Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Staff is great. Kampground is wonderful. Had some inconsiderate, pushy campers one night. It was too late to tell the staff. The next day the staff was at the sight taking notes
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
One thing we liked about this weekend was the lack of mosquitoes (as compared to other places). Made it so nice to sit outside. Also - love the dog parks! One thing they could use is a few more adult activities - everything is geared towards kids.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We really enjoy the weekend activities for our daughter. Anna is a very friendly and fun hostess and always had a smile on her face. Wish you would bring back the pancake breakfast and hot dog lunches.
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Love every minute of it. And the staff are so kind and helpfull.
Sep 30, 2013
It would have been nice if I could have gotten a ride to the Wine Festival in Montgomery since it was advertised on your website. Instead I walked. Other then that - had a great stay and will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
very friendly staff, clean ,large sites, will be back
Sep 30, 2013
always clean pleasant staff quiet, family oriented. Good place to stay in a good location. Not all the KOA's in other areas are as well maintained as this one, I have always felt safe staying here and it is convenient to Houston's attractions as well as Lake Conroe. Nice.
Sep 30, 2013
the personal working where nice and helpful when asked. restrooms and showers nice and clean. pretty vacant of campers. personnel were out picking up trash in park. could use a little mowing and trimming. did not use other amenities but what i seen was pretty nice. would stay again
Sep 26, 2013
Even though it was a rainy weekend, the workers there made it a great weekend for my son. Very polite and made us feel relaxed and at home....
Sep 23, 2013
great location for a quick get away. Lots for the children to do.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This is our #1 place to stay. They all the amenities for my kids to enjoy (fishing, swimming, movies on the weekend, and much more).
Sep 21, 2013
Nice camp site!!!!
Sep 20, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the past few years and have always enjoyed our stays. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are neat and well-kept. I love that the roads are all paved and the sites are concrete, level and large.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time spending family time at the KOA. We love coming here. There are so many activities for the youngsters that they can't fit them all into one weekend! The facility is first rate and the employees are so friendly. We especially enjoyed the Candy Bar Bingo. Definitely a great place and a great value for the money.
Sep 16, 2013
The park was large but was constantly well maintained. Great and quiet atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay..
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed all the family stuff just would of done more if there was like things announced with a bull horn. We mised the the dye shirt and we wanted to do that. We did havea disturbance with a rv resident who got in a fight at 1:30 am and they continued yelling and cussing and banging around loudly until 3 :30am. Other than that all was great. Bathrooms were fab.
Sep 16, 2013
It seems to be a perfect place for families with kids; we just don't happen to fit that demographic. The cabins seem really nice from the outside, though I didn't see the inside. The bathrooms we just OK
Sep 16, 2013
Kids had a great time. suggestions: put a large dry erase board of days events in the pool area: locate the banana bike check out in the craft room(riding up the hill to office is a killer), get some ornaments to paint for art shelf, get some carp fish to eat the algae off of pond, (it stinks), sing songs on the hay ride. We will be back again soon.
Sep 16, 2013
like the way your having more kid friendly activities
Sep 16, 2013
Great staff
Sep 16, 2013
Clean and quiet for the night we were there
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Great facility enjoyed our stay. Only wish the lake had more water so the ggrand son could fish.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very enjoyable stay - Staff was courteous and helpful - facilities were very good.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Need to improve the cable channels for the price paid. Also asked for a certain spot, was told it was booked. Space stayed open all weekend.
Sep 04, 2013
My family had a great first camping experience here. I wish there was more water and less seaweed. The staff is awesome!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean campground and there were lots of activities for the kids which was nice. Some KOA's don't put effort into Holiday weekends so it was nice that this one did.
Sep 03, 2013
this is the only park I have ever stayed at where the wifi actually worked . no complaints
Sep 03, 2013
Some of the staff was very rude to my kids. Other then that we had a great time.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome!There is plenty to do for everyone at KOA. Very clean and nice. Staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
Aug 26, 2013
great, friendly, helpful staff. great facilities. clean
Aug 21, 2013
Staff very very nice and knew their jobs
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice resort class campground. But there's a but... We were assigned probably the worst spot in the park even though it was an upgraded site. We were right across from the dumpsters in the front and the propane tank in the rear.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.