Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
We had a Great time and look forward to another stay. Very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2015
Thank you Kay Nel for telling us to come in thru Club Drive. That was nice to understand. We had a terrific time. We got to talk to the General Manager about exciting plans for next season. Keep up the good work KOA
Aug 25, 2015
This park has a lot of potential but needs quite a bit of work, especially on the worn out paved road on the grounds, and the entry which has major damage to the pavement. The bathrooms were never cleaned during our 5 day stay. It could be a very nice park with a bit of TLC.
Aug 25, 2015
We love staying there. We only live 5 mins from there but we always have a blast and the staff are wonderful. Great park!!!
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our peaceful stay here over the weekend. The is our favorite place to go rving.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was awesome!
Aug 19, 2015
Had a great time. Loved out spot we will be back !
Aug 12, 2015
We always enjoy when we stay there we have stayed there at fire on the strings many times, Smiley HS reunion, at dog shows and many other events very nice place to camp.
Aug 11, 2015
The stay was good as usual. All of the staff are always very helpful. The only problem was the ants.
Aug 11, 2015
Very big plus for having cement flat slabs, nice pic nic tables with fire pit. Horrible that you offer wifi that has so weak signal you can't log in. This is a huge issue in decision to return.
Aug 11, 2015
Lake Conroe KOA was very nice and big. Although we did not take advantage of the amentities, we did use the very clean bathrooms. Since our camper lives in Conroe and we have a boat on the lake, we will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2015
very clean
Aug 11, 2015
nice!
Aug 10, 2015
They staff was friendly and helpful. Someone tried to enter my uncle's cabin during the day. They were pretty sneaky so I doubt it was a case of "oops wrong cabin". Loud thumping bass music in the park after midnight. The park's clientele brings down the rating. Maybe it was just a bad weekend. WiFi rarely worked.
Aug 10, 2015
We've always enjoyed this location and have stayed here many times over the past couple of years but we are more impressed than ever at how well it is operated. There's no doubt that the efforts of Pat, Jan, Mickey and the rest of the Lake Conroe are paying off. Well done and thanks much!
Aug 10, 2015
Internet drops out. Not usable. Needs an upgrade.this would up your ratings. Need more shade. Not sure how this could be accomplished. The play compound was nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground, excellent staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We were highly disappointed in our stay! We chose to go here based off the pictures we had seen. The park looks nothing like what the pictures! The pool was nice but the slide was hard to slide down because it was dry we had to pour cups of water down it! The playground had trash on it and equipment broken! The bubble you jump on was not operating and we were told it would be operating when booked
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice staff and clean facilities. Didn't get a 5 star because the park itself is a bit sterile. Few trees and not a lot of character. Kinda like camping at the fairgrounds.
Aug 05, 2015
Great team. Convenient. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a great time!
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful was just disappointed that most of the amenities that were listed on the website were not available. The out door park and jumping and things were under construction. We could not get into the women's bathroom/shower for 2 days with the code that was given to us.
Aug 03, 2015
It was ok maybe I'm use to more trees or might be normal here
Aug 03, 2015
After a reservation 5 weeks in advance for specifically Pirate weekend, I was told at check in on Thursday that it had been cancelled. No courtesy email?? On Saturday they had evidently rescheduled activities, again with no announcement and so I was not aware until after 5pm. Unacceptable. Additionally, the code to the bathroom never worked.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great thank you
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground but at the campsite we had the cable TV signal was not working properly and unwatchable and it also was in a very weak wifi spot. Also the driveway has a huge pothole which could break an axle.
Aug 03, 2015
Park condition is deplorable. Interior roads have potholes and terrible surfaces throughout. Recreation area is in shambles. People assigning spaces are totally unfamiliar with the spaces they are assigning or are totally unsympathetic to site amenities importance to campers. Worst KOA experience ever.
Aug 03, 2015
We originally planned for a one night stay but ended up staying an additional night. We bought our first RV and did our first test run in our first RV there. We stayed in the cabins previously and had a great time as well. I noticed there was work being done in the sand area and the jumping area, but had only wished that was up and running b/c it's an all time favorite for my kids!!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Play area and surrounding grounds in bad shape. Lots of construction noise late in evening. Price suggests more amenities.
Jul 31, 2015
Short but sweet
Jul 31, 2015
Don't need wrist bands. Thank you for allowing us to stay a short while after check out time.
Jul 30, 2015
Air trampoline was out of service and WIFI very poor. The cable service was very good. Nice location and very nice facilities.
Jul 29, 2015
Wifi was slow and TV reception was Bad. Other than that it is a nice campground.
Jul 28, 2015
The place was clean and the employeeswere very nice
Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean campground. Cable TV reception was not good, every other things were fine
Jul 28, 2015
Great place!
Jul 27, 2015
The place is awesome. Very clean!
Jul 27, 2015
very nice and people were very frendley will come back good fishing the worker were very helpfull thank again john
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground. Only 4 stars for two reasons. First the road up to the registration area is full of holes and potentially damaging to RVs, second the wifi would not work our entire visit. The girl in the office had a lame excuse about so many users but the campground was practically empty. She said it would work early in the morning which was not true. We tried at all hours and could never get on
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Really clean, lots of family activity areas!
Jul 22, 2015
A great staff! Friendly, and always ready to help. The facilities where accommodating for our large group with a lot of children. It was a breeze to keep them entertained, and plenty of space for them to run around. This was our 1st time at KOA and we can't wait to visit one again!
Jul 22, 2015
Wifi did not work our entire stay of 6 nights. The cable also did not work. When we asked to move on Thursday morning we were told all sites were fully taken. By Sunday morning NO ONE was in any of those sites. We left soon after that. Washrooms/showers appeared to not be cleaned daily either
Jul 22, 2015
We had a blast!! Need some road repairs but it is a fun place. Wish you could eat the fish you catch.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Was great but some of the outside play areas were messed up: hammocks all broken, blow up pillow down, one of the outside games had missing pieces. Other than that it was nice.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very kid friendly, fishing was wonderful,
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds and front desk staff were wonderful to work with during our long stay...very polite and professional! The pool was nice and slide was an added bonus. Unfortunately, we were unable to get the free WiFi to work at all during our stay over several months. Also, our site had considerable algae growth that became slippery when it rained. Overall a good experience though.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.