Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This place is very clean, the staff was real frindly.
Jun 18, 2014
Price is high but park is good
Jun 17, 2014
We enjoyed out stay! The kids LOVED the pool and bounce pillow. We'd like to see putt putt golf on premises though.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Upon arriving at the camp site was pretty upset, was told by an employee when we made reservations that the site with a cabana was for the site we reserved, then after getting to site was told no it was for all campers use, then the people that camped next to us went out to the cabana and strung lights and took over the cabana, I decided at that point that I would just make the best of the visit .
Jun 16, 2014
very good campground and very clean.
Jun 15, 2014
The kitchen was poorly stock with cookware. There wasn't even a pitcher to make lemonade. There had been only the one roll of toilet paper left in the bathroom for our 4 night stay. We enjoyed our stay but would have been better satisfied if the above things had not been so.
Jun 14, 2014
As always when we stay here, excellent CG, great staff, we will be back the next time we are in Texas.
Jun 14, 2014
I was extremely happy with my camping experience. The cabins were spacious and clean and the grounds were also well kept. The cabin location also could not be beat. It was just far enough from the hustle and bustle of Houston yet close enough that my family could still enjoy what the city of Houston could offer. The management and room service was also top notch and addressed any and all needs.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
I plugged in my RV but had no power. I called but got no answer at the office, and had to call my husband. It was a simple flipping of breakers but you shouldn't just assume that everyone knows to do this. Then I did not have access to the free WiFi. No one had told me how to get it. Again, no answer on the phone! You leave people with no one to answer important questions!
Jun 11, 2014
Aside from a few bugs in the cabin (door had gaps) and a floor that could use an update, this was a great getaway! Slept GREAT in the comfy beds! We will be back!
Jun 10, 2014
Overall; Nice place, friendly staff, well kept Price value; about $8.00 a night high.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This campground was great for what we wanted. The two problems we saw were 1.) NO WIFI that could be accessed at trailer, 2.) Restroom codes that took multiple tries to get to work. Not good at night in the dark. Recommendation: One of the most important things to a traveling RV'er is tire pressure. I recommend your campground install an air compressor so we could set proper pressure on dep
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
The say was great I may have the stars wrong sorry and everything was great just the cable channels and we could not turn the TV around to watch from the BR
Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful family weekend!! We can't wait to come back!!
Jun 05, 2014
I experienced terrible customer service by a KOA employee.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
These are the nicest cabins we have ever stayed at in a KOA park. Looking forward to the next visit!!
Jun 04, 2014
Great staff! Had a great time! kiddos loved the pool, paddle boats...Four year old Grandson caught his first fish!!Loved it!!!
Jun 04, 2014
Wonderful spaces. Need to repair roads.
Jun 03, 2014
This was one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. My whole family loved the jumping pillow. We will definitely be back again!
Jun 02, 2014
great time, very nice staff and great facilities
Jun 02, 2014
We would rate higher if there was an option. Ms Linda, Ms Dawn, Mr Lukas and everyone I didn't mention which is the whole staff is more than awesome. And they are great with the kids!!! So many great activities for them.!!
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We stayed Memorial Day Weekend and we had a wonderful time. There was plenty to do and lots of planned activities. My son loves the Jumping Pillow, a great addition to this place.
May 30, 2014
We really love the Lake Conroe KOA. The kids have a blast everytime we visit. I still don't understand the limit on the number of guests per spot. My RV sleeps 10 people and you limit me to 6. I feel that as long as I am paying for the extra people, it should not be a problem for you.
May 30, 2014
Me encanto el lugar, es muy tranquilo, limpio, seguro y divertido (relax total)
May 29, 2014
Our experience was excellent. The staff, especially Lucas, was helpful and accommodating. Campground is clean, modern and had great activities for our grandkids. Thank you.
May 29, 2014
It was a great place for the kids to camp and stay busy....very comfortable abd friendly. Everyone went out of their way to welcome us.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
I had a wonderful time with my family also enjoyed the hospitality we received all the staff were extreamly nice and helpful! We look forward to coming back !
May 29, 2014
We had a absolutely a great time!!! Thanks for working out with us, we really enjoyed all the accomodations and events! Our youth group had a blast!!!
May 28, 2014
Did not like tents being allowed to camp in RV areas. Thought security personnel were a little over zealous and judgmental.
May 27, 2014
Lots of things fr t he kids to do on the holiday. Congrats. Everybody seemed to like the Bouncing Pillow.
May 27, 2014
Great meeting room for our rally. Pool & hot tub were way too crowded to use, but other than that no complaints.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Awesome park and Park Hosts, very clean park. Enjoyed our stay would highly recommend this KOA.
May 27, 2014
We were at this KOA for a Texas Boomers Rally & found the staff friendly & efficent. Concrete pads were level. Many ammenites & beautiful location.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed there many times but this time was the most organized and well run.
May 27, 2014
All those campers and it was still quiet and peaceful with such a friendly party atmosphere.
May 27, 2014
Campground has many amenities. Pool should have adult hours. We could only swim on Friday before kids got out of school. Too crowded and noisy the rest of the time. Shouldn't put tent campers amongst rv'ers.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Since it was Memorial Day weekend, the park was packed! However, the staff was always friendly, never stressed and managed everything wonderfully! We never noticed any issues despite the large crowd and security was always on the patrol. We didn't make it to all the activities that were available (there were a bunch!) but the ones that we did make it to were well done. Definitely be back again!
May 27, 2014
The quiet time at 10:00 was extreme we couldn't even laugh without the guys coming to tell us to shut it down. It's camping it's our vacation time we were just having fun!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.