Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Facilities exceeded expectations a little. I was led to expect it would be essentially a giant parking lot with some grass, but there were some nice trees and a pond. Other campers were drunk, loud, and disruptive until about 3:30 AM, though.
Apr 18, 2016
We love this place! We had a blast I just wish you would tell people that balloon is not working before they come. That is why we come.
Apr 17, 2016
I was there for about 4 days on business. The staff and fellow campers were very polite and good neighbors.
Apr 16, 2016
Good family friendly KOA. Would stay again. Nice pool area, fishing ponds, and lots of walking area.
Apr 13, 2016
Great place for seniors or children Lots to do for everyone!! Deluxe cabin very clean.
Apr 13, 2016
Perfectly quiet stay! Clean cabin on the hill!
Apr 12, 2016
It was a nice RV park
Apr 11, 2016
The grounds were clean and well maintained. My kids were a little sad the bounce pillow was broken. But they loved the heated pool. Gentleman at the front desk was very nice. Disappointed that two time the pool was not open in the am due to them putting chemicals in the pool. You should be doing this before it's open in the morning, not 2 hours after it's been open. Over all it was great stay.
Apr 11, 2016
We loved it. Would love to stay here again.
Apr 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time at Conroe KOA while attending Southeast Publications NATC awards conference!
Apr 11, 2016
Got in late and called the after hours number. They came and helped us back into our spot. Nice place!
Apr 11, 2016
We just discovered how great KOA campgrounds are, and the Conroe location did not let us down. The staff is great and made us feel very welcome. It is so nice to be in such a clean campground also. We are definitely coming back!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Its more like a retirement community and really nothing for kids to do .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a family campground focused on children. We have a great game room with games and equipment for all ages. We have a great covered pool with a kids slide, fishing, jump pillow, pickle ball, tether and basket ball, fishing and much more. You can find our kid themed weekends on our web page.
Apr 10, 2016
Stayed because of wifi at every site but never worked in our motorhome for 3 days. I did complain. Brochure says pool opens at 8 am but maintenance man at pool said no it opens at 10 am???
Apr 10, 2016
The campground itself was great, friendly staff but.... We rented a cabin and asked for extra towels as we had two of our grandchildren with us. We were old we could only get two towels when we returned the dirty ones. Really? We weren't told that more bracelets would be $10 each. To bad. It's a nice place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please remember to ask for a cabin large enough for your party when you make your reservation.
Apr 08, 2016
good facility
Apr 08, 2016
We stayed at KOA due to close proximity to friends in Montgomery. Did not see the pool or use facilities except laundry room which was clean and had 5 or 6 each of dryers and washers. Spacious park with ample room to feel comfortable for RVers. Biggest complaint... no trees. It looked barron and would be steaming hot in summer! Employee's seemed very nice and helpful.
Apr 07, 2016
It's was very welcoming, great attending staff. Looking forward to staying again.
Apr 07, 2016
Was an one day stay that was handled perfectly by a friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2016
Always a pleasant stay
Apr 06, 2016
The employees are fantastic. The cable and internet did not work and being charge $30 a month to have it I would want it to work and so did the other campers that I talked to and the roads are in bad need of repair. this is all do to Corporate at this campground
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Wi-Fi was so slow it was barely useable.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We loved everything except for no celling fan in the bedroom. It was cold in the living room because you have the ac unit and a celling fan. It was to hot to sleep in the bedroom even with the door open.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a nice, quiet overnight stay. We will definitely stay longer for sure next time.
Apr 04, 2016
Pool was great! Nice people!
Apr 04, 2016
We only stayed one night. We hD trouble reaching the office for a reservation. Facilities needed updating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our phone system is a little different from most. When you call and get an automated greeting it is not because we are not answering the phone it is because 1 or 2 has to be pressed to get to the department you need. It really speeds up the process if you know to stay on the line.
Apr 03, 2016
This Kampground is always great to stay at. The staff is very helpful and there is tons of stuff to do here.
Mar 31, 2016
It was a convenient spot for us and we loved having the room to roam being it was off season in the area it was not crowded.
Mar 31, 2016
This was our fifth time to stay here. WE love the location and the events offered. Things were a little different this time. The staff seemed a little less happy to be there :( The room has a pile of ants in it and not trash bags etc. It looked a little less kept then in the past. The jumper was not inflated - huge blow to the kids. I wish the web page would have said.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is very sad that our Jump Pillow was destroyed by teenagers with a knife about two weeks ago. It will be replaced but it takes time. Please like our Facebook page to keep up with things going on in the campground, we keep it updated everyday.
Mar 31, 2016
The cabins were very cozy, neat and had everything we needed. They were private and yet sociable enough to meet and talk to others staying around. We all enjoyed our stay and definitely plan to return again!
Mar 30, 2016
Staff is friendly and the park is clean. Only complaint we had was the Easter Egg hunt should have been done by age groups this year.
Mar 30, 2016
Very clean, neat and well maintained.
Mar 29, 2016
I guess I thought there'd be a little more privacy considering it was a "camping theme," but I did not realize how few tent sites there were. That caused two other families to stay very close in proximity. The neighbor's kids ran very close by our tent to the point of me not being able to take a nap because they were peeking inside the tent. Plus the life vests could use some cleaning.
Mar 29, 2016
It is the finest KOA I have seen!!!
Mar 29, 2016
We loved the extra activities that were set up for Easter weekend. The kids were so excited. The campground has a great layout for kids to safely ride bikes. The pool and water slide were very appreciated by our family.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time. Not very many Tent sites. But everything was very nice
Mar 28, 2016
Would consider fixing potholes in the road
Mar 28, 2016
Campgrounds were good, nice roads and nice paved level pads. Awesome activities for the kids. My only drawbacks would be that the grounds keeping wasnt up to par, everything looked mowed but looks like it hasn't been weedeated in quite some time.The only other draw back I would have is its not right on the lake but they cant help that. Over all a really nice place and very kid friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
We loved staying here Eater weekend! There is so much to do, that even though the park was relatively crowded you could still enjoy all the amenities.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place clean ,friendly staff,lots of fun for the kids.Thank you all at KOA!
Mar 27, 2016
used to love coming to this KOA but it seems that it has went down hill quite a bit. we have to go buy a trimmer because the spot was not mowed and the grass was really over grown. this has happened to us the last few times we have stayed. they then come early in the morning and mow and get grass all over your stuff.
Mar 27, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. We were just passing through for one night, but we would stay here again if we're in the area. The man that checked me in at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and put us in a very nice site. My kids loved the indoor pool. The grounds are very well kept and the amenities are really nice for kids.
Mar 27, 2016
Overall the stay was great, wifi was spotty and not consistent. Disappointed that the jumping pillow wasn't working, the slide in the pool face my son like a carpet burn since there isn't any water consistently going down the slide, like it should be. Also, went to popcorn and a movie and the popcorn machine was at the gun show. They could've waited to take the popcorn machine to the gun show.
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful place. We stayed in a cabin, kids and puppy love going here. We have stayed twice and will be back! Staff even mailed our sons blanket that we left there by accident to our house for free! You can't beat service like that. Playground and pool, and easy shopping in area surrounding park. 😊
Mar 26, 2016
Staff was friendly. faciliities were clean and pretty well kept. The hot tub had stopped heating the water but staff immediately started to fix that. Cabin was large, clean, well-kept and properly stocked with linens, tableware and silverware. For safety, staff was checking the area after dark.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice big park
Mar 25, 2016
Great park that is one of the best managed parks in the KOA system!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals