Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Anna is the best Fun Finder lady! We will be back. So much better activities than last year.
Mar 16, 2015
IT WAS NICE FOR THE TWO DAYS I WAS THERE. NO OTHER COMMENTS
Mar 16, 2015
What made the stay awesome was Ana, in the craft room. She was very patient and helpful. Loved her!
Mar 16, 2015
The place was great, very clean. All the staff was friendly but Anna in the craft room went above and beyond during our stay. She kept activities going through rain and always greeted us with a smile.
Mar 16, 2015
Wifi signal is poor. Roads need some maintenance. We also hit bottom coming into the park and broke our spare tire bracket. Not sure if it was because of the pothole in the drive or just the steep incline. Needs to be fixed it at least a sign of warning so you enter at an angle for those that have never been there.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Facilities were run down. Overall a good place and I would visit again.
Mar 16, 2015
We really enjoy this campground and have stayed many times. The only issue with our stay this time is the winter hours for the pool. On Sunday's the pool does not open until 2:00 pm which means that if you are checking out on Sunday you cannot enjoy the pool or hot tub.
Mar 15, 2015
Very modern and clean. We prefer a little more rustic, but that's just us.
Mar 15, 2015
The roads need to be fixed and the Wi-Fi needs to be stronger.
Mar 15, 2015
pool, and bounce thing were good. Grass burrs are going to be a bad problem unless tackled quickly. They were bad last year. Also, wifi was poor.
Mar 14, 2015
Excellent campground and low level road noise. Great place to stay
Mar 13, 2015
Kids love Anna and the fun she brings to a wonderful campground. New Management has really helped here.
Mar 13, 2015
It's a very nice facility and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Look forward to coming back again.
Mar 13, 2015
GREAT JOB, and very clean
Mar 11, 2015
Amenities in cost were not included, overpriced, poor customer relations .
Mar 11, 2015
Site's are big,gravel, with a patio pad. It's about six miles from I-45.tv over the air,wi-fi, somewhat. I see a number of things for kids to play on.We stayed 3 nights in a motorhome 3/15.
Mar 11, 2015
Every thing is great
Mar 10, 2015
The road around campground in places were very rough, they could use a little bit of a face lift. The campground staff was extremely helpful and friendly and facilities were very nice and clean.
Mar 10, 2015
We loved Lake Conroe KOA - people were great - sites was great - very pretty setting.
Mar 10, 2015
We have stayed in KOAs continuously since Oct 2014 as we travel the USA . It was rainy heavily during our evening arrival which caused us to accept the site we were given. We have a 39 ft fifth wheel and were given a site that was barely long enough and inclined. The sad news is there were many, many open flat larger site available. It was a poor site selection.
Mar 09, 2015
Beautiful park with a really nice and helpful staff.
Mar 09, 2015
Have stayed at this Park a couple of times and rate it among our favorites. It's extremely clean, sites are spaced far enough apart to set up and enjoy yourself. The Pool area is extremely nice, closed in when rainy and cold. The Park personnel are very helpful and friendly. Loved this park!
Mar 09, 2015
Roads need improvement. The park has used the area up by the tall pine trees for a dumping area, not nice for walking like it used to be.
Mar 09, 2015
Great place and great Staff.
Mar 09, 2015
Great park and super helpful staff.
Mar 09, 2015
Nice facility! Love the look of cabins around the lake. Very nice RV site with picnic table and chairs with a fire pit at the pull-thru site we used.
Mar 09, 2015
Attentive staff, nice grounds, great location
Mar 09, 2015
When we are in the Houston Area we always stay here
Mar 06, 2015
Very clean with nice level concrete sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals