Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Had a great time your personel are good people i like that. I will come back.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
This stay was very disappointing. We had numerous issues. First someone was in the space we paid for when we arrived. Then we just got into the space next to it. Well we could not open sewer drain and had difficulty getting assistance. This delayed our ability to prepare for the graduation we were there for resulting in a less than relaxed day! Thanks KOA....not sure we will be returning...:(!
Aug 07, 2013
We really enjoyed the campgrounds! Very nice staff! Anna took care of us and was very helpful in all our questions! The only thing that we recommend is that you have a water spicket by the bigger dog park area. So that pet owners can access water for their pets.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
My only complaint is I also had an event there at this time and your office charged one of my guest $7.00 and she did not want nor need access to all the amenities and he would not give her money back when I went up there to complain.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice and clean park. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place just not enough trees.
Aug 04, 2013
They accidentally put us in a dirty cabin, it was too late to do anything after we checked in. The next day they came and fully cleaned it while we were out. They were extremely apologetic and nice. They insisted on comping us for the first night even though I didn't think it was necessary. The grounds is great. Long pool hours and tons of stuff for kids. Love this place.
Aug 03, 2013
Absolutely BEST KOA we've ever stayed at!!
Aug 03, 2013
It's a great park and close to our family...however, I wish they would not put their grass clippings in the pond ( LOOKS REALLY GROSS)and they would STRICTLY enforce picking up after campers' pets. We have 2 2 dogs and a cat that travel with us and I would NEVER leave my RV without a BAG in my pocket! I found it disgusting to find another campers' dog's deposit right outside my door!!!!
Aug 03, 2013
suggestions: 1. place lights where cars are parked on parking places. Maybe under the eves at the top of roof or on the back side of the cabin. we truly enjoyed our visit and want to come back. we were in cabin 25.thanks the entire staff was awesome. oh and we stayed three night and there was only one pack ocoffee.nocream r sugar were we expected to bring our own. wehad no idea what we were expec
Aug 01, 2013
The Park was clean, staff was great and jumping pillow was lots of fun!
Aug 01, 2013
This place was very family friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
The park is in great shape, everything is very well kept up. There one drawback is lack of shade, and in a hot Texas summer that means a lot. Other than that, it's a great place.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
This was a wonderful place to stay. I was really impressed with the spacious living quarters and the scheduled activities for the kids. we want to thank you for your kindness and we will be returning soon.
Jul 31, 2013
Our stay was awesome. The park is very well maintained. The staff was wonderful. The weekend activities are a blast. cant wait to stay again
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed in a 2-bedroom cabin with our 3 children. It sleeps six, but only has seating room for 4. The cabin is very spacious and we were pleased with the room, but there was only a couch and 1 chair in the family area. The kitchen had a table with only 4 chairs. Other than needing maybe a love seat/couch, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA has EXCELLENT facilities and we enjoyed our stay tremendously! Everything was immaculately clean and the staff were friendly. Try and control the Fire Ants though...they were everywhere! Thanks.
Jul 29, 2013
My cabin was fine However, the AC in the Landmark room was not working properly. Many family members went to cabins & condos after lunch to cool off. I do not feel that we got the value we paid for the room. They came back for homemade ice cream that evening.
Jul 29, 2013
I would probably have given this KOA full marks was it not for the rude treatment from staff. At an event asking for a glass of water for my pregnant wife was met with shouting at me that they are not open yet. When I tried to explain I was humiliatingly shouted down in public (bald guy with goatee). A glass of water from the parking lot puddle would have been less rude!! Disappointing
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly helpfull camp and activities for all were great very children friendly
Jul 29, 2013
Great facilities. The kids loved the pool and playground..!!
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed at this KOA in June 2013, the staff was rude and unhelpful. The restroom was cleaned after 4 days of not being cleaned only after several guest complaints about bloody pads smelling so bad that it made you want to vomit. The one shower was broken and the coin machine in laundry the whole time we were there with no atempt to fix it. The shop closes at 5:50pm instead of 6pm like it should.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed because my 20 year HS reunion was in the area. Sites were nice and park was clean. We didn't do any of the onsite activities, but were happy to know they were options. Maybe next time when we have more time. WiFi was available but very weak at site #192. We drove around with laptop logged in for future reference to use so we can request a site with better access next time.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Overall good experience. One significant negative was that we were camping in tents and there were multiple fire ant mounds in and around our camp site. We got stung multiple times and ants got into the trash and food. This might not be a big deal if you are in an RV but if you are camping in tents it makes life a bit more difficult.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The best staff and friendliest people. Awesome facilities. Great amenities. Super relaxing. Wish we could live here!
Jul 24, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for 6 - the cabin was great. The perfect size with a good size kitchen. The kids (2 14 year olds and a 17 year old) loved the swimming pool and jumping.........thing. My husband caught several fish. We had a great day boating on Lake Conroe - we only wish we had stayed another day!
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent campground. One of the best on our 30 day trip.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent staff, excellent site, if you have kids... this is the place to be. For us, excellent location and access.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff and activities were amazing! I have not had to do laundry in a laundry mat in a long time....seemed a little expensive. Every thing else was amazing! can't wait to go back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Loved the cabin & lake. Only bad thing was the fold out sofa was to thin. You could feel the springs.
Jul 20, 2013
Great place. Really wish something could be done with entrance to avoid bottoming out on way in or out.
Jul 18, 2013
Mickey in the front office is AWESOME
Jul 18, 2013
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean and well-maintained. The cabin was nice. The only downfall was that we expected more activites during the week such as ice cream social, pancake breakfast, movies and candy hunt. The website did not specify that these activities were only on weekends so it was a huge let down to our 10 year old!
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA was clean overall. Quiet at night which we liked dog park was great which we used with 2 dogs. Didn't like the covered pool area we wanted to get some sun. There was a bee hive underneath the bench next to us which attacked our dogs. Still I would visit this KOA again in the future.Lots of events planned which we didn't attend due to just wanting to relax.
Jul 17, 2013
Stayed 2 nights while attending dog show. Our grass was long & the office got it mowed right away, without asking! Checked out a day early, no problems. Very accommodating at front desk.
Jul 17, 2013
great family cap ground!! Well laid out, close to other areas, stores, resturants etc. Would return in a heart beat. Thanks KOA Lake Conroe
Jul 17, 2013
It was a great, the only suggestions I would make is we stayed in a cabin for 6 but only had seating for 4, no bbq utensils when there is a bbq pit at every cabin, maybe add some carp to the pond to eat up the hydrilla. The activities for the kids were great, and the staff was very friendly
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice sites. Nice that pool was inside. Just disappointed that the campgrounds our not on Lake Conroe.
Jul 15, 2013
Debbie at the front desk was rude. It says the pool closes at 10 pm, however it closes when they want too. Some of the staff was kinda rude. Also, the have old woman's water aerobics every morning for 3 hours. Oh, they have a fishing pond but its dried up and covered in moss. But hey at least my kids had fun
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.