Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
We did like the park as far as room, etc. The only thing we did not like was the last day we were there it seemed there was some kind of reunion and we were not able to enjoy the pool. Other than that it was a good place to spend a few days.
Jul 08, 2013
Only issue we had was when making reservation online I inputed the length of my trailer as 27'. We were not able to back truck and trailer into space with out having to unhook, which we were not doing because we were only staying overnight. Had to move to a pull through.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Little disappointed with the lack of people there and no information about activities. We found out about movies and fireworks after the fact. There are wonderful facilities there but I don't think the campground is advertised enough in the Houston area and definitely there is no contact between staffers and campers after you arrive and check in. So different from Lafayette and San Antonio.
Jul 07, 2013
Love the KOA on 105 West in Montgomery, Texas. It's taken care of very well.Friendly employees!! The little lake needs to be cleaned... It would be nice if you lower your prices on bags of ice. $2.43 for 8 pounds is very expensive....
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time the grounds were very clean staff was very helpful. Showers n washiterias extremely clean
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Kids loved the pool, it was covered so no sunburning. Fished in the lake at dusk and caught fish after fish after fish with just bread. They were small but had to release them anyway. Office staff was very helpful. Pull thru parking had little to none shade, but only time can help that.
Jul 01, 2013
The Kampground was very clean and the staff was great! There were a lot of fun activities for everyone. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was amazing! Very helpful and friendly. I love the concept of it being about family. I will be coming back with the rest of my large family. Thanks, Jay Morales
Jun 27, 2013
Dog, Cat and I all loved it! Beautiful Area.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Besides the fine human amenities you have pleased my dogs with not only one but two dog parks. My dogs enjoyed their stay and rate KOA/Conroe 2 Paws Up
Jun 24, 2013
Always a great place to stay. It is clean and well kept. The staff is extraordinarily friendly. I like it here.
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the variety of activities - especially pingpong, pool, and swimming pool. Cleanliness of facilities was great!!!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was excellent is was really hot, but we had plenty of activities to cool off with. The geocaching was really neat although would be much more pleasant when the weather cools off or atleast in the evening we did it right in the middle of the heat. We had a great time. Bathrooms were nice and cool and very clean. No complaints about our stay there.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Everything great except poor voltage. We were careful to not exceed our 50 amps, but lost power several times. Other campers had same problem. Meeting room refrigerator was not cooling adequately, so it was a park wide low voltage problem.
Jun 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.