Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Restrooms/showers are located too far away from all campsites. We never located our cable connection and weren't told, upon arrival, where it was. We just assumed that the connection would be on a box similar to other KOAs where we have stayed these past 2 1/2 weeks. Maybe it can be suggested to management that they include this in their welcome to the campground.
Jul 17, 2014
The cabin was clean. The activities were fun. The amenities were great. We didn't leave all weekend and the kids always had somethingto do.
Jul 17, 2014
We were so excited to find a KOA that would let us have our fur-baby! The cabin was perfect and we enjoyed being right by the pond. Our favorite part was the dog treats and bowls for our dog to enjoy!
Jul 16, 2014
It was great it was well furnished it had everything. The cabins were extremely nice we would consider going back and recommend this place to our friends and family
Jul 15, 2014
A female staff member at the check in office was rude and helpful at all. Younger male was extreamly nice and helpful. Cabin was okay, Not worth the $150. We liked Yogi Bear alot better.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great park. Friendly, accomendations wonderful, something for all ages
Jul 14, 2014
On the website it clearly stated "Pancake Breakfast, come join us for an all you can eat" there was nothing like that our 2 days we were there, Or "Geo-Catching". If it's only a weekend thing let people know!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Nice park. Good location. Could use some signage as to exits etc.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The kitchen stove did not work at all in my cabin and the television was not working properly.
Jul 11, 2014
Great!!!! Ants were inside cabin, but not a lot.
Jul 10, 2014
We traveled about 6500 miles and 10 other KOA's when we pulled into Lake Conroe. They welcomed us with a clean and cool deluxe cabin that we were grateful for, along with our pet
Jul 10, 2014
WiFi doesn't work. Tie dye crafts only available on weekends. Movie theater only on weekends.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
we had a great time. We loved the activities and participated in quite a few. The only problem we encountered was at the laundry room. You all need a coin changer! We could not even get change at the store.
Jul 07, 2014
Enjoyed the fishing and relaxing.
Jul 05, 2014
We had such a great time here during Spring Break that our grandson begged us to end our 12 day vacation with a stop here. Wish we had just gone home. We got there early Monday afternoon. There were no activities, the rec room was locked & the sauna did not work. I realize it's a Monday but people are on summer vacation every day so why was everything shutdown? Very disappointed this time.
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our visit. The KOA was clean and quiet. We enjoyed the walking bridge across your lake.
Jul 03, 2014
there was a older tall tattoo guy up front at desk when we checked in. He is horriable could not answer questions treated us like he did not care we were there or not and was up set that our grandson was running around the room. By they way or grandson has Autisum and this was his first camping trip! if it would have just been me and my wife we would have just paid for one night and left not the 3
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Was told by a very rude member of your team that I can't park my trailer on the grass "At KOA we don't tents on grass" At least 4 KOA personell passed my campsite while I was setting up and did not say a single word to me to move it only when I was done set up did I get a rude call!! And 1 hr later people next to me set up there tents on grass without anybody doing anything? What's the standard?
Jun 30, 2014
We took our grand children and they enjoyed the satay as much as we did. Very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This was my second time here. Great facility and nice pool and grounds. Great staff and very clean
Jun 30, 2014
great campground and I will sent friends to it
Jun 29, 2014
Such a great place to stay. Lots of stuff for the kids and very beautiful.
Jun 28, 2014
No WIFI at individual sites.
Jun 27, 2014
A great place to stay!
Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful
Jun 27, 2014
Overall a good stay. However on the last morning we experienced some dirty power - Air conditioning would not stay on.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The campground was way better than expected! Clean, everyone was friendly, great activities, and plenty of things for the kids to do! We loved it and will be back!
Jun 25, 2014
KOA is very quiet and has great aminities for the kids. Very clean and well kept!
Jun 24, 2014
We had a great time, the kids want to go back every weekend.
Jun 24, 2014
Very quite and clean RV park. Great staff. Good selection in there store of all the necessities.
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
this was the best ko na I have ever stayed at the staff was friendly there was more for my grandkids to do than they had time to do in the day the indoor pool was awesome the cabin was the best cabin I have ever seen the pond was wonderful I would recommend this to everybody we went there because we were in a bowling tournament for my grandchildren but we will go back just to stay and relax.
Jun 23, 2014
This was a very family friendly park, great for kids of all ages. My 12 and 6 year old had a blast participating in the crafts and fishing.
Jun 23, 2014
Would have recieved 5 stars if the wrist band rule was actually enforced. There were alot of people there tht did not have them, and I really wondered if they were just crashing the place. Became way too crowded, and not many people staying there.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.