Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
friendly staff, very clean grounds, great amnenities
Nov 02, 2016
Very nice people to work with. Grounds very clean and well kept. Will stay again soon.
Oct 31, 2016
The site was nice and clean. The park was nice and had good activities. In close proximity to Lake Conroe.
Oct 31, 2016
Pool, bouncy pillow, and hot tub were very nice. Enjoyed our stay. :)
Oct 31, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our children enjoyed the pool with the slide and the jumping pillow. We also used the dog park. Our preference is to stay at state or national park campgrounds but this was a nice change. We will definitely consider it in the future.
Oct 31, 2016
Everything was great....the grass was cut. The dog area was clean and had room for the dogs to run. RV spot was ready before noon. Nice Staff. :-)
Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful campsites with concrete pads and cabins. Only stayed one night but would return for a longer stay.
Oct 28, 2016
very nice and clean. need better lighting at rest rooms on the outside.
Oct 27, 2016
I like the big open campsite
Oct 25, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and sites were leveled. The staff was courteous and helpful.
Oct 25, 2016
Pull thru site was well kept and large with nice grass; quiet park. Will stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Wi-fi is advertised but non existence.Check in time is 1200 but they were closed for lunch 1200 to 100 we were with a group of 5 rv's and tried to move over onr slot but were told it was reserved no one occupied it while we were there
Oct 24, 2016
We have been camping here for two years now. It's a very special getaway spot for us.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there..
Oct 21, 2016
Really nice place!
Oct 20, 2016
We had a great time!
Oct 19, 2016
Lots of open space and enjoyed the fishing until a snake crawled up on the bank next to us and went after a fish being returned to the water....sorry.
Oct 18, 2016
As always, very clean & well maintained. Friendly staff. WiFi & cable could be better.
Oct 17, 2016
I was not happy with the maintenance on the grounds. Grass was not mowed , garbage was stacked up and stunk. the Pool was ok and the fishing was good. Just my input, thanks.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice clean/friendly facility
Oct 16, 2016
The grass could have been mowed, it was a little high but other than that we had a good time.
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly help staff,clean and eazy to find
Oct 10, 2016
We love staying here. This is our favorite camping spot. The manager and office staff are so friendly! This time we actually took our dogs to the dog park, they had a blast. My daughter was glad to see the jump pad was up again. That's her favorite thing to do when we camp there. Thanks for another great stay!
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful campground! Lots of things to do. Thank you
Oct 10, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA this year. BOTH times we had to sit and wait for 45 minutes for someone to open the office (during normal business hours). Once the employee finally arrived she was unfriendly, rude, and short tempered. If this woman was a principle/owner, she needs to sell and work at Wal-Mart where her sour attitude would fit right in. We will NEVER be back.
Oct 08, 2016
the lawn maintenance in the area along the pond was not up to par. tall grass and weeds around the hookup utilities and curbs. should do better!
Oct 06, 2016
We stayed in our travel trailer for 3 nights and enjoyed every day of our stay!! We love looking out onto the fishing lake and cute cabins !!! The place is always super clean and the staff is always very pleasant and helpful !!! A great little getaway !!!
Oct 03, 2016
Restrooms/showers were not clean. Sink water was not hot enough to shave and water pressure in shower was poor.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice facilities with friendly staff
Oct 03, 2016
Nice staff , need better site management of site bookings. Good attempt at keeping the place mowed , but short staffed & cant edge . Lots of weeds but they are trying . Seems no one wants a job & is willing to work . This is a very large park , seems hard to keep up
Oct 03, 2016
Really nice employees
Oct 03, 2016
wonderful campsite
Oct 02, 2016
This is my 3rd year at this KOA, I spend the winter here, about 7 months, management is very nice
Sep 29, 2016
Overpriced and not well maintained. Grass at my campsite needed mowing and we stayed 4 nights.
Sep 29, 2016
This KOA is in need of a make-over. Sites have deteriorated since our last visit several years ago.
Sep 27, 2016
Not a convenient location from which to access Houston downtown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are located in Montgomery, Texas just a few miles from Lake Conroe and about 40 miles north of Houston.
Sep 26, 2016
Campground was clean, clean, clean!!!! Great services, and the store was modern and well-stocked. Doesn't look like much from the road, but get back into the lakefront sites, and it's very nice.
Sep 26, 2016
Had issue with power outages, had same thing happen time before when I was here

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sometimes during an electrical storm like we had Saturday,the power goes for a short time. We were lucky this time that it was less than ten seconds.We did not even have time to call the power company. The lightening show was beautiful though.
Sep 26, 2016
Great, family friendly place to stay!
Sep 25, 2016
This KOA is not like it was a few years back . Grass not cut properly , grass burrs , grass not removed from roads and pads . The people working are not helpful , like they were years ago . Not like it was .
Sep 22, 2016
Very open area. Not much shade.
Sep 19, 2016
employees not very friendly needed to borrow a hammer,they couldn't help.
Sep 19, 2016
We LOVED this campground. Super nice people and very clean.. We stayed on business so didn't get to play much but looking forward to coming back with our grandbabies..
Sep 19, 2016
Always the best. Quiet, clean & just nice overall. Chuck G.
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful campground that we look forward to visiting again. They also have very reasonable rates. Pay the extra and rent a site that faces the lake.
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff. QUIET atmosphere. Our 3rd time to stay here.
Sep 10, 2016
When I booked the site I said we were in a tent, they said the only sites available were RV sites, I said that would work as long as we are close to the facilities, when I checked in I restated we in a tent, got to the site and found they probably could not have put us further away from the facilities (toilet, shower) if they tried. No shade and honestly not a pleasant experience all round.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff refuses to mow,weedeat and blow down campsites. I personally mowed and trimmed ours and neighboring campsites. when I asked koa staff if they could blow the campsites down, I got a smartass response of "we're trying to get to you!".. 3 weeks went by before I had to mow myself again! Never before have we ran into this at a campground...
Sep 08, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. The only criticism is that there are not enough trees and shade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals