Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
We found this KOA Kampground to be one of the best parks that we've visited over the past 20 years. It's clean, well-organized, and professionally run. The facilities and amenities are outstanding. We were especially pleased with the convenient access and quality of the Kamp K9 dog parks. Well done KOA, well done!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Usually we have a good stay here. This time the internet didnt work and thr staff as no help. We asked to borrow a wrench to fix a small leak and was told no to go to the store which we had no way of doing. Also we arrived after midnight and was still charged for a full day.
Nov 02, 2014
This KOA is the place to stay. The facilities are great and it makes a perfect place to relax! !
Nov 02, 2014
Excellent service, excellent RV spots with plenty of space between the pads, the entire park was kept clean, easy to get in and out with a long travel trailer, excellent outside cooking grills, wonderful children's playground, cottages are perfectly situated, fishing was excellent for children and the overall experience was excellent.
Nov 02, 2014
It's one of the better camps in the area. Some of the staff is rude and stuck up. Not to the point I'm going to hold it against the whole park.
Nov 02, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful with setting up my new camper.
Nov 01, 2014
We had a terrific time. The staff are all very friendly and the grounds were great. We had never stayed at a KOA but we would recommend this to anyone looking to just get away for a few days. I took my fishing pole and caught a 17 inch bass and my kids loved the movie night. The pillow bouncy playground was a blast for the kids. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was clean! Thank you!
Oct 29, 2014
Loved the clean campground, all the activities for children and adults, I will return and share with friends
Oct 29, 2014
Great campground. Nice cement pads. Lots for kids to do.
Oct 28, 2014
Everything was great!!!!! Very quiet and everyone is very friendly.
Oct 28, 2014
Nice facility. Paved roads and level concrete pads. Restrooms clean. Only complaint is that the wifi was very spotty. At "resort" rates, expected better wifi.
Oct 28, 2014
The place was very nice and clean.. I would like the lighted fishing pier to have less spider webs as I hate spiders.. The workers were nice and helpful. We will stay here again..
Oct 27, 2014
Something for all ages! Everyone in our family had a great time!!
Oct 27, 2014
Had a great time and enjoyed all the family activities
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was great for a KOA, our visit was planned at the last minute and I am not a fan of the style of camping offered by KOA, no trees, power hook-ups at the site etc. I prefer a state park for example, KOAs are to over developed. But for a KOA it was a great site.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time this past weekend. My 3 kids love it here and there is lots to do. We had a great spot right on the water. We will definitely be back.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Clean, staff very nice, would come back again.
Oct 25, 2014
I was overcharged, couch was squeaky and uncomfortable. Not very friendly personnel.
Oct 25, 2014
Had a great time and caught lots of fish.... one was a monster (at least 20 pounds)... Thank you
Oct 24, 2014
Made reservations nine months in advance for Aline dance jamboree there. Was very disappointed to find our cabin a long way from the event. Got there a day early so we could get up close. Found live and dead bugs. Requested toilet paper and paper towels. That was ignored. Only positive was the comfortable bed. Coffee was stale. Floor dirty.
Oct 24, 2014
It was a wonderful experience attending Jamboree & being able to stay in such a nice, clean, & convenient cabin with a beautiful view. We plan to stay in other KOAs. Have made recommendations.
Oct 24, 2014
Amazing arrangments and schedules to keep the kids entertained throughout the weekend. The cabins are very nice, clean and roomy. We would love to come back some day.
Oct 24, 2014
I think this is the biggest KOA we have stayed at. The folks were very nice. Will stay there again.
Oct 23, 2014
cabin was not as clean as i would have liked it to be.
Oct 23, 2014
Had great cabin nice views and is good for kids had a nice time looking forward to coming back next year
Oct 23, 2014
WOW!!! Stayed here years ago wow at the improvements...
Oct 22, 2014
Unfortunately the Internet service did not work which was a big disappointment.
Oct 22, 2014
We were in cabin 17. Thank you for fixing our smoke alarm, but the hot water heater kept us up most of the night. Sounded like a motorcycle.
Oct 22, 2014
Cabin clean with plenty of towels. Would stay there again. Employees all friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
All in all it was a great weekend. The cabin was nice and roomy and the bed was very nice. The coffee pot was too small but we made do. The internet service was non existant. Weather was beautiful all weekend.
Oct 22, 2014
We usually stay in state parks because we really enjoy the privacy they afford. We were there for the line dance gathering. your staff was wonderful and helpful. The grounds were very nice. I certainly will stay with you again if I'm down that way.
Oct 21, 2014
We were part of a rally. Nice facilities. Issues with stickers in grass. Long level sites once you get over the curb.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
This is NOT on lake Conroe!!! very misleading. Should be called The Pond in Houston near Lake Conroe.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
not as great as it was 3 years ago reservations along side of friends were not reserved where they were supposed to we had to move across the street in a less desired spot reservation clerks didn't know to change 4 rv,s together didn't remember that much highway noise last time
Oct 20, 2014
we were with a rally and the accommodations were excellent and the staff was great.
Oct 20, 2014
Nice park !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.