Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Something for all ages! Everyone in our family had a great time!!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time this past weekend. My 3 kids love it here and there is lots to do. We had a great spot right on the water. We will definitely be back.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Clean, staff very nice, would come back again.
Oct 24, 2014
I think this is the biggest KOA we have stayed at. The folks were very nice. Will stay there again.
Oct 22, 2014
We usually stay in state parks because we really enjoy the privacy they afford. We were there for the line dance gathering. your staff was wonderful and helpful. The grounds were very nice. I certainly will stay with you again if I'm down that way.
Oct 21, 2014
We were part of a rally. Nice facilities. Issues with stickers in grass. Long level sites once you get over the curb.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
not as great as it was 3 years ago reservations along side of friends were not reserved where they were supposed to we had to move across the street in a less desired spot reservation clerks didn't know to change 4 rv,s together didn't remember that much highway noise last time
Oct 20, 2014
we were with a rally and the accommodations were excellent and the staff was great.
Oct 20, 2014
Nice park !
Oct 20, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were very nice and helpful. The grounds are very clean and well maintained. It is in a good location and has lots of aminities. I will recommend this camp ground to all my friends.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time ,stayed one extra day .looking forward to the next time at koa.
Oct 20, 2014
We come here every year for Renaissance Festival and another couple stay with us. This year was quite disappointing in the fact that we were charged another $7 per extra person, basically, $14 extra for our friends to stay with us in OUR RV. One of the showers was COLD. The hot tub even for adults was only 'til 10. Should be 11 or 12 for adults.
Oct 20, 2014
Just happened to pick this KOA because it was close to an event we were performing. Never thought about the campground other than just a place we could just rest. Boy were we wrong! Don't get me wrong...we were able to rest... but there is so much more to do here. Indoor pool and hot tub. movie nights, showers, playground (we don't have kids but one day grand kid?) all kinds of activities.
Oct 20, 2014
Nicest rv park ever stayed.
Oct 20, 2014
Great staff and lots of fun activities for the kids!!
Oct 20, 2014
It is a very clean and nice campground. It is the cleanest and best run koa. THE workers are friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
the wifi is nonexistant in the back of the park...otherwise a5 rating
Oct 20, 2014
Love this park, stay here often. The entry drive though is HORRIBLE! My tail drags going in and out, it really does need something done
Oct 19, 2014
we camped here in a Class C motorhome had a wonderful spot over by the bigger Lake the only downfall was the cable reception was horrible suggestion would be to just use antenna unless you go up to the office or to the pool they claim they're trying to fix it but we did not have any luck with either of those. The pancake breakfast on Sunday was wonderful. The office staff were so nice.
Oct 19, 2014
Conveniently located outside Houston, yet quiet, attractive suburban setting.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Loved the concrete pad for our RV - no hassle leveling. The pool was very nice & loved attending the morning water aerobics classes. Thank you
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We actually stayded 6 nights. Site was a great pull thru. Wi-fi was intermittent. Also, the grass was quite long on the sites. Staff very friendly. Rally hall was very comfortable.
Oct 13, 2014
GREAT!!
Oct 13, 2014
Our stay was great. We stayed at one of your premium pads with seating for 4 as well as a tavle with 2 chairs and grill. It was very nice.
Oct 13, 2014
Our only issue was Saturday night- there was a function apparently at the event center and there were alot of unsupervised kids running thru the pool area and playground. Making it hard for campers to enjoy the facilities. But we will be back!
Oct 12, 2014
The grass was not mowed. The Wi-Fi sucked at best and the nobody knew where the manager was or how to get in touch with him. I will not go back to this KOA.
Oct 10, 2014
Lights in laundry room and men's room next door are out. No toilet paper in woman's rest room. Thanks for letting Fire Department do fire demonstration in your parking lot for our group.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
The pool was filthy, the hot tub was luke-warm, the Wi-Fi was non-existent. I'm not very likely to go there again.
Oct 09, 2014
Facilities are great, but disappointed that the sties were not mowed,
Oct 09, 2014
Bad internet access. The WIFI in the parking area is bad and connectivity is terrible.
Oct 08, 2014
Office people are helpful and kind. Workers offer help in a sincere and easy way. Place is beautiful but very far from our home in NJ
Oct 08, 2014
WiFi is not available at sites without some sort of booster. Fire ants are everywhere.
Oct 08, 2014
Poor Internet service. If you want to charge first class rates, then you should provide first class Internet service!
Oct 07, 2014
Everyone treated me like family. I had first class treatment from all of your wonderful staff. Thank you and I will definitely be back!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
We always enjoy our stay, the downside, wifi unusable.
Oct 02, 2014
We only stayed over night, but had a good time and park was clean, people really friendly. Nice place would highly recommend
Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful Weekend. From the friendly staff to the daily welcoming committee of ducks. very nice facilities and the K9 areas are awesome for my dogs to run in! Thanks!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.