Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
My stay was nice except the site next to me looked like a junk yard, old broken bicycles, pans and more around their trailer. Not a pleasant sight.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
We've stayed here several times. It's our go-to place when we don't have time for a longer getaway. The staff is great, the restrooms and sites are clean, and there's plenty to do in the area. Or we just sit and relax.
Dec 03, 2013
Great place. We will be back.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Brief for Renaissance but grand kids really enjoyed playground, basketball, & bouncing pad. We will definitely use this campground when in this area
Dec 01, 2013
Always enjoy staying at KOA at Lake Conroe
Nov 30, 2013
The folks in the front office had 4 minutes till closing Thanksgiving Day and kindly refilled my Propane tank . I told them that I would return the next day but, they insisted that I do it now because of the cold weather threat ! Super nice folks . I do hope that they get cable and WIFI throughout the park someday . Park is well kept and clean and will stay there again !
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
We really enjoyed ourselves and so did our son. Well maintained, friendly people and plenty to do.
Nov 24, 2013
Rest room showers far and few between. Wifi was bad. Employee at check in was somewhat rude.and did not give out to much info on park
Nov 23, 2013
Very impressed. Friendly staff. Facilities clean. Great pool & hot tub area.
Nov 19, 2013
Love the place. I come there several times a year.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Nice clean park with lots of amenities. There is a slight bit of highway noise though. We will stay there again on our way to and from Austin.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Great park!!
Nov 13, 2013
Great campground with lots of amenities for kids and adults. Overlooked one of the ponds. Lots of rain recently so ponds were full.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
I had a ball at your KOA with the Getaway Gals, and it is so close to lots of fun things. Thanks for such a nice, clean and friendly stay.
Nov 12, 2013
Wonderful weekend with 100+ women and lots of vintage trailers. Park was very accommodating to all our needs. Lovely small lake and full hookup was wonderful. check in very easy. Nice store in park along with a large indoor swimming pool.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
The park is really nice and kept up well. The staff is very friendly. The pool room has a very strong (almost unbearable) chlorine odor. Cars were driving very fast thru the campground.
Nov 11, 2013
Thank you for the garbage pick up. The dumpster was too far for me to walk.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
As a GG we all enjoyed staying at this campground thanks so much for letting us have a last of the year campout and you all being a part of it thanks vickie mcnutt(getaway gals)
Nov 11, 2013
Campground was everything you could wish for! A beautiful pond, pool, game around & wonderful facilities! We had an amazing time!!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Had a nice RV spot with exception of curb and utilities being so far from the center of pad. Had to get extension for sewer hose.
Nov 11, 2013
The GettaWay Gals were treated like queens - we had a blaste!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
I have stayed and visited this campground long before KOA was owner. The layout, activities, cabins, bathrooms, etc. were well planned. I was with a large group and have no complaints. However, the ladies bathroom on the top back hill is in the back of the building, in the dark and next to a wooded area. I feel this is could be a safety issue for women.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
The facilities are great, sites clean and spacious. Some road noise, but not enough to bother. Easy on, easy off and easy to find. Only negative is that the name is misleading, because I saw a very small body of water, not Lake Conroe.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
I loved the campground. Facilities were clean. My only issue was the wifi. Could not connect at all at my camp site, only at the main office.
Nov 11, 2013
Excellent facility in good location. Staff friendly and accommodating. Only issue was need to treat for fire ants. Also need TV with cable in Wild Flower Center meeting room.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Great campground, but the tv cable is the pits. Also had tons of fire ants, but also understand they are hard to deal with in that large of an area. Good location and great service on check in. Thanks
Nov 11, 2013
Great place to stay.
Nov 11, 2013
Amazing staff and facility. No need to leave the park once you are set up. The kids loved the pool and jump ballon.
Nov 11, 2013
Loved it!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Had a daddy daughter trip with my 4 year old at KOA Lake Conroe. It was a great experience and my daughter is already planning our next trip back. Thanks for the great family environment!
Nov 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.