Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
The staff was helpful and great
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Had a wonderful time!
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Curbs into sites are higher than most.
Jan 06, 2014
The curbs along our campsite were so steep I could not use my scooter. It is very difficult for me to walk any distance. I do not plan to return.
Jan 06, 2014
Nice Camp Ground, But very expensive. It was $10 a day more than any I stayed at on this trip that were as Nice.
Jan 04, 2014
New Year's Rally. Magnolia clubhouse needed. TV with cable for Football games.p
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Was told to shutdown fireworks celebration at 10p for New Years. Kids were really disappointed.
Jan 03, 2014
Wonderful stay! Very family friendly. Plenty of activities for family to do. Cabins were outstanding! I loved them being fully furnished, though I wd liked to see the kitchen better stocked with cooking pots/skillets/baking pans. Other than that, it was perfect. We wanted to stay an extra night. Mickey Dunn & male staff & Anna-Arts- hospitable & friendly. Others cd improve in that area.
Jan 02, 2014
Great Campground for kids, nice level sites. Staff is very helpful. Good location, quiet, but close to stores.
Jan 02, 2014
I will most likely not stay again for the simple fact that check out it's at 11am, who does that? We rented three 2 bedroom cabins and mine was the one that had all white walls, others had color such as beige, seemed more inviting.
Dec 31, 2013
always courtious
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Really need wifi at this location. That affects my decision on where to stay immensely!!
Dec 29, 2013
Nice campground; however cable is not good (only a few channels) and wifi is non existent even though they advertise it. We stay here for 2-3 weeks every year to visit family in area for holidays.
Dec 23, 2013
We were just passing through and decided to stay. The grounds were clean and the employees were friendly. Would stay again.
Dec 21, 2013
The interior roads in the area we were parked were awful! Some of the connection boxes were full of spider webs.
Dec 20, 2013
Dec 19, 2013
The online reservation system put us in the worst spot (39) possible for a 43' MH & toad. CG was well maintained. Sewer access required a donut because it was to deeply recessed. Office closes at 6...too early IMHO and thus couldn't fix the location until the next day.
Dec 18, 2013
Paid for first night in Oct. They rented our space to someone else. We are not happy and do not plan to return.
Dec 18, 2013
Our stay was very good. The cabin was very clean. We will be back.
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Sites are out of date. I had to run sewer line and water 25 feet to the hook up. There is no waiting list for monthly spots and the staff would not put me on one. The campground was almost empty and they wanted to move me to another site for 5 campers coming in. The 100 other empty sites were all just alike. Why move me? There was no wifi at my site as advertised. So I moved to a much better camp.
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
My stay was nice except the site next to me looked like a junk yard, old broken bicycles, pans and more around their trailer. Not a pleasant sight.
Dec 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our time there! Pleasantly surprised to see the online pictures matched up to what the grounds look like and the fun experienced! We have already told friends at work and school about our visit there!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
We've stayed here several times. It's our go-to place when we don't have time for a longer getaway. The staff is great, the restrooms and sites are clean, and there's plenty to do in the area. Or we just sit and relax.
Dec 03, 2013
Great place. We will be back.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Brief for Renaissance but grand kids really enjoyed playground, basketball, & bouncing pad. We will definitely use this campground when in this area
Dec 01, 2013
The furnace didn't work in the cabin we were placed in. The valve in the toilet tank stuck open. we were paced in another cabin after we FINALLY got ahold of someone.. were told to leave our things behind then the next day about noon were finally told to stay in the new cabin after WE looked up the management. Just seemed a little disorganized and needs a more efficient maintenance schedule.
Dec 01, 2013
Didn't love it. Staff on first day seemed not very knowledgeable not particularly customer service oriented. Ant piles in tent site. Overpriced cabin with earwigs. Would not stay here again.
Dec 01, 2013
Always enjoy staying at KOA at Lake Conroe
Nov 30, 2013
We all had a wonderful time. The staff was great. We are looking forward to 2014. Jan thank you and staff for all you did to accomadate us. God be with you all.
Nov 30, 2013
The folks in the front office had 4 minutes till closing Thanksgiving Day and kindly refilled my Propane tank . I told them that I would return the next day but, they insisted that I do it now because of the cold weather threat ! Super nice folks . I do hope that they get cable and WIFI throughout the park someday . Park is well kept and clean and will stay there again !
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay as always. This is the third year to stay here. Cabins are clean and well maintained.The only complaint would be there was no internet. It was a problem for this tech family.
Nov 24, 2013
We really enjoyed ourselves and so did our son. Well maintained, friendly people and plenty to do.
Nov 24, 2013
Rest room showers far and few between. Wifi was bad. Employee at check in was somewhat rude.and did not give out to much info on park
Nov 23, 2013
Very impressed. Friendly staff. Facilities clean. Great pool & hot tub area.
Nov 20, 2013
It was fantastic- should have stayed longer. The cabin was so comfortable and clean!! The grounds are also equally clean. Everyone very friendly!!
Nov 20, 2013
we enjoyed it!
Nov 19, 2013
We had a wedding party stay in the cabins. I rented 4 of cabins for family members. The cabins were clean and well stocked with towels for all there. They were friendly and easy to work with. They had them ready for us early so that we could prepare for the wedding. Only wished we could have relaxed a little in the cabins and enjoyed the facilities. Gayle Turner

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.