Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
If I had to sum it up in one word, that word we be AWESOME! We had a great time. So many activities for the kids to do, the team at this KOA was great! Would have given it 5 stars but had an issue with the laundry room and some machines not working and no signs posted on out of order machines, so lost some quarters, and the change machine was broken. Awesome trip and will visit again!
Mar 13, 2014
people were great, our site was great - everything was great.
Mar 12, 2014
We stay here frequently. It is a clean park with friendly and knowledgeable staff. We enjoy it every time
Mar 12, 2014
Excellent STAFF. Very social. Great Family Activities. NEED more maintainence of PAVED areas in POOR condition in spots Concern for damage to RV
Mar 11, 2014
Wish the weather was better, the ice storm didn't help. But everyone there was very helpful, and Jim was a lifesaver for us as first time RVers.
Mar 11, 2014
Excellent place to stay and the grand kids loved the fishing, pool and all of the activities!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Lake Conroe KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was easy in and easy out, we highly recommend this place! We camped in a 30-foot motorhome and towed a Honda Fit.
Mar 10, 2014
although it rained, the campground was wonderful - so much room, and the dog parks were awesome. I will be sure to stay again when in the area!
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
The wifi was not working and hasn't been for some time according to others. The curbs on the pull thrus are so high that our truck touched the trailer as we entered the site. There was no damage but dirt rubbed so we know there was contact.
Mar 03, 2014
Absolutely loved this KOA. We will definitely be coming back.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Having tractor trailers pulling in and out and sitting idle ALL night was not pleasant!! If someone had mentioned that I would have ashed about the possibility of another site. I was not impressed with the staff (I can only assume the ones I encountered were workampers. They were more interested in their joint interactions. And someone checking in at the same time had a significant wait!
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Love the location, the size and all it has to offer! Having our family reunion in May 2014 - that's how good it is! Thanks for all the hard work you do to make this a great place!
Feb 24, 2014
Great place for the family. Lots to do for the kids. Very clean bathrooms and whole camping area. Wish there were more tree's. Only issue we had was with a stray dog that would not leave us alone. It had a bad case of mange and we had a dog with us. After telling the lady at the front desk I was told there was nothing they could do and I should call animal control myself.
Feb 24, 2014
Your facilities are great. Your staff was not freindly at all. I will not spend my hard earned money where I am not wanted.
Feb 23, 2014
Very nice and clean campground. Large campground with lots of things to do. A+
Feb 21, 2014
no WiFi in park area for campers to use at our sites
Feb 18, 2014
we have stayed here before..very nice facilioty...but no lending library. great staff. will stay here whenever inthe area....
Feb 17, 2014
We were there with a rally group and everything about it was great! Looking forward to the next time!
Feb 16, 2014
Very friendly staff, quiet area. No wi-fi at sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.