Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Nice park. Good location. Could use some signage as to exits etc.
Jul 09, 2014
we had a great time. We loved the activities and participated in quite a few. The only problem we encountered was at the laundry room. You all need a coin changer! We could not even get change at the store.
Jul 07, 2014
Enjoyed the fishing and relaxing.
Jul 05, 2014
We had such a great time here during Spring Break that our grandson begged us to end our 12 day vacation with a stop here. Wish we had just gone home. We got there early Monday afternoon. There were no activities, the rec room was locked & the sauna did not work. I realize it's a Monday but people are on summer vacation every day so why was everything shutdown? Very disappointed this time.
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our visit. The KOA was clean and quiet. We enjoyed the walking bridge across your lake.
Jul 03, 2014
there was a older tall tattoo guy up front at desk when we checked in. He is horriable could not answer questions treated us like he did not care we were there or not and was up set that our grandson was running around the room. By they way or grandson has Autisum and this was his first camping trip! if it would have just been me and my wife we would have just paid for one night and left not the 3
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Was told by a very rude member of your team that I can't park my trailer on the grass "At KOA we don't tents on grass" At least 4 KOA personell passed my campsite while I was setting up and did not say a single word to me to move it only when I was done set up did I get a rude call!! And 1 hr later people next to me set up there tents on grass without anybody doing anything? What's the standard?
Jun 30, 2014
We took our grand children and they enjoyed the satay as much as we did. Very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This was my second time here. Great facility and nice pool and grounds. Great staff and very clean
Jun 30, 2014
great campground and I will sent friends to it
Jun 29, 2014
Such a great place to stay. Lots of stuff for the kids and very beautiful.
Jun 28, 2014
No WIFI at individual sites.
Jun 27, 2014
A great place to stay!
Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful
Jun 27, 2014
Overall a good stay. However on the last morning we experienced some dirty power - Air conditioning would not stay on.
Jun 25, 2014
KOA is very quiet and has great aminities for the kids. Very clean and well kept!
Jun 24, 2014
Very quite and clean RV park. Great staff. Good selection in there store of all the necessities.
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Would have recieved 5 stars if the wrist band rule was actually enforced. There were alot of people there tht did not have them, and I really wondered if they were just crashing the place. Became way too crowded, and not many people staying there.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This place is very clean, the staff was real frindly.
Jun 18, 2014
Price is high but park is good
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Upon arriving at the camp site was pretty upset, was told by an employee when we made reservations that the site with a cabana was for the site we reserved, then after getting to site was told no it was for all campers use, then the people that camped next to us went out to the cabana and strung lights and took over the cabana, I decided at that point that I would just make the best of the visit .
Jun 16, 2014
very good campground and very clean.
Jun 14, 2014
As always when we stay here, excellent CG, great staff, we will be back the next time we are in Texas.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
I plugged in my RV but had no power. I called but got no answer at the office, and had to call my husband. It was a simple flipping of breakers but you shouldn't just assume that everyone knows to do this. Then I did not have access to the free WiFi. No one had told me how to get it. Again, no answer on the phone! You leave people with no one to answer important questions!
Jun 10, 2014
Overall; Nice place, friendly staff, well kept Price value; about $8.00 a night high.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This campground was great for what we wanted. The two problems we saw were 1.) NO WIFI that could be accessed at trailer, 2.) Restroom codes that took multiple tries to get to work. Not good at night in the dark. Recommendation: One of the most important things to a traveling RV'er is tire pressure. I recommend your campground install an air compressor so we could set proper pressure on dep
Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful family weekend!! We can't wait to come back!!
Jun 04, 2014
Wonderful spaces. Need to repair roads.
Jun 03, 2014
This was one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. My whole family loved the jumping pillow. We will definitely be back again!
Jun 02, 2014
great time, very nice staff and great facilities
Jun 02, 2014
We would rate higher if there was an option. Ms Linda, Ms Dawn, Mr Lukas and everyone I didn't mention which is the whole staff is more than awesome. And they are great with the kids!!! So many great activities for them.!!
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We stayed Memorial Day Weekend and we had a wonderful time. There was plenty to do and lots of planned activities. My son loves the Jumping Pillow, a great addition to this place.
May 30, 2014
We really love the Lake Conroe KOA. The kids have a blast everytime we visit. I still don't understand the limit on the number of guests per spot. My RV sleeps 10 people and you limit me to 6. I feel that as long as I am paying for the extra people, it should not be a problem for you.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Did not like tents being allowed to camp in RV areas. Thought security personnel were a little over zealous and judgmental.
May 27, 2014
Lots of things fr t he kids to do on the holiday. Congrats. Everybody seemed to like the Bouncing Pillow.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.