Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
every thing about the park was great except the wifi system. should be ungraded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The towers are in and work pretty well for surfing the web or emails. We have been on a waiting list to get connected to fiber optics. Date is set for October.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The second entrance needs to have some ground fill added next to the concrete as I had to take that entrance and ended up getting a bent rim as my trailer tire went of the side and when it came back up onto the concrete, it bent the rim. Had to buy a new one as it could not be fixed. Not a fun start to our vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The County owns that road. Please use the KOA entrance.
Sep 18, 2017
The pool and Sauna are great
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time while we were there. Mr. Larry was awesome!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was very nice. Neighbors were all quite. The catch and release pond was very relaxing. Overall a very nice place to stay,
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time. Fishing was good. Nice and clean. Employees where top notch.
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic. Friendly. Will come back again. Clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Always clean and friendly staff!
Sep 17, 2017
Everyone was very nice.
Sep 15, 2017
Bathrooms we a mess. Asked for repairs and nothing happened. Broken shower, light bulb out, dirty etc.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our restrooms are cleaned several times a day. The lights and the entire building is checked for repairs.
Sep 14, 2017
Great place to stay, especially with the KOA rewards. My only question is, why design a campground that the vast majority of pull thrus face the west Texas sun. It is HOT.
Sep 13, 2017
We like the facility. It is clean, good fishing and usually a good experience. However, the last time we stayed there was a party at the event center. For campers, quiet time is at 11, but the event center is 12. We could hear the bass of the music until just after midnight....making it hard to fall asleep. Maybe the times should both be 11 since the event center is close to the camp grounds??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was no event in the event Center on this visit. Guests are told when there is an event so they can make a decision on which site to choose. I do not know the date in question.
Sep 13, 2017
There needs to be a seesaw and a merry go round for the kids. Also the larger kids (9-12) need more to do. The pool was nice and clean. Also there needs to be more in the "store". There was nothing there really. It shouldn't be called a store at all. The park was very clean and very quite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For some reason I believe this guest missed our store. We have a great store with an entire room for toys, food and drinks, ladies boutique area, t-shirts, camping supplies,fishing supplies, ice, firewood, and more. It is in the same area where you check-in.
Sep 12, 2017
Great park, staff is very friendly, a lot activities for children and pet , very quiet. Can't wait return in November
Sep 12, 2017
Love this place management is great spots a little smaller than most koas unable to park two vehicles have to park into over flow. If requesting spots on some water locations can cause issues for other visitings. This won't keep us from returning or kids

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you wish to have a longer site please request a pull-thru site. Most of them are 80' long.
Sep 09, 2017
This was the first campground we ever stayed at when we began this journey four years ago. It will now be our last for this extended adventure and we are grateful for everything they have done for us over the years. They work hard to make it great and it shows. Thanks to Pat and her entire team. Our best to all of you. Until next time...!
Sep 06, 2017
Best place there is to camp. Always so nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful people and place. They were more than willing to work with us when we evacuated from Houston because of Hurricane Harvey. We did not know when we would be able to go back. All sites level and concert. Also the way it is layed out when it did rain the drainage was good. Pool and hot tub were will maintained. Plus you have wrist band and car placard for security.
Aug 29, 2017
Where were directly affected by hurricane Harvey and when we tried to cancel our reservations they told us they would not refund us. So we went ahead and stayed and ended up having to leave in the middle of the night to seek shelter as the rain and wind got so serious we thought we where going to blow over. I am very upset that KOA was not considering people's safety in this state of emergency.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Once you come into the campground and check-in we can not cancel you. If you are in the campground and wish to leave we do allow for a refund of unused nights. Be sure and call and speak to someone before arrival. We have only had rain and no high winds.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Never offered us a chance to select a campsite. Put us on a site with no trees, when the park was 90% unoccupied. The cable tv was useless. Park attendants were rude, ordering us to move our truck, which would not fit on the sight, when moved, ordered it moved back where it was. Hurricane threatened, we left at 8am, they charged for the whole day with no consideration of the weather. Last resor

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your site. Because your friend next to you chose the sites we did not think to ask if you wanted to move, moving would have been easy. We rent RV sites by the night, not by the day, since you stayed two nights you were charged for two nights. Check out is 11:00am. We do not allow our guests to park in other RV sites and request you park extra vehicles in our lot.
Aug 23, 2017
All good, fix the cable and you will move from 99.999% to 100%ð
Aug 23, 2017
short visit to get with family.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a good experience with the person checking us in, but she failed to inform us of their party house which was about 150 yards away from our camper. There were lots of sites we could have chosen. Our camper was vibrating from the music. The thumping could be heard and felt inside our camper until 11pm on Sat. evening. Not good for business. Not happy campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Venue is rented to people for weddings and such. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the music and we will take better care not to place guests close to this venue when it is occupied.
Aug 20, 2017
Absolutely amazing. Stayed here with my 6 year old son for a week vacation. I had lots of activities planned but with all the fun amenities they offer he just wanted to stay and play. Park was clean and everything was spotless. Staff was top notch and really friendly. I was visit here again for sure.
Aug 18, 2017
Clean park and very friendly staff
Aug 16, 2017
Only stayed for 2 nights to visit with friends. Although the KOA had their own lake, the REAL Lake Conroe swimming area was @ 20 minutes away. The kids enjoyed the pool and bounce pillow while there. It was just TOO HOT in August 2017. Short walk to large grocery store. 1.5 mile walk to Walmart superstore.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you turn right out of the campground there is a great public swimming area just at the beginning of the lake about 5 minutes away. It is newly redone and really nice.
Aug 16, 2017
The campgrounds are meticulously maintained and very clean. RV campsite hookups were in good condition, campsite had fairly level concrete pad, fire ring, picnic table and grill included. Park staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback to our stay was an event hall on the grounds that played loud bass music that could be felt through out the campground until about midnight Saturday.
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful time The pool was fun. Had a great spot. Internet was spotty. Overall, can't wait to come back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very relaxing. Had a great time with my family.
Aug 14, 2017
We come here a lot, love the area, clean campground, awesome staff!! I also love how the KOA staff patrols the grounds daily!!
Aug 14, 2017
We have stayed here three times and have been very pleased, each time. The amenities are terrific - from the indoor pool to the jumping pillow and flamingo room - all great for young kids. The cute train is also a plus and yet another fun activity for families with children. The fishing pond is fun as well. The property is well maintained and clean. Staff is warm and helpful. We'll be back!
Aug 13, 2017
Lake Conroe is where we come to have a relaxed time in a clean area to stay. Lots of activities to have fun, if you choose. The staff are always friendly and helpful. KOA has never disappointed us anywhere so far.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very nice as we had remembered from our last visit over 12 years ago (before KOA). Our only complaint was the very cold water in the swimming pool
Aug 10, 2017
Our first time and we loved our visit. Park is very clean and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Stayed at a deluxe pull through site. It was the nicest KOA we have stayed in so far. Plenty of things for the kids to do, the concrete pads were very nice, the patio furniture was an excellent surprise.
Aug 07, 2017
Lots of amenities. Grounds neat and clean. Showers needed cleaning.
Aug 06, 2017
Despite what some others said about the golf cart Gestapo and parking complaints, I was able to have the satellite repair man meet us, park in front of our coach and repair our DirecTV system.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Stay was great and very friendly staff. Great play area for kids and indoor swimming pool. I had a big problem with the dryer in the laundry facility--there were burn marks all over my white and light colored clothing on the permanent press cycle. No sign to warn me of this on the machine or posted on the wall with the regular instructions. I let the staff know of this the next day when leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dryer has been checked
Jul 31, 2017
It was a great stay!
Jul 31, 2017
This camp ground is not at Lake Conroe it is near Lake Conroe. The lake mentioned in the description is a small man made lake. This was very disappointing to discover. Also, when we booked the reservation we were led to believe we were booking a site on the lake, this was not the case. The site is clean, the people were friendly but the scenery was lacking. This was a glorified parking lot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lake Conroe is the name of the community we are in. We are not on Lake Conroe, the lake, we are in lake Conroe.
Jul 31, 2017
The rv sites are long, level and very wide apart. We loved all the green area around us for the kids and dogs to play. We backed right up to the lake and we fished a lot! Very clean property and friendly, helpful staff!
Jul 31, 2017
The facilities were very nice. Loved the level camp sites. All the bathrooms were clean and neat , however for such a large facility there should be more restrooms and showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please check the campground site map on your next visit for all the satellite restrooms. We have three satellite bathhouses and several restrooms in the campground.
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful park! Site 172 is our favorite!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals