Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2015
Very nice family oriented campground, very scenic lake and cabin area. Clean sites, and friendly staff. One weakness is the on site WIFI did not support the number of campers and was limited use.
Feb 23, 2015
enjoyed our stay. It was beautiful out on the water.
Feb 21, 2015
The check in staff was not very knowledgeable. She was unable to answer the question of why we were being charged more after we had already paid in advance online. She was unable to provide a list of activities for the day. The cabin we stayed in was not very clean and smelled of old cigarette smoke.
Feb 21, 2015
very pleasant stay.
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Came in late on a weekday night and was really impressed with the grounds in the morning light! All clean, well laid out. Thank you, KOA.
Feb 20, 2015
very nice and helpful staff the park had excellent amenities
Feb 18, 2015
Had an awesome wedding in main hall. All family and friends stayed in cabins all weekend. All was so great. Many of us want to come back again!!
Feb 18, 2015
Have stayed here before both camping and in a cabin. We return every now and then. Not perfect, but still a great place.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Front desk was very friendly. Park was clean and well maintained.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Very nice facilities. Nice people, clean park, good electricity, but very, very poor wi-fi.
Feb 16, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at this park and would highly recommend it for anyone else.
Feb 16, 2015
Grounds were nice, loved the site we were at close for my daughter. We will be back.
Feb 16, 2015
Great location and nice facilities. I would like to see a shuttle service to the lake. That would be nice.
Feb 16, 2015
This was our first time ever to visit a KOA campground and I must say it was very nice. Everything was great except for the lady at registration. She was very rude. Initially I didn't think much of it until I talked to other visitors who all stated the same. Too bad she has to be at the front desk bc she gives a bad impression on the entire campground.
Feb 16, 2015
Great Family activities RESTROOMS need MORE attention Frequent checks of building conditions NEEDED
Feb 16, 2015
We loved the campground and amenities so much that we booked for the next weekend before we even left the park.
Feb 16, 2015
If you are looking for a true camping experience, I would not recommend this place. If you are looking for a hotel feel, this is not a terrible option. I prefer my outdoors more outdoorsy. The firewood, which you are mandated to use costs over 8 bucks a bundle. Seemed really high to me. I like security, but that might have been over done as well. Every 5 minutes driving past on a loud vehicle.
Feb 15, 2015
We were there for a family members wedding. Lots if friends and family stayed. It was the perfect set up. We all had a wonderful time. Can not wait to go again.
Feb 15, 2015
Rented 3 cabins. Was charged more for 2 of them at time of check in but no one could explain why!
Feb 15, 2015
$200/night to stay in a cabin, be followed and yelled at by a KOA woman for driving around the grounds late at night to get my infant to sleep. After learning I was NOT casing the place she still continued to be VERY rude to me. Thanks but I'll take my business elsewhere! They also called and told me they couldn't find the keys I had HANDED in the following day. Unnecessary headache!
Feb 12, 2015
nice cabins, great place to stay
Feb 11, 2015
Great people. Concrete pads, level, lovely setting, quiet.
Feb 10, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of having a rate change upon arrival, in which we were asked to pay ~$10 more, & and that was AFTER us already explaining we only needed a one bedroom cabin instead (as my brother and his wife were unable to make the weekend trip). I could get over not being able to accommodate us to a smaller cabin (some were available!), but then to charge more was bad!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a State Tax on Cabins in Texas
Feb 09, 2015
The staff is very unprofessional and NO ONE can give the same answer to the many rules. Only the costumers are to follow all the rules laid out by the park regarding how ones site must look like. I was personally appalled at how "junky" the sites were of the people who worked there. Just a very uncomfortable atmosphere. Will not return.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
The cabin itself was very nice. Comfortable beds, plenty of pillows. The kitchen, however, is not what I would call a stocked kitchen. There was no pitcher for making iced tea, no cookie sheets, no corkscrew, few utensils, and no large mixing-type bowls. TThe bathroom had one roll of toilet paper and none under the sink. We ended up buying toilet paper. WiFi is hit or miss - not dependable.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Campground is very nice. Sites are large and you are not right on top of your neighbor.
Jan 28, 2015
Stayed a wk. for visit w/family closeby but did not really get to enjoy the many amenities offered. clean neat park convenient to other services. One suggestion : install outside light at bathhouse where womens is on the backside - pitch dark back there at night kinda scary.
Jan 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much upon checking out we made reservations for the next year.
Jan 24, 2015
good campground would be nice if they had a chair in the laundry or outside of laundry to sit on
Jan 23, 2015
Cabin was clean and well stocked with dishes, towels, etc.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
As always our stay was great. As we were hooking up to leave we got a message that our Father passed away and they were very understanding in allowing us to stay just a little longer while we went to tell family members. I will continue to recommend your KOA to any fellow travelers looking for a place in your area. See you again soon.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
Things are better with Pat here. We love her open door policy.
Jan 12, 2015
Excellent facility, my only complaint is they put our Rally group in an extremely small room, it was over crowded and no room to mingle, table & chairs were cramped. The sites are nice!
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Very nice!
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
I don't like the new rule of charging $10 for reserving a specific campsite. This charge will affect the amount of camping I will do at Conroe KOA.
Jan 05, 2015
Everything was fine except for the weather.
Jan 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.