Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2016
Have stayed here many times, everyone is friendly and park is nice.
Feb 16, 2016
Every one is so helpful and accommodating. This site is well maintained and clean!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
I was impressed at how clean everything was! Way to go! Friendly and efficient staff will return again,
Feb 13, 2016
Nice, quiet, relaxing stay. Wi-fi was weak in the back of the campground where I stayed.
Feb 11, 2016
Extremely clean and well maintained. Very friendly people. Awesome place to stay
Feb 11, 2016
This KOA was reasonably priced, clean and with a very friendly staff.
Feb 10, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
It was for my granddaughter wedding weekend. We had a great time getting together in one of the cabins.
Feb 09, 2016
Very clean facilities and very friendly staff.
Feb 08, 2016
We enjoyed it. It was among my 12 year old's first camping experiences. He had lots to do and was well entertained. We also enjoyed the deluxe camp site and ability to have a fire.
Feb 06, 2016
Nice place. But potholes that were there two years ago were still there. For the price I kinda expect roads that are in better repair. Site was excellent.
Feb 01, 2016
Very clean great staff. Top notch professional KOA.
Feb 01, 2016
Nice staff, clean facility,,, We got everything we wanted. It was great!!
Feb 01, 2016
I needed a simple and quiet get away for the weekend, and the KOA Lake Conroe answered the need very well. Thanks again!
Feb 01, 2016
Friendly staff and clean, well kept part with lots of amenities.
Feb 01, 2016
It wasn't a great experience. I ended up leaving because the cabin was disgusting. The tub was dirty the toilet was dirty there were dead bugs everywhere. It didn't feel sanitary so I took a nap outside on the grass and left to continue my drive because it made me itch thinking about sleeping in there. I paid 160 dollars that I really don't have and am highly disappointed
Jan 31, 2016
Outstanding facilities. Will definitely be back, even tho we only caught one turtle in your fishing pond,
Jan 30, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We went there just to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. It was very relaxing. However, the place is in need of some TLC, and if you need Wi-Fi while there, you can't count on theirs, the signal is not strong enough to connect. The friendliness of the staff almost makes up for the condition of the grounds. All in all, we enjoyed it.
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Of all the businesses in the 21st century, im not sure if its best for KOAs to have automated computer answering service. The koa model depends on selling the experience and starting the experience off with a computer saying press 2 if you want to...bad idea koa conroe.
Jan 20, 2016
Cabins are nice but, I couldn't get the TV to come on or the shower either.
Jan 20, 2016
We stayed in a new campsite this time and didn't realize the site doesn't have firepits. When we asked about it at the office they said they hadn't installed them in those sites yet. We said okay and headed back to our site but by the time we arrived Mickey had pulled up to our site to tell us he would get us a firepit! within minutes he was back with a new firepit for us. now that's service!
Jan 20, 2016
The cabin was very clean. We enjoyed all the amenities, although the bed was a little too soft. The picture on the tv was not too good, but overall a very enjoyable stay.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Campground did a great job. It was clean and had great staff.
Jan 18, 2016
Other than our site being wet most of the time, it was acceptable.
Jan 18, 2016
I was there with a group and we were in a room that was NOT handicapped accessible. Please contact me for more information about my complaint.
Jan 18, 2016
while the park is prestine, grounds well maintained, i am dissappointed that the WIFI STILL HAS NOT BEEN FIXED, so that I can receive a signal in my motor home. We were there with another rally group in Dec and the WIFI was not working at that time.
Jan 18, 2016
Our son has a job and lives in nearby Conroe, so this will always be our base when we are not traveling elsewhere. Even our healthcare is here. The rent goes up every year but there is no evidence any of the money is being returned to the business to make improvements. There are potholes deep enough to swim in. The thing we like most is the location.
Jan 18, 2016
Rally building poorly equipped

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have many venues and they are all different and equipped differently. The leader of each group chooses which room they want.
Jan 17, 2016
We had a back in space that was extremely tight. Our escort was not very helpful but the neighbor was. Once situated it was very pleasant.
Jan 14, 2016
Heat in club house did not work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that the heat went out just as you arrived. We hope you enjoyed the upgraded room we moved you to.
Jan 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Level, well groomed site. Some road noise from the nearby highway but overall a nice facility.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
It was a short weekend when we went and it was cold so we didn't have the opportunity to enjoy many of the amenities. However the camp grounds are great. Nice and clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. The dog parks are a nice touch as well. Especially when you have a very active puppy like likes to run free and be off its leash a while.
Jan 10, 2016
My only disappointment is they can't reserve a specific site for me a year in advance. Other than that, we love the place, the people and the price. We'll definitely be back next year for the season. It clearly the best campground in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can reserve all sites a year in advance except for a long term monthly sites.
Jan 07, 2016
Our family celebrated Thanksgiving 2015 at this park. We had 3 RV sites and 2 deluxe cabins! The entire park was immaculate and the staff was super attentive and friendly! We highly recommend this park and definitely plan on returning!
Jan 07, 2016
Sewer connector is uphill from site and higher than our sewer outlet. Clerk would not allow use of reward points. Insisted that they could only be used on two night or more visit. Had no problem using points at Durant OK KOA one night earlier. No way to use points when you register on line???
Jan 06, 2016
The room looked nice but furniture was not that great. Sofa bed was horrible. When I complained I was told that I had left the room filthy which was not at all true.
Jan 06, 2016
Always Friendly...
Jan 04, 2016
Really nice place.
Jan 04, 2016
Seemed like a nice place. Had a bit of trouble checking in. Booked after 4 so they didn't have our reservation for the next day. We ended up taking one of the sites listed for late checkin. We could have moved the next day once the office opened, but who wants to do that? Would recommend a spot further back. Road noise is loud.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Outlying bathrooms need more frequent cleaning. Not very organized when checking for mail. Our was there 3 days and nobody could find it. Nice sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just a note to guests: We do not sign for your packages unless you ask us to in advance.
Dec 31, 2015
Drove for several hours and arrived to find the office closed. Sat in parking lot for 1 hour waiting for someone to show up. No-one bothered to tell us when we made reservations that they put our packet in a cabinet on the outside of the office. Were supposed an end spot but did not get it. Staff extremely rude. Will not EVER stay there again.
Dec 31, 2015
The cabin was clean and very comfortable. The front office staff were very friendly and helpful.
Dec 30, 2015
Liked the campground and service but the WIFI was slow and kept dropping off.
Dec 30, 2015
We had a great stay there. We rented a one bedroom cabin. Had everything we needed including the doggie supplies for our baby. The folks at this KOA bent over backwards for our Charity group event and we can't thank them enough. Thank you all for such a wonderful weekend for our Cut N Shoot Group!!! Love Jan!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals