, for a busy 4th of July weekend, a majority of the grass was not cut, the pool area and surrounding amenities look like they were not being maintained. Very disappointed!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed here 4 times and managers this stay have managed to bring a nice park down. We were told we couldn't reserve a monthly site until 1 week prior to arrival and could only reserve with the manager whom was not available. No return call. Called again and finally reserved site. Had to sign contract of no outdoor furniture or lawn ornaments allowed. Crazy for an RV site. Loud parties at night.
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed here many times before and it's always been clean and lots of fun but this time it seemed very run down. The jumping pillow was busted ( they said theywould have it fix), basketball goal was missing, koi pond/water feature was dried up and stinky and in many sections the grass was long and needed mowing. Just didn't look well kept. We most likely won't be back.
Jul 06, 2015
The grass was to our knees again and had to get them to mow. Toilets were not tended to! Trash over flowing and staff was rude. They let people pop fireworks and they left trash covering the parking lot. Second time to stay and Not happy!
Jul 06, 2015
very good
Jul 06, 2015
The men's restroom by our site, site 75A, had the toilet stopped up with feces and was filthy from Saturday morning thru Sunday at check out time. The dumpsters were overflowing with trash and stunk. The jumping pillow never was inflated and the area around it was un-kept. The Handicap shower in the women's restroom had very poor water pressure. Way more but out of characters. KOA/truck stop.
Jul 06, 2015
always seem like they are mowing the grass after you arrive and get grass all over your things or not mow at all. the sight we were in for the 4th was not mowed at all.
Jul 06, 2015
Site descriptions online need to be updated. Back in sites that are not on the lake sound like they are. Also need atleast one other person in office.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our 1st time at a KOA. Excellent experience all around! Beautiful campground, great site, awesome pool area, lots of activities, friendly staff, my list goes on! No complaints. Thank y'all for a great time! We will be back.
Jul 05, 2015
grass too high...should've been cut earlier than 7/3 too hot for non swimmers in pool area-doors/fans not opened early enough..2 workers leaving u in pouring rain cause they couldn't open door to CR
Jul 04, 2015
We were originally were assigned site #91 which is a pull thru. We arrived in the evening after closing and were nicely helped by the security person. There was no way to pull into that site w/o dragging so we disconnected and backed into the site. We checked the next morning and changed to site #232 - a great site on the water. We had a great first experience on that site!!
Jul 02, 2015
stayed 2 wks & had no problems. It doesn't get much better than that! GREAT park'
Jun 30, 2015
We had a blast, even though it was way too hot outside. The pool would be nicer if part of it was outside. The skylights are in need of attention. Bathhouses were clean and plentiful.
Jun 30, 2015
Thanks for hosting the IBEW. We hope you enjoyed us as much as we did you, Thanks. Joe
Jun 24, 2015
Loved the big group that was there. They even gave us food off their grill. Loved the decorated golf carts.
Jun 23, 2015
not very clean, sites had not been mowed, sidewalks needed to be cleaned, pool pump was not working, never saw any staff except for the two at check in, saw people with no wrist tags and children with no supervision
Jun 22, 2015
We reserved a spot and when we showed up, it was taken. They told us to go to another site, and it had someone else in it. Real mess, finally got into an open spot.. lawns not mowed. Ownership not friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay previously. However this time, it seemed unorganized, there were no activities which was disappointing with it being father's day weekend, the air balloon was not even up. The staff is friendly, but I was disappointed this time.
Jun 22, 2015
KOA's are always the nicest, cleanest places to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
GREAT CAMP GROUND
Jun 17, 2015
nice people to work with
Jun 17, 2015
This is one of our favorite spots to camp. This time I was very unhappy. The grass was up to our knees, bouncy pillow was broken, they took down the basket ball hoop(permanently), and no activities. My kids were disappointed bc these were their favorite things to do. I wish we were told before we booked. Won't be going back for a long while!
Jun 17, 2015
KOA NEEDS TO CLEARLY PRINT OUT AND DISTRIBUTE TO ITS GUESTS THE COMPLETE INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO ACCESS THE WIFI AT EACH CAMPGROUND. THEY NEED TO INCLUDE THE LOGON ID AS WELL AS THE PASSWORD. THEY ALSO NEED A 24-HOUR HELP LINE. MY STAY WAS MISERABLE BECAUSE I WAS NOT ABLE TO COMPLETE AN IMPORTANT ASSIGNMENT DURING MY STAY.
Jun 16, 2015
Campground need TLC. Poor condition
Jun 16, 2015
Great amenities for kids; staff was helpful for a first time visit. Location was convienent, though not especially quiet/scenic.
Jun 16, 2015
Worst I've stayed at ever. Groundsare beyond disgusting. Bathhouse has mold in the showers. This place is over rated...over priced... Will never stop here again... Very...very disappointed.
Jun 15, 2015
Communication with front desk and activities should be better. No one at the front knew hayride was canceled. Bathrooms are clean and grounds. Staff is friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend here. Nice facility!
Jun 15, 2015
My kids were looking forward to the junping pillow, but it looked like it had been out of service for a while. They did enjoy the pool though.
Jun 14, 2015
Fun place to hang out. Love fishing in the pond. The manager and staff was very helpful and nice.
Jun 14, 2015
Very quiet campground.Lots of help running around campground on golf carts. Store needs to stay open a little longer.
Jun 14, 2015
Definitely in a nice area. Referred us to a great groomer for our llasa, who really needed a bath and cut after 6 weeks on the road!
Jun 13, 2015
I had to sweep off my own campsite. I was there for three days and no one had swept or blown off the stairs to the playground. I went for the playground and it was in terrible shape. All we got to use was the pool. Very disappointed.
Jun 10, 2015
Worst KOA campground EVER! This is highest priced campground in the county but the most unfriendly and poorly managed campground ever. Unwilling to solve the problems. They don't mow the monthly spots, so lots of mosquitoes and flies. The staff's own personal monthly spots always seemed to stay nice. The bathroom flooded for weeks and wifi never worked. Party facility was loud on weekends.
Jun 09, 2015
Needs serious road repair throughout the park including entrance drive. Patches won't work.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a good campout as always. Only issue I saw, the pool did not open on time, it was fifteen minutes late.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice park
Jun 06, 2015
Poor customer service
Jun 05, 2015
The park was very nice. Lots of activities for families. The people were very nice. It would be great with groceries often used by the RVers. We were out of coffee so had to go off site to get some. Overall I would stay there again. It was also pretty quiet.
Jun 04, 2015
The campsite I had was like a swamp. The grass needed cutting and when it was finally cut they knocked my hose lo0se from my motor coach. The guy that weed whacked got grass all along the side of my Coach. The pool was closed (a major disappoint) during the week as was the bouncy ball.
Jun 03, 2015
This was the worst managed campground we have ever been to. The staff for the most part are nice but the manager is absolutely the worst.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Using ATV's in the campground is against the rules and is extremely hard on our grass and landscape.
Jun 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. As always the staff was friendly. Our slab was level which makes a big difference in our large rig.
May 31, 2015
Wi-Fi was poor at best; no shade; poor map of property
May 29, 2015
The park did not appear to be maintained very well. The backyard area was overgrown with vegetation and the grass around the area was extremely high. The lights in the female bathroom did not work properly and the male bathroom in the pool area's ceiling had caved in and the ceiling was laying on the floor. Many of the amenities are unavailable due to the status and the office only operates 9-5.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the midst of eight weeks of rain and flooding conditions.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Staff was great. This was the family's first camping trip and first visit with a KOA. It rained and our site was at an angle where the water pooled all around our site, other sites were dry and had no standing water. Overall a fun time and a great place to stay
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Plenty of activities for kids and adults. Pleasant staff also. Overall, great place.
May 27, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.