Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
I plugged in my RV but had no power. I called but got no answer at the office, and had to call my husband. It was a simple flipping of breakers but you shouldn't just assume that everyone knows to do this. Then I did not have access to the free WiFi. No one had told me how to get it. Again, no answer on the phone! You leave people with no one to answer important questions!
Jun 11, 2014
Aside from a few bugs in the cabin (door had gaps) and a floor that could use an update, this was a great getaway! Slept GREAT in the comfy beds! We will be back!
Jun 10, 2014
Overall; Nice place, friendly staff, well kept Price value; about $8.00 a night high.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This campground was great for what we wanted. The two problems we saw were 1.) NO WIFI that could be accessed at trailer, 2.) Restroom codes that took multiple tries to get to work. Not good at night in the dark. Recommendation: One of the most important things to a traveling RV'er is tire pressure. I recommend your campground install an air compressor so we could set proper pressure on dep
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
The say was great I may have the stars wrong sorry and everything was great just the cable channels and we could not turn the TV around to watch from the BR
Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful family weekend!! We can't wait to come back!!
Jun 05, 2014
I experienced terrible customer service by a KOA employee.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
These are the nicest cabins we have ever stayed at in a KOA park. Looking forward to the next visit!!
Jun 04, 2014
Great staff! Had a great time! kiddos loved the pool, paddle boats...Four year old Grandson caught his first fish!!Loved it!!!
Jun 04, 2014
Wonderful spaces. Need to repair roads.
Jun 03, 2014
This was one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. My whole family loved the jumping pillow. We will definitely be back again!
Jun 02, 2014
great time, very nice staff and great facilities
Jun 02, 2014
We would rate higher if there was an option. Ms Linda, Ms Dawn, Mr Lukas and everyone I didn't mention which is the whole staff is more than awesome. And they are great with the kids!!! So many great activities for them.!!
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We stayed Memorial Day Weekend and we had a wonderful time. There was plenty to do and lots of planned activities. My son loves the Jumping Pillow, a great addition to this place.
May 30, 2014
We really love the Lake Conroe KOA. The kids have a blast everytime we visit. I still don't understand the limit on the number of guests per spot. My RV sleeps 10 people and you limit me to 6. I feel that as long as I am paying for the extra people, it should not be a problem for you.
May 30, 2014
Me encanto el lugar, es muy tranquilo, limpio, seguro y divertido (relax total)
May 29, 2014
Our experience was excellent. The staff, especially Lucas, was helpful and accommodating. Campground is clean, modern and had great activities for our grandkids. Thank you.
May 29, 2014
It was a great place for the kids to camp and stay busy....very comfortable abd friendly. Everyone went out of their way to welcome us.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
I had a wonderful time with my family also enjoyed the hospitality we received all the staff were extreamly nice and helpful! We look forward to coming back !
May 29, 2014
We had a absolutely a great time!!! Thanks for working out with us, we really enjoyed all the accomodations and events! Our youth group had a blast!!!
May 28, 2014
Did not like tents being allowed to camp in RV areas. Thought security personnel were a little over zealous and judgmental.
May 27, 2014
Lots of things fr t he kids to do on the holiday. Congrats. Everybody seemed to like the Bouncing Pillow.
May 27, 2014
Great meeting room for our rally. Pool & hot tub were way too crowded to use, but other than that no complaints.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Awesome park and Park Hosts, very clean park. Enjoyed our stay would highly recommend this KOA.
May 27, 2014
We were at this KOA for a Texas Boomers Rally & found the staff friendly & efficent. Concrete pads were level. Many ammenites & beautiful location.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed there many times but this time was the most organized and well run.
May 27, 2014
All those campers and it was still quiet and peaceful with such a friendly party atmosphere.
May 27, 2014
Campground has many amenities. Pool should have adult hours. We could only swim on Friday before kids got out of school. Too crowded and noisy the rest of the time. Shouldn't put tent campers amongst rv'ers.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Since it was Memorial Day weekend, the park was packed! However, the staff was always friendly, never stressed and managed everything wonderfully! We never noticed any issues despite the large crowd and security was always on the patrol. We didn't make it to all the activities that were available (there were a bunch!) but the ones that we did make it to were well done. Definitely be back again!
May 27, 2014
The quiet time at 10:00 was extreme we couldn't even laugh without the guys coming to tell us to shut it down. It's camping it's our vacation time we were just having fun!
May 27, 2014
We had such a great family fun weekend with lots to do!!
May 27, 2014
Our stay was great! So much for the kids and family to do. The only complaint I would have is on our first nights stay, the kids were playing cards outside and laughing and a KOA worker came up and told us we needed to keep the noise down. I understand there is a 10 pm curfew but it wasn't even 10 yet and the kids weren't loud...
May 27, 2014
Fantastic Weekend!!!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Had a awesome time the staff was very very wonderful and very friendly and helpful love this place and will return
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We were there for a family reunion. The meeting rooms, cabins, restrooms and service was great. Planning next years reunion at Lake Conroe KOA already.
May 26, 2014
Excellent !!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.