Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2014
It was great the kids had a blast.
Nov 18, 2014
Unlike some other KOAs we've found, this is a great park with a great staff. Very spacious with good amenities. My only reasons for rating 4 stars instead of 5 is that, typical of KOAs, there is no monthly rate. Would highly recommend.
Nov 18, 2014
This was our second time to stay at this campground (we stayed for 4 nights) and found it to be as pleasing as the first time. It has a helpful, courteous staff, very nice parking sites, and numerous amenities. Our only disappointment was we had hoped the rates would be a little lower now that it is cold weather time.
Nov 17, 2014
We had another great stay. I wish certain things would have been available, like the propane gas fire pit or the pancake breakfast. I was told that these things are available other weekends but not on off season. I was hoping for a different spot, but got the internet rate. I didn't know that the back-in camping spots had different rates. The kids always love it here. The staff is great
Nov 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Well kept clean facilities. They treat our Rv club extremely well. Our first choice.
Nov 11, 2014
For the most part, we have not had good experiences with KOA campgrounds. However, this park is the exception. Very spacious, with great amenities and great staff.
Nov 10, 2014
Great location for highway access. Lots of services around. Very well kept campground -- one of the cleanest I have seen. Not a lot of shade but spacious lots and level pull thrus. Would recommend.
Nov 10, 2014
Your staff was helpful to see that since we made an internet reservation that it had placed us far back in the park. Staff asked if it would be better for us to move up more to the from of the site. It was a great move as we had privacy and no neighbors. Not the neighbors are bad but is was nice to have the space too. Thanks KOA!!!
Nov 10, 2014
Everything was good and peaceful except two things, was not at the spot I requested because of electricity failure and second, the women's facility/showers at my area were very disgusting in cleaning & hygiene matters. Management need to pay more attention to this little details. Everything else was a perfect stay. Thank you.
Nov 10, 2014
Normally a GREAT experience. Not so much this time! Trashed bathrooms w/ toilet paper and trash and mud on floors for 2 days. Shower broken. Surly check-out staff. Normally this place is a joy and clean, fun and a great bargain. Hope this isn't a trend.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
We found this KOA Kampground to be one of the best parks that we've visited over the past 20 years. It's clean, well-organized, and professionally run. The facilities and amenities are outstanding. We were especially pleased with the convenient access and quality of the Kamp K9 dog parks. Well done KOA, well done!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Usually we have a good stay here. This time the internet didnt work and thr staff as no help. We asked to borrow a wrench to fix a small leak and was told no to go to the store which we had no way of doing. Also we arrived after midnight and was still charged for a full day.
Nov 02, 2014
It's one of the better camps in the area. Some of the staff is rude and stuck up. Not to the point I'm going to hold it against the whole park.
Nov 02, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful with setting up my new camper.
Oct 29, 2014
Loved the clean campground, all the activities for children and adults, I will return and share with friends
Oct 29, 2014
Great campground. Nice cement pads. Lots for kids to do.
Oct 28, 2014
Everything was great!!!!! Very quiet and everyone is very friendly.
Oct 28, 2014
Nice facility. Paved roads and level concrete pads. Restrooms clean. Only complaint is that the wifi was very spotty. At "resort" rates, expected better wifi.
Oct 28, 2014
The place was very nice and clean.. I would like the lighted fishing pier to have less spider webs as I hate spiders.. The workers were nice and helpful. We will stay here again..
Oct 27, 2014
Something for all ages! Everyone in our family had a great time!!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time this past weekend. My 3 kids love it here and there is lots to do. We had a great spot right on the water. We will definitely be back.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Clean, staff very nice, would come back again.
Oct 24, 2014
I think this is the biggest KOA we have stayed at. The folks were very nice. Will stay there again.
Oct 22, 2014
We usually stay in state parks because we really enjoy the privacy they afford. We were there for the line dance gathering. your staff was wonderful and helpful. The grounds were very nice. I certainly will stay with you again if I'm down that way.
Oct 21, 2014
We were part of a rally. Nice facilities. Issues with stickers in grass. Long level sites once you get over the curb.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
not as great as it was 3 years ago reservations along side of friends were not reserved where they were supposed to we had to move across the street in a less desired spot reservation clerks didn't know to change 4 rv,s together didn't remember that much highway noise last time
Oct 20, 2014
we were with a rally and the accommodations were excellent and the staff was great.
Oct 20, 2014
Nice park !
Oct 20, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were very nice and helpful. The grounds are very clean and well maintained. It is in a good location and has lots of aminities. I will recommend this camp ground to all my friends.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time ,stayed one extra day .looking forward to the next time at koa.
Oct 20, 2014
We come here every year for Renaissance Festival and another couple stay with us. This year was quite disappointing in the fact that we were charged another $7 per extra person, basically, $14 extra for our friends to stay with us in OUR RV. One of the showers was COLD. The hot tub even for adults was only 'til 10. Should be 11 or 12 for adults.
Oct 20, 2014
Just happened to pick this KOA because it was close to an event we were performing. Never thought about the campground other than just a place we could just rest. Boy were we wrong! Don't get me wrong...we were able to rest... but there is so much more to do here. Indoor pool and hot tub. movie nights, showers, playground (we don't have kids but one day grand kid?) all kinds of activities.
Oct 20, 2014
Nicest rv park ever stayed.
Oct 20, 2014
Great staff and lots of fun activities for the kids!!
Oct 20, 2014
It is a very clean and nice campground. It is the cleanest and best run koa. THE workers are friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
the wifi is nonexistant in the back of the park...otherwise a5 rating
Oct 20, 2014
Love this park, stay here often. The entry drive though is HORRIBLE! My tail drags going in and out, it really does need something done
Oct 19, 2014
we camped here in a Class C motorhome had a wonderful spot over by the bigger Lake the only downfall was the cable reception was horrible suggestion would be to just use antenna unless you go up to the office or to the pool they claim they're trying to fix it but we did not have any luck with either of those. The pancake breakfast on Sunday was wonderful. The office staff were so nice.
Oct 19, 2014
Conveniently located outside Houston, yet quiet, attractive suburban setting.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.