Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 14, 2017
Fantastic staff, lots for families to do . Kids have fun , fishing , swimming and jumping on the big balloon .
Jan 10, 2017
1 day with no water-therefore no toilets showers or laundry. When doing laundry after water came back my white set of sheets & 2 shirts were ruined. Blotched with orange stains. Another woman told me the same happened to her & she complained but no change. I reported it & showed them my ruined shirts. They took a picture & my phone #. No one has called. Not happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The temperature dropped to 19 degrees which is not at all normal for this area of the country. The water was off until 10:00am when the sun came out. It is a great idea to keep water in the RV's holding tank in case of water being off.
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
We have stayed here many times. All ways a pleasant experience. Camp grounds are very well kept and staff is very friendly and do everything possible to our stay enjoyable.
Jan 05, 2017
Restroom was clean and the grounds was very clean also.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Sewer dain is 5 to 6 inches below ground level in a small concreat cavity making it very difficult to hook up you sewer conection. Also means you may need to dig out access to connect.
Jan 03, 2017
I called ahead before booking and asked if everything was in working condition. I wad told yes. When we got there the hot tub was out of order and then the next day the pool quit working. It rained all weekend and there was nothing to do. The bathrooms that were close to our campsite closed at 8pm and they were never cleaned the whole weekend. The trash cans were full and the toilets were gross.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a nice dry weekend and the pool was clear and in working order. Our restrooms never close and are cleaned throughout the day. The hot tub heater did go out and the repair man called same day.
Jan 03, 2017
The KOA itself is great, especially when traveling with children. The rules in place are not strictly enforced especially pet rules. Dogs barking constantly and running around off leash. We brought it to the attention of the KOA staff and nothing was done. Nothing like walking your dog when someone's else's is off leash and rushes yours.
Jan 02, 2017
Great location for us but not much to do for kids or adults. Lack of trees and a little dirty especially the rest rooms and showers. The staff seem nice but the need to put more attention into fixing up camp ground. This is my first KOA since a kid and was not impressed.
Jan 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay immensely! Staff was very friendly, amenities were clean and the park offered many activities to keep the interest of my 3 children. We will absolutely be back!
Dec 31, 2016
Great location. Park clean and upkeep is good. Good fishing in the pond for the whole family and heated pool is huge.
Dec 31, 2016
Facilities are great. Starting to show some wear, but good. Ground crew were good.
Dec 26, 2016
Very nice KOA. Lots of space.
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Outside water faucet needs repair. Someone needs to be in the office during lunch. Nice big spaces and good dog park.
Dec 19, 2016
Everything was great. only issue was the on again/off again street light near our space 35. kept my wife up at night.
Dec 18, 2016
Very nice park, friendly staff. Loved yhe spa
Dec 14, 2016
Just a lay over, so didn't see much, but saw enough to know we will come back for a longer stay.
Dec 13, 2016
I was a part of a group who rented the facility for the weekend. The staff were all extremely friendly, willing and helpful. Great park with clean grounds and beautiful lake view.
Dec 13, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Awesome!!
Dec 12, 2016
Clean park. Awesome staff!!
Dec 06, 2016
These folks work hard and it shows every time we come here! Always appreciate the friendly faces and hospitality that is demonstrated. Thanks again!
Dec 05, 2016
As always...a perfect stay. So good we put our RV in storage there and will head back for the Christmas Holidays. Great place!
Dec 04, 2016
We've been traveling for nearly 3 months and have stayed at many KOAs. This has been the most impressive! Fairly priced, clean and tidy, many amenities, friendly , helpful staff, huge grounds! We loved our stay and would have loved to be able to stay longer.
Dec 03, 2016
Clean, lots to enjoy. I will confirm prior to my arrival that I get the spot I hoped for.
Dec 01, 2016
We had reservations for one night only. The next morning we were awakened by the noise of yard work on our pad. So many empty ones around us and they decided they had to edge our pad that morning. Like listening to a dentist drill for over an hour as they worked all around us. We received an apology, but still it was very irritating. It was a convenient location for an over night stop.
Nov 30, 2016
Always a great stay
Nov 29, 2016
The grandkids loved the pool. We enjoyed the hot tub. All had good luck fishing!
Nov 29, 2016
We have stayed at this campground on numerous occasions. The campground is well kept, the staff very friendly, and it is convenient to our daughter's house. My chief complaint is not being able to sign onto WiFi. When advertised that it's included in the price (which is a little high) I expect it to work. Very disappointing to stay there for three days and not get internet:(
Nov 29, 2016
2nd stay-various areas of sites w/ different amenities.The bonus new KOA is set up so that ea. type of site has separation.Trees planted growing up some.Extremely well kept &clean(except over Thanksgiving busy time,Men's bathhouse closest to pull-throughs ran of t-paper one day - very surprising so we suspect short-staffed).Fabulous large inside swimming pool&hot tub.Services closeby all types.
Nov 29, 2016
Nice pad site 227 except for the huge puddle at 1st 1/4 of the pad. needs repair. Everything else good & as expected. EXCEPT for Saturday night 11/26. There was a party at the events center. They had a live band and BOOMED the BASS. It was truly UNACCEPTABLE. Our whole camper shook & vibrated. It lasted way past quiet hours of 11pm till almost 1am. & I love a good party but this was UNACCEPTABLE.
Nov 29, 2016
Campground is nice but disappointed that our reservations were screwed up. We booked a month in advance & were told we would be next to our friends, but there were 2 rigs between us when we arrived. Usually not a big deal but trying to coordinate a joint Thanksgiving dinner was a real hassle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you wish to be next to friends and you are not please let us know when you check in and we will make that happen. Mistakes can happen during reservations. We can even move you after you move in if you see a site you like better.
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was fine except for the load Music from the party in the conference center on Saturday night
Nov 28, 2016
Had a great time here. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Will come back again.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
The only thing I did not like was that the restroom near the main laundry room was always closed :(
Nov 28, 2016
Good points: Friendly, nice and very well kept. negatives: Wifi and Cable doesn't work and loud music until after midnight at the pavilion. 11:00 to 6:00 is listed as quiet time. The bass vibrated our trailer.
Nov 27, 2016
Large campground in a convenient location for my visit. Plenty of extras.
Nov 27, 2016
Our stay was good. We were right on the lake which was nice but the street noise from 105 is loud and the spots are pretty close together. Otherwise, facilities and amenities were good. Wifi was not so good.
Nov 24, 2016
We been there 4 times this year on weekends we will come back nothing bad to say great staff and very clean
Nov 23, 2016
GREAT facility. Would be 5 stars and a 10 but for: internet connection is very poor. Lost internet everyday, and sometimes couldn't get it back until the next morning.
Nov 22, 2016
It is a beautiful park that is very well kept and has a lot to offer the entire family.l
Nov 22, 2016
Incredibly nice rv park!!!
Nov 22, 2016
Liked that it was close to family!
Nov 22, 2016
Great stay folks there went out of their way to make our family reunion a hit. Thanks again.
Nov 21, 2016
Always a joy to stay at the Lake Conroe KOA...We were there with 3 other couples and had a wonderful time...The park is nice and clean and the sites are some of the best I have encountered in all of my trips...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals