Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2013
The kids loved the stocked pond for fishing, pool, activities, canoe and bike rentals. Bathrooms were nice. Only thing we'd change was more fire ant killer everywhere.
May 27, 2013
You need to monitor the NOISE in the camp ground. The stereos from all the black people in the camp ground was totally unacceptable. I mentioned it to one on the workers and nothing was done. You will loose a lot of regular quest unless steps are made to make the stay enjoyable to all not just a small group.
May 27, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
This was our 2nd stay at this KOA. Enjoy the stay. Staff are great. The lack of shade during the hot months caused us to relocate to a shader park. Were considering staying for up to 2 months however due to the lack of shade and the condition of the site next to where we were to stay, we turned down the offer. Some of long term residences need to clean up their sites. Gives the KOA a bad image.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Grass needed to be mowed & sticker weeds eradicated. Then it would be a 10+!
May 21, 2013
Again, grass needs cutting! Was not offered a better spot by the lake! Just stuck in the middle of nowhere! KOA ppl were very friendly! Went swimming and did not know there was a party for about 30 girls! My grand kids got lost in the shuffle.
May 20, 2013
My family and I went up for the Jesus is Bigger than cancer event and decided to stay the night in our trailer. Our two concerns: choice of Friday night movie & speeding vehicles. Tron was not appropriate for our kids (8 &5), & our kids weren't very safe riding bikes with all of the speeding vehicles. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay!
May 14, 2013
Great as always.
May 14, 2013
Very clean. Great location. Easy in n out for rvs.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We always enjoy the Conroe Texas KOA
May 13, 2013
My family loved it
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Had a great time!
May 13, 2013
What an awesome place!!!!! Top notice all the way!!!!!
May 13, 2013
Our 1st time to Lake Conroe KOA. So much more than we expected. Central to dining, antiquing, play, etc. KOA amenities are great. Plan to return and invite adult children and grandchildren.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We had a great time over the Mother's Day weekend. The kids were never bored with all the planned activities and the pool was a highlight. A clean park with clean bathrooms....plenty of RV sites and undated cabins...would be a great place for a family reunion.
May 13, 2013
We loved all of the activities for the kids. All of the employees were awesome and very friendly. One thing I'd like to see is more play things for young toddlers, such as a baby swing and maybe a wading pool. ALSO, I need to let you know that I saw someone pouring a 5 gallon bucket of what appeared to be old grease in the sewer trap. It was campsite 237, the last site before the cabins.
May 13, 2013
This is an awesoe place to camp and great for the kids
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
It was better than last year. your a little higher than others. We have been staying there for over 10 years & never got a discount yet. Don B
May 08, 2013
It was a nice stay this time and I appreciate the attention to the internet I did not have any problems getting on line this time, like I did the last time I stayed. Thank you for fixing the problem.
May 08, 2013
This is probably the nicest KOA I've ever stayed in. Great facilities. Wi-Fi is very very hit and miss. This is the only feature that I think can be approved on.
May 07, 2013
We enjoyed the campground a lot. The staff was outstanding with American Coach Rally. We will stay with you again when in the area.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
I was actually with you for a week, not a day! My only complaint will be the big pot holes.
May 06, 2013
Staff is awesome and always helpful. Love this place!!
May 06, 2013
It was very enjoyable and the rally went well. Trash pick up would have been nice.
May 05, 2013
Over all, a very well run camp ground and friendly staff, with access for dogs and etc.
May 04, 2013
Beautiful campground. Courteous employees.
May 04, 2013
Probably the nicest park we have stayed in. The rally facilities are wonderful. Excellent parking for events.The only negative was wi-fi connestion....
May 03, 2013
Here with a 43 foot motorhome with an American Coach Rally. Sites were concrete pads and large enough, power was good, we had 50 amps and 125 volts. Nice indoor pool for the kids. open sites not much shade, perfect for large RV's with satellite. Watch for large did entering and leaving driveway, come and go out at an angle
May 02, 2013
I think you a great facility for any size group. Staff has been very helpful in helping us put on a very large rally. I'm sure our group will be using this campground for future rallies
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
great place to stay has everything you need.
May 01, 2013
Great campground. Everything was great except the Wireless Interent Connection. It wasn't strong enough to support connectivity. Facilities are fabulous otherwise!
May 01, 2013
Clean. Pretty little lake/pond. Three wheel bikes to rent. Several in kids size but only ONE adult size :-( . Difficult to get computer signal. No signal for cell phones. Absolutely cannot read the number on any parking spaces. This makes it impossible to locate others in the park. The roads have NO signs either.
May 01, 2013
Jan and Mickey and the entire staff was absolutely great. We are having a National Rally at the Montgomery KOA and again Aaron and Jan have been outstanding host for our National Rally.
May 01, 2013
Very poor internet service. KOA should drop Tengo and provide their own internet. My experience with Tengo has been poor free service in most locations,
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Only one other KOA ever has compared or come close - in Cherokee, NC. We definitely plan to come back and hope to bring some family members to stay in cabins. Great time! Thank you!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.