Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
great, friendly, helpful staff. great facilities. clean
Aug 21, 2013
Staff very very nice and knew their jobs
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice resort class campground. But there's a but... We were assigned probably the worst spot in the park even though it was an upgraded site. We were right across from the dumpsters in the front and the propane tank in the rear.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Extremely family friendly. Loved it.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly as always. The restroom facilities were clean and the grounds were well maintained.
Aug 15, 2013
could use trees it was so hot,but enjoy the time
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Our stay at Lake Conroe KOA was great as usual. The staff is simply super as always. The only problem was ants...and that maybe due to the heat. We will be returning during the month of December.
Aug 13, 2013
my grandson enjoyed all the activities that you had scheduled and Anna did a great job getting him involved with things, Campgrounds were very clean, quiet and nice will come back to stay again
Aug 13, 2013
You need more to stop the use of food in the pool area. On Saturday evening a party being held brought food into the pool area and dropped a large amount on the floor that was trampled in and consequently went into the pool. It was discusting
Aug 13, 2013
As always, we had a great stay. We love the indoor pool so we don't have to worry about getting sunburned!
Aug 13, 2013
The facility and people were very friendly an the amenities were in good shape. If not for the ponds being extremely over run with vegetation and the gazebos being infested with bees this would be a great place to re visit. Once these issues are resolved I would glady recommend this Koa to friends.
Aug 13, 2013
The camp spot was nice and that is about it.(paved and easy to get to) The pool is more like a sauna and smelled and the pond was disgusting couldnt fish and was a miquito pit.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was great. Enjoyed the kid's activities! Need more shade by the pull through area, but that will just take time for the trees to grow! Overall, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2013
Had a great time your personel are good people i like that. I will come back.
Aug 07, 2013
This stay was very disappointing. We had numerous issues. First someone was in the space we paid for when we arrived. Then we just got into the space next to it. Well we could not open sewer drain and had difficulty getting assistance. This delayed our ability to prepare for the graduation we were there for resulting in a less than relaxed day! Thanks KOA....not sure we will be returning...:(!
Aug 07, 2013
We really enjoyed the campgrounds! Very nice staff! Anna took care of us and was very helpful in all our questions! The only thing that we recommend is that you have a water spicket by the bigger dog park area. So that pet owners can access water for their pets.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice and clean park. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place just not enough trees.
Aug 03, 2013
It's a great park and close to our family...however, I wish they would not put their grass clippings in the pond ( LOOKS REALLY GROSS)and they would STRICTLY enforce picking up after campers' pets. We have 2 2 dogs and a cat that travel with us and I would NEVER leave my RV without a BAG in my pocket! I found it disgusting to find another campers' dog's deposit right outside my door!!!!
Aug 01, 2013
The Park was clean, staff was great and jumping pillow was lots of fun!
Aug 01, 2013
The park is in great shape, everything is very well kept up. There one drawback is lack of shade, and in a hot Texas summer that means a lot. Other than that, it's a great place.
Jul 31, 2013
Our stay was awesome. The park is very well maintained. The staff was wonderful. The weekend activities are a blast. cant wait to stay again
Jul 29, 2013
I would probably have given this KOA full marks was it not for the rude treatment from staff. At an event asking for a glass of water for my pregnant wife was met with shouting at me that they are not open yet. When I tried to explain I was humiliatingly shouted down in public (bald guy with goatee). A glass of water from the parking lot puddle would have been less rude!! Disappointing
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly helpfull camp and activities for all were great very children friendly
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed at this KOA in June 2013, the staff was rude and unhelpful. The restroom was cleaned after 4 days of not being cleaned only after several guest complaints about bloody pads smelling so bad that it made you want to vomit. The one shower was broken and the coin machine in laundry the whole time we were there with no atempt to fix it. The shop closes at 5:50pm instead of 6pm like it should.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed because my 20 year HS reunion was in the area. Sites were nice and park was clean. We didn't do any of the onsite activities, but were happy to know they were options. Maybe next time when we have more time. WiFi was available but very weak at site #192. We drove around with laptop logged in for future reference to use so we can request a site with better access next time.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent campground. One of the best on our 30 day trip.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent staff, excellent site, if you have kids... this is the place to be. For us, excellent location and access.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff and activities were amazing! I have not had to do laundry in a laundry mat in a long time....seemed a little expensive. Every thing else was amazing! can't wait to go back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Great place. Really wish something could be done with entrance to avoid bottoming out on way in or out.
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA was clean overall. Quiet at night which we liked dog park was great which we used with 2 dogs. Didn't like the covered pool area we wanted to get some sun. There was a bee hive underneath the bench next to us which attacked our dogs. Still I would visit this KOA again in the future.Lots of events planned which we didn't attend due to just wanting to relax.
Jul 17, 2013
Stayed 2 nights while attending dog show. Our grass was long & the office got it mowed right away, without asking! Checked out a day early, no problems. Very accommodating at front desk.
Jul 17, 2013
great family cap ground!! Well laid out, close to other areas, stores, resturants etc. Would return in a heart beat. Thanks KOA Lake Conroe
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice sites. Nice that pool was inside. Just disappointed that the campgrounds our not on Lake Conroe.
Jul 15, 2013
Debbie at the front desk was rude. It says the pool closes at 10 pm, however it closes when they want too. Some of the staff was kinda rude. Also, the have old woman's water aerobics every morning for 3 hours. Oh, they have a fishing pond but its dried up and covered in moss. But hey at least my kids had fun
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I'm glad to see Fox News on your cable lineup
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Great campground, but a little pricey. Few campers except for permanents. Could cut rates in half during week to encourage use. Probably would have stayed a few more nights except for the rates. Making something is better than not making anything on so many un-used sites and cabins.
Jul 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.