Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
Very large campground with bathroom facilities that are dated, small and a bit of a walk - Amazing activity areas, covered pool and very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have four bathhouses and would be happy to put you close to one if you let us know it is important to you.
Mar 25, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff with excellent facilities.
Mar 24, 2017
Always a fantastic time at a great KOA Park
Mar 23, 2017
Our first time at a KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the quiet after10 during quiet hours. Clean facilities.
Mar 22, 2017
Ants, ants, ants, ants everywhere. Treat ant hills daily and before your guests arrive.
Mar 22, 2017
Wonderful and very helpful staff. Clean facilities and grounds. Great activities for kids and the catch and release ponds were stocked and easily caught. Our grandchildren love the area. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 22, 2017
I had to pay extra to be near the bathrooms, which were old, dirty, and in one shower, the roof leaked. This was the most expensive, but least welcoming KOA I've ever stayed in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When tent camping and reserving online be sure ask for a tent site not an RV site. RV Sites cost more.
Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful Park, neat, clean, level sites, lot's of things to do for the kids. Great People!!!
Mar 21, 2017
Great place clean and friendly
Mar 21, 2017
Nice clean park with friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2017
GREAT! FANTASTIC! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!
Mar 21, 2017
We spent a week. Our grandson loved the giant pillow. It was a great stay.
Mar 21, 2017
Nice camp grounds and great for kids.
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean and quite at night. It is a great place to get away and rest.
Mar 21, 2017
Very accommodating
Mar 20, 2017
Clean facility, great staff
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful facility. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff
Mar 20, 2017
Honestly the only reason this wasn't a 10 was due to an extremely loud event on Saturday night 3/18 in the event center. The music was way to loud and could be heard throughout the community. Otherwise ... great KOA. The kids had so much fun!!
Mar 20, 2017
2nd trip to KOA Conroe. Great for the whole family. Easy to get in and out of. Helpful staff - Clean facilities. Don't stay at KOA Fredericksburg.
Mar 20, 2017
Spaces were spacious and the park was beautifully maintained; laundry room was clean.
Mar 20, 2017
I had no idea it was located on a highway, very noisy.
Mar 20, 2017
People running the room with games and videos were unfriendly and unforgiving. Kids and parent wanted to play games numerous times and were told no. This was due to videos being played while no one watching, employee needed lunch, and room beung locked during "open hours" very dis heartening to the Parent when I addressed and was told "sorry thats the way it is."

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Al activities are scheduled and the schedule is given to all guests. We did close the Activity Room during lunch but there were no scheduled activities during that time. You can also see activity schedules on line and on our Facebook page.
Mar 20, 2017
Awesome stay, the staff was very helpful and accommodating, especially the park host across from are site at 237. The gentlemen helped us park our travel camper and check on us throughout are stay.
Mar 20, 2017
The facilities were very well kept and I enjoyed the stay at the campgrounds. I just think the sites are extremely close to one another with very little space.
Mar 20, 2017
Another great stay! Very crowded, but amazingly quiet. It was wonderful! Highly recommend this place.
Mar 20, 2017
Very clean well run facility.
Mar 20, 2017
This KOA has a very good facility. Good parking and kids activities. This particular KOA had a very poor(did not work) WiFi system. However, I was told that they are getting a new system later this year. I do believe all KOA's are somewhat overpriced in general.
Mar 20, 2017
The facilities were nice. My son enjoyed the covered pool and jumping on the blob. The only negative was the Wifi didn't work.
Mar 20, 2017
Staff was extra special, going put of their way to accommodate a special laundry soap need at the end of the work day. Lots of good ways for the kids to have fun. Facility was clean and nice. Will defiantly stay there again.
Mar 20, 2017
Restrooms were clean the first 2 days the last 2 dirty. Could use some shade. No grill when we arrived it took one day to get one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The restrooms are cleaned several times a day but with large crowds you might happen in before it is cleaned again. The RV sites do not come with grills. One of the employees took his over to this site for the guest.
Mar 19, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the employees are great.
Mar 19, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful. Camp sites are clean. We had a blast.
Mar 19, 2017
We always have a great time at our stays. Great activities and kids love it. This time there was an issue with ants but over all no complaints.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Staff were very friendly and accommodatingredients. Lots of things for our 14 year old son to do. Great level spots on the water.
Mar 17, 2017
We certainly enjoyed the variety of activities offered at KOA Conroe. We wish the daily planned activities included more of a rotation of events. Three activities at the same time everyday gets old after two days. If the activity room could host different events daily or every other day it would be nice. The staff was INCREDIBLY NICE and encouraging!
Mar 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with our grandchildren, there was a lot for them to do. The campgrounds were clean, well organized and the employees very friendly, helpful and informative. We will definitely stay here again.
Mar 16, 2017
Clean park, lots of activities, polite staff, etc... Excellent stay and will return!
Mar 16, 2017
Well thought out, maintained facilities! Lots of great places to eat close by! Easy in and out! Friendly helpful staff!! Can't ask for more! Check it out!
Mar 16, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean, quiet, great activities for kids, close to everything!
Mar 15, 2017
The staff where very friendly and courteous .the grounds where we'll maintained and clean well go there again
Mar 13, 2017
Great staff campground clean and nice
Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful Resort!
Mar 13, 2017
Very Clean & staff was super nice!
Mar 13, 2017
Very quiet, clean & nice. Friendly staff. Peaceful place for a nice get away.
Mar 13, 2017
Very clean and neat sites. Pool was nice.
Mar 12, 2017
One of the best RV Resorts we have stayed in. The grounds are beautifully maintained with large sites. Close to great restaurants.
Mar 12, 2017
Beautiful park / super customer service loved being able to fish in the beautiful ponds
Mar 11, 2017
Larry was a big help with any issues we had. Front staff very nice. Park was quiet and super clean.
Mar 07, 2017
I stayed at the KOA for 4 days, the night before I left, I asked if I could wait to check out at 3 the next day since I had family I had to take to the airport then come back and hook up. I was told I could not that they would charge me for an extra days stay, I ask if I could move my trailer to the large parking lot, I was told no but there is a Walmart down the street I could move it to.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps