Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2015
Thank you for being so clean and hospitable.
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
New Mgr, Pat Childers was a Wonderful change!
Mar 02, 2015
Could not get the internet. Could not get cable TV. Pool was not open according to the brochure hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are unable to get on internet or connect to the cable TV please ask an employee for assistance.
Mar 02, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
We have never stayed at a better KOA. Super clean and well maintained. Wish the weather would have been better.
Feb 27, 2015
Reserved space #145 by phone and got there and had no recollection of it. Advertise Wi Fi and never have it working. When I presented the facts by e-mail confirmation, Mgr. made a small monetary adj.we have stayed there many times and this was the worst.They put us on space 98 and it did not fit our motorhome and tow vehicle well at all. Very steep and too short. We were given no solutions.
Feb 23, 2015
Very nice family oriented campground, very scenic lake and cabin area. Clean sites, and friendly staff. One weakness is the on site WIFI did not support the number of campers and was limited use.
Feb 23, 2015
enjoyed our stay. It was beautiful out on the water.
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Came in late on a weekday night and was really impressed with the grounds in the morning light! All clean, well laid out. Thank you, KOA.
Feb 20, 2015
very nice and helpful staff the park had excellent amenities
Feb 18, 2015
Front desk was very friendly. Park was clean and well maintained.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Very nice facilities. Nice people, clean park, good electricity, but very, very poor wi-fi.
Feb 16, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at this park and would highly recommend it for anyone else.
Feb 16, 2015
Grounds were nice, loved the site we were at close for my daughter. We will be back.
Feb 16, 2015
Great location and nice facilities. I would like to see a shuttle service to the lake. That would be nice.
Feb 16, 2015
This was our first time ever to visit a KOA campground and I must say it was very nice. Everything was great except for the lady at registration. She was very rude. Initially I didn't think much of it until I talked to other visitors who all stated the same. Too bad she has to be at the front desk bc she gives a bad impression on the entire campground.
Feb 16, 2015
Great Family activities RESTROOMS need MORE attention Frequent checks of building conditions NEEDED
Feb 16, 2015
We loved the campground and amenities so much that we booked for the next weekend before we even left the park.
Feb 11, 2015
Great people. Concrete pads, level, lovely setting, quiet.
Feb 09, 2015
The staff is very unprofessional and NO ONE can give the same answer to the many rules. Only the costumers are to follow all the rules laid out by the park regarding how ones site must look like. I was personally appalled at how "junky" the sites were of the people who worked there. Just a very uncomfortable atmosphere. Will not return.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Campground is very nice. Sites are large and you are not right on top of your neighbor.
Jan 28, 2015
Stayed a wk. for visit w/family closeby but did not really get to enjoy the many amenities offered. clean neat park convenient to other services. One suggestion : install outside light at bathhouse where womens is on the backside - pitch dark back there at night kinda scary.
Jan 24, 2015
good campground would be nice if they had a chair in the laundry or outside of laundry to sit on
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
As always our stay was great. As we were hooking up to leave we got a message that our Father passed away and they were very understanding in allowing us to stay just a little longer while we went to tell family members. I will continue to recommend your KOA to any fellow travelers looking for a place in your area. See you again soon.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Excellent facility, my only complaint is they put our Rally group in an extremely small room, it was over crowded and no room to mingle, table & chairs were cramped. The sites are nice!
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Very nice!
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
I don't like the new rule of charging $10 for reserving a specific campsite. This charge will affect the amount of camping I will do at Conroe KOA.
Jan 05, 2015
Everything was fine except for the weather.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Would like to see more cable channels added like TvLand, Hallmark, and Turner Classic Movies
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Usually my stay at this campground is great; however, this recent stay was not as pleasant. I could not use the 50 amp or 30 amp service at my site. I could only use the 30 amp service on the site next to me as the 50 amp was not working. I used the 50 amp service in parks in route to Texas and home, and had no problems.
Jan 03, 2015
Favorite place to stay.
Jan 03, 2015
I could easily guide it a higher rating. This place is very clean and the staff very nice. But I booked with 3 kids for 2 days and almost none of the activities were available. No ice cream, breakfast, activities, rocket building not the pool and outside stuff. Was wet and cold so you figure inside did would be open. Maybe you should put on your website or inform when booking. Was let down

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All planned activities are on the weekend only until May. Pool and playground including jump pillow is open seven days a week. Please visit us in the summer for more fun.
Dec 31, 2014
Came in late on Christmas day and stayed to late Monday. We would have stayed longer but had to get back for Doctor appt. Everything was great, employees were wonderfull. This was our 2nd time there and will not be our last.We both (two older widowed sisters) have knee problems and it is all conventate for us.
Dec 30, 2014
Nice facilities and very helpful staff! Unfortunetly we ran out of propane in 36 degree rainy weather and the staff filled my tanks with a smile. I would definately stay here again!!
Dec 30, 2014
Like your park. The staff are all friendly and efficient. The amenities are nice. I must admit we would think twice about staying there for an extended time; because your wi-fi leaves much to be desired.
Dec 28, 2014
We got in late, and sety up on a tranist site. The next morning they allowed us to just stay there, very thoughtful and nice of them. It rained almost the entire two days, but we enjoyed the indoor pool, and the grand kids really didn't care about the rain.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.