Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Paid for premium site which happened to be next to the event center. Even tho campground rules r no loud music or anything after 11, the event center is allowed until 12. My husband went and talked to the security multiple times about excessive loud music, didn't end until midnight at which point he, I and our 3 year old son could finally go to sleep. Staff shrugged shoulders when we complained!
Apr 25, 2016
Took a shower when no one else was using the bathroom and there is hardly no water pressure. The site had such a high curb to jump it made our motorhome scrap. Otherwise we enjoyed the location.
Apr 23, 2016
Always fun at Conroe KOA. We started at a less desirable park and realized we were not at Conroe KOA! We packed up and headed over to our favorite park.
Apr 20, 2016
The sites were angled too high and caused our rv to drag. The registration office was CLOSED when we arrived at 11:30am and didn't reopen til 1:30 pm! At 3:00 pm when I went back to the office for help it was closed except for emergencies! Poor service!
Apr 18, 2016
Facilities were great (shame to hear about what happened to the blob); sites were great; hoped for more arts and crafts, movie nights & ice cream socials (different folks running this KOA now = different schedule for these events); problem with our cottage neighbors being VERY LOUD 'til the very wee hours of the morning - zero respect for other campers sleeping - no KOA folks to quiet them down :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Themed weekends and recreation is between Memorial Day and Labor Day.
Apr 16, 2016
Good family friendly KOA. Would stay again. Nice pool area, fishing ponds, and lots of walking area.
Apr 12, 2016
It was a nice RV park
Apr 11, 2016
The grounds were clean and well maintained. My kids were a little sad the bounce pillow was broken. But they loved the heated pool. Gentleman at the front desk was very nice. Disappointed that two time the pool was not open in the am due to them putting chemicals in the pool. You should be doing this before it's open in the morning, not 2 hours after it's been open. Over all it was great stay.
Apr 11, 2016
We loved it. Would love to stay here again.
Apr 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time at Conroe KOA while attending Southeast Publications NATC awards conference!
Apr 11, 2016
Got in late and called the after hours number. They came and helped us back into our spot. Nice place!
Apr 11, 2016
We just discovered how great KOA campgrounds are, and the Conroe location did not let us down. The staff is great and made us feel very welcome. It is so nice to be in such a clean campground also. We are definitely coming back!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Its more like a retirement community and really nothing for kids to do .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a family campground focused on children. We have a great game room with games and equipment for all ages. We have a great covered pool with a kids slide, fishing, jump pillow, pickle ball, tether and basket ball, fishing and much more. You can find our kid themed weekends on our web page.
Apr 10, 2016
Stayed because of wifi at every site but never worked in our motorhome for 3 days. I did complain. Brochure says pool opens at 8 am but maintenance man at pool said no it opens at 10 am???
Apr 08, 2016
good facility
Apr 08, 2016
We stayed at KOA due to close proximity to friends in Montgomery. Did not see the pool or use facilities except laundry room which was clean and had 5 or 6 each of dryers and washers. Spacious park with ample room to feel comfortable for RVers. Biggest complaint... no trees. It looked barron and would be steaming hot in summer! Employee's seemed very nice and helpful.
Apr 07, 2016
Was an one day stay that was handled perfectly by a friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2016
Always a pleasant stay
Apr 06, 2016
The employees are fantastic. The cable and internet did not work and being charge $30 a month to have it I would want it to work and so did the other campers that I talked to and the roads are in bad need of repair. this is all do to Corporate at this campground
Apr 05, 2016
Wi-Fi was so slow it was barely useable.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We had a nice, quiet overnight stay. We will definitely stay longer for sure next time.
Apr 04, 2016
Pool was great! Nice people!
Apr 04, 2016
We only stayed one night. We hD trouble reaching the office for a reservation. Facilities needed updating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our phone system is a little different from most. When you call and get an automated greeting it is not because we are not answering the phone it is because 1 or 2 has to be pressed to get to the department you need. It really speeds up the process if you know to stay on the line.
Apr 03, 2016
This Kampground is always great to stay at. The staff is very helpful and there is tons of stuff to do here.
Mar 31, 2016
It was a convenient spot for us and we loved having the room to roam being it was off season in the area it was not crowded.
Mar 30, 2016
Staff is friendly and the park is clean. Only complaint we had was the Easter Egg hunt should have been done by age groups this year.
Mar 30, 2016
Very clean, neat and well maintained.
Mar 29, 2016
It is the finest KOA I have seen!!!
Mar 29, 2016
We loved the extra activities that were set up for Easter weekend. The kids were so excited. The campground has a great layout for kids to safely ride bikes. The pool and water slide were very appreciated by our family.
Mar 28, 2016
Would consider fixing potholes in the road
Mar 28, 2016
Campgrounds were good, nice roads and nice paved level pads. Awesome activities for the kids. My only drawbacks would be that the grounds keeping wasnt up to par, everything looked mowed but looks like it hasn't been weedeated in quite some time.The only other draw back I would have is its not right on the lake but they cant help that. Over all a really nice place and very kid friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
We loved staying here Eater weekend! There is so much to do, that even though the park was relatively crowded you could still enjoy all the amenities.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place clean ,friendly staff,lots of fun for the kids.Thank you all at KOA!
Mar 27, 2016
used to love coming to this KOA but it seems that it has went down hill quite a bit. we have to go buy a trimmer because the spot was not mowed and the grass was really over grown. this has happened to us the last few times we have stayed. they then come early in the morning and mow and get grass all over your stuff.
Mar 27, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. We were just passing through for one night, but we would stay here again if we're in the area. The man that checked me in at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and put us in a very nice site. My kids loved the indoor pool. The grounds are very well kept and the amenities are really nice for kids.
Mar 27, 2016
Overall the stay was great, wifi was spotty and not consistent. Disappointed that the jumping pillow wasn't working, the slide in the pool face my son like a carpet burn since there isn't any water consistently going down the slide, like it should be. Also, went to popcorn and a movie and the popcorn machine was at the gun show. They could've waited to take the popcorn machine to the gun show.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice big park
Mar 25, 2016
Great park that is one of the best managed parks in the KOA system!
Mar 24, 2016
Clean park with a great friendly, and helpful staff
Mar 24, 2016
This is a wonderful and beautiful park and the staff go above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying here if in the area.
Mar 24, 2016
It's a nice park and kept very clean and very friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Wonderful staff and campground that we always stay at when we're in the area.
Mar 24, 2016
Great place to camp. Wonderful staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Great park great staff and manager
Mar 24, 2016
Great park!
Mar 24, 2016
The entire staff was very accommodating. We loved our space - right on the lake and spacious. We would highly recommend this RV Park!
Mar 24, 2016
Outstanding KOA. Great friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Always great here
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps