Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2013
Loved the surroundings. The ice cream social was fun and the late check-out was very much appreciated.
Apr 21, 2013
I have never seen such a big KOA. Well kept and very pleasant people.
Apr 20, 2013
Big park, lots of extras, nice dog park, concrete sites.
Apr 17, 2013
I enjoyed the park and the Bsllroom use for the Reunion.
Apr 17, 2013
Super nice staff. Love the place.
Apr 17, 2013
Site was extremely level!! Had great site, loved the dog parks, swimming pool and overall campground was very clean.
Apr 17, 2013
Able to add another day to my stay with ease ,perfect site for restrooms & dog park will love to stay again & join your workkamper program....
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was very clean and the cabins very nice. Thank you
Apr 15, 2013
great campground had a good time, maybe a few more places for trash cans at the RV spaces.
Apr 15, 2013
Almost perfect.1 complaint. some doors have 'enter' buttons, some don't. I sent husband to pool with granddaughters to swim. I specifically said all he had to push was the 4 # code. Without his glasses he did but didn't work. After 3 tries he asked a KOA employee for help. After pointing out the enter button, he shook his head and said "unbelievable", very agitated that he was bothered. RUDE!
Apr 15, 2013
We were staying there for a High School Reunion event. The staff was very friendly. The park is clean and quite. Nice lace to stay.
Apr 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpfull place was clean, and well organized
Apr 15, 2013
Most well kept and modern KOA I have ever seen.Other KOA owners should come see how it's done.
Apr 15, 2013
Worse experience I have had at any campground. Will not be going back nor recommending this place to anyone. I will be doing just the opposite, discouraging people from going to this place. I would put a negative rating if it would allow me.
Apr 14, 2013
Great Campground with great staff. Though our stay was short we really enjoyed it and plane to stay there again. Only next time we will spend a few days there.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
The people and parrk were great We will return next year
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
We love this park and would stay here again for sure!!
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Very nice, friendly,courteous, and efficient staff. The whole campground was very attractive and very well maintained.
Apr 09, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, we'll be back!
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Our Cub Scout Pack had a wonderful time! Many things to do to keep them busy. Campgrounds were well kept and maintained.
Apr 08, 2013
very good
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Found the campground to have everything advertised. Facilities were very clean. Our granddaughter had a great time especially fishing
Apr 06, 2013
I've stayed quite a few times at Lake Conroe KOA and enjoyed every time. I'm always looking for an excuse to go back. Can't wait for the next time that our club will be there.(South Texas Renegades) Thanks for the hospitality.
Apr 06, 2013
Have never been impressed with KOA's until this time. Very Very Nice!
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Excellent KOA, we are having our American Coach Rally at the Montgomery KOA, 29 April-05 May 2013. 135 coaches will be attending. Jan, the event coordinater is ectremely helpful and a wonderful person. Tony Todd
Apr 03, 2013
we stayed at site #75 and had a wonderful time. The only complaint would be the site was way unlevel.
Apr 03, 2013
No problems, great site Extended our stay..great people..will be back
Apr 03, 2013
We really enjoy this park. Whether we want a quiet weekend relaxing or taking advantage of the amenities and area attractions, we are never disappointed.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Friendly staff. Lots to do. Had a blast
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
everything was good except for the cable tv.
Apr 01, 2013
We travel to visit family in Conroe but space doesn't allow us all to stay easily. We bring our own RV to have space to sleep cheaply & comfortably while visiting family nearby. We were thrilled to discover this KOA just minutes from my sister in Conroe & it's now our regular place. We enjoy our stay more @campgrounds than anything else. It's ALWAYS clean, safe, so much to keep the kids occupied!
Apr 01, 2013
Very clean , spacious, quiet, relaxing campground. Love staying here.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
This park would rate a top score but they dropped fox news from their cable lineup. They will rate even lower if they do not get fox news in the near future.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Great as usual, the only thing could suggest is to upgrade the cable TV. Need better selection.
Apr 01, 2013
Nice PLAY .... TERRIBLE PEOPLE.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.