Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed here 4 times and managers this stay have managed to bring a nice park down. We were told we couldn't reserve a monthly site until 1 week prior to arrival and could only reserve with the manager whom was not available. No return call. Called again and finally reserved site. Had to sign contract of no outdoor furniture or lawn ornaments allowed. Crazy for an RV site. Loud parties at night.
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed here many times before and it's always been clean and lots of fun but this time it seemed very run down. The jumping pillow was busted ( they said theywould have it fix), basketball goal was missing, koi pond/water feature was dried up and stinky and in many sections the grass was long and needed mowing. Just didn't look well kept. We most likely won't be back.
Jul 06, 2015
The grass was to our knees again and had to get them to mow. Toilets were not tended to! Trash over flowing and staff was rude. They let people pop fireworks and they left trash covering the parking lot. Second time to stay and Not happy!
Jul 06, 2015
very good
Jul 06, 2015
The men's restroom by our site, site 75A, had the toilet stopped up with feces and was filthy from Saturday morning thru Sunday at check out time. The dumpsters were overflowing with trash and stunk. The jumping pillow never was inflated and the area around it was un-kept. The Handicap shower in the women's restroom had very poor water pressure. Way more but out of characters. KOA/truck stop.
Jul 06, 2015
always seem like they are mowing the grass after you arrive and get grass all over your things or not mow at all. the sight we were in for the 4th was not mowed at all.
Jul 06, 2015
Site descriptions online need to be updated. Back in sites that are not on the lake sound like they are. Also need atleast one other person in office.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our 1st time at a KOA. Excellent experience all around! Beautiful campground, great site, awesome pool area, lots of activities, friendly staff, my list goes on! No complaints. Thank y'all for a great time! We will be back.
Jul 05, 2015
grass too high...should've been cut earlier than 7/3 too hot for non swimmers in pool area-doors/fans not opened early enough..2 workers leaving u in pouring rain cause they couldn't open door to CR
Jul 04, 2015
We were originally were assigned site #91 which is a pull thru. We arrived in the evening after closing and were nicely helped by the security person. There was no way to pull into that site w/o dragging so we disconnected and backed into the site. We checked the next morning and changed to site #232 - a great site on the water. We had a great first experience on that site!!
Jul 02, 2015
stayed 2 wks & had no problems. It doesn't get much better than that! GREAT park'
Jun 30, 2015
We had a blast, even though it was way too hot outside. The pool would be nicer if part of it was outside. The skylights are in need of attention. Bathhouses were clean and plentiful.
Jun 30, 2015
Thanks for hosting the IBEW. We hope you enjoyed us as much as we did you, Thanks. Joe
Jun 24, 2015
Loved the big group that was there. They even gave us food off their grill. Loved the decorated golf carts.
Jun 23, 2015
not very clean, sites had not been mowed, sidewalks needed to be cleaned, pool pump was not working, never saw any staff except for the two at check in, saw people with no wrist tags and children with no supervision
Jun 22, 2015
We reserved a spot and when we showed up, it was taken. They told us to go to another site, and it had someone else in it. Real mess, finally got into an open spot.. lawns not mowed. Ownership not friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay previously. However this time, it seemed unorganized, there were no activities which was disappointing with it being father's day weekend, the air balloon was not even up. The staff is friendly, but I was disappointed this time.
Jun 22, 2015
KOA's are always the nicest, cleanest places to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
GREAT CAMP GROUND
Jun 17, 2015
nice people to work with
Jun 17, 2015
This is one of our favorite spots to camp. This time I was very unhappy. The grass was up to our knees, bouncy pillow was broken, they took down the basket ball hoop(permanently), and no activities. My kids were disappointed bc these were their favorite things to do. I wish we were told before we booked. Won't be going back for a long while!
Jun 17, 2015
KOA NEEDS TO CLEARLY PRINT OUT AND DISTRIBUTE TO ITS GUESTS THE COMPLETE INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO ACCESS THE WIFI AT EACH CAMPGROUND. THEY NEED TO INCLUDE THE LOGON ID AS WELL AS THE PASSWORD. THEY ALSO NEED A 24-HOUR HELP LINE. MY STAY WAS MISERABLE BECAUSE I WAS NOT ABLE TO COMPLETE AN IMPORTANT ASSIGNMENT DURING MY STAY.
Jun 16, 2015
Campground need TLC. Poor condition
Jun 16, 2015
Great amenities for kids; staff was helpful for a first time visit. Location was convienent, though not especially quiet/scenic.
Jun 16, 2015
Worst I've stayed at ever. Groundsare beyond disgusting. Bathhouse has mold in the showers. This place is over rated...over priced... Will never stop here again... Very...very disappointed.
Jun 15, 2015
Communication with front desk and activities should be better. No one at the front knew hayride was canceled. Bathrooms are clean and grounds. Staff is friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals