Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
Our stay was great! So much for the kids and family to do. The only complaint I would have is on our first nights stay, the kids were playing cards outside and laughing and a KOA worker came up and told us we needed to keep the noise down. I understand there is a 10 pm curfew but it wasn't even 10 yet and the kids weren't loud...
May 27, 2014
Fantastic Weekend!!!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Had a awesome time the staff was very very wonderful and very friendly and helpful love this place and will return
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We were there for a family reunion. The meeting rooms, cabins, restrooms and service was great. Planning next years reunion at Lake Conroe KOA already.
May 26, 2014
Excellent !!!
May 26, 2014
Well keep, very clean and will return in the future.
May 26, 2014
Had a great time like always....
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
very friendly staff, cabins were clean and well kept
May 23, 2014
We visited our first KOA campground this weekend and we absolutely loved it! Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and the kids had a blast. We will definitely be back.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
We loved our cabin location and amenities at the KOA. The cabin was clean and had plenty of space.
May 21, 2014
Wonderful trip, great facility and staff!!!
May 20, 2014
I stay at Thousand Trails often, and I was here for a BBQ cook-off. I LOVE YOUR FACILITY. Very clean, plenty of activities to do and the check in/front office folks were super nice and friendly. I do like the Thousand Trails for it's security, where as KOA has free access in and out. Other than that, I would definitely recommend KOA to travelers.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great facilities and friendly staff. We will be back!
May 19, 2014
I t was a lot of fun, and the staff was excellent. First time there, thinking of going back this summer.
May 19, 2014
Great Place too stay very clean
May 19, 2014
Very nice place, friendly people and well maintained.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great place to stay. lots to do for the kids.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
the facility was very clean. The only thing that I would ask is that they had a longer rec room time. I had to leave the facility too many time to get fire wood, and camp gear that I had forgotten. Other than that it was wonderful.
May 18, 2014
Nice peaceful getaway. Very beautiful
May 18, 2014
Great time! enjoyed the staff and the amenities. Only reason we did not rate a five was lack of trees around tent site for shade. Awesome area though around a little pound
May 17, 2014
The staff was courteous and polite and obviously work hard to keep the grounds clean. The campground is the largest KOA I've stayed at and reminded me of a city. It is not my idea of Kamping -- too large and not the kind of place that I would recommend to my friends.
May 17, 2014
Nice place to stay
May 16, 2014
this is our 2nd family reunion and everyone enjoyed themselves. the Staff is caring and awesome. thank you for a great memory with my family.
May 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff is vey friendly and park is very clean.
May 15, 2014
Staff friendly & helpful. Disappointed in shower facilities. No food service or even milk.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
We were in town for our friend's funeral, so we didn't get to enjoy the amenities. We will stay there again in the future when we can enjoy it.
May 12, 2014
As always nice place to stay. Really need to upgrade cable selections, other area KOA's have 60+ channels. No wireless available in the camp, needs repairing.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a blast! This was our 2nd trip and I'm sure we will be back again!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This is my favorite campground!
May 10, 2014
Great place to stay with kids - lots for them to do and the pool is covered in case it rains. Great friendly staff members that are very helpful and accommodating. We stayed in the deluxe cabin with 4 kids and 2 adults and it was perfect! Great hide-a-bed that pulls out of the love seat (with pillow top mattress that inflates after you pull it out)! Ice cold AC and on a small stocked pond
May 10, 2014
The grounds were clean and well kept. The people were courteous and helpful.
May 08, 2014
What a lovely place. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your campground.
May 06, 2014
Great place to camp or have a birthday party or family reunion.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.