Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
The grand kids had plenty to do. They played hard from the time they got up in the morning until they "passed out" at night. The campground was quiet and we felt the kids were safe at all times. We could watch them from our campsite.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
This was my second stay and it was just as great as mynfirst stay. Both times I stayed im space 226 and the staff were EXCELLENT! My kids had a wonderful Easter at this KOA and with so many activities for the kids and relaxing enviornment for adults, we never even turned on the TV in the rig. Look forward to my next stay!!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Had a wonderful stay! The staff did an outstanding job in making our stay enjoyable. We camped in a 31' TT. The site was very level, all hookups in one spot, clean and very spacious. Each night and all activities were wonderful. Something for everyone.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Conroe KOA is a nice place. The only problem we see is that they need an ADULT POOL. We realize it was Easter, but the POOL had no KOA Supervision. The Jacuzzi became a Kids Pool. We saw a couple in the Pool and Jacuzzi not wearing Swimming suits. Once again we realize it was a big Holiday but rules are rules.One KOA person came by to check wrist bands and left.
Apr 21, 2014
wonderful,Great place for the family
Apr 20, 2014
Perfect and safe campground. Beautiful on a small lake. We had a wonderful time.
Apr 20, 2014
The only issue keeping this KOA from a 5 Star rating is that Septic hook-ups have concrete surrounds into which they are sunken into, too much in many cases, to easily hook up your lines. We could not hook up to ours and had to improvise (our friends barely got theirs attached). Otherwise, a sprawling well kept property with lots of activities.
Apr 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Spacious sites, very well kept grounds. We stayed here in a Travel Trailer.
Apr 10, 2014
The perfect KOA. Very spacious sites. Level. Even the back in sites were easy access. Excellent staff. Every building was spotless. We will definitely put this on our list of must stay and recommend. Thank you and wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 10, 2014
The grounds were kept clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. I wish there were more KOA's around.
Apr 10, 2014
Very clean and quiet with minor highway noise, not disturbing. Very comfortable stay, very nice staff.
Apr 09, 2014
good facilities and good people
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Great campground! Just watch your trailer hitch as you pull in or out of the driveway. My hitch added another groove in the 105 highway. We completely removed our tow bar before we left and had no problems leaving.
Apr 07, 2014
The most level site we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in alot. The grass needed mowing badly and was cut before we left. We weren't there alot as we were visiting relatives but when we were there, it was great. Checking in was very helpful and pleasant.
Apr 07, 2014
The stay was wonderful as usual. The only hiccup was my son falling about 12 ft off the ladder at the pool area. He is going to be okay after he finishes treatment. I would like to see the stairs of the ladder have no-skid items placed on them. Other than that, it was great.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Campground is very well kept and clean. Having activities for the kids is also a very nice addition.
Apr 07, 2014
Awsome , very clean and friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2014
Great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.