Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2013
Nice camp site!!!!
Sep 20, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the past few years and have always enjoyed our stays. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are neat and well-kept. I love that the roads are all paved and the sites are concrete, level and large.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time spending family time at the KOA. We love coming here. There are so many activities for the youngsters that they can't fit them all into one weekend! The facility is first rate and the employees are so friendly. We especially enjoyed the Candy Bar Bingo. Definitely a great place and a great value for the money.
Sep 16, 2013
The park was large but was constantly well maintained. Great and quiet atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay..
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed all the family stuff just would of done more if there was like things announced with a bull horn. We mised the the dye shirt and we wanted to do that. We did havea disturbance with a rv resident who got in a fight at 1:30 am and they continued yelling and cussing and banging around loudly until 3 :30am. Other than that all was great. Bathrooms were fab.
Sep 16, 2013
It seems to be a perfect place for families with kids; we just don't happen to fit that demographic. The cabins seem really nice from the outside, though I didn't see the inside. The bathrooms we just OK
Sep 16, 2013
Kids had a great time. suggestions: put a large dry erase board of days events in the pool area: locate the banana bike check out in the craft room(riding up the hill to office is a killer), get some ornaments to paint for art shelf, get some carp fish to eat the algae off of pond, (it stinks), sing songs on the hay ride. We will be back again soon.
Sep 16, 2013
like the way your having more kid friendly activities
Sep 16, 2013
Great staff
Sep 16, 2013
Clean and quiet for the night we were there
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Great facility enjoyed our stay. Only wish the lake had more water so the ggrand son could fish.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very enjoyable stay - Staff was courteous and helpful - facilities were very good.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Need to improve the cable channels for the price paid. Also asked for a certain spot, was told it was booked. Space stayed open all weekend.
Sep 04, 2013
My family had a great first camping experience here. I wish there was more water and less seaweed. The staff is awesome!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean campground and there were lots of activities for the kids which was nice. Some KOA's don't put effort into Holiday weekends so it was nice that this one did.
Sep 03, 2013
this is the only park I have ever stayed at where the wifi actually worked . no complaints
Sep 03, 2013
Some of the staff was very rude to my kids. Other then that we had a great time.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome!There is plenty to do for everyone at KOA. Very clean and nice. Staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
Aug 26, 2013
great, friendly, helpful staff. great facilities. clean
Aug 21, 2013
Staff very very nice and knew their jobs
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice resort class campground. But there's a but... We were assigned probably the worst spot in the park even though it was an upgraded site. We were right across from the dumpsters in the front and the propane tank in the rear.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Extremely family friendly. Loved it.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly as always. The restroom facilities were clean and the grounds were well maintained.
Aug 15, 2013
could use trees it was so hot,but enjoy the time
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Our stay at Lake Conroe KOA was great as usual. The staff is simply super as always. The only problem was ants...and that maybe due to the heat. We will be returning during the month of December.
Aug 13, 2013
my grandson enjoyed all the activities that you had scheduled and Anna did a great job getting him involved with things, Campgrounds were very clean, quiet and nice will come back to stay again
Aug 13, 2013
You need more to stop the use of food in the pool area. On Saturday evening a party being held brought food into the pool area and dropped a large amount on the floor that was trampled in and consequently went into the pool. It was discusting
Aug 13, 2013
As always, we had a great stay. We love the indoor pool so we don't have to worry about getting sunburned!
Aug 13, 2013
The facility and people were very friendly an the amenities were in good shape. If not for the ponds being extremely over run with vegetation and the gazebos being infested with bees this would be a great place to re visit. Once these issues are resolved I would glady recommend this Koa to friends.
Aug 13, 2013
The camp spot was nice and that is about it.(paved and easy to get to) The pool is more like a sauna and smelled and the pond was disgusting couldnt fish and was a miquito pit.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was great. Enjoyed the kid's activities! Need more shade by the pull through area, but that will just take time for the trees to grow! Overall, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2013
Had a great time your personel are good people i like that. I will come back.
Aug 07, 2013
This stay was very disappointing. We had numerous issues. First someone was in the space we paid for when we arrived. Then we just got into the space next to it. Well we could not open sewer drain and had difficulty getting assistance. This delayed our ability to prepare for the graduation we were there for resulting in a less than relaxed day! Thanks KOA....not sure we will be returning...:(!
Aug 07, 2013
We really enjoyed the campgrounds! Very nice staff! Anna took care of us and was very helpful in all our questions! The only thing that we recommend is that you have a water spicket by the bigger dog park area. So that pet owners can access water for their pets.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice and clean park. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place just not enough trees.
Aug 03, 2013
It's a great park and close to our family...however, I wish they would not put their grass clippings in the pond ( LOOKS REALLY GROSS)and they would STRICTLY enforce picking up after campers' pets. We have 2 2 dogs and a cat that travel with us and I would NEVER leave my RV without a BAG in my pocket! I found it disgusting to find another campers' dog's deposit right outside my door!!!!
Aug 01, 2013
The Park was clean, staff was great and jumping pillow was lots of fun!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.