Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 08, 2014
Our week long stay was marred by numerous restrictions placed on us. Visitor regulations, gathering regulations, pet regulations, alcohol restrictions all gave the feeling that we were in a punitive environment not a festive location. We will not be going back to Conroe to this KOA.
Dec 08, 2014
The owner of this KOA needs to decide whether they want to be a bar or an RV park. We could not bring alcohol to any of our group events. It's not that alcohol is necessary but we were all pretty put off about this inconvenience. In addition, the pet policy stated that pets were not to be left unattended IN your RV. I would not stay at any RV park with either of these policies & won't be returning
Dec 08, 2014
Your new rules and regulations will not encourage me to return. Your receptionists was rude, but understanding she is just an employee not a manager, following instructions. We will never give you a credit card again ,but pay cash due to your liability issues on your credit card receipt. You will loose a lot of rally business as a result of your new rules..pet policy: bad. Get rid of the mean dogs
Dec 08, 2014
new rules that turn meeting into a bad day
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. However, your alcohol policy was dispointing.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
nice check in. friendly, helpful people
Dec 08, 2014
The rally room was great and well used. However since I am older without a car it would have been too far for me to walk to the room. However, others gave me a ride. This is my only negative comment. The rest of the campground experience was very positive.
Dec 08, 2014
You provided a secure and pleasant place to stay at a time of relocation that we appreciated and enjoyed. your staff was cordial and efficient.
Dec 08, 2014
The reason we keep returning again and again is simply because this property has a couple of great staff members; Jan & Debbie. They always go the extra mile. There is also a young couple (cannot recall names) that have been there for a while and we think highly of them. The new management team has a little work to do! :)
Dec 08, 2014
Nice facility
Dec 07, 2014
This was a very clean and well kept KOA. We will be going back often.
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Great camp ground layout!
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
No internet access the entire week we were there.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
I had a great stay and no problems, the park is clean and service is good
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
It was a nice campground, small sites, but when you pay for a site with wifi, it would be nice if it actually worked. On checking in, we were told they were having internet issues, after 9 nights they were still having internet issues.
Dec 01, 2014
Great park, full hookups and leveled pull throughs. We stay here each year this time of year and will plan to keep coming back.
Dec 01, 2014
Very clean. Great activities for the kids. Friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
entrance off of highway is toooo steep and dragged going in and out, Wi-Fi was out and offer to use office wasn't workable due to hours. I count on Wi-Fi when I'm out of town and had to use my Verizon air card which cost me $$$$ when I use it. No, not everyone has a smart phone.
Dec 01, 2014
Great KOA! We only stayed here because it was close to the Texas Renaissance Festival. I wish we had more time to enjoy the KOA features. We will be back again to spend more time at KOA and the Lake.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps