Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, it was quite and our site was clean. My only complaint was the location of the laundry room. I had difficulty with the stairs and trying to carry a laundry basket.
May 19, 2016
Lots of room in this KOA. Sites are big and level. We stay here whenever we are in the Houston area.
May 17, 2016
it was fun
May 17, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA several times through the last several years. This time I don't know what changed, could be new owners but not sure. The grass was high, play ground has not been upkept, pool needs resurfaced, slide was not maintained. Person working front desk is not a people person.He was rude to several people.I tried to set up reunion and no one wanted to help. Will not be back soon.
May 17, 2016
Total disgrace. I had an accident shortly after making reservation. Called Lake Conroe at 800-562-9750 less than twelve hours of the accident explaining the circumstances and was told the charges will apply. The reservation was not used. Consequently, I have cancelled our KOA membership. Thank you for nothing!!
May 16, 2016
The grass was mowed only in some areas. My site grass was mowed but the concrete area were not cleaned. When I complained about the speeders in the park I was told that everyone knows the speed limit but no one follows them. I don't think this is how a park should be operated.
May 13, 2016
Great weekend stay.
May 11, 2016
My family always have a great time at KOA. We always want backed up to the lake and the older kids get a cabin. They like to fish. We BBQ under the stars and make memories around the fire pit. The late night swims in the very clean pool is relaxing. We will always be back to the KOA😊The Argo's
May 10, 2016
Great staff. Helpful and friendly. Facilities always clean. Roads are a little rough.
May 10, 2016
If you advertise it, you must have it working, the bouncy thing was not working, grandson was disappointed. Better get your driveway repaired before it is just gravel. Pond is nice, pool was good also, good stay...
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was great. Took our grandchildren and they loved the pool and playground.
May 09, 2016
This our 3rd time to stay in the KOA in Montgomery. It is very relaxing and well maintained.
May 09, 2016
We have come to this campground for many years. It is not currently as nice as it has been in the past. The grass was mowed, but weeds were a foot tall around all the site, ex: fire pit. An electrical outlet in the pool area had an exposed outlet. I placed the cover back on it. The pool was very clean, and the staff very friendly. We love coming, please improve on the maintenance.
May 08, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and well kept.
May 05, 2016
I spend the winter at the KOA in Montgomery Texas, great place very good
May 04, 2016
Wifi too slow
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
It's a nice campground. We've been there before several times but never when the grass was eight inches high. Guys were writing site numbers on the concrete with a sharpie but nobody was even starting to mow.
May 04, 2016
The only down side about that koa is that the grass at the sites hadn't been cut for a while and it made it difficult to pick up real well after my dogs. Other than that was great.
May 03, 2016
The streets were awful - were the same as last year- the convention center was very hot - need to fix air ventilation -the guy at check- in wasn't very personable- but the road conditions are why I rated you the at that I did
May 03, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and it was clean and very nice.
May 03, 2016
We were with a large group. Even though the cabins were empty the front desk refused to let the ladies in earlier than 4pm to get their cloths changed for an event. The front desk people especially the ladies were rude. There is no where to sit down on the laundry room while waiting on cloths. The parks is well kept and the faculties are nice which is why they were rated a 3
May 02, 2016
Very Nice Grounds and facilities.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean and carefully managed park. Lots to do in the park and near many other fun activities. Drive through sites are very easy to get in and out of and there is plenty of room between sites. Nice park!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the other activities offered. Very clan level sites. Easy to find and easy to get in and out of camp ground.
May 01, 2016
Grass needed to be cut on sites Understand maybe because of recent rains?
Apr 30, 2016
Potholes in roads and wasp in utility Box. Staff friendly and accommodating. It appeared some general upgrades were in progress.
Apr 28, 2016
The rates are a little high but the amenities are really nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Paid for premium site which happened to be next to the event center. Even tho campground rules r no loud music or anything after 11, the event center is allowed until 12. My husband went and talked to the security multiple times about excessive loud music, didn't end until midnight at which point he, I and our 3 year old son could finally go to sleep. Staff shrugged shoulders when we complained!
Apr 25, 2016
Took a shower when no one else was using the bathroom and there is hardly no water pressure. The site had such a high curb to jump it made our motorhome scrap. Otherwise we enjoyed the location.
Apr 23, 2016
Always fun at Conroe KOA. We started at a less desirable park and realized we were not at Conroe KOA! We packed up and headed over to our favorite park.
Apr 20, 2016
The sites were angled too high and caused our rv to drag. The registration office was CLOSED when we arrived at 11:30am and didn't reopen til 1:30 pm! At 3:00 pm when I went back to the office for help it was closed except for emergencies! Poor service!
Apr 18, 2016
Facilities were great (shame to hear about what happened to the blob); sites were great; hoped for more arts and crafts, movie nights & ice cream socials (different folks running this KOA now = different schedule for these events); problem with our cottage neighbors being VERY LOUD 'til the very wee hours of the morning - zero respect for other campers sleeping - no KOA folks to quiet them down :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Themed weekends and recreation is between Memorial Day and Labor Day.
Apr 16, 2016
Good family friendly KOA. Would stay again. Nice pool area, fishing ponds, and lots of walking area.
Apr 12, 2016
It was a nice RV park
Apr 11, 2016
The grounds were clean and well maintained. My kids were a little sad the bounce pillow was broken. But they loved the heated pool. Gentleman at the front desk was very nice. Disappointed that two time the pool was not open in the am due to them putting chemicals in the pool. You should be doing this before it's open in the morning, not 2 hours after it's been open. Over all it was great stay.
Apr 11, 2016
We loved it. Would love to stay here again.
Apr 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time at Conroe KOA while attending Southeast Publications NATC awards conference!
Apr 11, 2016
Got in late and called the after hours number. They came and helped us back into our spot. Nice place!
Apr 11, 2016
We just discovered how great KOA campgrounds are, and the Conroe location did not let us down. The staff is great and made us feel very welcome. It is so nice to be in such a clean campground also. We are definitely coming back!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Its more like a retirement community and really nothing for kids to do .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a family campground focused on children. We have a great game room with games and equipment for all ages. We have a great covered pool with a kids slide, fishing, jump pillow, pickle ball, tether and basket ball, fishing and much more. You can find our kid themed weekends on our web page.
Apr 10, 2016
Stayed because of wifi at every site but never worked in our motorhome for 3 days. I did complain. Brochure says pool opens at 8 am but maintenance man at pool said no it opens at 10 am???
Apr 08, 2016
good facility
Apr 08, 2016
We stayed at KOA due to close proximity to friends in Montgomery. Did not see the pool or use facilities except laundry room which was clean and had 5 or 6 each of dryers and washers. Spacious park with ample room to feel comfortable for RVers. Biggest complaint... no trees. It looked barron and would be steaming hot in summer! Employee's seemed very nice and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals