Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2013
Found the Kampground to be clean,and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. We will be back!
Apr 25, 2013
Debbie made our stay a great one. Awesome customer service!
Apr 24, 2013
We stay at this KOA for about a month once a year, nice park, well maintained, nice staff. Like many KOAs the workcampers and long term residents do not have to follow the same rules the shorter stay guests do. We were contacted by staff during our stay of reminded of the special rules. We fulltime and stay at many KOAs across the country. Some are great, others will not see us again.
Apr 24, 2013
Clean and friendly but feels like staying in a moble home park. Limited trees, pads are level and good for a quick overnight stay. Very city feel.
Apr 23, 2013
This is a very large park with lots of amenities and concrete pads. Two BIG negatives: (1) the entrance drive is not engineered properly and we dragged going in and out, (2) there is a completely unenforced dog leash rule. Our tow system damaged going out. We have dogs, but don't enjoy having other dogs run up unleashed. Otherwise it was a good camp and we had a pleasant stay.
Apr 22, 2013
We have had rallies here before and always have been treated very well. The accommodations are always clean and neat.
Apr 22, 2013
For the 2nd year in a row at our rally they started mowing the sites after the rigs have been parked and the rally has begun. This year they were knocking over our decorations, running over our hoses, cables etc. slinging wet grass all over our rigs and making so much noise that you could not talk.When a complaint was made to the office the reply was mowing was not their responsibility.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at the Lake Conroe KOA. Oustanding staff and facilities.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
I was in spot 92, because of the was the spots is made it is difficult for a fifth wheel to enter the pull through. Also the sewer and power post are in a difficult place for hook ups. The rest of the facility is fine.
Apr 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.